Reservar ahora: Cairns Colonial Club Resort

Muy Bueno
Basado en 370 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.3

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (370)Opiniones de Booking.com (910)
7.3
Muy Bueno
Basado en 370 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.1
Servicios7.2
Ubicación6.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.5
Servicios7.6
Calidad-precio7.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Vistas al jardín
Habitación Resort
Habitación estudio
Habitación Superior
Ordenar por
Mostrando 329 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7.6
Muy Bueno
Krystal de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Comfortable hotel ”
We had a short stay at Colonial Resort and it was comfortable, staff were friendly and good location.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Dale de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estudio
5 noches en octubre de 2017
Was good. Staff needed more info on tourist plans”
When booking tourist things through the hotel. They didn't give us enough details and we ended up paying for activities that we didn't want to do or we thought was something else.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Nadine de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Amazing place, great staff,”
Thank you for a great stay!
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Zarah de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Resort
5 noches en agosto de 2017
Bueno”
The room we 1st entered was unclean but a quick call to reception and we were upgraded and in a lovely clean room very friendly staff
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Sarah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en julio de 2017
Good”
Nothing wrong with the accommodation, we were just unlucky to be near a very loud group of Asian guests. The noise didnt stop until at least 2am. More security around the resort would have been nice to tell these rude people to be quite.
Escrito el 12 julio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Mei de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estudio
5 noches en enero de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Value for money, spacious room.
Escrito el 11 julio 2017
6.8
Bueno
Tegan de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Vistas al jardín
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Nice place to stay with your family”
Great hotel. You get everything you need in one spot. The one down side in that the only palce to access wifi is in the main lobby which was quite a trek from my room. But the accommodating staff more than make up for it. I would defiantely stay here again. Pools, tennis courts, restaurants all on site. Very tropical and very nice place to stay
Escrito el 18 mayo 2017
5.2
Reni de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Vistas al jardín
2 noches en enero de 2017
Room was clean and spacious but staff wasn't nice they didn't greet us”
The front office staff never say hi or greet us. It was weird fir me because l always say hi to them. We will never stay there again.
Escrito el 14 mayo 2017
4.8
Sharon de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Not value for money”
The room I was in had water damage to the bathroom, the door was water damaged, the room smelt musty and old. The only redeeming feature was that the bed was comfortable.
Escrito el 13 abril 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kim de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Big Complex with Shuttle service”
Staff very friendly, arrived to early for room, thankfully they have a A/C room with shower and toilet for guest to use. Older complex with great pool and large dining room. Couple of large tour groups in.
Escrito el 10 abril 2017
6.8
Bueno
DENNIS de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
7 noches en febrero de 2017
Shuttle drivers very helpful, obliging front desk,The very best kangaroo I have eaten,”
Over zealous male restaurant manager asked me to move from a two place setting overlooking the pool even though there were only 8 people in the restaurant I was having a cool beer at the time. Put seals at bottom of room doors to stop bugs coming in Gardens and pool are a real bonus
Escrito el 02 marzo 2017
5.2
Kao de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
2 noches en octubre de 2016
bad staff”
rude manger
Escrito el 11 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
terry de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Resort
1 noche en enero de 2017
Awesome hotel”
Loved this place. the room was clean. The staff friendly. the pools and games room was awesome. Laundromat on site. Will be returning in October.
Escrito el 09 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
terry de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Resort
1 noche en enero de 2017
Awesome Resort”
We took our grand daughter here for two nights, was no where near long enough. The resort was very clean. Staff excellent. Beach style pool. Games room. Playground. Good value for money. We did not eat here but next time we come back we will be staying longer and will try the restaurant.
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
YI de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en julio de 2016
Pretty good!”
Really large resort with good environment. Had a lovely time there!
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Lesley de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estudio
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Old style resort”
Suited us ideally as we where out and about all day - very spread out resort with blocks of rooms, we were at the far end so quiet and peaceful. Get a lot of tour groups but all very quiet and efficient in late and out early. We like the character of these older properties but may not suit everybody. Extended our stay for 5 nights and hardly saw anyone.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Karen de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Resort
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Love colonial club”
Have stayed here back in the 90's and early 2000's. As much as I love this place and it has special memories for me - it wasn't the same any more. Pool bar was never open for happy hour when I went and found the bathroom to be a bit tired. This hotel seems to cater more to the Chinese market now. The staff were lovely and very helpful and I did enjoy my stay none the less!
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
4.4
Narin de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Stayed there over ten times good places but heaps of the staffs are really rude some nice :)”
Heaps of the staffs are really rude judgemental and stuck up one guy at reception male asian with glasses snaps all the time i seen him snap at just about everyone he talks to , when i spoke to him i said i would like to check in pls he looks at me head to toe and says do you have money? I said umm i booked online it already paid he replys show me ?? On site it ask for special request of room free ..i said did i get a top room he says u get what u get we are a business if u have no money u no stay? I said u i already paid?he snapped n was like i ask u to show me and u have not yet and i see no money on u ok? I said um my money in my wallet of cause you cant see it..same guy when i checked out he ask for my id for my secruity deposit he doesnt belive im the person on my id there for says i can not give you back? I waited for some one else came i sajd check ouf pls and stright away one look hands money back smiles and greets you goodbye ..u get nice n rude there ..nice place but the staff
Escrito el 16 octubre 2016
4.8
Anthony de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Wasn't impressed with the facility”
Nothing much, won't stay there again.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2016
4.4
Danielle de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2016
short holiday”
coulda done better all round
Escrito el 11 octubre 2016
6.0
Caleb de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Cheap ”
Dated facilities but clean enough.... like a maze to navigate but did the job.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Paul de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
5 noches en septiembre de 2016
Tired”
Clean room but the whole "resort" is looking tired and old.
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2016
4.8
Rhendon de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
2 noches en agosto de 2016
not impressed”
house keeping come around at 8am and when out for dinner there I my fellow employee purchased an additional salad platter when I went to pinch some off his plate i was informed I had to purchase my own? rooms need updating and its a little bit of a drive and a long walk into the CBD
Escrito el 02 septiembre 2016
5.6
Richard de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Ok Place ”
Nothing Special long way out of town
Escrito el 30 agosto 2016
5.6
Lorna de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
5 noches en julio de 2016
The grounds and pool are just lovely. The poolside rooms are very good too. Give the studio rooms a big miss- dirty and dark. Too far from shops and restaurants- you will need a car. In the off season”
See above
Escrito el 13 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
rachel de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estudio
3 noches en julio de 2016
great stay for money, very basic rooms”
Good
Escrito el 10 julio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
marcela de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Resort
1 noche en junio de 2016
Good place”
Awesome for the money
Escrito el 06 julio 2016
6.8
Bueno
Anita de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en julio de 2016
Ok for the single night we stayed. Booked because of 2 queens in a superior room. Comfortable beds ”
My sister and I needed a room for an overnight visit to Cairns and this was suitable. Wouldn't want to stay more than 1 or 2 nights here though. Reception was a little understaffed for both check in and out.
Escrito el 04 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Kathleen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en junio de 2016
Nice stay”
A little further out of city centre than I thought, but it was nice.
Escrito el 22 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Maureen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2016
Mr and Mrs Cox”
Superior room disappointing , black mould on patio and in bathroom , needs updating cleaners did their best
Escrito el 18 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kevin de Malasia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Too many loud and rude mainland Chinese ”
This place is spoiled by too many Chinese tourist who are just rude and loud.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2016
4.8
Darren de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Disappointed”
Arrived early and was offered a key to waiting room, which was fair enough. Only to receive our room 40 mins later which was very ordinary to say the least. Hook on wall ment to hold door open fell out straight away, mole in bathroom, peeling paint on walls. I went straight back to reception and informed staff of my disappointment and how I had stay at another one of there motels in cairns a week earlier which was a much better arrangement and I'd like to have a room there instead. I was informed that the other motel was fully booked out. Staff here looked like they have been told this befor and didn't even apologies. Woman on reception asked for a minute and returned to say they would give us a free upgrade , which I asked to see first. On inspection it was a better room but it also had a few faults. Door between our room and next door was able to open with some kind of flimsy timber jammed in door frame, fridge in cupboard played music all night, shower was in bath and ordinary. The problem here was I'd already paid online otherwise I wouldn't have stayed. The pools here are the best part of the resort and the restaurant was also not bad.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2016
6.0
Fay de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Resort
3 noches en marzo de 2016
poolside cafe & bar closed”
reception staff. pool
As the poolside cafe was closed there was no cheap or casual options for meals, TV was very slow when changing channel which was a pain
Escrito el 15 marzo 2016
9.6
Excepcional
EUN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en enero de 2016
great~only one thing: 6 stops from center”
Really great and quiet
Escrito el 24 febrero 2016
6.0
Neil de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Comfortable but aging”
Proximity to the airport. Garden setting
Comfortable, but aging resort. Overpriced meals for what they were as there are no other options to dine within walking distance.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Kylee de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Resort
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Nice stay”
Location, privacy, pool
We only stayed 1 night and it was plesant.
Escrito el 18 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Samuel de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Resort
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Value for money”
Good quality, basic hotel accomodation. Friendly staff. Located outside the city centre but a shuttle service is provided.
Escrito el 11 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Mervyn de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estudio
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
New Years break”
Location good facilities good staff good. Nb we did not eat here hence the low food score but last time we stayed here the pool side restaurant meals were average at best
Ok
Escrito el 05 enero 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Jason de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Cairns Colonial Club”
location close to airport friendly and well prices
Very good
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Candy de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Resort
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Good base to explore area”
Close to airport ..good area for birdwatchers to use as a base
Enjoyed ground..good pools...Staff very helpful and pleasant...relaxing
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Dieter de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Cairns Colonial Revisited 9 Years On”
Price Location Great Showers
Very enjoyable. Rooms could do with a little maintenance. Poor shower design allows water to hit vanity shelf causing chip board to swell and rot. Very good value for money. Big breakfast low cost.
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2015
6.7
Bueno
GENERAL de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Resort
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
GP Shaun”
Surroundings, pools, food
Very nice as usual but had one bad experience with waiting to be observed as a potential customer within the restaurant, the two lady's behind the door checkin just ignored me and after two minutes I walked off and went else where.
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Malcolm de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Resort
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Short stay”
Value for money, cleanliness, excellent dinner
Comfortable
Escrito el 23 octubre 2015
6.7
Bueno
Irene de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en octubre de 2015
It would have been nice to have some lighting over”
we were close to one of the pool & not too far from the bars
We were there for the Lions Convention The morning tea & afternoon tea could have been a lot better Lunch was just okay The meal on saturday was lot better
Escrito el 19 octubre 2015
6.0
Kim de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estudio
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Jungle resort”
Pool, Forrest,
It was enjoyable and the pools were fantastic. But staff at the reception was not familiar with the surrounding tourist areas and gave wrong advice.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Gabriel de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Pleasant and convenient”
Freindly, helpful staff and convenient location
A very pleasnt place to stay. The rooms are a bit tired, the hot water tepid and no mobile phone reception. But this was made up for by the very helpfuland friendly staff. (Not sure why this survey makes it compulsory to rate the food in this hotel as I did not eat any)
Escrito el 13 octubre 2015
6.0
fumio de Japón
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
you need 1hour by waik ”
staff is friendly
Escrito el 12 octubre 2015
2.0
Evan de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Vistas al jardín
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Great value for money, spacious and clean”
Value for money,the room service and the front desk plus the transport to and from
Will definitely come back
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2015
5.0
Steve de Australia
Viajero solo
Vistas al jardín
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Old, in need of upgrade, noisy, rambling ”
Staff were nice
I had two nights in the noisiest room next to a laundry used midnight and later without anyone taking action. Packed with bus loads of people. Over-cooked food, very poor. I returned a week later as it was pre-booked. This time it was in another area up broken stairs somewhere in the rabbit warren. Poor signage meant it took 2 trips to the office for directions. Below standard rooms needing renovation but at least repairs. So totally dissatisfied Cheap enough I guess but it doesn't take much to be clean and to ensure rules are followed, like the 9pm curfew on the laundry. It should be locked
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Salar de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Resort
5 noches en agosto de 2015
Well organised resort”
Atmosphere, staff and ameneties
We enjoyed our stay at the Cairns Colonial Club Resort. Our room was right nect to the laundary and there were a little bit of smell coming out of the drainage which we had to leave the windows open during our stay.
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2015