Reservar ahora: The Travel Inn

Muy Bueno
Basado en 116 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,4

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (116)Opiniones de Booking.com (1328)
7,4
Muy Bueno
Basado en 116 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,5
Servicios6,8
Ubicación8,8
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,2
Servicios7,3
Calidad-precio7,6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
Deutsch
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Doble
Habitación doble
Habitación extragrande
Ordenar por
Mostrando 108 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,3
Excepcional
Amy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Great!”
Location was perfect, staff was great, parking situation was ideal!
We can't wait to book again. This is my second time staying here.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Heather de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Quiet!! Clean, comfortable ”
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable, spacious and the quietest place I've ever stayed in NYC
This is a clean comfortable place to stay. easy walk to theaters, port authority... Staff is helpful, rooms are clean and fresh... Great value
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2014
8,0
Excelente
ANKITA de India
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Comfortable and economical stay in very expensive ”
Location and Price
The hotel is great value for money in very expensive NYC. Rooms are bigger in size than average NYC room and location is fantastic.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2014
5,0
STEVE de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
3 night stay”
Location, parking location
I enjoyed my stay and even commented to the owner how much I enjoyed it up until the credit card I used to check in was cloned. I only use this card to check into hotels just for this very reason. I was phoned by my card company as someone tried to buy $1000 of groceries, had it not of been for the diligence of the fraud dept in blocking the card I might have got a nasty surprise on my return. I brought the fact that I only used this card at the hotel with the staff but they were totally uninterested. If I believed someone who was working for me was ripping off my customers I would not only want to know but I would take action. The mice reported on other sites were true as we found a trap under our bed but we didn't see any mice. My entire holiday in the USA was spoiled by the credit card issue.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
Alan de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Just a place to lay your head.Priced to match.5/10”
Location location price
Great to put your head down. You get what you pay for. Staff not great but functional.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
Christa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Best Location”
Price,Location and the Restaurant next door (for New York the price at the Restaurant was very fair also the food and service)
The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they readily gave you a good morning or a Hello. it impressed me
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
joanne de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Great Hotel”
Location, price, condition
This was a great hotel, much better than I expected for the price. Café downstairs was reasonably priced with good food and room service provided by nearby restaurants was great and very, very reasonably priced. AND it had a pool which was perfect for the days we were there. 4 blocks from Times Square, what else can you ask for?? I will definitely stay there the next time I visit NYC.
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Dolores de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Perfect,Perfect,Perfect!!!”
Front desk staff. Location. Price.
Our stay at The Travel Inn was perfect! From the price of room and the low cost of parking to the very helpful staff...we couldn't of asked for any more for our first time in New York. Subway couple blocks away, Times Square very close,and a friendly and good diner right next door. We had street facing room and barely heard a thing. Hotel room, lobby and pool very clean. One more great thing about The Travel Inn...check out is at 12:00 but they let you keep your car ther until 3:00. A+++
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Shirley de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
3 noches en agosto de 2014
What a find!”
It was ideally located for all the main attractions; it was very clean and comfortable, and it was very reasonably priced by New York standards.
It was excellent. Our room had recently been refurbished and was amazing. Really clean, comfortable beds (we had a double double room). Our room was to the front of the hotel but the traffic did not bother us. Great to have a pool to chill out at after spending a hot day pounding the streets. Couldn't fault its location. Excellent supermarket just up the road (The Food Emporium)and deli next door for breakfast plus restaurants nearby. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on their food. Room had microwave and fridge which was handy.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2014
5,7
Kenna de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
6 noches en junio de 2014
expensive for what you got, clean, staff distant”
location made quieter, close to restaurants, a/c worked well
adequate to our needs but too expensive for the beds. beds were bad. elevators did not consistently function. lighting was wholly inadequate. having mini fridge was nice. water was very hot , showers were good. noise level not bad for ny. felt mostly safe. front desk staff were disinterested in guests.
Escrito el 18 junio 2014
4,3
Xiaoxiao de China
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
4 noches en mayo de 2014
Bad internet, bad room condition”
Location, restaurant
So terrible and horrible experience! There had a little rat in my room! This was the first time my parents stay in NYC. The rat made us so scary. Even though the staff changed the room immediately for us, but we also dissatisfied with this situation. The price of the room was good but it was not an excuse for having a rat in the room! I won't recommend this hotel strongly.
Escrito el 09 junio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Pam de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
3 noches en junio de 2014
Convenient and safe ”
Location, price, parking
Great , our 3rd visit. Walking distance to Times Square and shows. Police station across the street. Safe and clean, with cheap parking $20/day.
Escrito el 09 junio 2014
6,0
yongsuk de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
4 noches en noviembre de 2013
not bad”
not bad
not bad
Escrito el 05 junio 2014
6,7
Bueno
Wanyue de China
Viajero solo
Habitación doble
1 noche en enero de 2014
decent room, not bad”
clean and not that expensive
the decoration of the room is weird. the mirrors are on every wall-a little annoying and uncomfortable. But still clean and quiet. The location is actually kinda far from the center.
Escrito el 31 mayo 2014
4,0
michal de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
2 noches en mayo de 2014
rundown”
friendly staff
Escrito el 20 mayo 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Pamela de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Close to great eating and subway.”
This is right next to Hell's Kitchen with tons and eating options. The subway is only two blocks away. Very close, within walking distance to theater district.
The room was clean, comfortable, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Grocery store one block up. Our room was on the north side. The train runs right by, but the noise did not bother us. It is very close to to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Subway. Hell's Kitchen is one block away, with great dining selection. We walked to the theater district and Time Square after we discovered that is was only about four to five blocks away. We took the bus and then the subway to and from the airport. It was only $2.50 each and easy to do. Would only suggest doing that if bringing one small piece of luggage. We would stay at The Travel Inn again if returning to NYC.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2014
8,0
Excelente
Amanda de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
2 noches en abril de 2014
It was great.”
Location, location and price.
The hotel was nice. We found the staff to be perfectly professional and pleasant. No bed bugs, but there was definitely a rodent of some sort (got into the bag of easter chocolates), though not surprised, it is New York after all.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2014
8,3
Excelente
Kamal de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación doble
5 noches en marzo de 2014
nice location good hotel in Manhattan three block ”
location free parking services around
valuable for the good price in Manhattan economic price and good location in 42nd street with the tenth so easy to get to easy to leave Manhattan there are shuttles to the Airports around
Escrito el 24 marzo 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
ALAN de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
7 noches en enero de 2014
good”
location, location location
good location is key, broadway shows were great and food was amazing.. too much snow ......
Escrito el 10 febrero 2014
10,0
Excepcional
ariel de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Had a great time”
location cleanliness price
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2013
4,0
damannish de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
1 noche en octubre de 2013
noisy beds, staff do not inform each other”
there was a big hair in washroom when i entered & that wasnt mine
i called reception i will take 10 more mins to leave. girl says fine. other man calls its 12:05 & when I left they both were standing besides each other - poor staff. Bed was too noisy, me & friend were just laughing all night. You just dare to move a lil bit & it starts...
Escrito el 12 octubre 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Steven de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
1 noche en junio de 2013
Easy, affordable, clean and friendly.”
staff, staff, staff.
Escrito el 25 junio 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Mary de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble
3 noches en mayo de 2013
My stay at the Travel Inn was pleasant and comfort”
clean, undisturbed, location
No serious problems. The hotel desk staff seemed aloof but provided information requested. Location was accessible to good restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Lighting in the rooms was dim but room was clean and orderly.
Escrito el 04 junio 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Carlo de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en marzo de 2013
perfect location, free parking”
location, free parking, good size
Easy check in and check out...we close to everything...walk to Time Square, Empire State Building and Central Park
Escrito el 20 marzo 2013
8,0
Excelente
mark de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
1 noche en enero de 2013
Nice Hotel ”
Free Parking and only about 5 blocks from Time Square
I did not like the fact that they did not have any breakfast. However the staff were nice and friendly. They had clean rooms and comfortable beds. I would rate them an B+ for sure and would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Escrito el 23 enero 2013
8,0
Excelente
samuel de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Nice hotel, good location, free interior parking”
Location, Free garaged parking
The hotel was much nicer than I thought, they have better options for a summer visit, with the outer pool and balconey rooms, but still a good place to stay in NYC next to Hells Kitchen.
Escrito el 05 enero 2013
10,0
Excepcional
james de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Free Parking!!”
parking, easy access, clean, Two double beds, walking distance to times square.
We came in the Lincoln tunnel turned left went a few blocks and into the parking garage. The same to leave did not have to drive around the city. Very very easy. Everyone was helpful, they were constantly cleaning, security and across the street is a police dept., felt very safe. Nice neighborhood, walked to timesquare, took buses and subway everywhere else. My mom is scared of heights, this hotel is only 6 stories,so it was perfect. Priced right and we will be back.
Escrito el 03 enero 2013
9,7
Excepcional
patricia de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
great hotel”
location
We stayed 3nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. The pool looked great but it was winter so it was not heated.
Escrito el 01 enero 2013
8,0
Excelente
Freddie de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
Great Location”
The location can't be any better and the free In & Out parking was what attracted me
The In & Out parking was the greatest attraction. I previously stayed at other hotels and parking for an hour was already $20 in the core areas. This hotel offered in & out parking, location was great, walking distance to Times Square. Hotel rooms are not lavishly done like some of the boutique hotels out there, but not complaining as I drove from Canada and needed more on parking than room decors. However, the drainage on the tub did not drain water well.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
David de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
great people”
room size, free wifi and parking
we all enjoy it the location was great and the host was great.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2012
5,3
Erica de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
Decent hotel with lots of RATS”
Pets are included in room
This hotel was fairly priced for the location. The rooms were large for a New York hotel and was only a few miles from all the major attractions. The first night we saw a rat run across the floor. We went and bought some mouse traps and put them out. We then caught a rat that was different from the original one we had seen. That took about 30 min. We then set another trap and caught a larger rat later that night. If you like pets then this hotel is for you.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Kathryn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Fantastic Handicapped room”
Fantastic handicapped room, but toilet was low. Excellent location near Times Square.
The room had an excellent walk in shower. We enjoyed it.
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Daniel de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good Hotel, Great Price, Perfect Location”
very clean, nice lobby, friendly staff
IT was a perfect location for our weekend in NYC. 3 blocks from time square and a 9-11 dollar cab ride to pretty much anywhere in the city with 4 people! I would definitely stay here again. Its not a small crammed hotel that they slammed in between some skyscrapers. Our room had a nice view of the courtyard where the pool was and the room was more than adequate with space. Nice spacious bathroom and shower
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2012
4,0
Erica de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
Great hotel for Rats. Only saw 3, no big deal.”
nice size rooms, decent location!!!
Stayed at this hotel for a week. After the second night and what I thought was one rat I had to go buy some rat traps.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Yopita de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Lovely hotel and great location”
Large room and convenient location
Honestly, I wasn't to thrilled about staying at Travel Inn at first. But once my daughter and I got there, we felt right at home. The room is spacious and there's a microwave, refrigerator and lots of electric plug-ins. The bathroom is a tad small, but it's not an issue. The location, for us, is perfect. There's a Chinese food restaurant at the end of the street, as well as a laundry service (by the pound), and a nice little convenience store. Across the street from the hotel is also a CVS. And right next to the hotel is a deli that opens until late in the afternoon. You don't have to look farther for a hearty meal or breakfast. Also, it's really close to Times Square and you won't have any problem finding a place to eat. The only downside is the front desk staff can be a bit unfriendly, though they try. I don't know if they were stressed out because of the upcoming Marathon or whatnot, but I asked to extend my stay several times and they didn't seem too happy to give me information and alternatives. The operator is really nice, though. She really helped us find an alternative to stay at the hotel for a few more days after Sandy hit NY because our flight had been cancelled. On my next trip, I'd definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Prapant de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Friendly staff and easy atmosphere to stay”
Room is large and clean.
only two blocks from subway station on 8th avenue. very secure because there is nypd station opposite the hotel. room rate is acceptable rate.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2012
8,3
Excelente
Andrew de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
3 noches en noviembre de 2012
Affordable hotel in the centre of New York”
A few blocks from time square
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was warm, clean and tidy and in the heart of New York.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Fred de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
6 noches en octubre de 2012
Great location 3 blocks from Times Square”
Location, location, location. Helpful staff
Stayed 6 nights with wife and mid 20's daughter. Comfortable beds, bathroom a bit dated but met our needs. Despite being close to Times Square area was quiet with little traffic noise heard from inside the hotel even in the outside pool area. Held mail for me for 2 weeks. Organised Taxi to JFK, driver was great, informative and negotiated around a major road closure in Queens to get us to the airport in plenty of time for flight. Ok, not 4 star but hey if you are in New York how much time do you really want to spend in your room.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Edward de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Rather old but nice, inexpensive for NYC”
large room, friendly staff, decent location, free wi-fi internet in room
My prepaid agoda check-in was painless and I got the non-smoking room I requested on the quiet side of the building. View of swimming pool would be nice in summer, but not much else to see from the room. Could have shared the two bed room with someone else to save money. Good diners and restaurants, drugstore nearby. Walking distance to Javits center for the conference I was attending.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2012
6,0
Ade de Estonia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Ok hotel in a good location”
Location
Travel Inn in NYC is in a good location, only few blocks from Times Square. We walked to many places. I stayed there with my 2 friends and had a room with 2 double beds. These are little too small for 2 persons. Room was clean, but needs a little update. Carpets are old and dirty. WIFI system we didn't like because you get a code for 24 h and only 1 person can use it. Elevators are very slow.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
dan de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Free parking and good location”
Free parking, clean and secure, not too big, flexible prices
the major appeal was free parking as that allowed us to drive down from canada and save on airfare and airport stress. otherwise we liked the hotel for it's medium size (6-8 floors), clean and secure feel and proximity to times square as well as the west highway. in warmer weather the outdoor pool would also be a big plus. the only complaint was the elevators - very slow and one was out of service for the 4 days we were there.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
Suzanne de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble
6 noches en octubre de 2012
Good location”
Location
Able to walk to most attractions but one elevator out of action.
Escrito el 28 octubre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
YAM de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble
8 noches en septiembre de 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Good location, 10 minutes walk to Times Square. Safe and convenient.
We have totally enjoyed our stay at The Travel Inn. Location of hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Times Square and Port Authority Bus Terminal.Restaurants and convenient stores are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and always readily to assist when required.Most importantly is that the location is safe.
Escrito el 11 octubre 2012
6,0
Hayley de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2012
Fantastic location but hotel needed repairs”
Close to sights (Times Square a 5 minute walk), great restaurant across the road, comfortable beds
this hotel was in a great location. it was a five minute walk from times square and the intrepid air and space museum. the rooms were spacious and relatively comfortable, albeit quite dated. the hotel itself was in need of repairs; the elevators were out of order or not working a lot of the time, so we had to take the stairs. the wi-fi in the rooms was out of order for our whole stay. the hot water system was also poor, and we had cold showers for our first two days. overall, this was a good place for budget travellers who are happy to go without some creature comforts in order to be close to the sights in new york city.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2012
3,7
Sam de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
7 noches en septiembre de 2012
Decent location, average rooms, average staff”
Free wifi, close to times square
upon arrival the staff were generally very cold in their service. the first shower we had, he found that the bath was blocked. fortunately this was fixed on day one. the beds were terrible and there is police station and a nightclub across the road which is open most nights. was very tough to get a goods nights sleep here. sure its close to times square but thats about the only benefit. i have stayed in cosier 2 star hotels which are far better than this place.
Escrito el 08 octubre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Not what I expected”
Location and price
The hotel surprised me. It looks like it would be at home sitting in the middle of an interstate not in Manhatten. The rooms are nice (in a motel sort of way), I wish I knew the parking was free so that I would have rented a car, and there was a motel-style pool there. Staff is friendly. Hallways a bit confusing. Location is up and coming and convenient to westside areas of interest.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
Lydia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
7 noches en agosto de 2012
Lovely hotel, not too big”
Pool
I cannot fault the Travel Inn. We thought the double double room was great. Staff were heplful and friendly. Location was good - one block from hell's kitchen and two from times square. After long days out sightseeing, it was great to cool off and relax by the pool before heading out in the evening. Rooms were clean and cleaned every day.
Escrito el 17 septiembre 2012
6,7
Bueno
Louis-Guy de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
decent hotel, in the city centre”
parking included, a few blocks away from Times Square
nice and friendly staff. very clean room. we chose it because of its parking (included in the price) and its proximity to Times Square. It's rather expensive but could hardly find better for what we got...
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Deasy de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Good location hotel in NY”
Amazed by the Nice pool view
Good location of the hotel, near to Times Squares (42nd st) And supermarket is just the opposite of the hotel. The hotel has amazing view of the big pool which is totally unexpected when stepping into the hotel lobby.
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
George de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble
2 noches en julio de 2012
Great location with nice, clean rooms”
Free parking
The hotel is well located just blocks away from times square and walking distance to all the broadway shows. The hotel is clean and nice and well maintained.Also there is free parking available which is defintely a boon for drivers in new york. Price is decent for new york prices. Recommended to stay.
Escrito el 06 agosto 2012