Reservar ahora: Aurora Kakadu

Muy Bueno
Basado en 63 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (63)Opiniones de Booking.com (399)
7.2
Muy Bueno
Basado en 63 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.5
Servicios6.0
Ubicación7.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios7.4
Calidad-precio6.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
Français
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Superior
Habitación Jabiru
Kakadu
Ordenar por
Mostrando 55 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.0
Anna de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en abril de 2014
Hotel/resort in Kakadu NP”
location in the park , resort with lots of space around the cabins, large pool
We enjoyed our stay at Aurora Kakadu, lots of green around the cabins, nice big pool. Dining is a sort of cantina, not really a dining room but will do for a night or two. Rooms were not very clean, the maids were backpackers who weren't interested in doing a good job. There's not much choice of hotels in Kakadu, don't expect too much. This will certainly do for a few days.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2014
5.7
Petra de Países Bajos
Familia con niños mayores
Kakadu
2 noches en julio de 2014
Good accommodation, poor costumer service.. ”
The room was very spacious, environment was tranquille, food was delicious
After staying at less comfortable places and hiking for 7 hours we were looking forward to a good night sleep. Unfortunately this got disturbed by very noisy water sprinklers that went right acros the window.. I got told it would be fixed and to call the reception as the call would be put trough, even at night.. Staff didnt seem to bother fixing this problem as the night after the same happened. Reception didnt answer my call.. Another sleepless night.The accommodation was nice but very, very poor costumer service! I got told the manager would contact me but am still waiting. Such a shame!
Escrito el 27 julio 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Stephen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en junio de 2014
A Highlight of Our Trip”
Location, Good Staff, Friendly atmosphere
We travelled from Katherine Gorge and were looking forward to seeing Kakadu and after meeting the staff and checking in to Aurora we decided that we had made the right choice. The room was comfortable the pool was a refreshing start to our stay. Sarah at reception recommended the Guluyambi cruise after listening to our interests and it proved to be a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the local walks around the billabong and met lovely people. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. The resort is showing its age but is well maintained and the staff were happy to help with any request.
Escrito el 02 julio 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Kathryn de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Kakadu
1 noche en junio de 2014
Just a stopover”
Friendly , clean, welcoming
Good
Escrito el 01 julio 2014
8.0
Excelente
Bruce de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en junio de 2014
Peaceful Unit with a great view of the gardens”
Great outlook. Nice spacious room. Birdlife.
Staff were friendly and willing to resolve the few minor issues we had.
Escrito el 17 junio 2014
8.3
Excelente
Steve de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
1 noche en mayo de 2014
friendly oasis”
the staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation suited our needs, and the location was ferfect as a base for exploring Kakadu Park.
This was our first night in the 'outback wilderness' of Australia, and the Aurora was the perfect place to gain the experience. it has everything needed to act as a base for further day-trips around the park and was very comforting to get back to in the evening. highly recommended.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Chung de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
1 noche en enero de 2014
Hotel near wetland area”
Big room, quiet surroundings and near wetland area.
The room is big with comfortable beds. Though a bit far away from town center but near to wetland area that we see different nature of the national park.
Escrito el 09 enero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Kathryn de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
1 noche en abril de 2013
Stopover on way to Arnhem Land”
clean, staff, tidy
Fine just stopped on way to remote community in West Arnhem Land
Escrito el 08 enero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Kelvin de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Kakadu
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
totally enjoyed the national park!”
location, location, location!
really enjoyed the break from busy city life - and being in the middle of the national park was quite a unique experience!
Escrito el 03 enero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Lim de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
A wonderful stay, beyond what I have expected. ”
Clean room, the place is well maintained. wonderful and helpful staff, they offered help in any way they could to make our stay even more pleasant. delicious food
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Tamara de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Beautiful grounds and clean”
Clean, Quite, Good food
The hotel is clean and quite. The grounds of the hotel and beautiful. There is no phone reception which I enjoyed.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Alastair de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
1 noche en agosto de 2013
A delightful location with excellent facilities”
Location, Facilities and Staff
We enjoyed our stay very much including an excellent dinner.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2013
5.0
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
2 noches en agosto de 2013
too far away from kakadu”
pool, high ceilings, can't think of anything else
descent. the hotel is very far from everything else in kakadu. i would not stay there again unless i was on my way straight to darwin and not going through the park.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2013
4.7
Jerome de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Not an amazing place.”
This is probably the only hotel in this area.
This is quite an expensive place for the quality and the service that you get.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2013
5.3
Fiona de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Kakadu
3 noches en junio de 2013
Go prepared with everything you need.”
Quiet, peaceful
While the accomodation was comfortable, the room only has tea and coffee facilities. The resort has a very expensive shop, small container of salt was $7.00 with limited snack options and the only choice for food is the one restaurant which is over priced for the quality of food it offers. There is no drinking water, and bottled water was very expensive.
Escrito el 05 julio 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Yong de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Kakadu
2 noches en junio de 2013
Good location to explore Kakadu National Park”
Quiet, wildlife, location
Mostly good, except that the room did not have adequate lighting. They allowed us to check in early (we arrived at around 12 noon) and checking out was very quick. They have the cheapest petrol in the area, too.
Escrito el 22 junio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Jaroslav de República Checa
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Fantastic reatreat in the middle of nowhere”
Location, self-contained, luxury rooms.
Escrito el 02 junio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Olga de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en abril de 2013
ok but could have been better”
locationh , quiet good gardens evening meal although expensive was of an acceptable standardet, ,
Had to change rooms as a/c was not working correctly, room was smelly and room was only 2 star standard
Escrito el 19 abril 2013
8.3
Excelente
mel de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
4 noches en febrero de 2013
Brilliant setting and good friendly service”
Position- bush setting allows you to enjoy the true, tranquil kakadu experience and the spirit of the territory
Loved the whole experience. Have been there many, many times over 25 years and have never been disappointed. Perhaps the restaurant could do with a facelift!!!
Escrito el 22 febrero 2013
6.7
Bueno
John de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2012
Very nice hotel but a few gripes”
Location, room size and facilities
The hotel itself was very nice but like so many motels/resorts and such these days, they do not have a microwave oven. The only issue I have with this at this location is because of its remoteness you do not really have a choice of restaurant competition to chose from and as such you are forced if you want to eat to go to their restaurant where even a pizza costs over $20. You can actually buy better pizzas for under $10 in most towns. Without even a toaster this is the same for breakfast as well. I took some Thai curries to eat and couldn't even heat them up. One last thing is if you are a adult or child over 3 foot tall do not expect to lie down and relax in the bath as you won't. This is the smallest bath I have ever, ever seen anywhere in the world. Just as well I only wanted it for a 20 month old baby girl. Apart from those gripes the hotel is nice although next time I will go to Jabaru for the choice of competition for food if no microwave is available where I stay. That may help with food prices.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
rowan de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Superior
5 noches en julio de 2012
Certainly best price short of camping”
Qiet, relatively private
After getting over the fact there was no mobile coverage it was sort of good to be cut off from the world. Plenty of birdlife. Great price in comparison to other two available venues and better spced out thamn them in our opinion. Buffet was pretty ordinary but food through bar was okay if a little pricey as was the alchohol but that is/was to be expected. It is a little away from the main attractions but it is made up for due to the general quietness. Not sure our room was what we booked...as in if it was a Superior room i am glad we did not ask for a standard. Rooms were functional but no chance of a microwave or even toaster so if your're taking food make sure it is picnic stuff.
Escrito el 20 julio 2012
4.7
Leslie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en junio de 2012
Grotty”
nice pool
this place doesn't look like it's had any attention since the '70s. room was dark, dirty and dated.
Escrito el 14 junio 2012
8.3
Excelente
lynda de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2012
Reasonable room with nice pool”
Close to wetlands, only hotel on road, nice pool
Hotel in good location for end of first day trip to Kakadu. Restaurant food Ok but expensive, considering no other options available in near vacinity.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2012
8.7
Excelente
George de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
i was satisfied with everything
I did not see any defects
We arrived late of the day, but the receptionist was waiting us and she was pretty nice. We felt comfortable. We used a swimming pool and relaxed.It is quiet and beautiful place and I can recommened this for my friends.
Escrito el 16 octubre 2010
6.0
Jason de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Jabiru
1 noche en agosto de 2010
Manage expectations and you will enjoy”
nice pool, proximity to some of Kakadu's great scenery
bathroom needs improvement
My friend and I booked this hotel expecting to get a moderate accommodation that was comfortable and basic. That is just what we got. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was nice albeit a bit small. The food was decent, but nothing spectacular. The service at the front desk was a little inconsistent. The first person we got (a trainee) was not very helpful. The second one we got after we checked in officially was great. There is a 4WD track not far from the hotel on the main road and it was amazing.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2010
4.7
Marij de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2008
dutchies in australie”
A nice quiet area.the pool was good.
No restaurant opening.
The rooms need a refurbishing, the area was nice and quiet, computers in the reception were old and slow, we can,t check our e-mails. Because it was in spring we are there the restaurant was closed, the room we to had go for dinner was very small and has no ambiance. For older people it was not a nice place to stay.
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2008
6.0
Charlène de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Kakadu ”
Piscine restaurant et prix
Escrito el 18 marzo 2016
8.3
Excelente
Jean-Pierre de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en agosto de 2011
Ambiance agréable dans un hotel du bush ”
L'emplacement assure un dépaysement intéressant
nous avons apprècié cette nuit et nous nous sommes sentis perdus au milieu de nulle part ! pas de gsm... un tout petit internet... une grande chambre et une salle de bain confortable. le style apparait un peu veilliot... un beau coup de neuf serait nécessaire. l'emsemble est propre. le diner buffet et le petit déjeuner-buffet sont variés et de bonne qualité. nous avons surpris des kangourous daans l'enceinte de l'hôtel. piscine et spa agréables. une excellente étape au milieu de nulle part !
Escrito el 14 agosto 2011
6.4
Bueno
Charlotte de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Jabiru
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommen, Grillplätze nicht Nutzbar”
Wir hatten zu Zeit ein Familienzimmer gebucht, welches uns viel Platz geboten hat. Auch das Badezimmer ist sehr großzügig gestaltet. Die Zimmer sind sauber, jedoch in die Jahre gekommen. Wir hatten uns vorgenommen uns in dieser unterkunft selbst zu versorgen, da hier auch Grillplätze ausgeschrieben sind. Leider waren die fest installierten BBQ-Plätze out of order. Scheinbar würden als Ersatz Gas grillwagen hingestellt, die auch nicht funktionierten. Die gasregler Ließen sich nicht Bewegen, keine Funktion möglich. Außerdem war der essbereich absolut nicht schön. Keinerlei Ausstattung nicht mal eine Spüle. Will man so Gäste ins Restaurant locken?! In richtung jabiru gibt es einige Hotels die gewiss besser Sind. Wir kommen nicht wieder!
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
9.7
Excepcional
Andrea de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis”
Wir hatten ein upgrade in einen wunderschönen Raum, mit unendlich vielen Gänsen und Kakadus vor unserer Verandatür. Ein schöner Pool und gutes Essen
Ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt!Dieses Hotel kann man jederzeit weiter empfehlen!
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Marc de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en julio de 2014
Schöne Anlge im Grünen”
Preiswertes Restaurant, Hilfsbereites Personal.
Das Aurora Kakadu liegt nicht sehr gut wenn mann den Nationalpark von da aus für meherer Tage besucht. Als Zwischenstop absolut gut gelegen.
Escrito el 27 agosto 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Alfred de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Hotel im Grünen”
Schöne Lage im National-Park
Schöne Anlage mit Pool. Das Superior-Zimmer ist dem Hotel-Standard entsprechend. Das Restaurant ist etwas nüchtern eingerichtet.
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Dirk de Bélgica
Viajero solo
Superior
1 noche en julio de 2014
Zeer mooie omgeving.”
Mooie zwembad.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2014
9.3
Excepcional
monika de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Kakadu
2 noches en agosto de 2011
hotel ok”
brak kontaktu ze swiatem
do hotelu dotarlismy rano okolo 10 ale bez problem od razu dostalismy pokoje i moglismy wypoczac po dlugiej i meczacej podrozy ! pokoj byl bardzo duzy i przestronny ! bylismy w nim w sierpniu tylko na weekend dlatego wybierajacych sie w tym okresie do tego parku prosimy o zabranie czegos cieplego na noc poniewa w dzien slonce siweci bardzo mocno i strasznie nagrzewa cialo a w nocy spada do okolo 15 i jest wtedy starsznie zimno i latwo o przeziebienie a posciel znajdujaca sie w tych pokojach byal dla nas niewystarczajaca !
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2011
8.0
Excelente
Jie de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2013
Aurora Kakadu”
Good location, better price, good service
This hotel located in KaKadu national Park. Good hotel facility and service. Hotel staff is nice. I think it's good choice when you travel to Kakadu national Park.
Escrito el 24 febrero 2013