Reservar ahora: The Tuscany – A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Opiniones de The Tuscany – A St Giles Boutique Hotel (The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel)

Excelente
Basado en 158 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,6
Un 89 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (158)Opiniones de Booking.com (794)
8,6
Excelente
Basado en 158 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,9
Servicios8,0
Ubicación9,1
Confort y calidad de la habitación9,3
Servicios8,7
Calidad-precio8,4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
한국어
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Estudio
Estudio Deluxe
Estudio en esquina
Ordenar por
Mostrando 119 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
Shohida de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
10 noches en febrero de 2018
Comfortable, clean. Friendly staff anf great location!!!”
Service was quality, staff were always on hand and dealt with any problems/queries promptly. Huge room for NYC with lovely views of the Empire state building and chrysler building. It’s a shame there wasn’t a breakfast option but being NYC places upon places on your doorstep. Comfortable bed and despite being Midtown the noise wasn’t bad. Will certainly be returning again to this hotel!!!
Escrito el 18 febrero 2018
9,2
Excepcional
YoungYe de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Estudio
2 noches en febrero de 2018
cost wise it was very good place. Rooms are big enough”
bathroom amenity and no cofee pot
Escrito el 11 febrero 2018
8,0
Excelente
Kwaku de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
3 noches en agosto de 2017
NYC summer 2017”
Arrived with my own pre-booked shuttle. Front desk very friendly, accomidated my request to store my special medication. Room was big, no view on the 9th floor but everything was great until we found a cockroach in our room. Initially night front desk didn't know what to do. Later they called the maintenence man who just came and looked at the heater it came out of but offered no assistance. After speaking with manager room was changed in the morning. Aside from that everything was cool.
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Jack de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Great”
I liked it a lot
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Shelley de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
LARGE COMFY QUIET ROOMS IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Terrific stay during holiday season within walking distance of so many sites. Clean, well appointed. SPACIOUS room ...staff very friendly and efficient. Modern decor and bath were attractive ...highly recommend and we will stay here again!
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Nestor de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
5 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
Very nice hotel, comfortable and very well located
Escrito el 27 octubre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Mallory de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Thank you for the free upgrade to the penthouse for the night!”
It was our anniversary and our first weekend away since our baby was born. Accommodations were a once in a lifetime experience! We've already recommended this hotel to several family members.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Edwin de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
2 noches en junio de 2017
Very nice comfortable upgraded hotel”
The hotel and staff are great. Location is just okay
Escrito el 24 junio 2017
8,4
Excelente
Massimo de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
3 noches en junio de 2017
Excelente”
Personnel at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Preferable to have coffee available en suite. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Escrito el 08 junio 2017
6,0
Lisa de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Estudio
3 noches en junio de 2017
The room is spacious, bed is super comfy but all the furniture is a bit dated!”
Molton Brown was not used as bathroom amenities but it stated to be provided at hotel's website!
Escrito el 08 junio 2017
6,0
Man de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
6 noches en mayo de 2017
Tuscany”
Pros : Location is great Cons : Way too nosiy. We were assigned a room on the 8/F facing 39th St. The noises from traffic and construction nearby were awful. Probably due to poor soundproofing of the windows.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Utaiwan de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
2 noches en abril de 2017
good location, nice staff and big room ever!”
the room is big and comfortable for 2 as it has separate bedroom, closet, bathroom with the nice walkway. the location is quite good near bus stop from airport and subway, supermarket and so on. the staff is friendly give information that be useful and the taxi service is convenient. The only thing that i would ask is more cleanliness window and bigger enough to enjoy the city view outside. My room is so dirty as i can see nothing. Next time i will consider this hotel again.
Escrito el 24 abril 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Yik de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
6 noches en abril de 2016
Good location”
Nice boutique hotel with a good location.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2017
8,8
Excelente
Chanokporn de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Estudio Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Lovely gem In NYC”
Location location location! The room is HUGE. Bed is super comfy. But we met cockroach the day we checked out. It seems like coming from the hallway.
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Bruce de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Highly Recommended!”
Wife and I came for New Year's. Good value and location. Very friendly staff. Nice hotel!
Escrito el 02 enero 2017
8,0
Excelente
Sandy de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
7 noches en julio de 2016
Deluxe suite was huge!!”
Close walk to most sights we wanted to see. Room was big with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Escrito el 22 julio 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Julian de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en junio de 2016
Great last minute deal”
A New York bargin!
Escrito el 10 junio 2016
8,8
Excelente
Mustafa de Turquía
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
7 noches en mayo de 2016
Great”
Nice hotel
Escrito el 04 junio 2016
8,0
Excelente
Vincent de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
6 noches en noviembre de 2015
Good location and clean hotel. ”
location, clean, kind staff
Good & pleasant stay. Unfortunately, there is no buffet breakfast available.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2015
6,0
Peter de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
2 noches en junio de 2015
Middling in midtown”
location; comfortable bed; decent gym
The hotel is pleasant enough. Good bed, reasonably sized room, better than usual gym. Maintenance is below standard, though. One of the two elevators was broken throughout my stay and when I tried to get management attention I was either fobbed off or told that the elevator *was* working - even though it wasn't. The Tuscany bills itself as a luxury hotel, but it lacks things I'd expect at that level. It's a reasonable hotel at a reasonably good location.
Escrito el 04 junio 2015
7,7
Muy Bueno
Clementine de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estudio
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Great location”
Location, size and free Wi-Fi
Escrito el 13 mayo 2015
8,7
Excelente
hui de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Estudio
1 noche en abril de 2015
Good location ”
Location, big space of the room, very clean
It was great stay
Escrito el 17 abril 2015
8,0
Excelente
Ashley de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
6 noches en enero de 2015
Tuscany Hotel”
The service, the comfort and the size of the room.
It was great. The only downfall is no movie channels or option to buy movies in the room.
Escrito el 14 enero 2015
8,7
Excelente
Chan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
5 noches en diciembre de 2014
Awesome”
Fusion
Stay was perfect. Service was good. Room was big and spacious. indeed one of the better one compared to those courtyard marrirot
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
8,7
Excelente
YITZHAK de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
7 noches en diciembre de 2014
Great location, but -”
Location, room size and room cleanliness
In order to make it a top-notch hotel I'd (a) dramatically improve the Wi-Fi; (2) add a coffee maker in the room, and (c) for the price we paid - a light breakfast would be expected
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Darlene de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
great”
location location location
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Martin de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estudio Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Excellent midtown choice”
Location; size of room; comfort of room
It was excellent. The room exceeded my expectations in size and quality of furnishings. I was slightly put-off when I arrived because the decor of the lobby is quite monochrome, but this does not represent the quality and decor of the room.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Sukit de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
Spacious but a bit old, staff friendly ”
Free wifi internet (though we went during x mas holiday and internet is hard to access most of the time due to number of guests using), room is very big and clean (though it's a bit old)
We stay for 4 nights during x mas - room is spacious and clean (though a bit old) Wifi can be hard to access at times due to number guests stayed. We tried to ask for slippers but they said they ran out due to number of guest booking (eventually we got one on our 3rd night) Location is 7-8mins walk from Grand central and about 20mins walk from time square (same for Rockefeller center), so overall decent location. Apart from internet and slipper issue, other we're great and I'm glad we stayed at the hotel
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Rastislav de Eslovaquia
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
5 noches en diciembre de 2014
Good NY standard”
Location, staff performance, clean rooms
Perfect location, easy to reach anything on Manhattan. Nice clean hotel.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Wei-Tian de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good hotel located at mid town Mahattan”
Centrally located, easy access to quite a few tourist attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Grand Central Terminal, etc.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
Maris de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Excellent value ”
Bathroom, size of the room and friendliness of staff
Everything was very enjoyable.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Booyeon de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Clean and spacious”
The room has more space than I expected. Very comfortable bed and clean room were impressive.
Awesome
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Peng de China
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
4 noches en noviembre de 2014
very good”
good location,clean,
very good
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2014
8,3
Excelente
Phyllis de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Nice hotel ”
Beds. Crisp linens. Cleanliness
Very nice
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Nice Boutique”
Comfort, Style, Value
Enjoyed our one night stay. Quality was comparable to much more expensive places. We were on 3rd floor fronting on 39th Street, and was, for the most part quiet, except for garbage pickup early morning. Would suggest higher up for room in rear.
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2014
6,0
Catherine de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Reasonable, comfortable Midtown accommodation”
Location, spacious room
We stayed overnight in a spacious - if poorly insulated and therefore noisy - second floor 'studio' apartment. Nicely, but somewhat sparsely designed. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable, without being cosy - a kettle and tea/ coffee-making facilities would be a small, but welcome touch, for example. New York accommodation is so overpriced and so variable in quality and facilities, that this seemed reasonable by comparison. The size was good - unusual to have a NYC hotel that two people and bags can actually fit into, let alone wanly around! However, nothing really distinguishes the hotel or makes me want to come back especially strongly.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Carrie de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
5 noches en octubre de 2014
mixed feelings”
the room was spacious.
We were satisfied with our rooms. However the hotel reception could have been better and the stay would have been perfect. We did not feel welcome! Perhaps because we were Asian?
Escrito el 23 octubre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Elisa de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Estudio
5 noches en octubre de 2014
Convienient, clean!”
Convenient location, clean
Within walking distance to Grand Central Terminal!
Escrito el 22 octubre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
NAHOKO de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Estudio Deluxe
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Loved this hotel”
Big room, location, and cleanliness
For this price range, I believe this is the best hotel I'd ever stayed in NYC. Considering it situated in the middle of NYC, the room is very big which you usually cannot expect hotels in NY.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
NAHOKO de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Estudio Deluxe
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Fantastic place to stay in NYC”
Comfort, cleanness, and location
It's one of my favorite hotel in NYC for the price range. Considering it's situated in middle of NYC, room is very spacious.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Shirley de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
3 noches en octubre de 2014
The most roomy accomodation in its category....”
Spaciousness of the room, location, comfort
I have stayed in numerous properties in Midtown East and The Tuscany won me over with its generous room space for properties in similar category.The well equipped gymn is also quite impressive. What bothered me however, was the poor wifi connection in the rooms. I stayed in 2 different rooms over 2 different weekends and on both occassions I was not able to use my iPad.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2014
8,0
Excelente
Mark de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
comfortable room”
room comfort, ease of check-in, cleanliness
Comfortable stay, mostly. Staff were at times slightly hostile and not quite helpful. Rooms are lovely - very clean and new.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2014
8,3
Excelente
pei de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
location n staff”
location, hotel condition,comfort
great especially the room condition except the front office staffs in the morning sessions was not polite but the lady front office staff is helpful and nice . overall is a great place to stay however the staff really bring down the overall experience for my last day of the stay in the states. worse among the 20 nights in other hotel.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2014
8,3
Excelente
NAHOKO de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Wonderful location and roomy ”
location, size of the room and clean
Considering it's a hotel in NY, it is very spacious. Room interior is very nice and kept clean considering the age of the building.
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Manjia de Macao
Viajero solo
Estudio
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
not bad”
the room quite big
the ac is a bit noisy and the location is quite hard to take a cab. some of the stuff there is quite nice but some just ignore you which i feel so rude.
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Edward de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Estudio
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Good value and location. ”
Location, large and bright room and value for money.
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Alan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio
8 noches en agosto de 2014
A New York Foodie and Sports Adventure”
Great location, supportive and attentive service, quiet
The Tuscany was a perfect home base for our NYC adventure, which included the US Open and a Yankees game. With easy access to Grand Central Station, it was perfectly situated for our transport, which used the M42 bus for crosstown; 4 subway for Yankee stadium and TKTS, and 7 subway for the US Open and great Chinese food in Flushing. The location made it easy to minimize long walks from place to place. If we'd stalked out the lobby in the morning, it was likely that we would have seen some of the US Open players, who we heard also stayed at the Tuscany. With limos and US Open vans out front, that was a distinct possibility. We'll be back.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Joubert de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Estudio
4 noches en julio de 2014
Friendly hotel with friendly attentive staff ”
good location, spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff
Great, all was good.
Escrito el 21 julio 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Vladimir de Rusia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estudio
1 noche en julio de 2014
Perfect”
Location,Size room,Cleanliness
I liked this hotel and I'll come back next time.I'll be recomemending
Escrito el 09 julio 2014
8,3
Excelente
Leonard de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2014
Great Value Hotel”
Price, Location and Cleanliness
Awesome - will repeat
Escrito el 17 junio 2014