Reservar ahora: Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino

Opiniones de Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino (Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino)

Muy Bueno
Basado en 837 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,3

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (837)Opiniones de Booking.com (2538)
7,3
Muy Bueno
Basado en 837 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,4
Servicios7,1
Ubicación7,0
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,4
Servicios7,3
Calidad-precio7,6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Premium
Concierge Level
Habitación Signature
Ordenar por
Mostrando 693 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
5,6
Todd de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
2 noches en abril de 2018
$34 mandatory "Resort Fee" and dilapidated room”
Booked this room which was next to the convention center for a convention. Booking didn't mention $34/night "resort fee" that gives you 5mb wifi and access to the gym. Check-in staff were unhelpful with this hidden fee, not even willing to reduce the rate. Room itself had a broken mirror and peeling paint in the bathroom. Bed was a fold out "Murphy Bed," which was really strange and ugly. Think it's time to demolish this 1960s hotel and build something decent.
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We truly regret that somehow our mandatory resort fee was not communicated to you prior to your arrival, by your third party booking site. However, this fee is clearly stated on Westgate's website and confirmation letter received from us directly. We truly regret any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope to have a future opportunity to provide a more enjoyable stay. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,8
Excelente
Kalan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
1 noche en abril de 2018
Nice ”
Very supportive employees enjoyed our visit and will come again
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Nicole
Respondida el 11 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Dmitry de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Beware. Daily Resort Fee of 38.50 is extra to your booking price”
Just stayed overnight. Looked like an excellent choice to stay in 4-star hotel for 35$/night. It is secluded but with Uber/Lift you are 5 min from the strip. Clean room, nice view, comfortable bed. Please Beware! Daily Resort Fee of 38.50 is extra and not included in your booking price.
Escrito el 05 abril 2018
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We appreciate your comments and are glad you appreciated the comfortable room accommodations and wonderful view. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole
Respondida el 11 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
Anna de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
1 noche en abril de 2018
Excepcional”
Excellent hotel
Escrito el 04 abril 2018
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Nicole
Respondida el 11 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,8
ANNA de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Aceptable”
there is a lot nicer hotels that we stayed in the strip for the same price
Escrito el 30 marzo 2018
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It seems we have failed to serve you the way you deserve. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Nicole
Respondida el 11 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
7,6
Muy Bueno
BIN de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
6 noches en marzo de 2018
Good stay”
Good stay
Escrito el 19 marzo 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Nicole
Respondida el 11 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
5,6
Mahjuj de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Premium
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Ridiculous resort fee.”
Ridiculous resort fee of 38USD.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2018
Thank you for sharing the details of your experience at Westgate Las Vegas and Casino. Communication is essential to a good experience, that being said we truly regret that somehow our mandatory resort fee was not communicated to you prior to your arrival, by your third party booking site. It is our hope that despite this you had a pleasant stay. We remain committed to excellence and are hopeful that you will give us another chance to provide a wonderful vacation experience in the future. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,2
Excepcional
Flavio de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Family Visit”
Great experience and good location. Good value for money!
Escrito el 22 febrero 2018
We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. It thrills us to hear that appreciated our great location and affordability. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 10 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
Thiam de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Satisfied customer”
Liked the hotel, easy to move about, spacious and clean, friendly
Escrito el 02 febrero 2018
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be "spacious, clean, and friendly". Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole
Respondida el 10 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
3,6
Dale de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Premium
3 noches en enero de 2018
Rude staff. Mgmt had 1 of 4 elevators working in east towers for over 24 hours. no Maintence crew”
Cheap look and feel to it for the price. Check out was a joke. For me to pay $ 99 at the time to secure a next trip. I am not sure if you will be open in 4 months when I travel to Vegas again. Shower would not work. Pressure was ridiculously low. No maintenance showed up. Drain had some rust or growth or both in it. Disgusting!!
Escrito el 01 febrero 2018
We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. Please know that the level of service we provide is taken very seriously and your issues have been forwarded to management. Thank you again for reaching out and letting us know about this. We remain committed to excellence and are working hard to ensure a more pleasant experience for our future guests. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Lotie de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premium
1 noche en enero de 2018
VERY GOOD”
The rooms are big enough and adjoining that fits all of us. although we stayed for 1 night only but maybe ill be back here the next time I visit...very close to everything but away from the busy strip. parking is free and that's a good thing. its an old hotel so expect it needs to be updated. the only downside is the drain in the tub. it's clogged so I hope they will do something about it.
Escrito el 23 enero 2018
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you to stay with us again next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 10 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
2,8
Rebecca de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
3 noches en enero de 2018
Old hotel”
We had to move rooms because there was a flooding our original room, a second party that was with us in another room had the same problem. Our second room i had to clean the bathtub before we used the shower, it was completely dirty, hair and foot prints everywhere. Continuously being hassled by employees to get you to go on a timeshare tour was really annoying. Casino was tiny. Will never stay here again. If we had gotten a great deal I could have dealt with everything much better, but for the price we paid we could have stayed somewhere much nicer, cleaner and in a more convenient location.
Escrito el 19 enero 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Las Vegas Casino & Resort. We sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced with having to deal with the state your unit upon arrival and the frustration associated with providing you with the accommodations you deserve. The experience that you have shared with regard to the cleanliness of your unit and poor sales etiquette by staff members falls far below the standards that we have set for our housekeeping and sales staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know that we are listening and hope to have another opportunity to host your Vegas stay. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
3,2
Ross de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
2 noches en enero de 2018
Very Poor”
I arrived to find out that my "$30" a night room came with a $37 a night "resort" fee. I guess I don't mind pay for this resort fee for the one full day that I was there, but I was charged for my check in day when I didn't even arrive until 10PM . Then you find out that for your resort fee the pool is closed? Not sure then what I was paying for? Also, the TV and remote in my room never worked and there were lamps on the desk and around the room that were not even plugged in? When I went to plug them in, there were no outlets on the walls to plug them into? Behind the headboard of the bed there was a space of about a foot and I looked behind there to find an outlet to plug in my phone charger and I found a broken power strip that had the 2 bed lamps plugged into it. The power strip seemed to be working but it was literally broken in half with bare wires exposed. I was afraid to try and plug anything else into it for fear of starting a fire. All and all not a very good experience.
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. As you know, our resort is in the process of renovating and rebranding and even though much has been completed, more still remains to be done. We also regret that you were not made aware of our resort fee by your booking agency, as this fee is stated on our website and again on our confirmation letter. We are constantly refining the way we do business and that is only possible thanks to candid feedback like yours. Please know that we are listening and will continually address areas that still need attention, in our quest to become a desired and nostalgic Vegas destination. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,2
Excepcional
Carina de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
I forgot my handbag at the waiting area in the lobby and was only able to realize it after we checked in! called the front desk and asked for help to check on it and fortunately they were able to find it. Truly thankful for their help and. fast response! Special thanks to Ms. Gina as she was already waiting for me with my bag when I reached the reception desk.
Escrito el 04 enero 2018
We are extremely grateful for your review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It makes us tremendously happy to learn that despite your issues with check-in, our staff member Ms. Gina was able to accommodate your needs in such a professional and courteous manner. We look forward to your future stays for many years to come! Nicole
Respondida el 10 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
6,8
Bueno
Yolanda de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Bueno”
=hotel did not honor amenities i booked for so i don't know who's telling lies here...agoda or westgate ;( =sucks because i even bragged to family that i paid less for a premium room but ends up that premium means regular or basic room haha.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We regret to learn that your time at our property was less than excellent, although satisfactory. We appreciate that you enjoyed some aspects of our resort and will remain committed to making sure to exceed your expectations on future visits. Nicole
Respondida el 10 mayo 2018
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,0
isao de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Aceptable”
I could stay as a family trip with a relatively low budget. However, as a resort fee, what was informed only after making a reservation was disappointing. As a location it was convenient for sightseeing etc. using monorail station. The room was neither narrow nor spacious, but the drainage of the bathtub was bad and inconvenient
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you may have been inconvenienced by our resort fee. This fee is stated under the Terms and Conditions prior to booking the reservation and it does include breakfast for 2 guests per day. We hope any issues you may have experienced within the unit, was brought to our staff's attention for assistance. Please allow us another opportunity in the future to meet and exceed your expectations. Allie
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,6
Excepcional
Sai de Myanmar
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
A big hotel with verity of games in Casino. Will be right back and stay in this hotel.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2017
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more so to hear that you plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Anja
Respondida el 17 noviembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
3,6
EDSON de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premium
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Smelly”
The entire hotel smelled too much like cigarette smoke. Other then that it was mediocre.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2017
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Clearly we did not deliver as promised with regard to the condition of your assigned unit. We regret to have inconvenienced you and have forwarded your concerns to management. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
6,0
SAU de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
2 noches en julio de 2017
Unpleasant experience during our stay”
Staff assistance is totally unfriendly and non existent and indifferent. Bathtub drainage is blocked takes a long time to drain . On our checking out, one of my luggage fell off as we drove off because the boot was not closed properly. When we turned back to look for it we couldn't locate it and it was a nightmare trying to get help from staffs and security. There's no office for lost and found and I only can speak to someone over the phone to lodge it amidst numerous long hold on the phone!! They treat my problem very lightly and every staff has an indifferent attitude!!
Escrito el 13 julio 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We regret to learn that our staff failed to meet the standards necessary to fulfill an awesome stay. This is unacceptable and not in keeping with Westgate's standards. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it allows us the opportunity to improve. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent stay in the future. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
5,2
Monica de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Por encima de la media”
our toilet was not working well and I waited for 4 hours before anyone comes to fi.x it in the middle of the night.
Escrito el 12 julio 2017
Thank you for taking the time to point out where we dropped the ball during your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Clearly we did not deliver as promised with regard to the condition of your assigned unit. We regret to have inconvenienced you and have forwarded your concerns to management. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Carey de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Signature
2 noches en junio de 2017
Enjoyed a clean updated room at a fair price”
Friendly staff
Escrito el 04 julio 2017
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our friendly staff, at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
6,0
Thanh de Vietnam
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
2 noches en junio de 2017
Over charge”
When I check & book with Agoda the price is usd 296.92 included all, but they charge me more usd 120.17 for property charge which didn't mention when I place book. I think that this isn't the first time happen, Agoda shoudn't remove this place from your list.
Escrito el 29 junio 2017
Thank you for sharing the details of your experience at Westgate Las Vegas and Casino. Communication is essential to a good experience, that being said we truly regret that somehow our mandatory resort fee was not communicated to you prior to your arrival, by your third party booking site. Just so that you’re aware this fee is disclosed on all of Westgate's websites and even on our confirmation letters. We never intend to mislead you in any way and are sorry for the frustration you experienced because of this. We remain committed to excellence and are hopeful that you will give us another chance to provide a wonderful vacation experience in the future. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Punleu de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
1 noche en junio de 2017
Luxurious fancy room but staff throughout the hotel isn't efficient.”
We booked through Agoda which had an amazing rate. When we arrived late after traveling with 3 small children in tow, we were upgraded to a king suite, I'm not sure why exactly. When we saw the room, we were in awe! It was the nicest hotel room we've ever stayed at! Very luxurious with all the bells & whistles! Dining room table w chandelier. kitchen with dishwasher. Jetted spa tub with color lights. Automatic push button curtains. Rain shower & a washing machine! However there were no sheets or pillows on the sofa-sleeper for my kids to sleep in. We called housekeeping & asked for sheets & pillows & an extra blanket. Waited about 20 min, with very tired little ones, no sheets/pillows. Called housekeeping again. Still no sheets. We ended up taking the sheets from the king bed & pillows for our kids in order for them to sleep. front desk staff is nice & efficient however they do try & sell you this "free nights stay promo" which is actually a time share. Smoking.Sids Cafe poor service.
Escrito el 22 junio 2017
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
Hasanur de Bangladesh
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
best one
Escrito el 12 junio 2017
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,4
jovert de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Okay”
Nothing special. Its okay
Escrito el 27 mayo 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We regret to learn that your time at our property was less than excellent, although satisfactory. We appreciate that you enjoyed some aspects of our resort and will remain committed to making sure to exceed your expectations on future visits. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,2
Excepcional
Jack de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Signature
3 noches en febrero de 2017
Nice property - Monorail super easy to get in and out of strip”
Loved this hotel. Much nicer on the inside than the outside looked dated in photos. We were easily able to upgrade our room upon check in super nice. Smaller casino area but ok because not so loud. lots of reasonable dining options.
Escrito el 13 mayo 2017
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It thrills us to hear that you thought our resort had nice renovated rooms and a great casino. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
6,8
Bueno
Von de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Hotel was OK”
It was okay, nothing spectacular about it. I mean, you dont really stay in your room when you're in vegas right? But i thought it was a little old but clean enough to have a comfortable stay.
Escrito el 13 abril 2017
We are always happy to hear feedback from all guests. Even though your stay was satisfactory we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We always look forward to providing the ultimate vacation experience. We hope to see you soon where we will exceed your expectations. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
5,2
Javier de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Average Experience”
Elevators are so slow in North Tower....People would wait 10min before even getting on in any direction. Agoda reservation does not tell you the resort fee is per room, so I had to cough up an extra $300 up front. Rooms are decent. Monorail takes you into the heart of Las Vegas for only $5 a ride. Overall, an average experience for the money....No big complaints but no big "WOWs" either.
Escrito el 06 abril 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it allows us the opportunity to improve. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and will return in the future. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,0
Excelente
Stephanie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Would have given a 5 but the north tower elevator's 20 to 30 minutes wait to get up or down. ”
I will never stay here again, spent of my 24 hrs there at the elevator's waiting and waiting. Could not walk to other elevator due to being with my 77 year old Mother that had mobility problems.
Escrito el 03 abril 2017
We are extremely grateful for your feedback of your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We couldn’t ask for a better compliment than knowing that you appreciated our resort amenities, room accommodations, and stellar customer service. With that said, we do regret any inconveniences you endured due to elevator maintenance issues. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Carlton de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Premium
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Definitly a great place to vacate. Staff was friendly and courteous. Its definitly your moneys worth”
I loved how you can walk out and get the I Train 100 feet away
Escrito el 03 abril 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
2,0
Yong de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
10”
No good
Escrito el 02 abril 2017
By leaving a 1-star review, it is evident that for some reason you did not enjoy your stay. Although we do not know what caused you to feel this way, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and change the negative impression you currently have of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,8
Mark de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Aceptable”
I waited as long as 25 minutes for an elevator each day.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2017
Thank you for your review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,8
Nirav de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Signature
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Aceptable”
I booked a signature room on agoda. When I arrived to the hotel they told me they were sold out of rooms in the class I booked and all the can offer me was a sofa bed room!! It was 11 pm I had no energy to argue.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your most recent stay with us was not enjoyable. We will use your comments to help our team with continuous improvement towards the goal of providing an excellent experience for our guests in the future. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,4
Kristina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Very rude and aggressive at time share. Had me in there for over 4 hours. They wouldn't accept No.”
No poker room. What!
Escrito el 21 marzo 2017
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We regret that you were not clearly advised of the expectations regarding timeshare presentations and experienced poor customer service during this time as well. We remain committed to excellence and are hopeful that you will give us another chance to provide a wonderful vacation experience in the future. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
4,8
Marya de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Was OK”
Rooms were fine but very outdated. Air conditioner didn't work at all. Bathrooms need a remodel.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
3,2
James de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Aceptable”
I tried to check in at 10:30 and no rooms were available. I returned late that night and all they had to offer was a Hospitality Room with a roll-a-way bed and no shower. No rooms available and no remorse. Hours later I wound up at the Marriott Courtyard for $510/night. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I stay in hotels 3-4 times a week. - Awful!
Escrito el 17 marzo 2017
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the circumstances you encountered during your attempt to stay with us at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Nicole
Show more
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Lyle de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Excelente”
Great being able to walk to conference at Convention Center. Access to the strip very convenient via the monorail.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2017
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you found our property conveniently location for your conference needs. We look forward to your future stays! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
3,2
Ydarmie de Puerto Rico
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
4 noches en marzo de 2017
No security”
Someten broker in the room while I was sleeping. Luggage and purse was stolen. Security did not do anything about it. Havent get back to us, not even they said the needed 24 hrs to investigate.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2017
Thank you for your review. Please contact the resort directly for an update on your incident, if you have not received one already. Ariel
Respondida el 06 octubre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
5,2
Andrew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
4 noches en marzo de 2017
It was okay but I experienced some discrimination with the that way employee I'm not sure I haven't ”
The manager of the hotel mr. Reese was pretty helpful I'm just was pretty helpful but they were concerned about the issues at hand but they didn't explain or going to how they were going to handle it
Escrito el 11 marzo 2017
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It seems we have failed to serve you the way you deserve. That is unacceptable. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
Mary de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
PADCO Enterprise- Sika concrete products ”
Here for the conaggexpo convention
Escrito el 10 marzo 2017
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
5,6
Monquita de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Overwhelmed”
This hotel has a monorail stop and is right next door to the convention center. The rooms are large but dated. The elevators are old and constantly packed. We waited as 6 full elevators came and we were unable to board. Unfortunately, the stairs lead you to the back of the property, essentially the loading dock. The valet forgot to remove my bags from the car (as he promised) so I had to come back downstairs and retrieve my bags so that the bellman could bring them upstairs. Eventually, I ended up dragging them upstairs myself. Beware of the people that pretend to give you directions to your hotel tower, they are very aggressive time share sellers. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Escrito el 08 marzo 2017
Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Clearly we did not deliver as promised with regard to customer service and maintenance needed to ensure a quality stay. We thank you for your patronage and hope that you will visit us again where we will be sure to exceed your expectations. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,8
Excelente
Fernando de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
great place ”
I was told that they would show ppv fights at the sports bar and in the end they didn't, was u pet but oh well
Escrito el 07 marzo 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,8
Excelente
Rebecca de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premium
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Last minute booking...Got the day before for a SATURDAY in VEGAS was only 51 including tax...”
Pros it's cheap ..Cons...Resorts fees paid separately at hotel so don't forget...Also not many restaurants but for the money nice rooms..Spa tubes...Loved it
Escrito el 06 marzo 2017
We are extremely grateful for your review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It makes us tremendously happy to learn that despite your issues with the mandatory resort fees, you still managed to enjoy your stay at our resort. We look forward to your future stays for many years to come! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
Karla de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Love this place! ”
Love the rooms and location. Will be my go to place from now on in Vegas. Its close enough yet far enough from the strip to enjoy it without the traffic and crowds. Can't say it enough I loved it.
Escrito el 02 marzo 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you loved your stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,2
Excepcional
Sebastian de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Very Good Hotel. Beautiful Rooms”
The only problem I had was the wall sockets weren't working. We had to plug in our phones next to the bathroom sink.
Escrito el 02 marzo 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino, even though you had issues with the wall sockets working correctly. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,4
Excelente
Zubair de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Clean & comfort room.”
Friendly staff
Escrito el 27 febrero 2017
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
6,4
Bueno
Tahir de Pakistán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Business traveller”
It was allright experience
Escrito el 29 enero 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We regret to learn that your time at our property was less than excellent, although satisfactory. We appreciate that you enjoyed some aspects of our resort and will remain committed to making sure to exceed your expectations on future visits. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
10,0
Excepcional
SANG de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
2 noches en julio de 2016
Nice staff”
Big parking lot
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was made even more splendid due to our friendly staff. We look forward to our future stays with us! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
8,8
Excelente
Ario de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premium
2 noches en enero de 2017
Nice hotel”
Location ok, free parking.
Escrito el 18 enero 2017
We are extremely grateful for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. It thrills us to learn that you were able to take advantage of our resort location and amenities. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino
9,6
Excepcional
Aristedes de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium
2 noches en abril de 2016
Viva Las Vegas”
Everything was great! The only thing that would have been nice is the hotel rooms could have been renovated. Its still in the early or mid 2000-ish era. Other than that, it's very accommodating!
Escrito el 17 enero 2017
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Vegas area! Nicole
Respondida el 27 septiembre 2017
Westgate Las Vegas Resort y Casino