Reservar ahora: The Modern Honolulu Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 335 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,6
Un 85 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (335)Opiniones de Booking.com (685)
8,6
Excelente
Basado en 335 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9,3
Servicios8,5
Ubicación8,2
Confort y calidad de la habitación8,7
Servicios8,8
Calidad-precio8,1
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
City Scape King
Dobles City Scape
King con vistas a la ciudad
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 207 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4,8
Jessica de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
9 noches en octubre de 2017
Aceptable”
The only pro about this hotel is the location and cheap happy hour drinks. Most staff were very unfriendly. Room was very basic for the money paid and also very noisy! Sunset pool was closed often for private function so couldn’t be used. Very disappointed with our decision to stay here and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2017
5,6
DKSH de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Disappointed”
We are waiting for the luggage to send to our room almost 4 hours. Go down to front desk 2 times to get our luggage. Front desk not friendly. Still waiting for our deposit like they said 10 business days but now almost a month. Very slow action.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
YONGJEA de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Retaurant no clean cup, low cooking service. Front desk staff is very kindness.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
8,8
Excelente
Jenae de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
8 noches en febrero de 2017
Wonderful Stay”
While it was a 10-15 min walk into the main area it was a beautiful walk along the beach. We actually liked that it was a little out of the main tourist strip as it was quieter and after all the heavy American food the exercise was definitely welcome! Rooms were lovely and could see the fireworks at the Hilton from our window. Modern/funky common areas. Pool was a little small but beautiful at sunset. Would definitely recommend it if you don't mind a scenic walk into the main strip. Food and drinks were a little bit pricey (which is to be expected anyways).
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Rachel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
10 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Great location, good clean minimalist rooms but drinks prices were crazy expensive.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Alex de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Excepcional”
I wouldn't recommend for families with young childrens, more for couples or singles. But the hotel was fantastic with beautiful view. Located in a quiet spot, really enjoyed our stay, just wouldn't take our kids next time.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Mariah de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
5 noches en julio de 2017
Clean and convenient ”
Very attractive hotel, nice clean and, yes, modern rooms. Rooms were large which is nice because it's nice to spread out. Beautiful view of the harbor and Ala Moana beach and park. Bathroom set-up is kind of odd with wooden blinds on either side of mirror, so I wouldn't share a room with someone I was not comfortable with hearing EVERYTHING. Staff was great - thank you to Valentin who helped get us set up for our stay. The bars are nice and the pool is very "hip." All in all a great stay.
Escrito el 02 agosto 2017
8,4
Excelente
Gregory de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al océano y 2 camas de matrimonio
1 noche en julio de 2017
Stuck in HNL”
We were out of options after a late arrival in HNL so needed a hotel for the night. The Modern turned out to be our only option. The hotel was very nice with a killer location and staff was among the best I have encountered in many travels to the islands but the price was excessive. Shop early and find a better price for a comparable place.
Escrito el 19 julio 2017
8,4
Excelente
Matthew de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Dobles City Scape
2 noches en junio de 2017
Great modern hotel, nice change for Waikiki to see this standard of hotel.”
Good modern fresh design
Escrito el 03 julio 2017
9,6
Excepcional
JAMES de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King con vistas a la ciudad
9 noches en junio de 2017
Excellent hotel - one of the best in waikiki”
Great service. Free iced water and sun cream at pool, waiter service round pool. 2 pools (1 adult only). At the quieter end (if that's possible) of Waikiki and close to ala Moana mall. Definitely recommend!
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
meredith de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas parciales al océano
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Waikiki alternative”
I always stay in a beachfront hotel right on Waikiki beach. They are all traditional Hawaiian hotels with access to both Kalakaua Avenue restaurants and shopping and Waikiki beach. On this trip we chose the Modern Hotel for its fantastic pool facilities. Much more like a Beach Club feel with cabanas and modern style. Very close to the Ala Moana shopping centre and still on Waikiki beach without crowds. A lovely hotel
Escrito el 28 junio 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Kathryn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
8 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
This was our second time staying at The Modern in six months after we raved about how good our last stay was. Unfortunately this time around it was just OK. The main pool was taken over by a conference for three whole days, and while we could still use the pool there was minimal pool chairs available and minimal umbrellas for shade. The Sunset pool was also taken over for three nights. When we spoke to management about this they offered for us to us to go next door to The Prince Hotel to use their facilities! Who sends their customers to another hotel?! At the very least we should have received notification of this as we would have planned to hire a car or go and do tours on those days. They offer yoga on Monday, Wednesday and Friday which is great, but not when the yoga instructor is late on the first two occasions and doesn’t show up the third. The hotel however is in a fantastic location if you don’t want to be in the heart of Waikiki. Rooms are nice and bright and clean which we couldn’t fault. We really hope the staff pick up their game and the hotel returns to how it used to be.
Escrito el 22 junio 2017
9,6
Excepcional
JUNSU de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
4 noches en junio de 2017
Perfect for drive traveler.”
3 mins on foot to Red Robster across the road. 5 mins on foot to the beach. 6 hours limit, 4:30~10:30 pm parking lot. and $1/1h public parking lot near the hotel.
Escrito el 20 junio 2017
8,8
Excelente
Olivia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
1 noche en junio de 2017
Excelente”
We love the modern, close to the beach and beautiful views of the water but not directly in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Staff very friendly. They have two nice pools. They only thing is we didn't find the beds very comfortable, but we didn't care that much.
Escrito el 20 junio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Claire de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
7 noches en mayo de 2017
Fantastic hotel with great facilities ”
Our stay at the Modern was fabulous. From the moment we arrived the staff were great, even letting us into our room at 7am without charge. The facilities are great - nice big pool, however I wouldn't call the Adults only pool a pool, it's more of a puddle but still good for lazing around. The location is great if you want to escape the craziness of Waikiki but it is still close enough to walk to the main strip (15 minutes or so). Loved being so close to Ala Moana as well! Great stay and would highly recommend the Modern!
Escrito el 05 junio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
MIA de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King con vistas al océano
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Lovely Hotel”
we paid for a king ocean view. bit disappointing to look off the balcony and mainly see the hotel next doors balconies. the price is very expensive, prob not really worth it. had a nice stay anyways
Escrito el 15 mayo 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Ashley de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
9 noches en mayo de 2017
Stay was just ok”
We stayed here for our honeymoon and whilst the resort is lovely, it definitely doesn't feel a 4-5 star hotel. No stocked mini bar, sheets are only changed every 4 days. Worth nothing that it is a 10 minute walk to the main strip. It is a pretty standard hotel, there isn't really anything that is "above and beyond" a standard hotel experience. We expected a lot more given the price.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2017
8,8
Excelente
Aleksei de Noruega
Viajero solo
Dobles City Scape
7 noches en abril de 2017
Excelente”
This is a nice hotel relatively close to Honolulu Convention Center. Very friendly staff. The hotel is located near the beach through there some minutes to go to the beach. There is no breakfast buffet, only a la carte, kind of expensive but tastes very good. There is only valet parking for 35 $ a day.
Escrito el 29 abril 2017
8,0
Excelente
Melissa de Australia
Viajero solo
Dobles City Scape
1 noche en abril de 2017
Modern and Friendly”
Beautiful room and amenities. Lovely pool but a few too many little people for me. Only there one night so maybe a bit more discovery required
Escrito el 15 abril 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Amanda de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel”
This is a modern hotel that has beautiful boutique charm - a little outside of the main action but close to the big shopping centre
Escrito el 22 marzo 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Cassandra de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
Great for couples travelling without kids. Pools are fantastic, rooms are a good size and the restaurants are great. Definitely recommend an evening meal at Ravish.
Escrito el 08 marzo 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Adrian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
6 noches en enero de 2017
Clean and comfortable”
Nice hotel in a good location, close to Ala Moana shopping centre. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Only downside it is a bit of a walk to go to the centre of Waikiki main shops and beaches, but not a terrible walk overall.
Escrito el 07 febrero 2017
9,6
Excepcional
LANLEE de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
1 noche en octubre de 2016
a very nice hotel”
clean room, nice staff, parking lot, nice two pools. I stayed at the hotel for a conference at the convension center, so i would recommend to book a hotel near Waikiki beach if you prefer some water activites. But was really satisfied with the modern.
Escrito el 24 enero 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Michelle de Australia
Viajero solo
Dobles City Scape
2 noches en enero de 2017
Awesome”
Loved it!
Escrito el 13 enero 2017
10,0
Excepcional
jessica de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
King con vistas a la ciudad
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Great location, chic setting”
Spent Christmas Eve here, and was impressed by the contemporary theme. The staff was very helpful, and I enjoyed my dinner. The location is close to wonderful sights, but far enough away to be quieter than the main strip. I wish I had more time there, and I would stay there again if I return to Honolulu.
Escrito el 08 enero 2017
8,8
Excelente
tina de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
7 noches en agosto de 2016
modern”
beautiful boutique hotel.
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
carlos de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
5 noches en diciembre de 2016
Boutique feeleng amongst the big Waikiki resort hotels. ”
Hallways a bit dark and air conditioning full blast. Rooms nice and spacious. Only no tub to soak.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Goran de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Best place in Honolulu! ”
Stayed the second time at the Modern Honolulu and would always come back.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Sandra de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great staff.”
.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Denise de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
Fabulous hotel, facilities & service”
Pool service, Library Bar
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Angeline de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King con vistas a la ciudad
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Absolutely stunning!”
Service was outstanding and rooms were comfortable and absolutely gorgeous with great personality. I've stayed in many hotels and this is definitely a memorable one in Honolulu. Only walking distance to Ala Maona and great restaurants around the area. I would definitely go back!
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
CHIEH de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Suite con Vistas a Marina
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great location ”
Great location, cozy room and pretty ocean view, great massage
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Diane de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas parciales al océano
9 noches en octubre de 2016
Holiday”
Lovely pool, friendly staff and great location no complaints
Escrito el 30 octubre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Paula de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Dobles City Scape
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Excellent hotel”
Can strongly recommend this hotel if you can afford somewhere a bit more expensive. Great location if you like shopping (Ala Moana shopping centre is near by), excellent pool area, room was fantastic and it was quieter than down town Waikiki.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Deanna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Great hotel in great location”
Great modern hotel, very clean well kept facilities. Great bars and restaurant attached. Would stay here again when in Waikiki.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2016
8,4
Excelente
JUHYEON de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Dobles City Scape
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Nice and clean hotel”
It was a clean and nice hotel. The location is 10 ~ 15 minutes away on walk to Wikiki beach. The staffs are quite nice.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2016
8,4
Excelente
LANLEE de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
5 noches en octubre de 2016
good”
nice staff and clean room, but a bit far from Waikiki
Escrito el 10 octubre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Maria de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Honeymoon”
Perfect for our honeymoon.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Julian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Morimoto”
Cool light rooms. Great adults only pool. Fantastic dining. Close to airport
Escrito el 24 septiembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Sue de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
11 noches en julio de 2016
Great place to stay in Hawaii ”
B
Escrito el 07 agosto 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Steven de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
4 noches en julio de 2016
Pool towel staff”
The pool towel service was bad. I watched staff remove guest's towels and seat another guest even with there personel things around the chair. This almost happened to us twice. I suggest telling the pool staff to be more aware and/or ask the guest next to the chair they are cleaning, if the other guest left.
Escrito el 31 julio 2016
8,8
Excelente
KATE de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Scape King
5 noches en abril de 2016
Chic, trendy boutique hotel”
Chic, trendy boutique hotel in Waikiki. Great music by the pool, live music in the bar, close walk to the beach. A nice change from the soul less big chain hotels.
Escrito el 05 mayo 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Joel de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
4 noches en abril de 2016
Perfect for our honeymoon!”
My new Wife and I were set on coming to Hawaii on out honeymoon but didn't want to stay in a big hotel. The Modern was a perfect choice, small enough to give it that boutique feeling but big enough to have great facilities! The service was first class, we really enjoyed having drinks and dinner at the poolside and for a special occasion Marimotos is an absolute must! We'll definitely comeback!
Escrito el 08 abril 2016
7,7
Muy Bueno
Lina de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
The hotel has minimum facility.”
i can only mention one good thing about this hotel which is its location.
Just so so. Can not be rated as a 5 star hotel though.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Krystal de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
7 noches en noviembre de 2015
Best hotel in Waikiki - service and ambiance”
Staff service, pool area, modern hotel
I recently stayed at The Modern for my honeymoon and loved it! The hotel was close enough to the main Waikiki beach (approx. 20 minute stroll) and to Ala Moana shopping centre (approx. 10 minute walk). The staff were excellent, accommodating and helpful with our car rental and restaurant suggestions. The Study bar area was amazing with a great live band and a good mix of locals and tourists. The breakfast was great with a small but adequate menu. We dined at Morimoto, the Japanese Iron Chef restaurant located at the hotel. The food was outstanding, drinks were great and the service was second to none. The rooms itself were large and modern with everything you need. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay out of the main area and have an experience at the hotel.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Cameron de Australia
Viaje en pareja
King con vistas a la ciudad
9 noches en octubre de 2015
Great hotel great position”
Pool close to shops and away from busy strip
Escrito el 26 octubre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Jason de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
4 noches en octubre de 2015
Awesome hotel”
The staff were awesome, pools were amazing and hotel was extremely well presented
Escrito el 24 octubre 2015
8,7
Excelente
Wayne de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande y vistas parciales al océano
5 noches en septiembre de 2015
Modern ”
Location, Modern rooms, view
Loved it, spent half of my honeymoon vacation here and it's well worth it!
Escrito el 04 octubre 2015
8,7
Excelente
Kang-Hua de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
King con vistas a la ciudad
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Great hotel”
the room is clean
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
10,0
Excepcional
HA de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
2 noches en julio de 2015
Best location”
Location, Clean, Staff
The hotel located very near to the Honolulu city area, and room was clean and modern
Escrito el 24 julio 2015