Reservar ahora: Astral Tower y residencias at The Star

2017

Opiniones de Astral Tower y residencias at The Star (Astral Tower and Residences at The Star)

Excelente
Basado en 482 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.7
Un 95 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (482)Opiniones de Booking.com (1008)
8.7
Excelente
Basado en 482 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.0
Servicios9.2
Ubicación9.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.2
Servicios8.7
Calidad-precio8.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
más
Tipo de habitación
Suite Star
Suite Premium
Habitación Superior
Suite con 3 habitaciones y vistas al puerto
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 332 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Jericho de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Suite con 2 habitaciones y vistas a Pyrmont
1 noche en enero de 2018
Security guard at my hotel lobby was very rude”
When I went to go into my room he just kept asking me 100 question had a list and said he needed to check me out because my name was high lighted 100% rude and would not advise people to stay there due to this person .
Escrito el 15 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Helene de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
HELENE TYLEY”
HAD THE BEST TIME. WISH I COULD GO MORE TO THE STAR IN SYDNEY.
Escrito el 07 enero 2018
6.0
Priscilla de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Por encima de la media”
We were not informed that the hotel was under renovation when we booked. Only found out when we got there and it was quite noisy.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Yan de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Suite Star
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Overall great”
My only comment was that the bed was terribly uncomfortable!!! Everything else was great!
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
chaewon de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Goooooood”
We had good time.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
BILLY de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Pleasant Stay”
Parking is expensive and no discount for hotel guests. Short walks to shops and restaurants within The Star.
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
cathy
Viaje en pareja
Suite con 2 habitaciones y vistas a Pyrmont
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Always exceptional service. Were upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment, fantastic, clean and met all needs, rarely can fault anything at this property.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Jason de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Well presented rooms, ok location”
The rooms were decent, with modern technology and sophistication. Staff were not that friendly - more business like instead. There was not a lot of personality about the hotel - had a commercial feel and a bit dark..perhaps due to the influence of the attached casino and black+gold color theme. They seemed to predominantly focus on / cater for the Asian market. Breakfast was a massive buffet only style, but tasted ok. A bit of a walk to the CBD, but nice views along the way. I wouldn’t stay here again as I prefer a more personal touch and friendly atmosphere.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Alison de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Suite con 3 habitaciones y vistas al puerto
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Disappointing overall. Room was not ready on arrival. Requested things we had to go into a fridge as we couldn't access room and needed to leave for a meeting. Reception staff said that they would put in the fridge at concierge then move to our room fridge when room was ready. This did not happen and we had $100's of cheese and meats etc ruined. We had someone injure themselves while staying at the hotel. The staff organised a dr appointment for her which was great, but that meant we were 10 mins late getting back to our room to check out and the doors were locked. Considering we didn't get access to our room on time, locking us out of the room 10 mins after check out is really poor. We were then told staff were coming to let us in. 30 mins later we were still waiting. Service was horrendous. On check in I confirmed that one of the rooms would have 2 single beds. When we finally got into our room it did not and they had to send up an additional roll away bed.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
On de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Nice Room”
nice room. but it would be better if the water pressure in the shower is higher. location is not bad too, walk-able distance to daring harbour and fish market.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Michelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Absolutely Amazing”
This was a 5 star hotel without a doubt. I have booked again for 2 nights in January. The bed and pillows were absolutely out of this world and you could just sleep all day.
Escrito el 28 octubre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Karen de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Suite con 2 habitaciones y vistas a Pyrmont
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
Upgrade is nice ”
The new apartments are lovely, very comfortable
Escrito el 23 octubre 2017
8.4
Excelente
janice de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en octubre de 2017
Excelente”
Hotel And staff very good big thanks to the concierge who helped us trace lost phone, nothing was to much trouble.
Escrito el 19 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Daniel de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Premium
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Awesome value!”
Great value. 5 stars!!
Escrito el 17 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
skye de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
always fantastic”
We have celebrated 5 of our 7 years wedding anniversary here. It is always glamorous, luxurious, and pristine.You get what you pay for, if you want to share a bunk room with other people you will pay substantially less, however, if you want to have a night of luxury, which is a 5 star experience, this is for you!. The room was reasonably priced, and I did not feel excessive. It rocks always, and the buffet breakfast, if you get a chance do not miss it!
Escrito el 15 octubre 2017
8.8
Excelente
potun de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Suite Premium
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Need parking fee for hotel guest!!!!!Hotel lobby not so friendly.”
Need parking fee for hotel guest!!!!!Hotel lobby not so friendly.
Escrito el 13 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Xuan de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Best Sydney 5star experience”
After experiencing several 5star hotels in Sydney I was very disappointed... until i checked in to this one. The room I stayed was 1219- Modern interior design of nice and spacious room (I got lucky of being upgraded to suite room) with sweet view of darling harbour. Everything is fabulous and service is great as well; convenient location to any places of interests in Sydney CBD. I will definitely revisit.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
David de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Brand new and beautiful”
Upgraded to large room - nearly larger than my apartment in Singapore... Great service, attentive staff and right down by the harbour.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Simon de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium con vistas al puerto
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Great view ”
The room was clean, modern and a good size. Staff we friendly and we had a full view of the bridge as described. Good stay!
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Wui de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Average good”
No complimentary bottle water and toiletries in the room for a 4 or 5 stars hotels that's disappointing . Sound proof is bad.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ric de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Have stayed a few times now, its even better since renovations. Even though it is at a casino and i dont gamble its very family friendly and best hotel i have found in Sydney. Keep checking for deals as pricing changes often here and good pricing can be found.
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
NADARAJAN de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Truly enjoyable stay”
A class of its own with electronic gadjets in room.Very comfortable bed.good room amenities.Located within Star Casino.great location.Only thing i thought was wrong was the trough like basin.Thats a personal opinion
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2017
6.4
Bueno
charlton de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Although room was comfortable staff need trying in engaging with customers - not very impressed”
I won't stay there again I felt like I was in another country. Staff do not make you feel welcome
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
9.2
Excepcional
kristy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en junio de 2017
Fantastic 2 night visit”
We had a fantastic time celebrating our birthdays :)
Escrito el 28 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Mun de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Best hotel room ever”
Got upgraded to the newly renovated 2 storeys loft unit. It was on the top floor with both city and Darling Harbour views. It was so amazing we didn't leave the room until check out. Also spent some time out in the balcony in the winter chill as we just can't get enough of the great experience.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Maria de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium con vistas al puerto
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Excepcional”
Staff went out of their way to make our 37th wedding anniversary very special .. with a surprise.. we were upgraded ... WOW
Escrito el 22 agosto 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Jerrine de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en junio de 2017
Nice hotel”
Enjoyed our stay here especially the first night where we have the view of the Darling harbour. Do ask for the rooms facing as other days when we are back to Sydney our rooms were facing the road.
Escrito el 18 agosto 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Jianjiang de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 habitación con despacho y vistas a Pyrmont
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Excepcional”
a little ordour as new furniture.
Escrito el 15 agosto 2017
4.8
HIN de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Aceptable”
Rubbish hotel in the world, poor housekeeping and impolite attitude even though you made a complaint verbally and email. No one response your request.
Escrito el 13 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
VIOLETTE de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Excepcional”
Best hotel clean and rooms are spacious
Escrito el 05 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Donna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en julio de 2017
Perfect”
Beautiful accommodation, very friendly staff, very clean, was given an upgrade on arrival, best location. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We will be back.
Escrito el 05 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Elizabeth de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium con vistas al puerto
1 noche en julio de 2017
Fantastic luxury relaxed vibe!!!”
Staff really know customer service! Fantastic stay no cons we will be back!
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Marilyn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en julio de 2017
Best place in Australia to Stay ”
Have now stayed a couple of times and will again. The suite is top of the range with beautiful decor. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. It was wonderful. Had a late check in although we asked for an early one. It was after 2:00 pm which wasn't acceptable to me so we had to change for the afternoon theatre session of Kinky Boots in the 5th floor toilet which really did spoil the occasion. That being said, we will stay again when next we travel to Sydney for the theatre and hope things run more smoothly for us. Porters are really warm and helpful carrying my bag to the car which I appreciated being a senior.
Escrito el 24 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Divjot de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
Second time staying at Astral towers and it wad amazing , we got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely come back again .
Escrito el 22 julio 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Pandy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium con vistas al puerto
2 noches en julio de 2017
Great stay while attending the Lyric Theatre”
We stayed at Astral Tower for two nights while attending The Bodyguard at the Lyric Theatre. It was a great experience made special by the hotel staff who were really helpful and attentative.
Escrito el 04 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Aquiles de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2017
Awesome”
I had an awesome stay.
Escrito el 28 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Matt de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Premium
1 noche en junio de 2017
Best Ever!”
Received an upgrade to a super star suite, which made the stay even more special. Great rooms, fantastic staff, best sydney hotel we have ever stayed at!
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Belinda de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2017
Exceeded expectations”
We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a view across the city which was perfect. Just what we needed as tired parents having a night off. Room was modern, clean and well laid out. Will definitely return here.
Escrito el 10 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Sally de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2017
Perfect stay !! Especially the view of VIVID”
We had the best overnight stay at the Astral Tower! The room is was beautiful and so clean, staff were very helpful. We wish we had a longer stay, definately will be back !
Escrito el 08 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
RAN de China
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Nice! Like it ”
Luxury!
Escrito el 07 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ong de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Suite Star
4 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
Nice room and good location
Escrito el 06 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Lynn de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Oh wow! That's what.”
We have got an upgrade to a 2-bedroom apartment with some harbour view and city view. The room was gorgeous! I need to say a big 'Thank you' again for the front desk for this generous gesture on upgrading us. I was taking my mum for a late Mother's Day get together. It was so perfect. THANK YOU!
Escrito el 05 junio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Fung de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2017
5 star hotel”
Big room, comfortable!
Escrito el 02 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Worth the wait”
Checked in at 2 pm to find our room was being cleaned,waited an hour for sms to confirm room was ready.No sms so back up to check in to find we had been upgraded to a Residence suite which was totally awesome.
Escrito el 31 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
park de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2017
great hotel”
everything was good!!
Escrito el 06 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Kelly de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2017
Excepcional”
The service was outstanding.we got a free upgrade to a Royal Suite which was stunning with a 2 storey glass window that had spectacular views of Darling Harbour. Once in a lifetime memory we will not forget.
Escrito el 24 abril 2017
8.0
Excelente
Roy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Harbour Star
1 noche en enero de 2017
getaway for art and music in the city”
excellent location for walking to city to meet friends and see Art
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
5.6
neme de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Negative feedback”
Too expensive did not think it was value for money, plus the place felt like a construction zone, workmen everywhere and noise was constant during the morning.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Clara de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great hotel!”
Will def visit again!
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Annette de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Star”
Everything in the one venue......just amazing!
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2016