Reservar ahora: Amora Hotel Wellington

Excelente
Basado en 311 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (311)Opiniones de Booking.com (1210)
8.6
Excelente
Basado en 311 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.8
Servicios8.6
Ubicación9.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.7
Servicios8.8
Calidad-precio8.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Français
Deutsch
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 298 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.8
Excelente
A de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2016
Gym?”
The gymnasium is poor quality for the type of hotel. It could hardly be called a gym. Equipment was from the 1980s at best
Escrito el 29 abril 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lynda de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2016
Nice but a bit tired”
Very comfortable bed. Great Sky selection. Shower was pretty poor pressure. Buffet breakfast disappointing with stale breads, terrible coffee, burnt bacon and watery scrambled eggs. Great location though.
Escrito el 13 abril 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Deborah de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Amora Affair Deal - Value for Money”
Great central city location, lovely rooms and free Sunday parking opposite was a bonus. Debbie New Zealand Saturday March 27th
Escrito el 29 marzo 2016
9.3
Excepcional
El-Shadan de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en marzo de 2016
Great stay once again”
Location, service, and staff
Excellent stay. Always stay here when InTown. Very good
Escrito el 28 marzo 2016
8.8
Excelente
Nicola de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Generally very good”
A few minor things would have improved things even more. The doors squeaked, and some of the furnishings were very worn. These are small details, but they do add to the overall experience.
Escrito el 10 marzo 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Leon de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Absolutly Fabulous Wellington Hotel”
The tea pot for breakfast in the morning, with the matching cup & saucer. The fact that we had our ouw lounge to chill out in, (level 9 ) The bath & shoer products were lovely to use
Very good. We went to Wellington for the Tattoo and so it was the perfect location. The staff were very solicitous. Only not so good thing was waiting 20 min for the bacon to arrive, middle service at breakfast. They must have know the hotel was fully booked but made no additional prevision for the number of guests on Level 9.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Allen de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Great”
Great
Escrito el 27 febrero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Marilyn de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Thank you for the loverly stay”
The beds were wonderfull, the shower was great also .I got home and found that i left my plug for my charger if you find it please post
Escrito el 26 febrero 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Christine de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
1 noche en febrero de 2016
.”
Room great, staff great, location good
The stay was great, unfortunately because it was the weekend of the Edinburgh Tattoo the price was $419 for a twin room
Escrito el 26 febrero 2016
5.6
Brylee de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Would not recommend”
No tea bags, even after we asked they said they would be delivered to our room - never came. No parking. No assistance with bags despite having someone who was clearly unable to walk without aids.
Escrito el 24 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Lindsay de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Ideal Location ”
Just a short stroll to all major attractions Wellington has to offer. Accommodation was at a premium this weekend, but in saying that the room was expensive at just under $500 per night.
Escrito el 22 febrero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
john de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Fantastic”
Wonderful location. Wonderful people. Would recomend. Can't wait to stay again
Escrito el 21 febrero 2016
8.8
Excelente
Janine de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2016
JP”
Parking was expensive and we weren't told there would be a charge
Escrito el 14 febrero 2016
8.3
Excelente
Jaswinder de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2016
There is no parking facility and one has to pay!!!”
No parking, customer pay for parking, and all that makes it painful over the top of $200+ per night hotel charges. Very inconvenient for travelers who travel by road!!!!!!!
Stay was good, people's were good, however, parking and to pay for it becomes pain in the rear!!!!!!
Escrito el 06 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Michael de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
1 noche en enero de 2016
A very pleasant stay.Will stay again.”
Avery nice hotel.
Escrito el 23 enero 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Mohammad de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
5 noches en diciembre de 2015
excellent”
Great location, neat & clean, Friendly staff
very good, only minor disappointment was that there were no car parking available for guests
Escrito el 10 enero 2016
6.7
Bueno
JIRO de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Nice location”
View, proximity and neat
Relaxing
Escrito el 06 enero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Dale de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
comfort with a capital C”
Location, Comfort and staff
for 2 people who come from a small town, we we made to feel right at home, we were treated with respect and the staff were so nice. we had room service at our time there and nothing was a problem. the room was fantastic and we both enjoyed or stay. if we ever get the chance again to go to Wellington , this would be our preferred choice to re book.
Escrito el 01 enero 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Law de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Good location, Tasty buffet breakfast, Comfortable”
Good location: 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants, National museum. 5-minute drive to Blue Bridge ferry pier. We enjoyed a big breakfast before we sailed to South Island. Comfy bed, nice sleep.
Escrito el 01 enero 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Russell de España
Viajero solo
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Ideal location for a Wellington escape ”
Modern, large rooms, central location
Only problem I had was availability - if everyone wants to stay there I guess that says a lot
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Amanda de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff”
Staff attitude, club lounge, guest laundry
Stay was spoilt by the noisey air conditioning unit which meant a room change. Second room was only a little better. Impossible to use a/c at night. The system needs to be updated. Hotel is not the most modern but rooms are good. Food and staff in Club Lounge excellent as were staff at front desk.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
sue de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
welly”
location ,service comfort
good
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
joanne de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
Amazing”
Staff room experience
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Sam de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Hotel stay”
Location, view and had a proper shower (instead of a shower over bath)
Brilliant great holiday. Great hotel
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Richard de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Looking tired....”
Location
2-night stay for the Elton John concert. I last visited Wellington about 5 years ago when I also stayed at the Amora, and nothing has changed in that time other than the aging of the rooms. Bathrooms are in need of updating, and the soundproofing in the rooms leaves a bit to be desired, particularly if you are located near the elevators which we were on this most recent stay. The location is great, no question about that. Value for money isn't too bad, but this hotel would really benefit from a refurbishment...
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Aberielle de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Great stay”
The twin deluxe room was fabulous and spacious. The food was delicious. The hotel location was handy to the city and Westpac Stadium
Awesome
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
City break”
Great location. Lovely and clean. Spot on for a weekend break.
Overall a great place to stay. Would recommend it and will use it again in the future.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Mike de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Getting a little tired, but worth 4 stars”
Great location
Perfect location for Wellington, but not worth five stars. Pretty reasonable four though
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Anette de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en octubre de 2015
weekend away”
location, club floor, friendly staff
Everyone wanted to make sure you had a great stay. Friendly staff and food at the club floor was great. Nothing was a problem.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
ZHAO de China
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2015
nice hotel”
location, location, location
Escrito el 10 octubre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
El-Shadan de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Professional hotel and great staff”
Location, nice dining, rooms very spacious
Great stay. Nice room and staff service was excellent. Club lounge great for reading and relaxing and breakfast there was delicious
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Dinah de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
Great”
Location comfort cleaniness
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Leonie de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Pleasant stay”
Location, location and location
Very pleasant stay. Just some of the finer points with regards room service were lacking. Such as ordering a boiled egg served in a egg cup and not being given a spoon to eat it with. Ordered dessert, again no spoon. Room service food only just warm. Forgetting the ice bucket I ordered.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Sally de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Review”
Position for my business, Cleanliness and comfort/luxury
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Tom de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2015
The Amora Hotel Wellington”
Nice room, easy access to town, very pleasant staff.
I really enjoyed my stay, lovely room & foyer, with pleasant friendly staff, the only fault I could mention is the broken tile in the en-suite and the sealant peeling away around it.
Escrito el 17 agosto 2015
9.7
Excepcional
lynda de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en agosto de 2015
luxury”
rooms
excellent
Escrito el 12 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Kacy de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Awesome”
Services, value for money & location
Awesome,
Escrito el 10 agosto 2015
8.7
Excelente
Anna de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en julio de 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit faded ”
cleanliness, staff, location
Great. Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few years. I have to say it is looking rather faded and some of the furniture looks like it needs to be replaced. Not quite as nice as it was a few years ago.
Escrito el 23 julio 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Brendan de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2015
Getaway”
Location, staff,
Very comfortable. Staff are very professional and everything was painlessly smooth from check in to check out. Will Def stay there again.
Escrito el 16 julio 2015
8.7
Excelente
Sharalyn de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
2 noches en julio de 2015
Weekend away”
Location, Staff, Gym
I was treated to a weekend away for some R&R and to catch up on sleep as we have two under two! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. The gym was simple but had what I needed to get in a couple of sessions. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Wellington. It was a little noisy at night, but is tone expected with such a central location. It was still quieter than at my house!! :)
Escrito el 13 julio 2015
6.0
Jason de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2015
Holiday ”
Staff great, room had a great view, bed was comfy
The sraff made the stay really relaxing
Escrito el 04 julio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Edward de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2015
Superb ! , we really enjoy our stayed”
very comfortable , well worth spending money for all services and definitely location
We all loved it !
Escrito el 10 junio 2015
8.0
Excelente
Jill de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Excellent Stay in Wellington”
Location was the best. Central to everything. Beds were comfy and shower great.
Excellent. Only minor issue would be that it was very warm and the air conditioner in the bedroom was very noisy clicking on and off throughout the night.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2015
6.7
Bueno
Hannah de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2015
not the duxton of old”
staff worked hard to get a early check in, concierge
Was ok but feel it gets more standard each time i stay here. I love the amora brand but just feels kinda ok these days. Room service was cold and standard but the staff were great
Escrito el 03 mayo 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Matthew de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en abril de 2015
Great value”
Friendly attentive staff, Location, Comfort
Escrito el 01 mayo 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
James de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en abril de 2015
Good room, OK location, average room service”
Room, staff, location
The room was of a good size with a view of the harbour, the location was approx 10 minute walk into the CBD, the room service was small / overpriced
Escrito el 25 abril 2015
9.3
Excepcional
julia de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2015
everything you need”
great location with friendly staff and nice restaurant
Escrito el 18 abril 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Vinod de Australia
Viajero solo
3 noches en abril de 2015
Nice and comfortable stay”
Staff were very pleasant. Especially in the club lounge. Location of the hotel is very convenient and right in the heart of the City. Room was very comfortable.
It was a very pleasant stay and I would like to go there again.
Escrito el 15 abril 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Fang de China
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2015
good hotel, but no parking lot which is not handy ”
room cleanliness,responsible staff,good location
Escrito el 11 abril 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Cath de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2015
Comfort”
Staff responsiveness Location. Desert
Escrito el 10 abril 2015