Reservar ahora: Vanderbilt YMCA hostal

Opiniones de Vanderbilt YMCA hostal (Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel)

Bueno
Basado en 437 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6,9

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (437)Opiniones de Booking.com (5391)
6,9
Bueno
Basado en 437 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6,8
Servicios6,7
Ubicación8,6
Confort y calidad de la habitación5,8
Servicios6,6
Calidad-precio7,2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Español
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación con Litera
Individual
Cama de matrimonio o 2 Camas
Deluxe (doble)
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 342 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4,3
Fernando de Perú
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Excelente ubicacion pero....”
Buena ubicacion
hotel viejo, no tiene nada que ver con las fotos. la calefacción no es regulable. Habian ratas dentro del desague. El personal de atención no es nada atento ni agradable.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2012
8,4
Excelente
Angelette de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
3 noches en mayo de 2018
Great location!”
The location is great. Subways stations are nearby and very accessible to the top tourist spots. Luggage storage is available in the lobby for $2/bag for the whole day which is great if you arrive early for the check-in time, 3pm. Just drop off your luggage and explore the city without the hassle of carrying your luggage. They also charge $10 accommodation fee/day. This is not included when you book online. What they do is they deactivate your key card the night before. So, when you go to the security, they'll tell you that you've been locked out of your room , you need to talk to the reception in the morning and they will take your passport or your ID from you. Ridiculous! Why don't they just include it in the booking fee or tell upfront that you need to pay this amount of money when you check out. They want to make sure you're paying this before you go. Other than that, it's a great and cheap location to rest after a busy day touring the city.
Escrito el 05 junio 2018
6,4
Bueno
Francesca de Australia
Viajero solo
Individual
6 noches en mayo de 2018
Disappointing”
Pros-location is great and ok for a couple of nights but a week too long if air conditioner is too noisy, Cable tv and the fridge in rooms. Cons-Air conditioner way too noisy to use and it was very hot so unable to sleep, Kitchen(and only limited) and rooms very small.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Mark de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Good option”
Great gym with friendly staff, if you want to escape times square its a great option , its a quieter part of the city with a lot of office block and less tourists, bathrooms were clean would stay here again.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2018
4,4
Fernando de Argentina
Viajero solo
Individual
6 noches en mayo de 2018
Not good at all”
Noise all day, wifi not working well and showers were not cleaned.
Escrito el 21 mayo 2018
6,0
Sandra de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Litera
5 noches en mayo de 2018
BECAREFUL OF EXTREMELY RUDE TALL CAUCASIAN SECURITY MAN!”
There are quite a few security men working for the Van YMCA, However this caucasian man only works during the evening and he is the worst! He should not work in the hospitality sector at all. I have seen him rude to foreign guests telling them really bluntly in english 'Dont tell me your name, write your name here so I can see!!' and telling myself and other guests to say 'please/thank you' when he does not do so himself. Guest probably do not say 'please/ thank you' to him because of the disgraceful attitude he gives off. One evening I asked him if he could tell me where I could buy some cigarettes, his reply was, "Dont tallk to me about cigarettes!", I wasn't rude and didn't bother answering him at all but turned around and he shouted "Good luck!" when all he had to say was "sorry, I do not know". I detest this type of behaviour. I am a director myself working in the hospitality sector with two hotels and seeing him treat guests like that, he would definitely be out of my door.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2018
8,8
Excelente
sylvie de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
1 noche en mayo de 2018
super secure ”
all is good
Escrito el 15 mayo 2018
6,0
Duncan de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Individual
4 noches en abril de 2018
Cheap and well located”
The shared bathrooms could be kept cleaner. There were no hangers in my room and none delivered despite my three requests. One day they took my used towel and neglected to leave a fresh one. There was no controller for the TV. One was supplied upon request.
Escrito el 29 abril 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Ayesha de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Cama de matrimonio o 2 Camas
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Excepcional”
One security guy was rude. I don’t remember his name but he was African American chubby guy.
Escrito el 03 abril 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
park de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Deluxe (doble)
4 noches en octubre de 2017
👍🏻really happy”
i love gym. very comfortable!!! thank you
Escrito el 07 marzo 2018
6,8
Bueno
Terence de Singapur
Viajero solo
Individual
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Good accommodation for the sake of price and location”
there is no qualms when it comes to the location and price for an accommodation at this location but the service is horrid, in fact, it's the worse i have ever encountered in all my travels. 1) on my arrival, i was informed that i have to pay to stow my luggage. I am fine with that but I later found out that it should have been a complimentary service if my room was not ready yet. 2) on my check out, i wanted to store my luggage again and this time round i know i have to pay but their machine that dispenses the ticket only accepts small dollar bills/coins which i do not have. I went over the reception counter and requested for change, the staff very unwillingly went to check for change and came back to me saying there's no change available and continued using her phone with no care in the world that their customer needs help. I stood at the counter for a good minute before another guy offered to store my luggage without paying.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2018
7,2
Muy Bueno
Mok de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
6 noches en febrero de 2018
Price/quality excellent”
The staff was businesswise correct, though not very friendly. Excellent nightguards. What is the matter with the heating system? Either it was noisy or it was as hot as at noon midsummer. Swimmingpool is great.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2018
5,6
AYANO de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Litera
10 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location ”
Subway is near and you can go about 15 minuets for broadway
Escrito el 04 enero 2018
8,8
Excelente
Janine de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Litera
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Really great value for the money”
The shared washrooms were very clean and they were always empty when I used them. It was in a great location, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! The only thing is, the security desk staff are very rude and YELL at you.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2017
8,8
Excelente
Ana de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
7 noches en diciembre de 2017
Fantastic location, great price”
Rare to find a truly affordable place to stay in Midtown. It was a sacrifice to have shared bathrooms, but I’d book thos place again.
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Adam de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Individual
7 noches en noviembre de 2016
Done the job”
The room was small, but clean. Good location, about 10 min walk to times square and near the subway.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Lie de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Great Hostel”
Clean, simple, good location n having big gym..😊
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Vivian de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Individual
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Very satisfied”
I have stayed at the Vanderbilt on a few occasions and each time I am taken with the extremely pleasant staff. Check-in, security, phone contacts - all extremely agreeable and nice. Great location, clean comfortable room.
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Pei de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Individual
8 noches en octubre de 2017
I recommend this hostel”
The location is great. You can easily walk to 5th ave. and time square, and it's also closed to grand central station. But the staff is awful! The attitude is SHOCKING.
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Tousue de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Litera
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Definitely will revisit”
Its not as bad as I thought, really caught me by surprised: the staff, 24 hour front desk, maintenance, location, and price... considering all these, definitely unbeatable. The elevators opens and closes really fast- not a problem for me.
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Andrew de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
Having a full functioning fitness centre on site was a bonus and there are lots of very positive people around. I'd stay here again for sure.
Escrito el 19 octubre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Nadine de Francia
Viajero solo
Individual
4 noches en octubre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
I did not use all thé sport Équipment. As i was travelling Alone, i found thé place very safe. My room was simple but enough for me. I used thé kitchen : Clean and plates available. For you information, if you néed to let your bag thé last day, it’s 2$ for 1 bag.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
DONGJOO de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
GOOD”
VERY GOOD
Escrito el 16 octubre 2017
6,8
Bueno
Yurim de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Cama de matrimonio o 2 Camas
2 noches en octubre de 2017
NOT BAD”
If you don't have much money, I recommend this hostel. Employees are pretty good. But room is very small and sanitary is.. not good. Nevertheless, I will visit this hostel If I come back NYC again because its price is good. Location is good either. It takes about 15 minutes to arrive Times Square on foot.
Escrito el 13 octubre 2017
5,2
Chung de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Worst service ever in my life, but good location in New York”
Even though you experience changing the room 3 times just because of staff's mistake, you cannot expect any 'sorry' word from the staff. You cannot expect any smile on staff's face. Some staffs have good attitude, but especially the woman in 10/5 morning time, with very unfriendly attitude needs to get service education. I will never forget the experience here and will tell to my friends how the poor service can affect to customer's feeling.
Escrito el 11 octubre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Tracey de Australia
Viajero solo
Individual
9 noches en septiembre de 2017
Midtown hostel”
I stayed here in September 2017 - I had booked a single room The online photos are totally representative of what you get. Room was fairly small but the bed was comfy and you get a TV, small fridge and desk. It's NYC so who spends lots of time in their room? Perfectly adequate and cleaned everyday unless you advise otherwise. Location is great Midtown Short walk to fantastic subway system so you can get around easily (I suggest getting an unlimited 7day Metro ticket)) The staff were efficient and friendly at the Vanderbilt YMCA I would definitely stay here again
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2017
6,8
Bueno
PEI de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Deluxe (doble)
5 noches en agosto de 2017
The staffs are friendly.”
The location is not bad, there's no any subway station nearby. The room was quite small to put a bunk bed in. The housekeepers are very nice, they clean the room thoroughly. I thought it's the cheapest accommodation in Manhattan.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
8,8
Excelente
Thu de Vietnam
Viajero solo
cuádruple - 2 literas
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Great place for solo traveller”
Excellent
Escrito el 21 agosto 2017
8,4
Excelente
Anastasios de Grecia
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe (doble)
10 noches en agosto de 2017
Perfect for low budget vacations”
This nice hostel is located very close (5-10 minutes of walking) to the subway stations Grand Central and Lexingston/53st and very close to major tourist attractions of NY. The staff is very friendly and the hostel is very safe as security staff controls who gets into the hostel. The rooms are small but clean (don't expect hotel level housekeeping as you don't pay for that) the restrooms are very clean at all times of the day ( there were 7 in my floor that only people from our floor can use so there was always a restroom available).
Escrito el 13 agosto 2017
8,8
Excelente
Thu de Vietnam
Viajero solo
Individual
10 noches en agosto de 2017
It was my pleasure trip with 10 nights in this hotel. The location is super convinient”
Although the room is small, it is very nice and clean. Totally value for money
Escrito el 12 agosto 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Kathy de Australia
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
7 noches en junio de 2017
Excellent!”
Central location, clean room & bathrooms. I recommend travellers to stay in the delux rooms with semi-private bathrooms. It was a pity that I didn't have time to use the gym & pool facilities.
Escrito el 25 junio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Denise de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con Litera
9 noches en mayo de 2017
Na”
Na
Escrito el 14 junio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Jason de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en junio de 2017
Ok hotel, but amazing staff and location”
I have stayed here before and find this place very clean and cheap, and in a great location. If you don't mind sharing bathrooms (very clean and safe) then I would stay here.
Escrito el 03 junio 2017
2,0
Valentina de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
7 noches en abril de 2017
The worst hostel that I've ever been. Staff particularly rude and with no concern for the guests”
Rooms really rally really really small! I've never seen something like this before. The price is definitely too high for the condition of the room and for the really bad staff of the hostel. Bathroom dirty and always busy. I really don't reccomend that
Escrito el 10 mayo 2017
8,4
Excelente
YEN-TING de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en octubre de 2016
nice!”
nice location
Escrito el 13 abril 2017
8,0
Excelente
UKRIT de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con Litera
2 noches en junio de 2013
clean”
clean and comfortable
Escrito el 23 marzo 2017
8,0
Excelente
Yu-yen de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Individual
9 noches en marzo de 2017
Good but Noisy”
Generally, Vanderbilt YMCA is a good choice for me. I'll still consider it next time. However, it seemed that the bunk beds of the room next to me were broken. The beds made very loud noise at night when they wanted to put down the upper bed to sleep. The sound was terribly loud and unpleasant. Like thunder. And the heater made strange sound at midnight, too. These noises woke me up several times at night.
Escrito el 23 marzo 2017
6,8
Bueno
DO de Vietnam
Viajero solo
Individual
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
The staff treated customers like they don't need customers ”
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. My first night at YMCA was smoothly until second night and onwards was bad. Most of the time I was discovering nyc and back to the hotel for resting at night. From the second night until I checked out hotel , the heater always off! When I back to the room, I felt freezing cold and called to the front desk for requesting on the heater. I called and they said wait for awhile many time but nothing happened. I wait for 2 hours and was freezing in the room and the heater still not working. Until I came down to the front desk face to face with them then they on the heater. But after that, when was in the middle of the night they off the heater again and I wake up with freezing body. My third and last night still have the same problem. I feel very disappointed about the hotel. The way the hotel treated me very bad! If they treated the customers like this, I am sure they will close down businesses soon!
Escrito el 26 febrero 2017
9,6
Excepcional
PARK de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Individual
2 noches en febrero de 2017
good price”
silent, clean, refrigerator
Escrito el 19 febrero 2017
4,0
de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
I won't recommend my friends. ”
The price is too expensive, and also the room is not good. I won't recommend my friends to here.
Escrito el 30 enero 2017
6,8
Bueno
Arvie de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Individual
7 noches en noviembre de 2016
Budget Stay”
You get what you pay for
Escrito el 09 enero 2017
3,6
Andrej de Eslovaquia
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Cold cold cold!”
The room window has an air-condition unit shoddily attached to it which means you're open to the outside air - I wouldn't be able to sleep in this draft during winter. I woke up frozen to death seeing they did not provide extra pillows or blankets. And the heat in the room WAS NOT ON. I stayed only one night instead of a whole week. I would not stay there again. Waste of money.
Escrito el 08 enero 2017
8,4
Excelente
SYUAN de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Habitación con Litera
11 noches en diciembre de 2016
Good”
Good
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2016
6,4
Bueno
Victoria de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con Litera
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
good”
Good location. the rooms are small but they have rooms for 2 people.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Ilia de Rusia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con Litera
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
.”
.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Phanupong de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Individual
7 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good Facilities&Good Location”
Location not far from subway and Grand Central Station, There are many facilities in building (Common Kitchen, Water Dispenser, Ice Dispenser, etc..)
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2016
4,8
Nicholas de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Litera
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good for budget ”
Staff did not want us there, we did. It feel welcome. The gym as good and that's it. Room was small nearly enough room for us and bags
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Kongkan de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Individual
10 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great location in midtown”
Great location and clean room.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2016
6,4
Bueno
Patrick de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Individual / Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Heat”
The heat is not on during the night when you're trying to sleep it is turned on about 7am which is pointless after you froze to death seeing they do not provide extra pillows or blankets this is something that should already be in the room you should've need to request them!
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
kee de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Individual
6 noches en octubre de 2016
good ”
reasonable. Good location. Great facilites.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2016