Reservar ahora: Belmond Governor's Residence

Opiniones de Belmond Governor's Residence

Excepcional
Basado en 282 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
9.0
Un 98 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (282)Opiniones de Booking.com (92)
9.0
Excepcional
Basado en 282 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.5
Servicios9.0
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.3
Servicios9.4
Calidad-precio8.1
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
Habitación Governor's
Suite Junior 2 dormitorios
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 225 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.2
Excepcional
Anita de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Junior 2 dormitorios
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
A beautiful setting with lots of character and a lovely pool. The level of service from the staff was top quality along with the breakfast and the lunch we had there.
Escrito el 06 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jonna de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
WOW”
I think the title says it all. We were greeted and refreshed the moment we got out of the taxi. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a ground floor garden room. The room was beautiful, well thought out and was stocked with fresh coffee, fruit and every personal need you could have. The grounds and the hotel itself are stunning. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was some of the best we had in Myanmar. It was magical. I would definitely stay again.
Escrito el 05 abril 2017
8.8
Excelente
Jean de Francia
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en febrero de 2017
best possibility”
Not that it would be a stunning hotel, the Belmond is nonetheless very pleasant and the most charming of all in Yangoon. Friendly, tradiational style. Overpriced in comparison with the country, but still the best.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Damian de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en marzo de 2017
Classic charmer”
Beautiful teak wood throughout the,rooms and hotel. Big rooms. Generous free mini bar items. Incredible staff. Helped me with all my tours, transportation and plane reservations. Wonderful breakfast. Best fish soup I've ever eaten. Don't sit outside after dusk then mosquitos will not be a problem. Overall a fantastic hotel.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Alison de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Oasis in bustling Yangon”
Spent a lovely two night break at the Governor's Residence while visiting Yangon. It is in the quieter Embassy district only a few mins drive from Shwedagong Pagoda so perfectly situated for a sunset visit. The hotel occupies a historic teak building with modern room extensions in similar style sitting in beautifully kept lush tropical gardens with a swimming pool surrounding the main building - a very welcome facility after a day out exploring busy Yangon. Nice spa too. Spacious and cool rooms. Delicious and varied buffet breakfast served on the shady verandah. We also tried the Burmese curry buffet one night which was a fantastic chance to experience a huge variety of dishes. One of the best things about the hotel was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Would highly recommend.
Escrito el 16 marzo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
HIROYUKI de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Best place in Myanmar”
Here can make you feel, interested in and understand nature, art, science, history, culture and people in Myanmar more.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2017
8.8
Excelente
Intu-Orn de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Impeccable service!”
An oasis amidst the busy town. Good breakfast and nice rest! Peacock waking in the garden is a plus. Ginger yogurt shouldn't be missed!
Escrito el 24 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Satoshi de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en enero de 2017
Resort in the city”
Resort like atmosphere of the restaurant
Escrito el 30 enero 2017
8.4
Excelente
ji de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Paradise tucked away from the frenzy of downtown”
The grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff made sure we were taken cared of during our entire stay.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Felice de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
An oasis of calm”
The hotel has old world charm. The service is excellent. Breakfast outstanding. Cannot want for anything. Gardens exquisite
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Monique de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Luxury for a price but worth it!”
Excellent service. Staff is well-trained. They will assist in your every need. The hotel is beautiful, filled with lush gardens, well maintained facilities. The grounds are spotless and the room is very clean and comfortable too. Nice touch with the bowl of local fruits and a take-home canister of yummy cookies. If there's anything to complain about, it's the overpriced food and limited local food selection.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Iain de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Elegant”
Perfect stay in Yangon
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
John de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
7 noches en octubre de 2016
Oasis in Yangon”
Absolutely the best place to stay! A real gem in Yangon.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Diah de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
A perfect honeymoon getaway ”
love love love our stay here, we had such a great time in the hotel that we pretty much stay in rather than exploring Yangon
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2016
2.0
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Governor's
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Out of this World”
A Beautiful spot in a ever changing city. (I last visited Yangon in 1973.) Lovely colonial architecture surrounded by a garden that shelters guests. Even with a monsoon downpour cascading off the metal roof, we were comforted by this welcoming spot. The food was exceptional ( e.g. wagyu beef from Idaho, fresh prawns from the Ayeyarwady delta) and the chef ( originally from Mexico) has introduced a few Mexican dishes. In our conversation with him, he said that he is also encouraging the use of local suppliers. If you care to sample a wide variety of local curries, the dining room upstairs offers a fixed price meal with lovely perks. To say the room was well appointed is an understatement...a huge understatement given the well designed space and all that was provided including a mosquito net ( that was not critical but a nice touch). A free tour of several art galleries was an unexpected benefit and introduced us to local artists, both established and new on the scene.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Wing de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Outstanding in this developing country”
Stayed here for a family trip with a 8 y.o. kid and 76 y.o. disabled parents. The presence of a pair of peacocks and other birds in the garden brought them lots of fun. The staff was sincere and friendly. Paid extra attention to the well-being of my disabled parents. Most of them spoke good English, except for the room service staff of midnight shift. The building and the facilities were old. If you like antique, it's a treasure. But if you enjoy everything hip, hi-tech and automatic, this one would not suit you. Pool was nicely surrounded by small forest but was a bit too deep for kids.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
Siu de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Beautiful hotel”
We have dinner ( the restaurant just next to the pool ), very delicious food.
Escrito el 25 agosto 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Matthew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Governor's
1 noche en agosto de 2016
oasis of tranquility”
lovely, well-preserved colonial building, beautiful garden, excellent food and service
Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
C de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Romantic nice hotel”
Romantic hotel. Refurbish from historical building. Nice breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
C de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Good class hotel. Romantic”
Romantic 5 Stars hotel.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Carolyn de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Governor's
1 noche en julio de 2016
Wonderful and peaceful hotel”
A wonderful hotel where you and your family are treated as guests.Easy to say hard to do. Everything appears to be easy , calm and peaceful which means an utterly professional team is working well. The tourist concierge desk achieved a wonderful change of holiday plans in Bagan with the most professional guide it has been my pleasure to meet . Totally wonderful
Escrito el 10 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2016
Father/Daughter trip”
This was a great hotel with a wonderful staff. My daughter and I were very pleased with our experience and would strongly urge others to stay here. I'd return for sure. GREAT PLACE to stay.
Escrito el 01 julio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Vanessa de Brunéi
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Fantastic service”
Excellent service, the restaurant served good food and the gardens were beautiful.
Escrito el 10 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Marie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Beautiful hotel and comfortable room”
The rooms are beautiful and spacious with wood floors and large soaking bathtubs. The breakfast buffet is exceptional and the staff are very welcoming. The peacocks roaming the grounds are a nice addition! We will be back next time we are in Yangon.
Escrito el 09 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Marie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2016
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service”
The rooms and grounds are spectacular. The food was amazing especially the buffet breakfast and the a la carte Western dinner. The staff was very attentive and welcoming and the spa was also very nice though a bit expensive for Myanmar. We will definitely stay again!
Escrito el 09 junio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Annabel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Amazing hotel ”
Best hotel we stayed in whilst travelling around Myanmar. Beautiful rooms, facilitates and food. We didn't want to leave!
Escrito el 30 mayo 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Dahlia de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Governor's
2 noches en abril de 2016
Amazing !!”
Amazing!!!!
Escrito el 17 abril 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Gareth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en abril de 2016
Good quality”
A Good Hotel, in a fine location of Yangon; superb history within the property, which has been well maintained.
Escrito el 16 abril 2016
8.3
Excelente
Dinesh de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Old school charm”
Historical significance and the style
This is quite a grand hotel in terms of its history and significance. With kids in tow however this isn't the place to stay for more than a day. In terms of location its in a back road that really has nothing around it except embassies which although possibly makes it a safe location, doesn't make it convenient for shops and sights. The rooms are quite different to your normal hotel room but the plumbing is old and so you realise the age when you try to take a shower. The staff however are all excellent and very helpful and the food is really good. There is a pool which is good for the kids but thats about it. There is yoga in the morning which is a nice addition. The breakfast is very comprehensive and the bar is in the old colonial style which is very nice. Downside is this hotel has become very popular and in my opinion was over-priced for what it offered.
Escrito el 06 enero 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
Nicholas de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
Luxurious and colonial ”
Great pool.
Service so so and price high but the nicest hotel in Yangon if you want a pool and colonial vibe
Escrito el 06 enero 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Michelle de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Great fun New Year's Eve”
Service, Amenities, Comfortable suite
Our stay was faultless.
Escrito el 05 enero 2016
4.7
Minako de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Not good”
Spa
I had to wait for the checking even I made a resarvation at night. None worth paying a this expensive fee and there are many mosquitoes while I was waiting outside.
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
stella de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Oasis”
The setting, food and room were lovely
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Hans de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Perfect start in Myanmar ”
Service, atmosphere, style
Just great!
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2015
5.7
Charlotte de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
not all its cracked up to be”
intimacy, old world charm and modern day comforts
although the hotel is nice the lack of maintenance is showing in the gardens and external structures. Food was really disappointing, in fact VERY disappointing
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
SOOCHAN de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Honeymoon stay in Belmond - Yanggon”
Staff service - absolutely superb and fantastic, location, swimming pool, restaurant
Very good and impressive. It is worth paying its rate for staying.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Bonnie de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Lovely hotel in gorgeous setting.”
The setting could not be prettier. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. The service is excellent.
We loved our stay. It is an incredibly pretty hotel. Pool area is lush--so nice in the heat. Room very atmospheric with mosquito netting. Very comfortable bed and bath with huge tub. Everything was rather perfect. Breakfast buffet is delicious. I'd like to live there:)
Escrito el 22 octubre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Chloe de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Luxury at its best”
Rooms, food, service
Escrito el 09 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Brian de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Restored teak mansion”
History, activities, staff
A overnight stopover before flying back to HK in Yangon at the end of our trip. The Governor's Residence was a great place to relax and wind down. Pretty close to the airport. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing - champagne, a harpist, mohinga and more international foods with fresh juice (my girlfriend loved the Annie's yogurt) on the patio of the hotel - an old teak mansion from the colonial period. We did a yoga class that the hotel organized in the morning. Went to Shwedagon Pagoda and into the center of the city for lunch via 15 minute taxi ride. Hotel is walking distance to the old Pegu Club, which was really cool. Took a tour of Chinatown organized by the hotel. Spent a lot of time in the bar playing board games and relaxing before leaving for the airport (1am flight). Staff was nice and very accommodating. Definitely not a cheap place to stay - prices quoted in USD and many were basically the same as what I would expect in NYC - but the grounds were beautiful. My only real complaint is that we checked out around 3pm and weren't leaving until 10pm - left our luggage with the front desk and it didn't ever seem to be put away, just off to the side in plain view of anyone entering or exiting the hotel.
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Emanuele de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Perfect choice”
Romantic, good service and good food
Perfect
Escrito el 24 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Ma de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Best hotel in Yangon, or maybe Myanmar”
Staffs; ambience; relax
Can't be better
Escrito el 23 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Ma de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Perhaps the best in Yangon”
Facilities; Staffs; historical ambience
A wonderful stay. It is the best hotel among the 4 hotels we stayed in Myanmar.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2015
8.0
Excelente
Samita de India
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Governor's
3 noches en julio de 2015
Quick getaway”
Location, ambience
Romantic setting and convenient location. Staff could use some training on better food service during breakfast.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Ka de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en abril de 2015
fantastic service and relax trip”
Hotel Service, Breakfast, Hotel Room
First time visit Yangon and friend recommend this hotel to us, fantastic service
Escrito el 24 mayo 2015
10.0
Excepcional
JAMES de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Governor's
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Tasteful opulence in an intimate colonial setting”
Beautiful garden, pool and restaurant
Absolutely unforgettable experience! will definitely be back.
Escrito el 04 enero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
JAMES de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Perfect!”
Warm & friendly hospitality
This was our second time back and hopefully not our last. This hotel is just about perfect and has to be one of the highlights of visiting Burma. It is not cheap, but it is definitely worth biting the bullet for a truly unforgettable experience.
Escrito el 04 enero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Cara de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Great! ”
Lovely staff, gorgeous hotel, great food. It is well worth the money! The New Year's Eve party was delightful and perfect for children and adults.
Nothing but good things to say about this lovely hotel and the charming, professional staff. The thoughtful attention to detail made our stay special.
Escrito el 02 enero 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Jennifer de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con vistas al jardín
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Pure luxury”
I loved the general ambience with the gardens, pool area, beautiful rooms and the Kipling bar.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Elizabeth de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Colonial charm”
Gorgeous setting, amazing pool, super comfortable bed
This was our last night so a treat at the end of our Myanmar Adventure. We had a gorgeous room with a lovely big tub. Just wonderful. We had a massage the next day which was not great - we expected a lot more. Dinner was very nice but we got sting with a $12 bottle of sparkling water?!?? Crazy and felt like a rip off as the waitress simply bought us the most expensive option (Perrier) rather than giving us an option. Otherwise good and we would have liked to have stayed longer
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
ANGELA de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Gov review”
Service, extra activities, quiet oasis
Wonderful and will return
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2014