Reservar ahora: Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach

Excelente
Basado en 589 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.4
Un 81 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (589)Opiniones de Booking.com (141)
8.4
Excelente
Basado en 589 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.4
Servicios7.7
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.6
Servicios8.5
Calidad-precio8.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Русский
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Superior con bañera
Deluxe con bañera
Habitación Deluxe con Acceso a la Piscina
Habitación Superior con acceso a la piscina
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 554 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
BINGXUAN de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
4 noches en abril de 2016
travel with family”
Location is perfect,just oppposite the karon beach and in mins walk to kata beach as well.hotel recreation staff is not that friendly. Aircon sometimes does not work
Escrito el 09 abril 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
Juliet de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
8 noches en diciembre de 2015
Close to the beach”
Food, drink and staff
Very good
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2015
6.0
Chris de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
5 noches en octubre de 2015
Oct'15 - Global family gathering”
Day duty manager, willingness of staff to assist with room changes & easy going relaxed nature of hotel ground staff.
Comfortable room which was well serviced. Facilities were tired and in need of upgrading. 3 of the 5 kids got bad cuts to their feet in the pool due to poor/broken tiles. Desk staff on the whole were great. On checkout however our whole experience was tainted. The taxi we had organised to the airport for 800 baht was all of a sudden "unavailable" and the only option at such late notice was a 1300 baht taxi (known to the desk staff). We got ripped - but what can one do other then whinge on a site like this?
Escrito el 26 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Krisha de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
5 noches en octubre de 2015
Long Weekend in Phuket”
The staff, the location, the rooms
We visited the Andaman Seaview as part of big family group. There were around 20 of us altogther at various times and the staff at the hotel made everything so easy to accomodate the large group. They knew we were intererested in the rugby world cup and arranged to have the channel available during our stay. The staff consistently went above and beyond during our stay. It was such a pleasure to stay there.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
LINLI de China
Familia con niños mayores
Superior con bañera
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
nice stay”
location, nice staff, nice room
Generally, it's a good stay at Andaman Seaview Hotel. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is great. We could walk to the beach to see the sunset. But I was a little bit disappointed that the wifi was NOT for free.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Kim de Finlandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
5 noches en septiembre de 2015
Very nice Hotel and staff”
Breakfast was great, staff friendly and our room great
We enjoyed IT a lot. If come back to Karon beach we will choose this Hotel for sure
Escrito el 05 octubre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Wilhelm de Sudáfrica
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
8 noches en septiembre de 2015
I want to live there!”
The staff! The Room! The Pool!
Escrito el 14 septiembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Atiur de India
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Excellent”
location.beach.food
Excellent. Superb
Escrito el 26 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Steve de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
8 noches en agosto de 2015
Best location in Karon Beach”
Location across the road from the beach and 200m to restaurants and shops. Friendly English speaking staff. Immaculate hotel rooms.
Great! I thoroughly inspected all the hotels in the area and Andaman is the best value for the price.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Laurent de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
4 noches en julio de 2015
Perfect choice for a nice stay in Phuket”
Location nice beach
Perfect ! The beach is nice but not for swimming, too dangerous. The hotel room was roomy, clean and everything was in perfect condition.
Escrito el 24 julio 2015
8.0
Excelente
muthu de Singapur
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
3 noches en julio de 2015
Good”
Staff, service,hotel layout
The stay was pleasurable. The staff were polite and helpful when needed.
Escrito el 20 julio 2015
5.7
Yuhan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
1 noche en julio de 2015
terrible hotel”
nice staff, good location
The room is not clean, all furnitures are very old. The most terrible thing is that they even charge for WIFI in the hotel room!!! I can't believe a hotel who rate themselves as 4-star would do such a thing!
Escrito el 07 julio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Alan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
7 noches en mayo de 2015
Great hotel, Great price, Great staff”
Luxury, location, staff
This is a fantastic hotel, the staff is on point and ready to go. the hotel has good food, and the rooms are spectacular. the one detail I didn't like was that I had to pay for wifi, or go to the bar. for a Hotel that is this good, I would expect a lot more out of it... However, overall, I had a great time, and the hotel it self is excellent!
Escrito el 19 mayo 2015
4.7
Anis de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
Unprofessional Staff”
On our last day, I unfortunately got food poisoning from the buffet breakfast. I did not have anything else the night before, got up to have some muesli and went back to bed. At about 2pm the vomiting and purging started. My other friends had informed the Manager and requested for them to help us get a doctor as I was unable to move without vomiting. First of all, the Manager on Duty was more concerned trying to prove that it was not the buffet made me sick,insinuating that I was lying. When we requested for a doctor, she refused saying I should go to a clinic instead. Not wanting to argue, we requested for help to be sent to the nearest clinic as we do not speak Thai and do not know the area. Once again she refused and told us to take a tuktuk. As I was unable to move without being sick, my friends requested for help to bring them to the nearest pharmacy. Again, she refused and they had to find their own way. The medicine did not work and by 7pm we forced the staff to call a doctor..We had different people calling the room every 5 minutes informing us of different things. Finally a doctor arrived, two hours later.The Manager came into my room with a group of staff to "take a look at me" to ensure that I was really sick and the staff lingered on staring at me. Most were men and I told them to get out of the room when I realised.
Escrito el 09 abril 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Ann de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
28 noches en febrero de 2015
Wonderful hotel except for two things”
Location, friendly, helpful staff and cleaniness
Overall, our experience was very enjoyable BUT the hotel's free WiFi service was intermittant and very unreliable. We lost many emails we had written. We refuse to pay 300 bahts a day for wifi in our room when other hotels include wifi in their rate. Our only other issue was having to listen to an off-key singer every night from 6-10 pm because her singing from the courtyard carried into our room and we couldn't get away from it without leaving the hotel.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2015
4.3
Charles de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
1 noche en marzo de 2015
Rundown & Far from the Airport”
They bought us dinner and apologized.
The place needs attention with plumbing & air conditioning issues. It's a long trip to the airport and they refused transport just hours before it was confirmed on our voucher. It's a $30 taxi ride and the hotel is not cheap either.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Vanessa de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
4 noches en marzo de 2015
Great staff. Hotel needs simple maintenance ”
The staff were amazing, so helpful. Cute cake and room decorations for honeymoon travellers. Great location.
Great stay at andaman. Negatives about the accommodation would be the rooms are very dark. There isn't very much lighting in the rooms. Little maintenance issues would make a massive difference if they were fixed. Such as filling the pool up with water would mean the fountains and features would work better and the water would actually filter. The water level was sitting just below the filters, leaving the water quite stagnant. Breakfast there was a massive selection of food, most was okay quality. The staff were the highlight of our stay. extremely helpful, polite and professional at all times. Location was also great.
Escrito el 17 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Anthony de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
7 noches en marzo de 2015
Old but still a good 'un ”
Staff , food and friendliness
Very good ,not quite fantastic though . We would certainly visit again in the future ,needs a little up-dating and maintenance
Escrito el 14 marzo 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Nachaporn de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Nice stay”
Very good location.
Escrito el 04 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Polpun de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Reasonable price for superp service”
Good service, breakfast and near beach
Good
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2014
5.0
CHANG de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
2 noches en agosto de 2014
A little disappointment”
Little things to comment
Not satisfied
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Xiu de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Love the environment~~~”
Seaview, buffet breakfast & the service
I was totally enjoy to have breakfast beside the pool for 3 hours.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Chia de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
No Wifi provided, room facilities old ”
Nice pool view, nice breakfast buffet and friendly staff
Things to improve: 1. The front desk staff must be able to communicate in English. 2. Room facilities such as bath tub, socket and toiletries must be constantly maintained and replaced once found broken or malfunction. 3. No Chinese channel on TV menu 4. No Wifi provided
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Pam de Singapur
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Lovely Deco”
Location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast
I like the design of the hotel, rooms are well decorated with a retro feel. Can just walk across to Karon beach with many restaurants nearby. Staffs are friendly, only downside is no free wifi.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Andreas de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
the best honeymoon i ever had”
location, clean, nice employee
I like the hotel was clean, the beach so near and nice, not to crowd, easy to get a rent ride, in front of the hotel there was a policestation who rent a motorcycle so that i can travel to kata and patong, even to phuket. I enjoyed staying there, the hotel surrounded by Mountain and in front of the hotel we can saw a beautiful karon beach but Becareful for a jellyfish and shark!
Escrito el 03 octubre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Nicolas de Francia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Bit old but good standard”
Staff, location, price, breakfast buffet
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Sammy de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
8 noches en septiembre de 2014
A wonderful place to stay. ”
Easy access to the beach, great surrounding restaurants and awesome staff
A1.... Couldn't be more content
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
vidyasagar de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Best hotel near karon”
Near to beach , well recieved staff , clean
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Keming de China
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Value for money”
Staff, cost, location
Enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the hotel
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2014
4.0
Ronen de Israel
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
4 noches en agosto de 2014
Andaman Seaview Hotel Karon Beach”
Low value for money overall
Escrito el 29 agosto 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Si de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
4 noches en agosto de 2014
Good services and friendly staffs”
The rooms are clean and comfy, staffs are friendly and helpful, overall is definitely wonderful!
The stay was pleasant and the staffs cater to all our requests. Upon knowing that it was one of my friend's birthday on the day we checked in, they prepared a small slice of cake and surprise us by sending it up and celebrating it in our room. The staffs are also quick in helping us solve any problems we had in our room. Every thing was hassle free!! Totally recommend this hotel to everyone!!
Escrito el 09 agosto 2014
8.3
Excelente
Darryl de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
8 noches en julio de 2014
Great relaxing time with the family”
service, staff, breakfast, facilities
It was fantastic.
Escrito el 19 julio 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Keisuke de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Superior con bañera
1 noche en junio de 2014
Very friendly and nice staffs”
Amazing staffs, close to beach and value for money
My stay at Andaman Seaview was great. Located just a few minutes walk to beautiful Karon beach, quiet yet close to local spas and restaurants, this hotel offers almost everything for those who want to chill out in the best part of Phuket for affordable price. Room was clean and spacious, with the nice view of Karon Beach. However, the gem of this hotel is its staffs - very attentive and incredibly kind, and skillful. I'd especially want to thank Michael at the reception, and Matta, the service manager for their special treatment for me when I left my passport in my room. I'd also want to thank the driver who drove Matta all the way to the airport, just to help me. It was amazing stay at this hotel and I'll definitely come back again.
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Wan de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
1 noche en junio de 2014
very good”
clean,friendly and safe
Escrito el 28 junio 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Angela de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con bañera
6 noches en junio de 2014
SOME OF THE BEST SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED”
STAFF, FOOD, STAFF
I booked this for my parents , it was my mums 60th birthday. There were some building works at the hotel and some places a little dated but this was by far one of the best hotels i have experienced. The staff at this hotel were by far the best i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help you with anything and nothing was too much trouble. As a result of the staff my mum has mentioned this was the best holiday she has had in 60 years. If you want a great serive, helpful staff in a nice hotel with glorious rooms (the suits are huge) then this is the place for you. The front desk staff Edward and mary really were wonderful. Location was good right opposite beach so nice and peaceful. Close to shops and restuarnts and a lovely stay.
Escrito el 12 junio 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Ning de China
Viajero solo
Superior con bañera
1 noche en junio de 2014
The swimming pool is quite nice. breafast is nice”
Nice room, Nice swimming pool, Breakfast
5 minustes walk to the beach. Breakfast is quite nice. The swimming pool is amazing, especially look from the room
Escrito el 06 junio 2014
8.0
Excelente
Wen de China
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
1 noche en mayo de 2014
great stay”
close to beach, pool, breakfast
we got upgrade of our rooms, we love this location
Escrito el 04 junio 2014
8.0
Excelente
Wen de China
Viaje en grupo
Superior con bañera
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Great hotel, we love the pool”
pool, breakfast, close to beach
Great experience, love the pool and happy hour drinks
Escrito el 04 junio 2014
8.0
Excelente
mahusin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Nice and enjoyable but no food for muslims”
Room very nice...staff polite..swimming pool ok
Nice and memorable..essy access to the beach..restuarant serving nice food but muslim food
Escrito el 02 junio 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Jill de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en mayo de 2014
fantastic hotel in great location”
wonderful staff, great room, beachfront location
Our 3 day stay at Andaman Seaview, Karon Beach was wonderful. The room was spacious, with all amenities provided and the 2 pool areas lovely - most comfortable pool lounges I have ever relaxed in! The beach is just over the road and was excellent for swimming and walking. The staff were outstanding - always friendly and attentive - thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Food was plentiful and delicious - I hope we will be back.
Escrito el 01 junio 2014
8.0
Excelente
Askar de Kazajstán
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
11 noches en abril de 2014
Very fruitfull staying days in Karon beach.”
Nearby beach, excellent breakfasts and hospitality staff personal.
Very pleasant. The time wasted so fast. We are rent motobikes, very effective for active tourists.
Escrito el 07 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Ronald de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en abril de 2014
Nice hotel but he Bathroom (shower) is toooo small”
Staff, location, and breakfast
The hotel is very nice, but the remodelled bathrooms (i.e., shower) are very disappointing. The hotel used to have a large glass-walled shower with a rain shower head. But, they removed all from the hotel and replaced the shower with a 4.5 ft x 4.5 ft shower with a very small shower head. It's about the size of a portable shower. You cannot extend your arms in shower without hitting the walls. And two people could never take a shower. The shower is in the corner of bathroom (no glass walls), and the glass door was replaced with two plastic opaque folding/interlocking doors. The hotel is overpriced, and if you do not enjoy the company of Russians, i suggest you seek accommodations elsewhere.
Escrito el 23 abril 2014
8.7
Excelente
Aleksandr de Bielorrusia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
12 noches en marzo de 2014
Good”
Rooms, close to the beach, staff
Escrito el 04 abril 2014
8.3
Excelente
Neal de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en febrero de 2014
Very nice hotel breakfast included and it was good”
Location,breakfast room (safe balcony coffee free water)
Very good only one issue that would prevent my return. NO FREE WI FI !!!.For the price that is poor ($6.00 per day nuts) fix it amdaman
Escrito el 07 marzo 2014
6.0
Kwong de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con bañera
3 noches en febrero de 2014
Close to beach, large rooms, hotel is dated”
Close to beach
Other than the hotel being close to the beach, not much else stands out about this hotel. The double room was large, and clean, but definitely dated. The bathroom shower was clogged. There is a good breakfast spread each morning, but since we did not eat any other meals at the hotel, I cannot comment on the hotel restaurants. The service from hotel staff is only a plain "acceptable", nothing glaringly bad or great. There is no free WIFi at this hotel (300bht/day) hopefully, someday soon, the hotel will wake up and change it's policy. The beach is across the street, 200bht will get you 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella. There are touristy shops and restaurants close to the hotel, however, none serve authentic Thai food. Be careful using the tuk tuks, they rarely negotiate nowadays. They simply walk away if you suggest a lower price. Will i return to this hotel? Probably not, given the value for money.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Elena de Rusia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con bañera
14 noches en diciembre de 2013
Very old, but very good”
Location, service,, good view
It's our second time in Andaman SV, first time was just perfect. It's old but good Thi hotel, realy cloth to the sea. However, I would not recommend any more, because there is many more new hotels around with reasonable price and more smart bussiness politic:). They use to have a very nice SPA too, now I would better go to other place.
Escrito el 20 enero 2014
8.3
Excelente
Kazuhiko de Japón
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior con bañera
2 noches en enero de 2014
Great place to enjoy Karon beach”
Very close to Karon beach, swimming pool, friendly staff
Escrito el 11 enero 2014
8.0
Excelente
jeffrey de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Very good”
Room staff and location
Very nice hotel with big clean room. Staff very friendly. Only issue was they never told us the big pool and pool bar would be closed for 3 days to prepare for New Year's Eve party
Escrito el 10 enero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Graeme de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Nice hotel with very friendly staff”
Very Clean spacious room with attention to detail. Very friendly staff. Walk to the beach and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay here. Great beach walking and lots of restaurants. Very friendly staff. Large, clean rooms.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Emily de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior con bañera
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Great location!”
Location, pool, balcony
We loved this hotel! It's right across the street from the beach, which is super convenient. The swimming pools are really nice and they even have a swim up bar. The room is decorated nicely and has a bathtub as well as a separate shower. The shower was a little dingy looking, but clean nonetheless. Breakfast in the morning was great. The only complaint I had was that we could hear the people next door and their voices carried really loudly into our room.
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2013