Reservar ahora: The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

2016

Opiniones de The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

Excelente
Basado en 167 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,1
Un 80 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (167)Opiniones de Booking.com (3026)
8,1
Excelente
Basado en 167 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,1
Servicios7,6
Ubicación9,3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8,0
Servicios8,1
Calidad-precio7,5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar
1 Habitación
Habitación extragrande
Habitación tradicional doble
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 114 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6,4
Bueno
look de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación tradicional extragrande
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Average”
Bath room very small and not up to date.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
8,4
Excelente
ssuhan de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
4 noches en octubre de 2016
location ”
very central location to city
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Mr. de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Grand Deluxe - Cama King
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Mr. ”
Very nice
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Lyndy de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Fantastic Stay”
Perfect location, friendly staff, & the best views! Best stay in san francisco
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Pornteera de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Tower doble
1 noche en julio de 2016
Location ”
Great location and service
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Wing de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Tower Deluxe King
5 noches en septiembre de 2016
Fantastic stay”
Highly recommended! Great location for the best convenience! Nice people nice interior
Escrito el 14 octubre 2016
8,4
Excelente
Susana de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Tower Deluxe King
1 noche en julio de 2016
Great place in the heart of Union Square”
Stores just around the corner. Big park to relax just across the hotel. Starbucks coffee in the room as compliment. Friendly staff. Comfy bed. Will definitely stay here another time.
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Susana de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Tower doble
2 noches en julio de 2016
Great Stay”
Right in the center of Union Square, a very good place to stay. The room is quite big, the staff is super friendly and they give starbucks coffee as a compliment in your room. There's a lot of stores around the block within walking distance.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2016
8,8
Excelente
Susana de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Tower doble
1 noche en julio de 2016
Stategic location”
Right in the center of Union Square, it is the busiest hotel in this area. Just across the hotel you can find a big park and a hop on hop off bus tour. Left and right full on shops, Macy's and Walgreens just around the block. Clean room, large bed, and the staff is super nice. Too bad they charges wifi in the room, unless you are a member of the chain hotel.
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Jonathan de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Habitación tradicional extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2016
Top Hotel”
Great stay highly recommended.
Escrito el 13 abril 2016
4,0
niphansa de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
good”
good
Escrito el 11 enero 2016
9,0
Excepcional
Ratchanokporn de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en abril de 2015
The hotel is located in the city center.”
Location , Big room , Good service
Staffs were polited. The room was very big. Too many shop around the hotel.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
AL de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Tower doble
3 noches en mayo de 2015
Location”
Convenient, clean, central
Centrally located
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
8,7
Excelente
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación tradicional doble
2 noches en abril de 2015
great hotel”
location, location! also, good food, nice bar
great. great and very helpful staff. my room was a little dark, that was the only downside, but everything was very comfortable and good.
Escrito el 16 junio 2015
8,0
Excelente
Yan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe Grand Cama de matrimonio
4 noches en abril de 2015
Good hotel, good sized rooms, good location”
Good hotel, good sized rooms, good location
Pleasant stay
Escrito el 05 mayo 2015
8,0
Excelente
LE de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
3 noches en abril de 2015
Good”
Good
Good
Escrito el 21 abril 2015
9,3
Excepcional
LE de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Grand Deluxe - Cama King
3 noches en abril de 2015
Good hotel”
Cleaness
Good stay
Escrito el 21 abril 2015
8,3
Excelente
Victor de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en enero de 2015
ONE NIGHT EXTENDED STAY”
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and THE ROOM also the VIEW
At first we're pleased with the service at the front desk, we choose this hotel because again it's location location and location just in the center of union square, the room was clean and nice, since we just stay less than 4hours to catch our next flight, i can't say much but love it. eventhough the WiFi is bad
Escrito el 24 enero 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Rusdi de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Tower Deluxe King
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Nice”
Clean, professional staff, good location
Nice and awesome
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2014
8,0
Excelente
CHAMINDA de Sri Lanka
Viajero de negocios
Tower doble
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Nice Hotel”
Location, Hotel Service
Good place to stay business travelers.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
Long de Vietnam
Viajero solo
Classic Queen Landmark Building
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Good location but room is very old & smelly ”
1.Location
room is too old & smelly
Escrito el 24 septiembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Bunardi de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Tower Deluxe King
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Best Location at Union Square”
Best Location
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2014
4,0
Timothy de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Tower doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
lousy oled hotel, not worth for the money”
not at all
don't park at this hotel either....thou, the parking staff are the nicest people that serves compares to the receptionist and hotel phone operators.
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Eric de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen Landmark Building
5 noches en abril de 2014
Westin. What else can you ask for?”
Location. Service. Flexibility.
Good: Location, friendly service, flexible arrangements. Bad: WIFI signal not very strong.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2014
6,3
Bueno
Sutandy de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Tower Deluxe King
3 noches en enero de 2014
great location”
location, parking space, starbucks at the lobby
location was great, walkig distance to shops.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2014
8,3
Excelente
Daniel de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en julio de 2014
In the heart of San Francisco, across Union Square”
Location, neighborhood restaurant, cablecar access
Westin St. Francis – great location in the heart of downtown San Francisco, across from Union Square. Lots of good restaurant/bars in the area. Shopping galore. Hop on the cablecar right in front the hotel.
Escrito el 27 julio 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Pathama de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Tower doble
3 noches en julio de 2014
Great location !!”
Location , Fast elevator and in room Starbucks brew
- Great location - We got problem from housekeeping since they did not provide amenities on the second and third day and they never picked up the phone so we had to come down to lobby and asked concierge to assist. - Also the housekeeping did not clean ice bucket of the previous guests ...These should not happen with The Westin at all.
Escrito el 25 julio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
HOOI de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
3 noches en julio de 2014
Great location, good service, top notch hotel.”
Great location, good service, top notch hotel.
Escrito el 22 julio 2014
4,7
Sandie de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Grand Deluxe doble
3 noches en junio de 2014
The hotel was far from what it was during the 80s.”
Location location location and thats about it. Not worth what you pay. Far from how ot was in the 70s 80scor even 90s. Lobby is awful not elegant like it was. Staff incompetent. No robes or slippers.
Awful. Lousy service. Not worth ehat you pay. Not a 5 star hotel. Rooms dnt have the robes slippers they used to have. They dnt even give you shower caps.
Escrito el 16 junio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Tiffany de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Great hotel in the middle of shopping district”
spacious, comfortable, centrally located
A great hotel if you want to stay in downtown bay area. It is surrounded by many shopping and food option. Very safe since this is right in the middle.
Escrito el 01 junio 2014
6,3
Bueno
Joseph de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Grand Deluxe grande
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Terrible wifi facility in the room”
Good location, near shopping centres.
We had paid for two days to use wifi in the room. This was terrible. Sometimes it worked, but sometime it didn't. Even if it worked, the speed was very slow. We reported but no action was taken to address it. It was a waste of money.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Natalie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación tradicional doble
1 noche en abril de 2014
Great hotel and service”
cleanliness, location, staff
I stayed here with a couple of girlfriends the night before my wedding. The staff was very accommodating and were quick to bring us anything we needed. The room was clean and well-appointed and the hotel is in a great location - right on Union Square. Parking's expensive, but it is San Francisco... Would stay here again!
Escrito el 13 mayo 2014
8,3
Excelente
ai de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Tower doble
2 noches en abril de 2014
Central located, easy to move with our young kids ”
Location Security Shopping and restaurant
Very good, but the parking fee us$53/ per day is a bit expensive
Escrito el 05 mayo 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
MARY de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Tower doble
2 noches en abril de 2014
Centrally located hotel in upscale neighborhood”
good location, big rooms and attentive housekeeping staff
Our stay would have been perfect in this hotel except for one very annoying and insulting staff at the concierge desk named Ms. Christy. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are big and spacious. Concierge men like Jeff and Anthony were polite, well-mannered and very informative. Ms. Christy on the other hand was rude and obnoxious. She rudely asked me to return to line when I mistaken stood too close to hotel guest before me. When I was up next, she entertained a query on side from a Caucasian guest who was not on line. So discriminating and unprofessional. The Westin is a respected and well known hotel chain all over the world. This was the only time, I questioned myself if it was worth paying this price for a hotel room to be insulted by a concierge staff simply based on my skin tone. This happened before lunch on April 17/18, 2014. To avoid this unpleasant experience, your manager should remind the staff to be "hospitable" to all guests regardless of color or race. This behavior is very UN-WESTIN. If the staff is unable to comply, then she has no business to be in this industry.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2014
6,7
Bueno
Edward de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Not too bad but there are better hotels in SF.”
Centrally located, cafe/bar on the ground floor was nice and the Wifi worked fine.
As mentioned in the title, The Westin St Francis was not that bad overall, but I wouldn't bother again with the older "landmark" building, as there are much better hotels in San Francisco including the Westin on Market St. If I'd stayed in the tower I may have had a completely different experience. The room was a broom closet, although in good order, it's probably the smallest hotel room I've had in the US and there was no view at all out the window, it was not worth the price. I was also not thrilled to have to queue for 10 minutes to check in when I arrived after a 12 hour flight, there were about 15 people waiting and 2 staff at the front desk.
Escrito el 07 abril 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
yolanda de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Classic Queen Landmark Building
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Prime location vintage hotel with comfort room ”
Its location
Escrito el 22 marzo 2014
8,3
Excelente
yvonne de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación tradicional doble
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Luxury and comfortable.”
Big space. In shopping area. Very comfortable bed.
Escrito el 13 marzo 2014
8,0
Excelente
yulan de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Fair value with excellent location”
location, friendly staff, newer room
Overall, it's comfortable. But I put note that I have one year old kid and request something suitable for the kid, nothing was provided.
Escrito el 26 febrero 2014
8,0
Excelente
Eng de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Amazing hotel with central location”
central, Friendly and modern
Great location for shopping and sight seeing. Friendly staff and approachable
Escrito el 23 enero 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Tatagraha de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen Landmark Building
4 noches en diciembre de 2013
Pleasant but nothing special”
Centrally located, close to restaurants and shopping, comfortable bed
Good location, but staff was not too friendly. Very crowded and loud on weekends. but good value for money to shop and eat in downtown area.
Escrito el 06 enero 2014
8,0
Excelente
Ernst de Países Bajos
Familia con niños mayores
5 noches en mayo de 2013
First class hotel in a prime location”
Excellent location for downtown shopping and dining
Large comfortable rooms, although due for some makeover. Fantastic city view if you're on a high floor.
Escrito el 30 junio 2013
8,7
Excelente
CHEN de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Classic Queen Landmark Building
1 noche en junio de 2013
Nice hotel with great location”
Great location, clean room with cozy beds
Escrito el 24 junio 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Lee de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación extragrande
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Amazing”
Wonderful Fabulous Excellent
Nearby union square and 5 mins walk to the shopping area. Ease to access any attractions in bay area.
Escrito el 04 junio 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Lee de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación tradicional doble
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Awesome”
Convenient Clean Excellent
Wonderful and Convenient. 1 mins walk to Union Square and 5 mins to shopping street.
Escrito el 04 junio 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Laura de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en febrero de 2013
Great hotel, fantastic location”
Location, staf and rooms
Escrito el 28 mayo 2013
8,0
Excelente
Laura de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en mayo de 2013
Great hotel in fabulous location”
location, breakfast and excellent staff
Escrito el 28 mayo 2013
8,7
Excelente
sanne de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Superb location, great room”
Location, comfortable and clean quite large rooms, superb staff at door and reception desk
We couldn't have a better hotel for a weekend in the city with friends. The hotel is located on Union square, so incredibly central and within walking distance from shopping area's, parks, famous buildings, china town, financial district, market street, etc. Perfect.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
TRISNO de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en abril de 2013
good”
center of activities
Escrito el 29 abril 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Andy de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2013
Nice gran old hotel in the city”
Nice location, majestic historical, friendly staff
We had a good time there, we were originally placed in an the old wing, where the room was tiny and very old. the plumbing and AC had issues, and we requested for a change of room, we were then upgraded to the new wing which was 10 time better.
Escrito el 26 abril 2013
6,0
Chi de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en marzo de 2013
Good to stay”
Nice,clean and close to city for shopping
Escrito el 30 marzo 2013