Reservar ahora: 1926 Heritage Hotel

Bueno
Basado en 3869 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.9

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (3869)Opiniones de Booking.com (1412)
6.9
Bueno
Basado en 3869 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.6
Servicios6.3
Ubicación7.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.0
Servicios6.8
Calidad-precio7.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Bahasa Indonesia
más
Tipo de habitación
Cabaña Doble
Familiar 6
Habitación Heritage con balcón
Habitación Triple Heritage con balcón
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 3294 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Dharmenthran de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en mayo de 2018
Central and Accomodative”
Location central to most attraction place. Facility clean, room comfortable for resting from tiring outing on the day time. Worth to stay.
Escrito el 29 mayo 2018
8.4
Excelente
SIMA de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en mayo de 2018
good value for money”
it's noisy in the morning. the hotel has a pool and free parking.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2018
5.2
Kem de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Cabaña Doble
2 noches en mayo de 2018
budget hotel”
decent hotel need refreshment
Escrito el 26 mayo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Faridah de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
-”
-
Escrito el 22 mayo 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kamariah de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2018
Not a great stay”
1. Promised room at ground floor (via their email to me) but was pushed to 1st floor. Helloooo! I have knee problem and to crawl up and down the staircase is not what I want to do. 2. Noisy and rude China Chinese guests make breakfast unbearable. My only soft spot for this hotel is the chicken rice at the main restaurant. It is superb. The best in Penang island. The service is great as well at the restaurant.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Lie de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar triple
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Great Car park
Escrito el 17 mayo 2018
6.0
Vicki de Australia
Viajero solo
Estándar con 2 camas
5 noches en mayo de 2018
Cheap and Chinese and noisy”
The hotel is located well with good eating places nearby. The hotel is very noisy and single beds are a difficulty. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast included is a good breakfast. Lots of group tourists so you need to avoid times when tours start. Can be very hectic
Escrito el 16 mayo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
sharifah de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Triple Superior con terraza
1 noche en mayo de 2018
the best hotel in penang”
u know why? try stay and u can feel it... the most friendly staff..very polite & always smile..even from cleaner,room servuce staff,receptionist & bellboy(foreigner)
Escrito el 14 mayo 2018
2.8
Christian de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar triple
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Nope!”
Dirty, moldy and generally unpleasant.
Escrito el 13 mayo 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Muhammad de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2018
OK, but a bit old”
The room I got was quite rusty and have old smell. Breakfast was boring too.
Escrito el 12 mayo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Chuah de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Familiar 6 en-suite
2 noches en mayo de 2018
Room Toilet is old.”
Heritage 1926 . Morning breakfast ok. Room furniture is quite old , specially the toilet dirty ... but the price is cheap . To me I’m very concern about hygieness .
Escrito el 08 mayo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Steven de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar triple
7 noches en abril de 2018
GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF QUITE CLEAN ”
GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF QUITE CLEAN A HERITAGE HOTEL
Escrito el 08 mayo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Roberta de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
5 noches en mayo de 2018
Nice and reasonable price for downtown”
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, enjoyed the swimming pool and complimentary breakfast. The hotel is old and furniture very basic, but adequate. Hope they can think of solution for rackety suitcases and cleaning trolley coming down main corridor on tile- very noisy. Good choice for Georgetown location though
Escrito el 07 mayo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Kok de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar triple
2 noches en abril de 2018
Free breakfast, swimming pool, good location etc. What’s more can I ask for this price? ”
A lot of people are complaining about the free breakfast. Well, I and my family have tried and loved it! There’re Nasi Lemak Rendang(Malaysian’s favourite), scramble eggs, baked beans, breads, porridge etc, and a chef is making omelette on the spot. What more can I ask for this price? If you want a 5 star breakfast please go for 5 star hotel! Why choose this low price hotel? Secondly, many people are complaining about this hotel is too old blah blah blah... come on, the name is Heritage Hotel! If you don’t appreciate heritage, there’re so many other new hotels you can find in Penang(in fact I kinda like their old wooden floor). For me, this hotel is perfect for the price, we get a free breakfast, swimming pool and in a good location. Again, what’s more can I ask for?
Escrito el 02 mayo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Khairul de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
3 noches en abril de 2018
.”
+ve = a lot's car park,got pool,nice breakfast -ve = little bit old hotel but still nice because must be mind this is heritage building
Escrito el 01 mayo 2018
8.8
Excelente
Rebecca de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Superior doble
3 noches en enero de 2018
Great pool!”
This was my third visit to Penang. This hotel is older and could use some updating, however for the price I felt it was just fine. The bathroom in my room was renovated and the shower was very nice. The bed was comfortable. My room was next to the pool area. The pool is lovely and big. For the price, this hotel is great value. The facilities are aging, but it was clean. The staff was helpful. The wifi didn't work at all the 3 days I was there. I was working while I was there, so that was a problem, and I had to hotspot from my phone instead. The location isn't right in the center of the action, but there are several restaurants/stores close by. It's a short ride or 30 minute walk to see most of the sights in Georgetown. I would stay here again.
Escrito el 30 abril 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Cecilie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior doble
6 noches en abril de 2018
A lovely respite ”
1926 is a quaint, historic hotel in Jalan Burmah with great proximity to local restaurants & hospitals. There are many temples nearby, it’s on the edge of Georgetown but you are in the heart of a lively local area. It has a great swimming pool with some rooms opening onto a verandah by the pool. Top spot!
Escrito el 28 abril 2018
6.0
CHEE de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Doble
1 noche en abril de 2018
Old buildings”
old building with old facilities and squeaking while walking thru the corridor. just some very simple breakfast provided.
Escrito el 27 abril 2018
8.4
Excelente
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
4 noches en abril de 2018
Excelente”
Good price for a hotel with pool and free breakfast in GTown. Bit of a walk to Komtar and Ferry dock. There is a cheap public bus that stops nearby.
Escrito el 26 abril 2018
2.8
Abdul de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en abril de 2018
Bad services from the staff. ”
Haunted place and bad services from the receptionist. Staff very rude. Especially staff name by noraini. Second floor was empty because it is haunted. You guys can google it. Not recommend at all and not worth of money. Face water leaking issue at toilet.
Escrito el 24 abril 2018
8.0
Excelente
Karthikeyan de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Doble
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Good Hotel”
Worth for money
Escrito el 23 abril 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Cecilie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior doble
8 noches en abril de 2018
A little gem”
After 2 weeks this stay and many more previous visits, we recommend 1926 Heritage as a boutique hotel with great rooms opening onto the pool. It is very economical but comfortable and located close to great local restaurants and close to hospitals. The free loop bus stops nearby & Grab cars are cheap if you want to go to Pulau Tikus markets or to Gurney Plaza.
Escrito el 23 abril 2018
8.0
Excelente
Bew de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Cabaña twin
1 noche en abril de 2018
Muy Bueno”
GOOD BREAKFAST AND LOCATION
Escrito el 20 abril 2018
8.0
Excelente
John de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en abril de 2018
Muy Bueno”
The hotel surrounding and atmosphere is awesome . Should improve the cleanliness of the room cuz the first time I step into the room the floor was dusty and abit sticky.
Escrito el 20 abril 2018
9.2
Excepcional
CHOOI de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en abril de 2018
Excepcional”
Stayed there a few times over the past years.
Escrito el 19 abril 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Jessica de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en abril de 2018
great hotel great staff great stay ”
great hotel great staff great stay
Escrito el 18 abril 2018
5.6
KOK de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2018
staff not friendly”
reception staff not friendly
Escrito el 17 abril 2018
8.8
Excelente
Irdian de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2018
Friendly staffs”
Friendly & considerate staffs, got upgraded to deluxe room for the further distance standard room after the staff saw my mother on wheelchair.
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
6.4
Bueno
wai de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en abril de 2018
good location”
old building,but good location,the most important part is provide carpark,coz at penang is quite hard to find out parking
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Nfariha de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2018
Sweet, simple and value for money”
I booked 4 rooms for our small family including my parents and siblings (altogether 9 adults and 2 children). My booking is very last minute but it turned up so sweet and simple. Location is superb. Transfer Road is about 3 minutes from here. The cleanliness of their swimming pool is excellent. Thumbs up!!! For me, its worth it with the rate plus I got discount coupon from Agoda (Thanks, Agoda!). And and and the hotel upgrade my rooms from standard to cottage room FOC (Alhamdulillah!) Maybe in future, hotel might invest to upgrade water system bcoz its too slow. Okay, thats all from me ;)
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
3.2
Peter de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2018
scary”
just stay for 1 night n it terible to me. u got what it call scary n old hotel. sticky floor n got weird smell everywhere. not recomended for those tht for looking nice and cosy hotel (especially couple) n long stay.
Escrito el 13 abril 2018
5.2
Julia de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en abril de 2018
hmm.. ”
i stayed with my boyfriend for 2 nights there. the room was pretty okay but the rest was not as we expected . the pool area was just completly dirty, nowere places to lay down. only louds kids jumping inside the pool and no one seems to really care about. the 'included breakfast' was honestly the worst i've ever seen! no choices at all . the only think we could eat was a toast with jam and butter . i would not come again but for the money still not the worst deal
Escrito el 12 abril 2018
4.4
Jin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2018
very poor service”
Very bad hotel
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
8.8
Excelente
Nadia de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Cabaña twin
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Nice place”
Good for families. Attempted to be accommodating as I requested during booking, for ground floor room for my elderly grandma but it was full. Upgraded the room so we get a room close to the stairs. Parking could be a problem.
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
8.0
Excelente
Nadia de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar triple
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Good”
Parking problem if the place is full
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
8.4
Excelente
MOHAMAD de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble
4 noches en abril de 2018
A great place, value for money, and a good dose of heritage”
Pros: . Value for money (heritage, swimming pool and breakfast thrown in) . Great location right in the city center, yet offers quiet and peace. . Clean surroundings Cons: . The concept of heritage can be enhanced further and exploited for tourism purposes. Get experts to advise.
Escrito el 09 abril 2018
2.0
Aidanurliana de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Bad hotel”
Has no intettion to booked this hotel but BOOKING has cancel my room due to hotel is over booked , and it ws late so i had no choice and booked 1926 herittage hotel without reading their review , i’ve check in quite late around 9ish pm . We need to put a deposit of rm100. ( dont mind) but the place is super old , all their doors window tiles are from 90s ! We went to our room, photos n real life room totally diffrent . The wall has patches ! Floor super sticky , air cond dont fuction that well. Overall the room sucks and the amount that we pay was not worth it at all. PLEASE MAKE SOME CHANGES ! But i will never ever booked this hotel again
Escrito el 02 abril 2018
5.6
Ruby de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Budget stay”
Nothing more than a budget stay. It'd be great if the staff could be a little more friendlier and smile more.
Escrito el 02 abril 2018
8.4
Excelente
Konstantin de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar triple
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Nice Heritage Hotel”
Nice stylish and comfortable hotel with heritage atmosphere. Not new, but not old. Reasonable price.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2018
8.8
Excelente
Johari de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar triple
1 noche en marzo de 2018
One Of The Best Classic Stay”
Decided to stay here upon looking the nice classic touch on the building itself and it proved worthy indeed. The interior of the hotel somehow bring me back blast in the past of my childhood years with its classic colonial architectural design. The room is okay, with extra doorway to the mini garden on the other side and the swimming pool is nice. The buffet breakfast is somehow a simple spread but amazingly satisfying. The only downfall is that the parking lot isn't enough for whole guests. Some of us had to park our cars somewhere outside from the hotel.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2018
8.8
Excelente
Yael de Suiza
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar triple
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Parfait propre proche de délicieux food court et piscine fort sympathique”
Chambre agréable, propre, literie confortable, personnel pour les chambres aimable et efficace, bon petit déjeuner avec buffet, piscine sympa, proche de plusieurs street food très bon marché et délicieux. Très bonne adresse même si la vieille ville de George Town est un peu loin à pied. Hôtel vieillissant mais très bien vu les prix disponibles en rabais sur Agora. Personnel de la réception froid mais le concierge est sympa! Possibilité d'avoir des renseignements en passant par lui...
Escrito el 26 marzo 2018
5.6
Lim de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Nice location but...”
The location is indeed very strategic and the receptionists are doing a great job, they are friendly and helpful. However, the room needs some serious refurbishment (wall is torn, sink does not drain well, dusty curtains). Another thing is, my husband and I lost a card that was placed in the power slot (works with other cards as well). We do admit it was our mistake and left it there while we go for lunch. When we got back to our room, the housekeeping had already cleaned up our room and the card that we put in was nowhere to be seen. We told that to the receptionist and asked again the next morning. The receptionist helped us to check with their housekeeping and housekeeping said they have this card. When their staff went to retrieve for us at the housekeeping office they were saying they did not take anything at all. Like i said, it was our mistake at first to place that card there but luckily it was not an important card, but what if it is? Something for other guests to be aware of.
Escrito el 26 marzo 2018
5.6
Mohamad de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar triple
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Near to town. Old but still good”
Room and bathroom bit smelly. Not sure where it came from. Overall staff are good, clean and near to town.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2018
6.4
Bueno
Kem de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en octubre de 2017
okay hotel”
standard hotel nothing to say
Escrito el 23 marzo 2018
8.8
Excelente
Haslina de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar triple
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Good location,worth for the money”
Comfy stay, decent and tasty breakfast. Can easily go to places of attraction via grab/uber
Escrito el 23 marzo 2018
6.4
Bueno
How de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Doble
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Good”
staff is friendly....
Escrito el 20 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Norezuddin de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Doble
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Sangat berpuas hati”
Mudah dan sungguh efisen
Escrito el 19 marzo 2018
6.8
Bueno
Abdul de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2018
good but staff bang for cleaning no civic minded ”
take care with bangla a lot
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
4.8
Kok de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
7 noches en marzo de 2018
Seriously need maintenance ”
Mouldy, dated furniture and fittings. El cheapo water pressure.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
4.8
JOSEPH de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Avoid this hotel---terrible shower and bath, no electrical adapters, slow and unresponsive staff”
Sleep in your rental car, a Hostel or the Beach----avoid this PLACE, is falling apart---I believe their last improvements were 1926, hence tha Appropriate Name
Escrito el 17 marzo 2018