Reservar ahora: The Pickwick Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 153 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,4
Un 82 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (153)Opiniones de Booking.com (3083)
7,4
Muy Bueno
Basado en 153 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,3
Servicios6,3
Ubicación8,9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,3
Servicios7,6
Calidad-precio7,3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas dobles
Habitación Deluxe King
Ordenar por
Mostrando 116 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4,0
Wenyan de China
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en julio de 2015
Unfriendly staff, poor service, not value the mone”
Bad experience. I felt offended by the staff's unfriendly service. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
Escrito el 05 julio 2015
5,7
fisa de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en junio de 2015
Good location”
Good location with easy reach all scene places
Escrito el 06 junio 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
TEDDY de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en enero de 2015
nice decent hotel”
location,price and surroundings
a min walk to the heart of the city,great food surroundings and shopping.nice hotel and nice staff.will come back definitely and recommended for you
Escrito el 11 mayo 2015
5,0
Peter de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe King
3 noches en abril de 2015
Good location, desperately needs a deep cleaning”
Location, price and location.
Location is close to Moscone but the room cleanliness isn't high. Surface areas were reasonably clean but everywhere else appeared lacking - corners are full of dust and dirt, layers of dust and grime on fixtures, even splashed paint in areas that had poor maintainance done. Feels like an old Paris hotel without the charm. If they renovated the entire property it could be good, as is I would not stay at again.
Escrito el 17 abril 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
KIM de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en marzo de 2015
good location for moscone center visitors.”
location, reasonable price, clean
Not very kind. But good location.
Escrito el 01 abril 2015
8,0
Excelente
Karen de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en marzo de 2015
Great Location”
Location; clean, comfortable
It's a great location although we felt the rate was a bit overpriced for the room.
Escrito el 26 marzo 2015
8,7
Excelente
Elvin de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
6 noches en enero de 2015
Strategic Location at low price”
Location Price Comfort
Cost effective specially when attending conferences in Moscone Center
Escrito el 09 febrero 2015
6,7
Bueno
Vlastimil de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
9 noches en enero de 2015
Ok for 3 stars”
Location - if you're after something cheap and central, mind you 5th and 6th street are not the best neighbourhood.
It was clean and room was serviced well. "Free WiFi" did not work most of the time, utterly impossible to use after 7PM. I tried for a week to get someone to fix it, to no avail. As I travelled for business, this was kind of important to me.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2015
8,0
Excelente
Ek de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Quiet hotel”
Location, price and access
It was a pleasant stay at the fringe of the Union Square area on the quiet side.
Escrito el 02 enero 2015
8,0
Excelente
ben de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
4 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good location hotel”
clean, size is just nice and good location
It was good and I like the location! Good food around the corner and best for shoppers. Will definitely consider coming back
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
4,7
Jacob de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en diciembre de 2014
There are better options”
Convenient location,
I had a poor stay here. The bathroom was not clean to 3-star standards. The place is old and it shows. The wifi performed poorly and I was unable to work from my room. The heater is like those you see in discount hotels and even on high with full heat (very loudly) it was difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature. My door's lock was reset two nights in a row. There is no room service and therefore I had to go to the lobby and wait for people checking in with the lone attendant to get my keys set again and to get into my room. I informed the front desk after the first time it happened and they let it happen again and the second desk person tried to blame it on my cell phone (not in the same pocket). The housekeeper thought I was checking out during the middle of my stay and banged on my door even though I was displaying the do not disturb sign and started screaming at me in broken English about needing to get out of the room. I would not recommend this hotel to any business traveller.
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2014
8,3
Excelente
Edwin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2014
Decent for Price and Location”
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
Overall I had a nice stay at the hotel. Some friends and I stated during Pride 2014 weekend and got a pretty decent last-minute deal.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
5,0
William de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en noviembre de 2014
They really push buying direct through them”
Location, Cost, I don't know
TL;DR: If you buy through Agoda or other partners, beware, you're a second class citizen here. The wifi is spotty to slow for San Francisco. When I first arrived with a prepaid travel voucher through Agoda the front desk guy kind of scoffed at me and I was given a well-worn room on the second floor that I discovered in the first hour had no fridge, broken/chipped furniture, a horrible view, a TV that wouldn't turn on and the slowest 'high-speed' internet I've experienced since the day of dial-up. Because this was a business trip and I had to prepare presentations, that last discomfort was not tolerable and I went down to talk to the front desk about moving rooms. After explaining the work/internet situation, they moved me a few floors up and it was a very different experience: newer-cleaner furniture, a nice view, a bigger tv that worked, a fridge, a much nicer chest of drawers and there was a moderately faster internet connection (about 2-3 megs... still slow for San Francisco), but directly across from the noisey ice machine. The hotel wasn't full by any means, but whatever, at least I can do my work. They're very insistent that you should book directly through them. They even use it as the wifi username and password. Otherwise, it's a inexpensive hotel with the necessary amenities in a good location.
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Chonlawoot de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Excellent”
Clean, Safe, convenient
Excellent
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
peter de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe King
1 noche en octubre de 2014
World Series Stay”
old school achitecture, Nice staff, convenient location.
good stay
Escrito el 27 octubre 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Great location for decent price”
Location, price, historic
Pretty good stay mostly due to the location. The room was small, the bathroom was old and tired but the hotel was clean and had some character. It was right across the street from the SF Chronicle and the Old SF Mint, a block from the Powell Bart station, and walking distance to just about everything including AT&T Park. I will stay there again because of the price and the location.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Natasha de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Comfortable, Great Location!”
Location, staff, comfortable
Great! It was comfortable with friendly staff.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
8,0
Excelente
Ralph de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
4 noches en junio de 2014
Good location, right at downtown San Francisco”
Location, Polite Staff, Near Shopping Area
This is the second time I stayed at the Pickwick. It's a relatively old hotel, but has been well maintained. Perfect location given that it's actually at the heart of Mission and Market streets. It's just behind Bloomingdales, and walking distance to Macy's. The only thing I didn't like about the area is during late night/dawn. I'd wake up during the middle of the night because of police sirens in the area. Some of my friends say that the area really isn't tourist-friendly at night, so I made sure that I'm back at the hotel before it got dark.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2014
8,0
Excelente
Gemma de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Brief but enjoyable ”
The location to shopping and attractions
Only there for one night but pleasant. Staff were very nice, very helpful - I had a lot of questions. Hotel's close proximity to the shopping centre/shops was great! Not far from the pier attractions. Also, travel distance to airport isn't too long either.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2014
5,0
Andrew de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
mediocre”
location
There wasn't any hot water and there were large gaps around the doors. Didn't feel safe.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Joseph de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Great Hotel - conveniently located”
Convenient, clean, safe
Great stay and will probably stay here again. small rooms, however they did have a fridge, were very clean (no hair on the floor in bathroom etc) beds are comfortable. Water pressure in shower was acceptable.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2014
5,3
Anna de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en agosto de 2014
mediocre ”
location, friendly staff, antique
It wasn't the best I've had because the room smelled of mildew, there were damp water spots on the floor, there was no air conditioning and the shower made a hissing noise when water was running. Wouldn't pay as much as I did again.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
MARC de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Old wild charm hotel”
Cost, proximity, and some of the staff
The rooms were nice. The bathrooms were small and compact. The beds were neither soft or firm. They definitely were older mattresses. The front desk personnel had no personality. However, the concierge personnel were quite friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for a no thrills hotel, with old world charm and conveniences, this is the place. For me it served it's purpose-putting my head down after a day full of site seeing.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en agosto de 2014
Good vaule for the dollar”
The hotel was centrally located, staff was great, and quick check-in 0and check out.
The stay was good I was comfortable and the hotel was centrally located for VMworld 2014. Will be staying at this location for VMWorld 2015.
Escrito el 02 septiembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Dennis de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en mayo de 2014
Good location!”
Good location, friendly staffs.
Too bad there's no free parking. Everything else is not bad.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
goutam de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en julio de 2014
Great location”
The location is very strategic, the staff are helpful, it's an old hotel but nicely maintained
It was really nice mainly because of the location, although we were quite surprised that we requested them for a good room, the tried to arrange the front facing room but there were twin beds in our room. Why would honeymoon couples sleep on different beds. Well I think they only had rooms with twin beds maybe. But overall the hotel is very good, the beds are comfortable, location is amazing, service is good.
Escrito el 05 agosto 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Gabriela de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en julio de 2014
Good location”
Location, clean,
Overall a good experince. Very good location to use the cable car, bus system or to walk to Union square and shopping malls. Cumbersome parking and at $40 per night with no valet service , difficult to unload and accesss the elevator. Very small bathroom , noisy Air condition worked well but you have to do some detective work to find the thermostat , there are no instructions In spite of the above we will use the hotel again just for location and price
Escrito el 27 julio 2014
4,7
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
4 noches en junio de 2014
Stay was good”
Location, cleanliness, staff
Older hotel but nice clean and well located. Only issue we had was the elevator it was very slow mostly had to take the stairs. But we were only in the hotel to sleep
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
8,0
Excelente
Aimee de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2014
Impromptu 1 nt stay with my 14 year old daughter.”
Great location! Close to BART, Cable Cars, Shopping & Restaurants! Small, quaint,boutique style hotel.
Enjoyable. We would stay there again. Glad we stumbled upon this gem.
Escrito el 23 junio 2014
3,3
Aleksey de Ucrania
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en junio de 2014
dont waste your time staying here.”
nearby metro station.
first of all im disapointed by agoda - they didnt wrote what parking is paid. it cost $40/night. this place is old. i mean even ac is older than my grandmother. you can hear literally everything when you sleeping at night. for the same price you can find bunch of hotels nearby including 4-5 stars one. dont waste yor money here.
Escrito el 14 junio 2014
8,0
Excelente
Samuel de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
5 noches en mayo de 2014
value for money, excellent location. ”
excellent location, close to the metro, plentiful of food all around.
good experience, value for money. Not exactly the cheapest in town but at this price, you cant complain much. room comes with all the standard stuffs a person needs except for the safe which is at the reception. I prefer it that way though
Escrito el 04 junio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Mehul de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Overall, I had a good experience ”
1) centrally located, 2) close to BART stop, 3) cost effective
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only real negatives were 1) it was pretty noisy at night, but it's located in downtown so that was to be expected I guess and 2) The room wifi service was non-existant and I could never establish even a serviceable connection, but they have public use computers on the 2nd floor so I had internet access as needed, but it was still a bit of an inconvenience.
Escrito el 04 junio 2014
5,7
Franco de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Dismal”
Location, location,location
Escrito el 25 mayo 2014
8,3
Excelente
Pooi de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
4 noches en abril de 2014
Efficient for conference stay”
Close to Moscone Convention Center, Next to Shopping Mall, Great and Reasonable priced restaurant and bar
The room I was firstly allocated was noisy facing the busy street, I requested for a change and my request was quickly acceded. I was transferred to a nice quite room, the front desk personnel was friendly, understanding and professional. I'd definitely comeback.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2014
4,3
Robb de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
6 noches en marzo de 2014
Wow, what a run-down ”
The staff were super nice. I really liked them. I'm required to say three things, so I'll just repeat that the staff were super nice.
Pretty poor, overall. I was on the top floor, and water did not reach the top floor very well. The shower would run for about ten seconds, then die for thirty seconds, over and over again. And the internet access was just as reliable as the water. There was no room service as the restaurant on the bottom floor, though nice, was it's own entity. And there was this smell, I though it was my shoes smelling, but it wasn't. It was the hotel room. It smelled like smelly shoes, and after a few days I became extremely paranoid my shoes just smelled terrible. But no. It was the room. Though, the staff were super friendly. They were just really awesome people. I would say that made up for the rooms, but no. No. It doesn't make up for it at all.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Mark de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Extremely Satisfied”
Comfortable, affordable, excellent location
To begin, the staff was excellent. Very, very friendly. Very helpful, very fast and very attentive. The quality of the hotel was outstanding. Although the room we were in was quite small, it was still very nice. The bed was very comfortable, it was very quiet, and it was easy to get around. They didn't have a shuttle service available, but they partner so reserving a shuttle to come pick me up for my flight was very easy. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.
Escrito el 08 marzo 2014
8,3
Excelente
Stephen de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en enero de 2014
Good value for the money. ”
Clean room, comfortable bed, free Wi-FI
Escrito el 17 enero 2014
8,0
Excelente
Andrew de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en octubre de 2013
worth it”
near my venue. its in the city. accessible to transportation..........................................................................................................................................
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2013
8,3
Excelente
Marin de Croacia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
3 noches en octubre de 2013
Nice hotel, great value”
Cleanless, friendly staff,nice location
Great stay, friendly staff, great location, would recommend!
Escrito el 21 octubre 2013
6,0
Xiaorong de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
Located in the center of the city”
Location, pricing
Compare with the location, th eprice is very reasonable to stay. Very Convienent to go around in the city. The Hotel is antiquated.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2013
8,3
Excelente
Eugene de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Great hotel to stay when the hotel is secondary”
1) Close to great shopping 2) Zipcars available in the hotel parking garage 3) Cheaper than other hotels in the area
My wife and I come to San Francisco twice a year for shopping and visiting family and friends. We don't spend a lot of time in the room so the Pickwick is perfect. Clean room, centrally located to shopping and trustworthy staff. Yes I could stay at a more luxurious hotel but why spend the extra money there when I can buy more things to bring back home?
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Benjamin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Solid, affordable accommodations downtown”
Comfort, location, price
We've stayed here a few times - it's a great pick if you can get it for the right price. The beds are always comfortable, the rooms always bright and spacious and the in-room amenities always plentiful. I'd recommend this place to tourists as it's centrally located near public transpiration and within walking distance to tons of sightseeing hotspots. The staff is friendly and there is apparently a restaurant on the bottom of the hotel, but we've never felt the need to go there as there are so many other great options nearby.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
8,3
Excelente
Benjamin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Comfortable accommodations in downtown SF”
Location, convenience, comfort
The room was bright, airy and comfortable, with a window overlooking the hustle and bustle that is downtown San Francisco. The hotel itself was in a great location - there were lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby and BART/MUNI were only a block away.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Dwight de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en julio de 2013
Very good stay.”
Location, clean, friendly staff.
They stay was fine.The staff was very helpful with everything. You felt safe in the hotel. The location was great and with in walking distance to several resturants.
Escrito el 09 julio 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Great location, great hotel!”
Location, price, friendliness of staff
Great stay. Have stayed multiple times since. Staff, location and price perfect!
Escrito el 27 junio 2013
4,0
Guangchao de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en mayo de 2013
soso”
nothing nogood
I don't like it,because the front desk is so slowly
Escrito el 14 mayo 2013
8,7
Excelente
Kathy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Everything was perfect. We will be back!”
Location, clean and friendly service.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Charleston de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
4 noches en noviembre de 2012
old but clean”
very close to moscone center
I was a little bit concerned when I first looked at review for this hotel on yelp -- there were a lot of complaints, esp. about cleanliness. When I got there, it was not nearly as bad as it was described -- yelp reviews were probably highly biased for hotels in general in that only dissatisfied customers would post on yelp. I find the room pretty clean, and the bed very soft and comfortable. There is free wifi internet, and in my experience its performance is better than most other hotels with free wifi. The hotel in general is old, and as a result the rooms are somewhat old. You can see cracks in the paint on the wall. The room is also pretty small, barely any room after putting in two double beds and a small desk and dresser. The closet is walk-in and decent size for a hotel room though. Bathroom is similarly small, but clean as well. One thing to note is that the water-pressure is a bit low. Walls are pretty thin, so if you listen carefully you can hear the neighbors talking or the TV. But there are enough ambiance white noise that I don't find it disruptive unless you have really bad neighbors. They don't appear to have a thermostat inside (though there are probably central AC), but just a heater. It's not a problem for me as I traveled in November, but could be problematic in the summer. The price is fairly cheap compare to other options (~$200 per night during a conference in SF, it's at least ~$15-20 per night cheaper than other alternatives with shorter walk). It is very close to the subway station so going to the airport is easy.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2012
8,0
Excelente
Si de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Good location, near to Bart station”
Convenient location, friendly staff
the location is very good, nearest bart and cable car station is only 5min walk away. major shopping center (eg. macy, h&m, f21) is within walking distant. the hotel is a little old but well maintained. very comfy bed and clean room. there are a few restaurant and fast food place just across the street.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Regina de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica cama King o 2 Camas dobles
1 noche en agosto de 2012
great location, clean room”
the location is near to market street, union sq, moscone center
overall pickwick is a nice hotel, have bath up, clean room, and this is non smoking room, a little bit slow for the wifi, but u can connect from your room and it's free
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2012