Reservar ahora: Best Western Swiss Cottage

Opiniones de Best Western Swiss Cottage

Muy Bueno
Basado en 123 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (123)Opiniones de Booking.com (1753)
7.6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 123 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.9
Servicios7.7
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.2
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
Svenska
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación doble
Habitación familiar
Habitación individual
Habitación Superior doble
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 113 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
5.0
Cormac de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
No”
Ruined by rude restaurant staff. Wouldn't serve breakfast at 10.10am, was supposed to finish at 10.15am
Escrito el 14 septiembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Heidi de Albania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en julio de 2015
Pity we were only booked in for 1 night!”
Very comfortable. Very clean. Helpful staff.
Very nice thank you. It was a good find.
Escrito el 14 julio 2015
8.0
Excelente
Ann de Irlanda
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
2 noches en junio de 2015
Easygoing elegance near central London”
Close to Tube station; warm and easy welcome; clean and good breakfast
I would be happy to stay there again
Escrito el 03 julio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
linda de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación doble
4 noches en junio de 2015
great location - friendly staff - large room”
atmosphere, location, staff
I had a great stay - I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor for one night - loved the room , even though you had to take a flight of stairs to get there. Then I moved to a double room - 308 - nice room but I did not like the fact that to enter you had to go into a separate doorway that was shared with the next room - would be ok if you wanted or needed adjourning rooms. Friendly staff - good facilities, great location - definitely recommend
Escrito el 11 junio 2015
8.7
Excelente
Sherif de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en mayo de 2015
Nice hotel, great location”
Room was clean, and hotel is conveinent to tube, staff were very helpful
I was in London for 3 days attending my daughters tournament. Upon check-in staff were very helpful in answering all our questions. Room was clean and comfortable, even though the bathroom was extremely small. Hotel was convenient to the tube, and city center was easily accessible, as was northern London. Several very good restaurants in the area.
Escrito el 06 junio 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Martin de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en marzo de 2015
Nice short stay”
Location. Room. Quietness
Escrito el 30 abril 2015
4.0
Richard de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2015
very tired hotel”
location
Nothing good to stay about the hotel. It was very tired and the beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever stayed in.
Escrito el 10 abril 2015
6.7
Bueno
craig de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Pleasant hotel”
Location location location
I stayed here for 3 nights the location was great rooms were nice the staff was great I a would recommend and stay here again next time in London
Escrito el 09 enero 2015
6.7
Bueno
Kamran de Pakistán
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2015
Great location + One rude staff member”
Location, cleanliness and ambience
This is the third time we stayed at this hotel and are beginning to see patterns. The hotel is clean, comfortable and located very close to Central London. The only elevator is claustrophobic but manageable. Our biggest concern every time has been one particularly rude staff member. He appears older than others and makes the check-in and check-out process seem like a police investigation. During our first stay (end of 2013) he forced me to get an extra room for my 12-year-old even though the Agoda booking was made for 2 people to a room. At that time I thought I had made a mistake so I acquiesced. During our most recent stay (end of 2014), he was suspicious of friends who came to drop me off at the hotel. I had to explain that they wouldn't be staying. I later saw him dealing with some other folks in a very pleasant way and wondered whether had something to do with it. It is better not to assume such awful things about others, but I feel offended nonetheless.
Escrito el 08 enero 2015
6.3
Bueno
Joanna de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Friday 21st Nov”
location, price, music radio channel on Tv.
Very enjoyable and comfortable.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Sherree de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Weekend stay”
Windows opened in the room
We were very pleased with this hotel. Great location. Very quiet but next to tube and buses. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the windows opened which was fantastic as so many hotels don't allow this. The shower left a lot to be desired, Luke warm and hardly any water. Staff were helpful when this was mentioned and got someone to look at it right away. I will definitely use this hotel again. Good value and comfortable stay.
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Geoffrey de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
Inadequate facilities for the price”
Location. Friendly staff. Good wifi.
Room was very hot (in late September) with no way to cool it. Shower head was loose and hard to arrange in the right direction. Felt tired and outdated.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
jiong de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2014
a best buy place to stay”
location,
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Joel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en agosto de 2014
visiting London”
I liked the fact that it is very near a tube station
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Tak de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Ms”
Breakfast, location and common waiting area
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
PIYUSH de India
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
4 noches en julio de 2014
Best Location”
Location and cleanliness
Whenever we travel to London we are mentally prepared for small cramped rooms as it is all over Europe but this hotel has an added feature apart of having small rooms which is its maze like passages, they are so cramped and confusing that it gives you a sense of claustrophobia. The lift is so small that it can barely accommodate two people without luggage. Of course the best part is its fantastic location, you can walk to Swiss Cottage tube which is just round the corner, chain of exotic restaurants, massage parlors, Waitrose, Bank and all kind of luxury shopping can be done. Just walking distance of Hampstead it is so very strategically located that one can think of staying here again in spite of its confusing passages.I must add that staff must automatically supply water bottles in the room, you don't have to ask it everyday (we stayed four nights and have to ask every single day for water). The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2014
6.7
Bueno
Tanakorn de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Historical hotel”
Close to train station. big room and nice staffs
Escrito el 29 julio 2014
8.7
Excelente
Cynthia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en junio de 2014
Perfect location. ”
Great neighborhood, close to transportation, close to shopping and restaurants.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, lovely neighborhood, close to transportation, shopping, and restaurants.
Escrito el 21 junio 2014
6.3
Bueno
Louise de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en abril de 2014
Great location but staff were poor”
Location, quiet lconsidering it is so central and very handy for public transport
I expressly indicated that I wanted to check in early due to my arrival on a very early morning flight. However, the member of staff who initially welcomed me into the hotel just said that this was not possible until 2pm. It was then 8am. Reluctantly he agreed to accept my luggage whilst I left for breakfast elsewhere. On my return - circa 9.30am - a different member of staff said again it was not possible to check in but they would check the status of the rooms with housekeeping. They failed to come back to me. Finally at 11am, I asked a third member of staff was it possible to check in. She checked with housekeeping and a room was available. There was no indication how long this room had been available. All in all - poor customer service.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Sue de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en abril de 2014
Quiet leafy surroundings”
Very close to London Underground Jubilee line, peaceful neighbourhood, gorgeous towels
Fine, efficient, affordable. This was the 2nd visit. would use it again.
Escrito el 25 abril 2014
6.7
Bueno
peter de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en abril de 2014
fair value”
breakfast, breakfast, and breakfast
Very good breakfast and service. Bedding and towels were all clean and fresh. Room was right under reception desk so not quiet as I had requested. Bathroom was tiny. Bed was in a recess and very tight to get into.the lift was nearby and we could hear it coming and going. A good hotel in a great location near to Hampstead theatre. If going again I will get a different room though.
Escrito el 25 abril 2014
4.7
jason de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2014
room”
Leaving
Not great
Escrito el 16 abril 2014
6.7
Bueno
Gerard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Good value but a little tatty”
Price, staff, location
Comfortable, pleasant stay. Fast check in and out and friendly informative staff.
Escrito el 06 febrero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Susan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en enero de 2014
Comfortable, affordable small hotel”
Decent sized room, not a shoebox, fast reliable wireless , central location, close to the tube
It was a comfortable place for a short stay. A simple hotel but met basic needs and was clean and centrally located
Escrito el 30 enero 2014
4.7
mustapha de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2014
i will not stay in the hotel agian”
none
not happy . no staff around the bar .the floor made so much noises kricks .the room was cold because the heaters where off. after putting heaters on the room was worm and at 1.45 in the morning i was awake from the radiator air block noise i had to turn them off.sorry i will not stay there again .
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Cornelia de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Very pleasant comfortable hotel”
Great location near underground shops and restaurants near by
Excellent I 'll certainly come back on my next visit to London!
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Yan de China
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
great experience”
food,clean,staff
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Susan de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Pleasant stay”
Warm friendly and homely feel
Very enjoyable . Lovely lounge area and festive feel . Breakfast very good.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Philip de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en octubre de 2013
Away from the Hustle and Bustle but still in touch”
Quiet location, friendly staff, near to transport and Hampstead Heath
The hotel was in a quiet residential area near the Finchley Road so some background traffic noise but near both the tube and bus stops, 15 minutes from Oxford Street on the bus. It was also only a mile from Hampstead Heath. The room was large,spacious and very clean. The ensuite shower room was a little small but everything functioned well and it was clean. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the old fashioned feel of the hotel which had a beautiful lounge and some interesting paintings and pictures. We had a room at the back on the second floor. We preferred to stay in this area as it was quieter and the room was much more spacious than the cramped box we would have got in the West End. We will definitely return here for another stay.
Escrito el 28 octubre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
John de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Useful positioning for underground”
Situation Underground Comfort
Room and bathroom OK. There were 2 armchairs which we found dirty. These were replaced immediately. Bravo !
Escrito el 25 octubre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Sandra de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Good value and just what we were looking for.”
Perfect location for us, quiet street and friendly staff
Escrito el 23 octubre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Christopher de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Bog Standard”
probably the one and only thing I found that appealed to us about this hotel was its location
I have on previous occassions stayed at other Best Western Hotels around the country and I found this one to be very average nothing to sing and dance about but ample for what we wanted, we had a superior double which entailed a bathroom with low ceilings and a very poor shower but apart from that it was suffice for our requirements.Would I recommend this hotel well yes I think I would due to its location but they do need to spend some money to bring it up to date so in the future the reviews that are submitted will be a little more favourable.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Charles de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Handy for being near our daughter”
Centrally located. Parking. Clean
The only problem we found was that the hotel was really hot.We slept with the window open and it was still hot.Maybe the duvet was a high tog, but both of us woke up in a lather of sweat. The heating was not on in the room, and it was quite warm for October.The biggest plus was the free parking, which is difficult locally as it is residents only. Would stay again.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
A. de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior doble
24 noches en agosto de 2013
Stay was quite nice, peaceful and comfortable”
Quite surroundings, pure residential area and close to all public transport sysem
Overall stay was good except the internet was not reliable, if fact it very slow. Good thing about the hotel was that it location was quite good.
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Alex de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
The hotel was conveniently situated.”
Location. Comfortable. Clean.
Overall, the stay was good. The hotel is situated very close to Swiss Cottage Tube which made it easy to travel into central London and to all the associated ameneties. It was also quite close to Belsize Park and Hampstead (within walking distance) and so good if you wanted to explore another side to London life. The room was comfortable but fairly basic. The bathroom was roomy but the shower was small and, in fact, the water power in the shower was weak and the hot water system seemed a bit temperamental. The breakfast was excellent, but the price of breakfast was not included in the room charges and was additional. The free wi-fi failed to work for two of the three days of my stay in the hotel - the management were very apologetic but, even so, I had no wi-fi and so no internet access on those days. At this price, I would probably aim to stay elsewhere on another vsiit to London - for instance, in the Canary Wharf or Docklands area where prices are cheaper and access to central London just as convenient.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Phattharaphon de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Great location ”
close to tube, restaurant, great location
Very close to tube just only a few mins walk to station. Nice and quite area.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Deborah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2013
brief but pleasant”
clean, close to transport, economical
Staff were friendly and the facilities were great. Being so close to the tube station but in a quiet street was an advantage although the airport flight path was a minor annoyance.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
SHUK de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.”
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station. Quiet surroundings. I extended my stay there.
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station. Quiet surroundings. I extended my stay there.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
SHUK de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.”
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station. Quiet surroundings. I extended my stay there.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
SHUK de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación doble
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.”
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station.
Just mins walk to Swiss Cottage Tube Station. Quiet surroundings. I extended my stay there.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Joseph de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2013
A modest quiet hotel”
Very close to the tube, clean, near park
It was all right, I would recommend a renovation of the room to save more space. It feels small although size actually quite big.
Escrito el 12 julio 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Thomas de Dinamarca
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Nice and quiet hotel close to Camden Town”
Quiet, homely and clean
Escrito el 22 mayo 2013
5.3
Pakritch de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Wifi needs improvement.”
Location, architecture, vintage heater
Decent place, nice rooms and bathrooms, building boasts interesting architectural design, however the reception service and wifi left much to be desire. Ps. Lift must be improved asap a
Escrito el 18 mayo 2013
5.0
Edward de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en mayo de 2013
record breaking”
location, fast check in, quiet bar.
Worlds creakiest floors. Guinness world records need to visit room. & the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Also noise from fellow guests just using their rooms was pretty loud but I wont complain about that.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en mayo de 2013
One of the most comfortable hotels”
Location, room and friendly staff
Very good but would have liked breakfast to have been included in the room rate
Escrito el 10 mayo 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
2 noches en abril de 2013
Convienent and good value for money”
location, price, quiet
Escrito el 18 abril 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Elad de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Good value for money”
Location, quite surroundings, freindly staff
If you're looking for a nice place to stay near Camden town, this is definitely the place!
Escrito el 08 abril 2013
6.0
Tsz de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Clean, location and comfortable”
Clean, location and comfortable
Escrito el 20 marzo 2013
5.7
Tsz de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Clean, comfortable but no air-con”
location, cleaness, staff
Escrito el 20 marzo 2013
8.0
Excelente
Akos de Hungría
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en marzo de 2013
Quaint hotel close to public transport.”
Very close to underground, comfortable beds, fast check in/out
My stay was very pleasent even though I was in the room to only sleep and to unwind after a day of all kinds of touristie things. The bed was extremely comfortable with an ample supply of pillows and a proper duvet. The design isn't modern, but it perfectly fits the charactel of the hotel. Over all it is a great hotel, for a great value. I will be recommending it to my friends for sure.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2013