Reservar ahora: Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Opiniones de Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Excelente
Basado en 492 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.3
Un 89 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (492)Opiniones de Booking.com (680)
8.3
Excelente
Basado en 492 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.3
Servicios8.2
Ubicación8.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.3
Servicios8.5
Calidad-precio8.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Русский
Svenska
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 451 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.2
Excepcional
Heidi de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great hotel in beautiful Karon beach”
Great hotel in perfect location close to beach and shops. Loved the pool and large breakfast. Only downside is small bathroom.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Charles de Suiza
Familia con niños pequeños
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Stay in karon ”
Dining room is way too hot. Shower curtains could be washed more regularly. Most of the staff were friendly. Awesome choice at breakfast. Well situated to shops, beach and restaurants. Gardens well kept. Lovely pools. All in all, a lovely old hotel.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
XIAOXIAO de China
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en julio de 2016
good location and nice service”
it's already 4 years that i chose this hotel, really nice stuff , everyone are friendly . clean and quiet room, good room service. love the swimming pool! there's 7-11 near the hotel, 5 minutes to beach by walk. i'll choose this hotel again!
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
6.0
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Overpriced ”
Overpriced for what you get and the food at the resort wasn't very good but it was in a good location.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Zainab de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good location but not sure if I'd go back”
The layout of the hotel is quite confusing, with a great amount of stairs. We had a few issues with door keys. The shower would easily flow on to the floor. The breakfast choice was quite good.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Roar de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en octubre de 2016
Friendly staff”
Nohting
Escrito el 29 octubre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Angenica de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Best Karon Hotel”
Staff are friendly, Best accommodation in Karon.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Liew de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Good and nice view”
near to beach with a walking distance,all room with a beautiful sea view,just front of door.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Juan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Towels are dirty!! Old Hotel! Breakfast is ok!”
Not what I expected! Great location.
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Dong de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
7 noches en julio de 2016
Great value”
This place is a little gem in the value you get for your dough. There's two swimming pools with a kiddie pool, good breakfast, walking distance to Karon Center (the bar and restaurant area of Karon Beach) and the beach, and good service. We'd stay here again if we go back to the area.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2016
2.0
Chris de Australia
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Was horrible ! ”
Stinky and old
Escrito el 09 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
Marc de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
7 noches en julio de 2016
Nice resort delicious food ”
We were a family of four. Thus we had two rooms. This hotel had 3 pools. We spend a lot of time at the pool , ordered lunch from ceasar salad to Thai meals. Very authentic western and local cuisine. Generous portions . Good quality and value. Breakfast has nice variety. The staff are nice and helpfull.10 min walk to karon beach. When you leave the hotel watch out for pushy vendors or suit makers ( tailors) don't look at them just walk straight and you ll be fine . ( there are no bargains to be found) . Hotel is nice but Karon beach area is not that nice. beware in phuket , taxis are more expensive than NY city. No metered cabs.Preset prices only. Expect to pay about 1000 bath for a sedan taxi from Phuket airport to Karon beach .
Escrito el 07 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
GRANDHI de India
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en junio de 2016
The Hotel was good. Breakfast is very nice. Friendly staff. Very good view of ocean.”
As the hotel is on mountain, we need to walk and climb few steps to reach the lift. And during our stay, lift was out of order for 2 days. it was very tiresome to reach our room in 5th floor.
Escrito el 01 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Patricia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2016
Good value”
Location is two blocks to beach! Breakfast is awesome! Staff is friendly! Will return!
Escrito el 23 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Harish de India
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en junio de 2016
Value for money ”
Good variety of breakfast. Prime location. Good response from staff. Overall it was good experience.
Escrito el 21 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Fiona de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
6 noches en marzo de 2016
Excellent service”
great place to stay with families, location is great for night markets. Very helpful staff at reception and restaurant. Thank you to Nawalee in reception for all her help booking tours etc and John R and ?Eton in restaurant great buffet breakfast, thank you for helping organise a candle in the desert and singing happy birthday for my daughters birthday while we stayed at your resort.
Escrito el 12 abril 2016
8.4
Excelente
Chaivut de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en abril de 2016
good”
good
Escrito el 10 abril 2016
6.8
Bueno
Robert de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
5 noches en marzo de 2016
Rooms are small”
Bigger rooms would be bigger, the rec room was very dated
Escrito el 03 abril 2016
9.7
Excepcional
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
4 noches en enero de 2016
Amazing value”
The location, the staff, the pools
This is my second visit to this hotel. I hope that I can com again. It is a beautiful hotel, a great value for the money. The location is ideal. The staff is excellent. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.
Escrito el 09 enero 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Bronwyn de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
6 noches en diciembre de 2015
Welcome to a Home Away from Home”
The friendly staff, the view and the awesome breakfast!
We had a fabulous stay and would love to come back one day. While it is an older style hotel, we felt very comfortable and safe. The food was delicious and rooms clean. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Food, especially the buffet breakfast, was delicious. The view of the setting Sun (with beer in hand) was the best way to end the day! In house massage was also very good.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2015
5.7
frank de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2015
Charme that has come of age”
Quiet place
OK for a night or two
Escrito el 11 octubre 2015
6.7
Bueno
Richard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2014
On the Beach, Great for Families”
beach front, facilities, value
Good value if it isn't too busy. Right on the beachfront. Lots of activities and pools. Good for families looking for value.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2015
8.7
Excelente
JAMES de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
4 noches en junio de 2015
great place to stay”
location , food , staff
staff was great helpful. chef is very cool won't hesitate to talk to you if you have question in preparation of foods. ingredients . staff in restaurant were attentive, helpful. good quality food and drinks..
Escrito el 15 junio 2015
8.7
Excelente
charoenvit de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Real value for money”
location, pools, accessibility
It's very pleasant staying at this hotel, with 3 swimming pools. The location is very perfect; on the hill slope overlooked the sea, very close to the beach, convenience stores and lots of local restaurants nearby. You can watch the sunset from here, if you got the room at the top of the hill, no need to go to the Laem Prom Thep. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices. But if you want to take other meal, better have them outside as there not many choices on the menu, and the taste is either too sweet or too salty. Besides that, everything is quite perfect.
Escrito el 25 febrero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
ashley de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Pool is great with beautiful landscaping”
Pool, view, landscape
We love it!
Escrito el 21 febrero 2015
4.0
fernanado de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2015
definately wont be back”
stay away.....very out dated, dirty, unfriendly staff that made you feel as though you were a nuisance. many bugs in room and when mentioned the desk staff said it will be taken care of after i left....??? long walk away from beach area, food not that great and got the sh!ts for a day after eating....much more to write about but feel that i have wasted enough of my time on this hotel !!
Escrito el 19 febrero 2015
8.0
Excelente
Cliff de Australia
Viajero solo
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
Great spot”
Lovation,staff and beach
Escrito el 03 febrero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
JIANG de China
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en enero de 2014
BEAUTIFUL GUARDEN”
GARDEN,SWIMMING POOL,SERVICE
VERY NICE,BEAUTIFUL GUARDEN
Escrito el 15 enero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Panpaporn de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
all the staff were nice and feel like at home ”
the best 3 things were room, services and location
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
5.7
SANDRA de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
NOT SO GREAT FOR THE MONEY”
VIEW, POOL, LOCATION
Hotel is very average and not worth the money, Some of the staff were rude, The food is very average and the Breakfast is terrible, The Juice they provide is full of sugar, Coffee very average, not much selection on the breakfast menu either, Room is Clean but very basic, some of the rooms have really nice ocean views, the 3 pools are ok, the top deck pool was my favourite because of the view, too chlorinated for my liking, the guests are 80 percent russian and not very friendly, view from my room was nice and the karon area is nice but I wouldnt stay at the hotel again
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
William de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
5 noches en noviembre de 2014
Great hotel and s great location ”
Good, location and pick up services
Excellent
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Noury de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viajero solo
4 noches en octubre de 2014
Excellent, High Class Hotel”
Gorgeous Hotel, Location, Smiley Faces Staff
along with my stay in Thailand I spend my stay in 4 different hotels, Best Western Karon Beach Hotel was the best hotel experience ever, and the place that I would prefer to come back and stay more even inside the Hotel with no need to go out according to the available comprehensive facilities like a nice garden, 3 swimming pools...etc in few words it is really a High Class Hotel, following descriptions really brief the hotel specifications: -Great Building and nice Design. -Perfect View. -Well organised Garden. -3 lovely Swimming Pools. -Perfect Location(Near from the Lake, Restaurants,Karon Beach and Shopping). -Perfect for relaxation. -Professional Staff with smiley faces. -Clean. -Quiet. -Perfect for Families too. -Most of the rooms have a nice view (To the Garden, Swimming Pool or to the Beach). -Worth to stay as much as you can. briefly you will never regret to experience Best Western Hotel. Thanks Best Western Hotel you make my stay in the hotel special, all the best.....see you next year ;)))
Escrito el 23 octubre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Aldo de Italia
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en septiembre de 2014
Excellent”
Location, Breakfast Buffet
Nice location, very convenient position, excellent breakfast buffet and careful staff. Highly recommended
Escrito el 08 octubre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
JAMES de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
great place to stay”
staff , service , food
as always it was a pleasure staying at the best western ocean Koron beach. value service food location and staff bring me back. oh not to forget the 3 swimming pools as well. can't exit till nxt year . thanks to all..
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2014
6.0
Ananda de Bélgica
Familia con niños pequeños
14 noches en diciembre de 2013
Not great choice”
Relatively cheap nothing else
Poor quality of food, bad smell will not stay there again
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
ashley de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2014
Pleasant surprise. ”
pool. bed. view.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very kind. The pool and rooms were spotless. I also enjoyed having two bottles of water for free each day.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Sascha de Alemania
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en agosto de 2014
decent place to stay”
good sea view, good breakfast and pool
The Hotel does not have a car park as mentioned which is a downer if arriving by private car. The Hotel itself is is not the newest but still in good shape. The rooms have been refurbished and has a ok comfort and quality. The pools are plentiful and nice for kids and adults alike. Besides the name beach hotel its actually a fair bit Hawaii from the beach. The Breakfast was great and up to international standards. Service was also good. All in all good value for money if staying in low season.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
James de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Great place”
Location, room, cleanliness
It was good. Got a good price on Agoda. Could have been cheaper, but no conplaimts about the hotel. Great room. Good view. Clean. Close to everything we wanted
Escrito el 28 agosto 2014
8.0
Excelente
Felix de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2013
Good location and pool”
It was near good restaurants and the beach. Veruly good pool area. Nice and spacious rooms.
Good. Very good! I will come back for sure.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2014
8.3
Excelente
Leonard de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en julio de 2014
Great Stay & Beautiful View”
Location, Nice Swimming Pool & Attentive Staff
Close to Karon beach, quiet surrounding - fit for family, close to several local restaurants. The hotel building looks old from outside, but newly renovate inside, makes cozy room. But need to improve the wifi signal, to reach rooms far from reception area - just like ours. We need extra energy to reach the rooms since there are lot of stairs to climb. But the view from 4th & 5th floor is outstanding, we can see to the beach and ocean.
Escrito el 09 julio 2014
8.3
Excelente
Marie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en junio de 2014
Very enjoyable stay”
Efficient and friendly staff. Three Very nice swimming pools. Excellent buffet breakfast.
A very enjoyable stay. We have stayed at this hotel before and would book here again. The staff are all efficient and friendly and the Airport shuttle service is excellent. The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice. There are three very nice swimming pools and a very good towel service at the pool. The poolside bar is also very nice. There is easy access to local restaurants and an evening market within walking distance. A very nice shopping centre at Patong which is a taxi ride away and another in Phuket town.
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
8.3
Excelente
Marie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2014
Very enjoyable stay”
Friendly efficient staff. Comfortable room. Very nice swimming pools
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Choice of three swimming pools with towels supplied at the pool. The buffet breakfasts were excellent and we also enjoyed dinner there. All the staff were very friendly and efficient with excellent language skills and check in and check out were both quick and easy. We requested a low floor on arrival and we're very happy with the room.easy access from the room to the pools. This was our second visit and we would stay in this hotel in the future
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
5.0
Kristina de Suecia
Familia con niños mayores
9 noches en abril de 2014
Hotel close to shopping”
The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and the beach
We had a nice stay but 9 Days was too much! I guess a couple of Days should have been better.
Escrito el 22 abril 2014
8.0
Excelente
Jeremy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en marzo de 2014
A nice hotel but beware of the steps”
Location - choice of pools - nice spacious rooms
A nice hotel located 5 minutes walk from town centre where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hotel serves a very good breakfast and the staff are nice and friendly. The only real problem with this hotel are the steps to the rooms as it is built into the hillside so if you have a room above level 2 it will involve a large amount of steps to negotiate. That aside a nice hotel with a few surprises if you take the shortcut to Karon centre.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Ji de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Solid place to stay”
value for money, location, friendly staff
It was the first of the few hotels I stayed at Phuket, and it was far better than my expectation. Especially compared to the price, the value of the hotel far exceeded my expectation in all area; dining, location, staff performance, and facility. I believe it is a great place to stay especially if you have a big family. Even if it was under the construction when I was there, I didn't have any difficulties using the facilities in the resort. The construction must be over now, so I guess it have become a much nicer resort to enjoy.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Ben de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Good stay, come back upon return from islands.”
Nice pool, good room
Good stay. Nice clean room. Good pool and breakfast was reasonably good.
Escrito el 30 enero 2014
5.0
Ananda de Bélgica
Familia con niños pequeños
7 noches en enero de 2014
Poor hotel, average location, very noisy street”
Swimming pool
The hotel is located next to very noisy and busy street, difficult to cros with young children. The room aircon stopped working twice, there was standing water in the bathroom full of mosquitos. Some rooms are little bit better, but in general standard is not very good. In some hotel locations there is bad smell. The capacity of the hotel for breakfast is not adequate, so people are waiting significant time 8am oneards for breakfast.
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Hu de China
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en enero de 2014
Nice swimming pool, good breakfast!”
Children friendly swimming pool. Great breakfast. Very close to the Karon beach.
Escrito el 17 enero 2014
8.3
Excelente
Juuso de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en enero de 2014
Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach”
walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool area
Escrito el 15 enero 2014
6.0
ian de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en noviembre de 2013
nice try, but sadly.......no, never again”
it's clean, the breakfasts are very good, and the staff are good/helpfull/friendly
we will not be returning to this hotel again, or phuket for that matter, sadly i am not allowed to say what i really would like to say.....about this hotel or the surrounding area
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2013