Reservar ahora: The Maxwell New York City

Muy Bueno
Basado en 62 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,5

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (62)Opiniones de Booking.com (881)
7,5
Muy Bueno
Basado en 62 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,7
Servicios7,7
Ubicación8,7
Confort y calidad de la habitación6,9
Servicios7,6
Calidad-precio7,0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
简体中文
Français
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 50 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7,3
Muy Bueno
Norbert
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good location”
Location, friendly staff, acceptable rooms
room with street view are ok. staff were friendly and continued with good service even when no tip were given. unfortunately no restaurant were available for lunch or dinner.
Escrito el 09 enero 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Rayford de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en diciembre de 2012
great location and excellent customer service...”
location
I enjoyed my stay at W New York on Lexington... I went there during the christmas holidays. Im very happy i picked lexginton ave...because you are 2 to 3 streets over from mamadison ave and 5th ave... Which is about a 5 min walk... And when you see the amount of people there you definetly dont want to deal with that crowd everytime you walk out the door....the staff was amazing.... We received "drinks" at the door.... They gave my 1 year old daughter a W teddy bear which she loves... They upgraded our room for free and staff was extreamly helpful....there is a corner store within 2 blocks...along with a breakfast cafe.... There is a nice bar setup in the lobby...would definetly recommend for any occasion Oh yeah.. my girl also really liked the bliss spa....little expesive she said but excellent service
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2012
8,0
Excelente
Zirui de China
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Nice Hotel”
Location
The W Hotel is one of those hotels located in Downtown New York but do not charge with high prices. The service and room discolorations are absolutely wonderful. I am overall quite amazed by this hotel.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2012
8,3
Excelente
Zirui de China
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Nice Hotel with Relatively Low Price”
Price
The room matches its stars which is the nice choice for you if you decide to stay in New York for a relatively long time. The hotel has a nice position in town so it's close to some financial institutions.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Zirui de China
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
Less Extravagant, Better Price”
Location, Price
it is relatively nice. everything inside the room are as expected so that this hotel worth its stars. the location of the hotel is quite nice so if you are coming to new york for business reasons and you don't want to spend too much money, w hotel is your perfect choice.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2012
5,3
Yamamoto de Japón
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2012
Great location but old equipment ”
right in the center of Midtown New York
I liked the great location in the heart of Midtown New York. However, the facility and equipment were rather old. The air conditioner in our room broke down in the middle of the night and the night shift hotel management staff were not helpful. They accepted to change the room with an air conditioning only after we negotiated hard for hours. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby was good.
Escrito el 13 julio 2012
6,7
Bueno
nancy de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
3 noches en julio de 2012
Cramped rooms with comfortable bed”
Location, concierge assistance, doormen
Great location but a/c did not work in my room. Engineering came and pulled out the blackest, moldiest filter I've ever seen. Upgraded to a higher floor writhing a bigger bed. Toiletries were not provided every day ( missing bath gel and lotion). Had to request every day, even though room was made up daily. Also, complimentary nestle water was not replaced daily. Concierge dd not provide any info about happy hour, so I missed it. Was also billed for mini bar, even though I didn't use it ( this was taken off my bill). Beds were comfortable but compared to the kimpton hotel I used in Boston, I would never pay more than what I did for this hotel Loved the car service but it was only available for me once in a three-day stay
Escrito el 12 julio 2012
4,0
Ginger de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en mayo de 2011
Unpleasant in More Ways Than I Can Count”
I can't think of any Pros other than the location
This was one of the worst hotel stays that I've had in a very long time. Upon arrival, we had to wait in line for 52 minutes to get checked in, which gave us plenty of time to observe the ridiculous mish-mash of decor. Once we finally got a room, it was down a small service corridor across from the very loud ice machine. I fully expect NY rooms to be small, but there was absolutely no space to move in this room. All night long we had to listen to the elevator - along with the ice machine - so it truly was a city that never sleeps - because we didn't! I will never stay at this hotel again and... if this is the quality and service that the W hotels is comfortable with, then I may be re-thinking my stays at W altogether. Very unfortunate.
Escrito el 20 mayo 2011
6,7
Bueno
Sharmila de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en mayo de 2011
Great location and good clean rooms”
Location is best feature; bar is good.
Rooms were very clean and nicely organized. Staff seem to take a long time to check you in and out.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2011
9,3
Excepcional
james de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
3 noches en mayo de 2011
good location and hip”
location
from the moment i walked into the hotel the action was non stop with young and hip people,,, the hotel bar action and small lobby were packed with people the entire stay i was there,,,,
Escrito el 15 mayo 2011
9,3
Excepcional
Jocelyn de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2011
Great location and Lovely Hotel”
Comfortable, Clean, Near places of interests
this must be one of the nicest hotels which i have stayed in nyc. though the room is smallish, its cozy. very clean and nice toiletries. the location of this hotel is fabulous. the staff makes the stay very easy too. will definitely return!
Escrito el 11 mayo 2011
6,0
Vladimir de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
5 noches en abril de 2010
Nice...but boring”
Close to Rockefeller Close to the Park Close to Grand Central
Expensive Small rooms Not so friendly white girl at the front desk
The location was great with regards to proximity to Rockefeller, Central Park, Museums, the #6 line, Grand Central Station. Though the food from the hotel is not soo great!! Breakfast is awesome, but make sure to ask for fresh fruit when ordering the pancakes!! You will enjoy the locatoin and it's proximity to many key sites.
Escrito el 07 mayo 2010
6,0
Vladimir de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en marzo de 2010
W-Hotel...The Cheap one in NYC”
Near Midtown if you are staying for work Convenient access to #4,5, and 6 Subway Lines. Very affordable compared to the other W Hotels
Small Rooms The one white girl at the desk seems to have a chip on her shoulder...she's not very friendly to customers...and seems to flirt more with her men co-workers.
Great place, and I would advise staying there again. It's near the 4,5, and 6 subway lines which get you to Union Square and SOHO quickly. It's also just 15 minutes walk to Times Square and 5 minutes to the ROCK. Has a great breakfast and restaurant seems okay. Also the night life seems very very good!! lots of people there during the evenings!!
Escrito el 08 abril 2010
4,0
sophie de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Cozy 1 Queen
3 noches en junio de 2017
Expérience ”
Hôtel décevant par rapport à d'autres W nous nous attendions à avoir les mêmes prestations et surtout la même qualité mais c'est très loin de ça dommage L'hôtel est très sale
Escrito el 29 junio 2017
8,4
Excelente
Gaelle de Martinica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con 1 Cama Queen
5 noches en abril de 2017
Parfait pour couple ou voyage affaire ”
Ne convient pas à famille avec enfants
Escrito el 26 abril 2017
7,3
Muy Bueno
Maria de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2013
Modernt och coolt”
Lyxig känsla
the w känns lyxigt på ett modernt och coolt sätt (till skillnad från klassisk lyx som waldorf astoria etc). baren och loungen har skönt häng som funkar även om man inte bor på hotellet. midtown är inte det mest spännande och hippa läget men sevärdheter som fn och grand central station är i närheten. det är också lätt att ta sig uppåt och nedåt på manhattan med tunnelbanan.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2013
8,3
Excelente
Kristina de Suecia
Viaje en grupo
5 noches en abril de 2010
Manhattan & hotel W...I love it!”
centralt beläget designhotel härlig atmosfär trevlig serviceinriktad personal
inget
landade äntilgen i the big apple i sista minuten inna vulkanens aska stängde sverige från USA. gul taxi från newark till hotel W woow... service från första början, dörren till taxin öppnades och vi hälsades välkommen av hotel personal,hög standard på bemötande, säkerhet och ett otroligt prisvärt hotel, designrum och en atmosfär som kändes att hotelet var värt sina 4 stjärnor! we be back!!
Escrito el 23 abril 2010
6,0
Brigita de Eslovenia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2011
Nicht schlecht aussehend aber ohne Sele”
Lage
Das Hotel ist sauber, die Zimmer sind ein wenig zu klein (fuer das Geld), die Angestelten sind nicht professionell - besonders in Fall wo das Hotel ausgebuht war. Die haben ein Eindruck gegeben ob denen alles egal ob wir zufrieden sind oder nicht. Ich moechte das Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen.
Escrito el 06 julio 2011
4,7
Alexandra de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en junio de 2010
Empfehlenswert, aber nicht super top!”
Gute Lage. Service gut.
Schwacher Duschstrahl. Zu teure Mini-Bar (Mini Stlles Wasser fast 9 Dollar). Klimaanlage wahnsinnig laut.
Durch Renovierungsarbeiten an der Fassade ist der Ausblick aus den Fenster verdreckt und schmutzig. Concierge-Service ist sehr gut und empfiehlt sehr hippe Locations. TOP1
Escrito el 10 junio 2010
4,7
Alexandra de Alemania
Viajero solo
4 noches en junio de 2010
Empfehlenswert, aber nicht super top!”
Service ist sehr gut und sehr freundlich. Bad und Zimmerausstattung sind ebenfalls gut.
Klimaanlage ist wahnsinnig laut. Duschstrahl ist ein Witz.
Da gerade die Fassade renoviert wird, ist die Aussicht aus den Fenster eher dunstig-schmutzig. Der Concierge Service ist sehr gut und empfoehlt sehr angesagten Locations
Escrito el 10 junio 2010
9,2
Excepcional
Katalin de Hungría
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con 1 Cama Queen
14 noches en agosto de 2017
A szálloda minden problémám orvosolta”
Klassz szálloda. Egy kis ráncfelvarrás kéne neki, de az elhelyezkedése remek, a személyzet pedig segítőkész. Ne kedvesek, de volt több problémám is, amiről nem ők tehettek, de rögtön megoldották, és minden kérésemet teljesítették.
Escrito el 17 agosto 2017
8,3
Excelente
Elena de Rusia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2010
W Hotel”
близко к центру оригинальный дизайн
за 200 дол за ночь дали малюсенький номер
Вообще сам Манхеттон дорогой весь в том числе и этот отель Некоторые вещи совсем неоправданно Так же к минусам можно отнести жутко работающий кондиционер Невозможно было его выключить Из плюсов это чисто и удобная кровать но небольших размеров для двоих все-таки мало место
Escrito el 13 enero 2010
3,2
EUNHYE de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con 1 Cama Queen
4 noches en agosto de 2017
최악”
최악이네요 몇일에한번씩은 청소도 안해놓고 가운도 안갖다놓고 깨끗하지도않고 냉장고도 안되고 슬리퍼도없고 에어컨소리가 심각하게크네요 잠을잘수가없네요 리셉션 직원이 친절햇디만 수건갖다달라고 전화를4번이나해도 안가져와서 로비에ㅜ내려가서까지말햇는데더 안갖구와서 그냥잣네요 더블유 호텔이라고 하기엔 심각한수준의 화장실....아 다신가고싶지않네요
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
8,7
Excelente
Hyo de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Cozy 1 Queen
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
나쁘지 않았어요”
안전, 위치,
위치가 좋습니다. 공항가는 셔틀버스 타는 그랜드센트럴 근처여서요. 밤10시 이후에 룸에 올라가는 엘레베이터 앞에 보안직원이 서있어서 룸카드를 확인합니다. 룸카드 없으면 그쪽으로 아예 못가서 혼자 여행하거나 여자들이 여행할때 안전하다는 느낌을 받습니다. 방이 너무 좁아서 그게 가장 안타깝습니다.
Escrito el 06 enero 2016
7,0
Muy Bueno
MIDORI de Japón
Viajero solo
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
好立地のわりにリーズナブル”
立地、価格
NYのホテルはどこもお高いのですが、ここはGCTから徒歩圏内という好立地ながら1泊3万円程度と非常にリーズナブルだと思いました。 部屋の備品としてポットとスリッパはありませんでしたが、それ以外のものは一通りそろっていて、特に不便は感じなかったです。
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
TAKASHI de Japón
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2011
おしゃれだけど、部屋が狭い”
おしゃれな感じだった
スリッパが置いていなかったので持っていったほうがいいです。クーラーの消し方がわからず、夜寒くなりました。
Escrito el 11 mayo 2011
8,3
Excelente
zhao de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Estándar con 1 Cama Queen
2 noches en agosto de 2015
位置好,房间小”
服务,位置
位置很好,房间很小
Escrito el 12 agosto 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Dejia de China
Viajero solo
3 noches en agosto de 2013
集团连锁酒店,质量有保住,不会选错”
房间面积比较满意,服务人员热情,地理位置还可以
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2013
8,0
Excelente
Zirui de China
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
酒店的价格比较低,位置优越”
地理位置
整体来说酒店的服务还算是周到,房间配置也还说得过去。最令人满意的还是它的地理位置,来克星敦街上有许多的金融机构,因此要在附近办事的话 W Hotel还是一个不错的选择。
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2012
6,7
Bueno
FanChih de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2014
房間雖然小了點但價格還算公道”
服務人員幫我們訂車讓我覺得很貼心,提供免費wifi,洗面乳也很貼心
Escrito el 14 enero 2014