Reservar ahora: Ashburn Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 160 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.4
Un 95 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (160)Opiniones de Booking.com (835)
8.4
Excelente
Basado en 160 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.7
Servicios7.7
Ubicación9.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.4
Servicios8.5
Calidad-precio8.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Español
Italiano
Svenska
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación grande
Habitación Superior
2 camas individuales
Habitación King doble
Ordenar por
Mostrando 123 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Dale de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Excellent in every way”
The Ashburn hotel is a old and quaint character hotel in an excellent location in London for sight seeing and getting around on the tube or via taxis. There was several grocery stores, a variety of restaurants and we even walked to Harrods and Hyde park. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety. The staff were so kind and helpful and we would stay there again any time we return to London.
Escrito el 04 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Kim de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Superb location and value for money”
This hotel is located near the Glouster Road tube station in Chelsea, which made it very convenient as two major lines ran through that station. The hotel had a friendly foyer and the staff were all very helpful. The room had a view of Glouster Road and was a reasonable size with a king size bed. The bathroom had a walk in shower, thick fluffy towels and face washers. We have been to London several times before and were delighted by this hotel.
Escrito el 27 mayo 2017
3.6
Diane de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Rude and inflexible staff”
Had breakfast included in our rate which we were not actually allowed to have (as we had been informed we could) the night before. Staff rude and totally oblivious to the needs of guests.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
8.4
Excelente
KA de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Excellent location”
The location's great, nice staffs and lovely breakfast!
Escrito el 21 mayo 2017
Dear Guest, thank s for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ashburn. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
Daniel de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
2 noches en abril de 2017
Great hotel in great location”
The Ashburn has very nice rooms in a location close to the Tube and lots of restaurants and pubs. It's an easy walk to Kensington Gardens and The Royal Albert Hall. The staff was very helpful with recommendations on restaurants and directions to sites throughout London. We particularly enjoyed the evening prosecco and breakfast. Highly recommend if you are staying in the Kensington/Chelsea area.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2017
Dear Daniel, we are really glad to read your special review. It is always a pleasure receive such a nice comments from our guests. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and see you soon again. All the very best. Kind Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
8.8
Excelente
Laurie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Great Location”
Very nice hotel....room was tiny, but very functional. Only issue was it was hard to control the temperature...it was very warm in the room so we had to resort to opening windows which wasn't good as it let in traffic noise. A bit noisy too as Cromwell Rd seems to always have traffic. Close to restaurants/pubs on Gloucester Rd and also very convenient to the underground. The station was maybe a two minute walk away. Nice continental breakfast was included. Additionally t is super easy to access from Heathrow being on the Piccadilly line which is the line that serves the airport.
Escrito el 13 marzo 2017
Dear Laurie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure receive such a nice comments from our guests. We hope to see you soon again. All the best. Warm Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
PAMELA de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
6 noches en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
Great location next near the tube. Lots of little extras and a great breakfast.
Escrito el 10 marzo 2017
Dear Pamela, sorry for the late reply but I would like to tell you that we are really glad to read your special review. It is always a pleasure receive such a nice comments from our guests. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and see you soon again. All the very best. Kind Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
Alex de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en febrero de 2017
great hotel”
great hotel friendly staff
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
Dear Alex, sorry for the late reply. We are really pleased to read your special review. It is always a pleasure receive such a nice comments from our guests. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and see you soon again. All the very best. Kind Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
9.2
Excepcional
Diana de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación grande
4 noches en febrero de 2017
N/a”
N/a
Escrito el 15 febrero 2017
Dear Daniel, sorry for the late reply. It is always a pleasure receive a good score from our guests. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and see you soon again. All the very best. Kind Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
5.6
Chris de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Could be better”
had a awesome 2 days stay, until the last 2 days, were very terrible, the AC was turn-ed off. Because a guest in the hotel claim that the temperature is freezing, andthe staffs explained to me that this hotel AirCon were switched off by the mains during the "Winter" season. Totally understand, Oh yeah, "Winter Season" only began 2 days after i checked in, 10th November, full of BS.
Escrito el 12 febrero 2017
Dear Chris, sorry for the late reply. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sad to read that the hotel didn't match with your expectation. We have recently changed all the system for air conditioning, therefore we are not having this issues anymore. I am really sorry that this matter ruined your vacation. Kind Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
8.4
Excelente
robert de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
3 noches en enero de 2017
Good hotel”
Good hotel
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
Dear Robert, we are really glad to read your special review. It is always a pleasure receive such a nice comments from our guests. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and see you soon again. All the very best. Kind Regards, Gerarda
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
6.4
Bueno
ALI de Bahréin
Viajero de negocios
Habitación King doble
7 noches en enero de 2017
The hotel is overrated ”
The hotel is overrated due to the poor classification and categorization! I will not stay there again!
Escrito el 03 febrero 2017
Dear Mei, sorry for the late reply. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry that the Hotel didn't match with your expectation. We are trying to make some changes and refurbish all our rooms to give a special experience to all our future guests. I wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
9.6
Excepcional
Wei de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
2 noches en enero de 2017
The staffs is frienfly and helpful. The room are clean and cosy.”
The hotel location is strategie
Escrito el 27 enero 2017
Dear Mei, sorry for the late reply. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ashburn. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
Mei de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación grande
6 noches en enero de 2017
excellent services”
warm and welcome. really appreciate it.
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
Dear Mei, sorry for the late reply. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ashburn. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
7.2
Muy Bueno
chip de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
7 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great location”
Located close to the tube - Piccadilly line which links to Heathrow and the city.
Escrito el 06 enero 2017
Dear Chip, sorry for the late reply. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ashburn. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
Sue de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great Hotel”
We had a brilliant stay and will return if the price is right
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2016
Dear Sue, sorry for the late reply. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ashburn. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Gerarda Ashburn Hotel
Respondida el 23 mayo 2017
Ashburn Hotel
10.0
Excepcional
EDNA de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Lovely Hotel”
The Ashburn Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was beautiful and the hotel decor was warm and inviting. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. The location was excellent, with a quick walk from the Tube. I will definitely when next in London. I highly recommend!
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Victoria de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 camas individuales
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great location with very helpful staff”
A great place to stay for a couple of nights, just a few mins walk from Gloucester Road tube station.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Craig de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Will stay again”
We stayed for 3 nights on top floor room was quiet and comfortable close access to tube and city sights.
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
LO de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 camas individuales
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
First London Trip”
Hotel super close to the the underground stations. Lot of great stores and shop close by. Room is not ginormous but not tiny. There was enough space for 2 and luggage without us running into each other. Staff was super nice and accommodating.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Joseph de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas individuales
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
Pleasant visit”
Nice staff,terrific location,small rooms but fine for a few days.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2016
5.6
John de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación grande
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
We didn't get what we paid for ”
We booked 2 Queen rooms with full breakfast. What we got was a tiny room with a double bed crammed into it and a small room with a Queen bed. The breakfast is continental despite being described as full. The only full thing about breakfast was the miniscule room with tables so close that you have your neighbours elbow in your space. And there was still a queue! Bar service at night was so shambolic that the manager gave us our drinks on the house.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Karin de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
5 noches en octubre de 2016
Very happy with Ashburn Hotel”
We really liked the hotel and its location, it was splendid. Our room was so nice! And we really liked it all, from the continental breakfast which was great to the complimentary prosecco one hour every night in the bar. Will definititely come back!
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Bruce de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Great Experience”
Would stay again
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
KuanLiang de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Great dea!”
Good position as well as facility. Excellent breakfast. Most importantly good CP.
Escrito el 29 octubre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Piniti de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
2 camas individuales
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Convenient location”
Okay
Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Chun de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
2 noches en octubre de 2016
A cosy place to stay. Location is within a shorta walking distance from the underground station.”
The breakfast is good. The room is clean and comfortable. The facilities in the room are good.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
pauline de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Excepcional”
Great location-free prosecco and excellent deal on pizza and beer.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Douglas de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en julio de 2016
Wonderful stay at the Ashburn- will definitely return”
Beautiful facilities in a perfect location. Wonderful bathrooms, especially for London. Breakfast room was a little small, but the staff was very efficient in moving guests thru.
Escrito el 24 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Laura de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación grande
3 noches en julio de 2016
I was with the railtrail tour group on June 28-July 3rd. ”
I thought the staff were lovely and the hotel was lovely. I had a beautiful view of Loch Ness and the castle. The food was good but my only suggestion would be better wait staff for serving dinner. I loved the quaintness of the hotel and my room
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Pamela de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
5 noches en junio de 2016
Great stay.”
Comfortable, clean, friendly....I was a bit reluctant because I'd never used Agoda and didn't know if I could trust the reviews. So happy I went ahead and booked. You can't ask for more in a hotel.
Escrito el 22 junio 2016
3.2
Richard de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 camas individuales
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Worst hotel experience in Europe”
The breakfast was bad,room was not clean,staffs were lack of service minded. Room was attached to ventilated window to a big space which was not private. I ordered to bring forks to service and they say the don't have people to serve. Men staff hardly greet to hotel guests. In general, not a good experience
Escrito el 26 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
Mikael de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en abril de 2016
Great tourist hotel”
The Ashburn has an extremely good location for anyone traveling through Heathrow; the Picadilly line will take you there in half an hour. They also serve an unusually generous continental breakfast. We also appreciated the morning paper, left just outside the door, and that we were able to borrow an adapter for the power supply. The room was nice, clean and with a quite new interior. The beds were a bit hard for our taste though. Still, this is a really good tourist hotel.
Escrito el 07 abril 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Abir de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Good hotel in city center”
Location,cleanliness and stuff
The hotel is near the underground station and walk distance to some museums
Escrito el 13 marzo 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Merry de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en grupo
2 camas individuales
2 noches en febrero de 2016
1st time in UK”
Location, Staff, Atmosphere
The location was great, just a short walk to the Gloucester Rd station, with a supermarket and lots of eating places close by. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, gave us directions and tips on where to go. Made our first trip to UK a memorable one!
Escrito el 29 febrero 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
Christine de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación grande
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
excellent location and nice breakfast”
location, breakfast
it was a perfect stay. the staff was helpful. spacious room. walking distance to train station and waitrose - u can find anything here. many eateries around.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Emma de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación grande
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
Weekend away”
Lovely hotel, rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfy! great location
Lovely hotel, rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfy! Great location.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Barbara de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en junio de 2015
Would stay again”
Location, size of room, hotel ambience
Very comfortable stay and booked a superior double room even though a solo traveller. Nice touches like free water each day plus a complimentary prosecco each evening. Easy access to Gloucester road tube station but also decent walking distance to other attractions.
Escrito el 14 junio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Constance de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
3 noches en mayo de 2015
Great location”
Location value for money and room size
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ashburn Hotel. The location is. Fantastic with many attractions within walking distance. Plenty of cafes and pubs around.the hotel itself is very charming and even though we were on street level, noise was not a problem. Our room was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast which is included was quite nice and you could pay for a cooked breakfast at a very reasonable price. Free bubbles in the evening was a nice touch, we would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Escrito el 03 junio 2015
6.3
Bueno
JESSICA de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Nice hotel- a little tired, but cozy”
Close to tube station, quaint building, breakfast
The location was excellent. just round the corner to tube. but the rooms were very small and things on the inside looked a little tired. when we arrived, it was 11pm and the heater didn't work. the guy said they'll get someone to fix it the next day. it didn't happen. so we slept with no heater in the winter. plus they did not replenish our toiletries for the 2nd day. didn't have shampoo nor shower gels. i think room care/attendance could be better.
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
6.0
Audun de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
3 nights at Ashburn Hotel”
Clean rooms - helpful concierge - bottle of water on the room
We were surprised when we arrived, because we thought it should be a nicer and grander hotel. The lobby was very modest and so was the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was extremely cold, since it was blowing through a ventilation fan that was out of order. The window on the bathroom was also leaking. Because of this we got a new room, with a proper bathroom. I felt this was more a typical 3 star than 4 star hotel.
Escrito el 02 enero 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Helen de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas individuales
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Great hotel in a great location. ”
Location, Friendly staff, Lovely room decor.
Great hotel ideally located for the main attractions & shops. Brilliant service from the staff especially the concierge who was very helpful. Rooms have interesting decor much nicer than bog standard hotel chain. Breakfast room was a little small but we didn't have to wait to long to get a table. I would certainly stay here again.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Aimee de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
4 noches en octubre de 2014
Highly recommend. ”
Comfortable beds, breezy check in, breakfast included.
Excellent little hotel, personal touch, pure privacy, and no disturbances. Great continental breakfast included, comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Fantastic to come back to after a day in London, easy to relax in and spend an evening with your feet up after a hectic day sight seeing. Rooms are very spacious, and we booked the queen size which I'm guessing is the smallest, great wardrobe space and lovely bathroom and shower. This is a small hotel with 38 bedrooms I believe, which worked perfect for us as there was no loud noises or disturbing guests. My only little gripe to the staff and cleaning management is to open the internal window in the shower (room 206) and make sure it's cleaned out daily or after each stay. Slight bit of grime from a damp area, but nothing major just a heads up. Rest of the hotel was spotless, so just a small over sight in my opinion.
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Marylyn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
Excellent hotel ”
Location, cleanliness and staff were fantastic.
Our stay in London could not have been better and the Ashburn Hotel helped to make it so. The location right next to Glouster station and many restaurants and cafés nearby and the wonderful staff at the hotel means we will definitely be back.
Escrito el 06 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
isabel de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Good value versus price”
location/room/breakfast
Quiet hotel with excellent location- Good neighbourhood and nice small shoppingcenter nearby.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2013
8.3
Excelente
Debra de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
6 noches en septiembre de 2013
Great Location”
Location, Stylish, Comfortable
The Ashburn Hotel is a lovely hotel. It is clean, quiet, charming and in a great location. It is close to historical sites, museums, parks, restaurants, a Waitrose and the Gloucester tube station. The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, service was attentive. We were able to enjoy the glass of champagne on a few evenings, a nice touch that seems to be very popular.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2013
8.3
Excelente
Debra de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
6 noches en septiembre de 2013
Perfect hotel in London.”
Location, charm, cleanliness
This was my fourth stay at the Ashburn Hotel and I was very happy to return. The Ashburn Hotel is still a lovely hotel. It is clean, quiet, charming and in a great location. It is close to historical sites, museums, parks, restaurants, a Waitrose and the Gloucester tube station. The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, service was attentive. We were able to enjoy the glass of champagne on a few evenings, a nice touch that seems to be very popular.
Escrito el 17 septiembre 2013
5.0
Kyung de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación grande
4 noches en agosto de 2013
An old hotel that needs a renovation soon ”
Proximity to public transportation, some friendly staff, and a package deal with breakfast
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip as my regular hotel was a full house during my stay. The reception was pretty welcoming and i liked the area which was close to my work place. However, I was disappointed with the room condition. Housekeeping seemed all right on arrival, but i felt discomfort from the bed as it felt a bit itching from the bed linen or the mattress. It was an old room that soon needs a renovation, so i wanted to compromise for sake of the price which was ok. But I had to make my point about the cleanness to the reception when i found several of blond hairs on my bed on the third night. I'm an Asian with dark hair and i couldn't really understand how I could find them on my third night - They probably had not changed my linen for my arrival. Internet was also a problem. Very slow and i had to change the password everyday as they keep switching which was inconvenient. If you look for a decent budget hotel in South Kensington area and can compromise with risk of not having a proper bed, it could be a choice. But sadly, I can't give a good rating for my experience.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2013
5.3
Rachel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
2 noches en julio de 2013
A relaxing weekend in London”
Comfy bed, complimentary glass of champagne, location
A relaxing stay for the two of us in-between long haul flights. Room was quiet despite being on busy Cromwell Road and the bed was exceptionally comfy. Hotel location is fantastic as only a 5 min walk to Gloucester Rd tube station, on Piccadilly Line, enabling quick, direct access into central London and also to Heathrow Airport. Room was on the small side and bathroom also small, but all amenities provided. Though room service menu was very poor. We ended up going out for our own take out. Staff were a little grumpy in demeanour which tarnished the experience. Luggage storage fee nightly rate of £30 was also excessive!
Escrito el 01 agosto 2013
8.0
Excelente
andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande
3 noches en julio de 2013
Relaxing, friendly and helpful staff especially th”
location, receptionist, value
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Whilst the room was comfortable and clean etc, it was a little on the small side for something described as a Queen room. The dining room was pleasantly designed and comfortable.
Escrito el 21 julio 2013