Reservar ahora: Avenue Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 296 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.7
Un 84 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (296)Opiniones de Booking.com (3682)
7.7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 296 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.6
Servicios7.0
Ubicación9.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.5
Servicios8.0
Calidad-precio7.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación individual
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
Habitación triple
Habitación cuádruple
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 217 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
Brian de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Clean, modern and central, otherwise... meh”
Paid for a breakfast, did NOT get a breakfast, paid extra for that. It's clean, modestly modern and plenty central. The breakfast is great, assuming you're not paying extra for it, which we got suckered into, but it's a decent property.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Michael de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Excellent Hotel”
A lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and in an excellent location just a short walk from Amsterdam Central railway station and all the attractions. Will definitely visit again soon.
Escrito el 02 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Gitte de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Very very good location 🤗”
The hotel needs an update in style and taste, however beds were very good, everything clean..
Escrito el 25 febrero 2018
6.8
Bueno
YEE de Macao
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Choose for location only”
Breakfast included which is fine. The bathroom needs to be improved. The water would spread over the bathroom while taking shower.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Chelsea de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
decent breakfast and room. the staff were very helpful!
Escrito el 08 febrero 2018
Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your stay at the Avenue Hotel. It is good to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your comment about the staff, I will make sure the staff will be informed. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Simone
Respondida el 09 febrero 2018
Avenue Hotel
9.2
Excepcional
Tiar de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
3 noches en enero de 2018
staff very helpful”
being upgraded surpisingly superb
Escrito el 21 enero 2018
Dear Tiar, Thank you very much for you stay and for this review! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Simone
Respondida el 09 febrero 2018
Avenue Hotel
6.8
Bueno
Victoria de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Bueno”
Good location within 10 mins to Amsterdam Central. Though the room is a bit small but it is tidy and with bath gel. The breakfast buffet is definitely a highlight of the hotel.
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
3.6
Kanjana de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Aceptable”
The room was nothing like the pictures you see online. It was old and dingy!
Escrito el 06 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
WONG de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great Location ”
Only non-smoking rooms are available, not suitable for smokers!!! Great location especially it's very close to a few local bar bars and sauna.
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Claire de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Interesting Hotel, very small room-door opening into suite barely hits bed. Good location to Cruise boat and very friendly staff.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Robert de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Ecellent value and location!”
We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay at the Avenue. The location was central and easily allowed access everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was excellent and the breakfast was great with lots of variety! We would highly recommend and plan to return.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Diep de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
80”
Good
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Pam de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Amazing Amsterdam ”
The Avenue Hotel was a great place to stay. Our room was very small but cozy, it had the most cumfy king size bed. The location and breakfast was amazing and the staff were always helpful. We enjoyed The Avenue and we would happily stay there again.
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Nicholas de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Stayed in a lot of hotels in Amsterdam.good value for money,good location & nice staff.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
9.2
Excepcional
Mary de Grecia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
I was satisfied and I would visit again.”
The location of the hotel was really good, very close to the train station and very close to the shops. The staff was kind and helpful. Most importantly the bathroom was clean. The breakfast had a good variety of foods.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are also very happy with our central location, good to hear that you had a good stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
8.0
Excelente
Roslan de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
7 noches en marzo de 2017
Easy to get around”
Good location
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
8.8
Excelente
Shu de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
5 noches en octubre de 2017
Excelente”
Location is good. Hotel should have provided bathroom slippers, did requested for it but was told they had ran out.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your review. Indeed normally we have them on stock, unfortunately we did ran out of them that day, my apologies for that! Hope that the rest of the stay in Amsterdam was as wished. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
8.8
Excelente
Phillip de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Location, location, location”
Great hotel for our trip to Amsterdam Marathon. Very conveniently located.
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you did get some good times on the marathon! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
3.6
Alaa de Egipto
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
50”
A bad hotel Bad Bahbathroom
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2017
4.8
roger de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Close to the shopping ”
Allot of shoppers near by the mall far to the red light , coffee shop nearby was good, room was low light but had big window overlooking street but budget room on second floor, shower could use a curtain . Overall I saved $ vs usual hotel CC
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Attila de Suecia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación individual
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Good value for money”
Good location, fresh and nice
Escrito el 21 octubre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
9.6
Excepcional
Elaine de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Great location”
Okay this hotel is not 5 star but it has a fabulous location, the staff are amazing - they couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was fine, your normal type of buffet breakfast and of a good quality. The rooms are very small but fully functional, bathrooms very small but again they had all the facilities you need. We stayed here for 3 nights and mainly only slept, showered and changed to the small room did not bother us. Literally a five minute walk from Amsterdam Centrall Station.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
Good evening, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are always willing to help our guests, im glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team Avenue
Respondida el 06 diciembre 2017
Avenue Hotel
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sarah de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Great location”
Pros: Great location to central station, eating places and supermarket. Very nice breakfast. Very comfortable bed. The cleaning staff were lovely. Cons: Bathroom was very small and the shower was tiny- no kidding! It also had a very unpleasent smell. Check in took 20 minutes (we were the only ones there!!) -it was incredibly slow!
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Fung de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación cuádruple
3 noches en junio de 2017
Not bad”
Hot kettle is a surprise while other hotels in Netherlands haven't. Room is too small.
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Jiawei de China
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Good location, great breakfast”
highly recommend
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
4.4
George de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación individual
2 noches en junio de 2017
Worst experience ever”
Maybe is us, or maybe it is their culture. The front staff person who attended us was rude. For the price, the only value was the location. The room was very small. Breakfast was just ok. But what really upset me was the last day when we left at 5am before breakfast. I asked what would happen if breakfast was not open. The front desk said they would pack us a couple of breakfast to go. Well, the night attendant forgot our morning wake up call at 4am. But we had an alarm. When we went to check out at 5am, the attendant was in a room asleep. When we ask about the wake up call, he said it was automatic. It wasn't. When we ask about our packed breakfast, we got one orange, one apple, one juice, and one sorry looking sandwich to share with my wife. He just dumped all those things in a bag for us. This was the packaged breakfast to go.
Escrito el 09 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Rodylyn de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Good location”
This is second time I booked in Avenue Hotel. For me I'am always sAtisfied with the service of the hotel and their staff. The location of the hotel and staff are very accomodating.
Escrito el 04 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Maria de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación cuádruple
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Excepcional”
this boutique hotel is near the central station and access to tram stations was easy. the staff in the reception and breakfast area were nice and accommodating. we love the surrounding area because it was just too scenic- just like in the movies! there is free wifi, too.
Escrito el 31 mayo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Maree de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Excepcional”
Location excellent staff exceptional always happy to help and Nothing a bother
Escrito el 23 mayo 2017
6.8
Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Great location in Centruum; close to public transportation. Clean updated room but very small.”
Good breakfast but not open for lunch or dinner (but near numerous restaurants).
Escrito el 07 mayo 2017
8.4
Excelente
Yongky de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
4 noches en abril de 2017
near station”
The hotel is located near Amsterdam Central station which is good for travellers. It also smells very good, especially in the lobby. Unfortunately they don't give you toiletries such as toothpaste or toothbrush, so you should bring your own. The hotel is also near the Dam Square.
Escrito el 15 abril 2017
6.8
Bueno
Mansour de Kuwait
Viaje en grupo
Habitación cuádruple
5 noches en marzo de 2017
good location”
really nice location next to mostly everything
Escrito el 17 marzo 2017
8.0
Excelente
MarilesGalam de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Convenient Location”
Good location but the hotel was old and rundown. To get to our room, we had to get through a maze of hallways to get to our room which I think was located at another building at the back(?). Walls were thin, we could hear the other room and our room was small and a bit cramped. Breakfast was okay. The plus is the convenient location; we could walk to all the touristy places.
Escrito el 24 febrero 2017
5.6
Amanda de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en enero de 2017
Convenient location”
We booked this hotel for convenient location but wasn't expecting it to be so old & rundown. Our "queen size" bed was actually made up by 2 single beds. The pillows given were very flat. The best part was the "genius" bath area design. Instead of building up doors to prevent water from flowing to the other part of the bathroom, they only have the bath area 3/4 covered with a big area open. The bath area was just slightly elevated so when you bath, water will be gushing out to the whole bathroom. Oh did I mention that the room floor & bathroom floor was leveled so if we don't put clothe or stop the water from flowing on our own, there is a possibility that the water will flow into your room? There's a strong nasty smell in the toilet too. Overall, apart from the good location, I won't recommend this hotel.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Kelly de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación cuádruple
1 noche en febrero de 2017
awesome breakfast ”
There was a good location hotel in town...Walk around 5min will arrive train station!! Breakfast definitely good!!
Escrito el 18 febrero 2017
5.2
saeed de Jordania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
not happy with the stay”
i requested a room with double bed, upon check in the staff didnt inform us that the room have twin bed, till i asked, when i asked to have the room irequest they asked me to pay extra to get room with double bed......i am really disappointed from the staff.....since i arrived late in the night i agreed to check in in the twin room after joining the beds
Escrito el 16 febrero 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Yee de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación cuádruple
2 noches en enero de 2017
great locations”
Near to Amsterdam central station. Very convenient, consider valuable and with breakfast. But the toilet chocked and flooded after 1st use. Luckily, problem resolve effectively by stuff
Escrito el 06 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Robert de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2017
Good Location”
Hotel was conveniently located, room was a little small, but was clean and had kettle and coffee/tea. Breakfast was basic, but good. Parking is available at a price which is quite expensive (50 euro/night if you want to park close to the hotel)
Escrito el 24 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
NG de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación triple
2 noches en marzo de 2016
Enjoy With the hotel location”
Hotel is good, with perfect location. but hotel bit too small... but like this place
Escrito el 17 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Nicki de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2017
Great!”
Great location, could walk to everything, very clean, really comfy bed, great breakfast and lovely helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again
Escrito el 16 enero 2017
8.8
Excelente
JAMES de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Top Hotel”
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast.
Escrito el 03 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Nick de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Handy location, friendly, decent breakfast, but small rooms.”
Well situated a stonesthrow from Central station, walking distance to main shopping precincts and Dam Square. It is on a main road but not noisy. Our room was very small and a bit cramped, but we did notice larger rooms too so try asking for one. The breakfast is decent, plenty of choice, not high quality, but ok. Beware they finish serving it at 10am - a bit too early in my view. Overall we had no complaints and would return.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Vivian de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Avenue Hotel”
centrally located. staffs are very warm, welcoming, accommodating. walking distance to centraal, shops, restaurants. will recommend hotel to friends.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Vivian de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación cuádruple
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Excellent Stay”
The hotel is close to amsterdam centraal, shops, restaurants, sights. Hotel staffs are wonderful, very warming, accommodating. Would highly recommend to friends and would definitely stay there if going back to amsterdam.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Charissa de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good”
Good
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Edel de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Excellent location. Very clean rooms with no traces of cigar smoking.”
The bedroom and toilet were surprisingly very clean and there were no traces of cigar smoking from previous occupants or guests. My son and daughter loved the extra pillows, beds, and clean white linens. The family room had 6 clean beds that were more than enough for the 3 of us and my family enjoyed the rest and quiet inside the room 312. More importantly, the renowned sites, a nearby Japanese restaurant, a nearby Mexican restaurant, and several shops were all within a comfortable walking dustance, thus, i would say that the location of Avenue Hotel further helped us save Euros on local transport.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
RODERICK de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Great staff and location”
Location is great. Staff are very helpful and accommodating... very good breakfast
Escrito el 30 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Jesus de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Great Location for exploring Amsterdam”
The Avenue Hotel is located very near a team station that serves all the trams running on the west side of Amsterdam. The hotel is also easy walking distance to the Anne Frank house, and just a block away from the main shopping street. Our room was small and the bathroom tiny, but I guess this is the norm rather than the exception here. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast at the ground floor was substantial and included bacon and scrambled eggs along with the other usual continental breakfast fare. The only irritant for us was the absence of a divider in the shower, which resulted in a wet bathroom floor whenever we showered. Other than that, we enjoyed our the night stay here and would easily recommend the Avenue Hotel.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Benedicto de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2016
Location near shopping and tour office.”
Fine hotel with small rooms
Escrito el 26 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Yulita de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación triple
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Good hotel, good staff, good breakfast, good location”
Really satisfied stay at avenue hotel, love amsterdam.
Escrito el 26 agosto 2016