Reservar ahora: Chinatown Hotel

Bueno
Basado en 825 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.3

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (825)Opiniones de Booking.com (420)
6.3
Bueno
Basado en 825 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.3
Servicios5.9
Ubicación7.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.5
Servicios6.2
Calidad-precio6.2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Bahasa Indonesia
ภาษาไทย
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar individual
Estándar con 2 camas
Deluxe doble
Deluxe twin
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 753 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4.8
Long de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Need improvement ”
Location is fairly good, near to MRT station. But poor sound prove room, can hear next room talking and downstairs are all pubs/bars/restaurant. will disturb your sleep if u sleep early.. Things from housekeeping e.g vacum, bedsheet, towels etc were all just placed on the corridor beside lift for whole day.. Room was small..my room TV malfunction.. cleanliness is just fair. need improvement.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2017
Dear Long, Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback has been valuable and we are currently working hard to make improvements in the areas that you have highlighted. Best, Ammeline Wang (on behalf of Chinatown Hotel, Singapore)
Respondida el 06 mayo 2017
Chinatown Hotel
5.2
Christina de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en enero de 2017
Decent for cheap ”
Great location. Clean and decent.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Dennis de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe doble
2 noches en enero de 2017
Decent hotel”
had a great stay there.
Escrito el 31 enero 2017
Dear Dennis, Thank you for staying with us ! We are glad that your overall experience has been a positive one. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Ammeline Wang (on behalf of Chinatown Hotel, Singapore)
Respondida el 06 mayo 2017
Chinatown Hotel
7.2
Muy Bueno
WARANGKANA de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
4 noches en octubre de 2015
Small place”
Too small, cabel TV is not clear.
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Jonathan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Staff s knowledge”
The male Indian staff is hard to deal with. He has a very. Loses mind. He does not how to make the check in guess friendly. I don't have the voucher but he insist that I have to have one. Bangkok, Tokyo, Sydney hotels do not ask for it. I hope Singapore does not need it either.
Escrito el 14 enero 2017
2.0
EDWARD de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Very far from MRT station ”
The room is super small and with the "old building smell". The receptionist was not polite nor friendly. They really give a bad impression about Singapore. Anyway, don't bother to stay in this hotel if you are looking for friendly staff and nice bed to sleep on after your busy shopping days. It's not very suitable for tourists I guess.
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
Dear Edward, We are sorry to hear the negative experience that you've had with us. Please do note that since your stay, there have been some changes made to the staff. Currently, our staff members have been trained to ensure that good customer service is provided for our guests at all times. Therefore, such situations will not arise again in future. Your feedback in the other area are duly noted, and we will make improvements moving forward. Best, Ammeline Wang (on behalf of Chinatown Hotel, Singapore)
Show more
Chinatown Hotel
8.0
Excelente
YI de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2016
Good”
Location is good, very near to MRT station and Chinatown area. Room is simple, clean and comfortable.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2016
4.8
Adrian de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Room too small”
The hotel is overrated as 3 stars, it should be just 2 stars. Room is small. Step getting into toilet is too high and easily tripped over.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
3.6
Canny de China
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Awful hotel to stay in Singapore”
The first room assigned to me is 306, upon entering in, you'll know how small it is. The bed equipped with wheels, easy for hotel staff to move about but bad for guests to sleep in bcos any turns of your body in the bed will get the bed moving...the bathroom has no shower curtain. once taking shower, the water will be split everywhere incl. the sitting toilet. the face-washing basin is too small to accommodate your face size, water will be split out. The loud low frequency noise like the chimney sound from a kitchen could deprive your sleep away totally... The hotel changed me to another room 402 with no window for getting away from the noise. But in 402, you can hear loud noise from the pressurized water pump each time any room occupier in this bldg opening the facet to use the water... I cannot stand this anymore, the hotel changed me to a 3rd room #205 just for the sake of getting me sleep a few hrs bcos I was changed to #205 at 03:00am!! In 205, you can still hear the pressurized water pump noise, just the noise is not that close to you. I cannot stand keeping awake like this for another night bcos all those pbs are this hotel's bldg problem, cannot be fixed quickly overnight. So when the hotel said to change another quiet room for me, I checked out this hotel and moved to another hotel. This is the worst Hotel that I've ever booked. Hope all travelers don't go to stay in this hotel. Not value for money, totally a headache...!!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Maria de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe twin
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great place to stay and good location”
I spent 3 nights here. Nearest MRT station is Outram Park (exit H) - about 7 minutes walking. In the morning they served bread with jam, some cereal and coffee or tea. In my opinion, both the room and bathroom are clean. However, there is not quite many channels on TV and minimum exhaust fan in bathroom. In overall, the location is good (in walking distance to Chinatown) and it's a great place to stay.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
pui de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
good”
Good
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Florence de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great location, basic room”
Perfect location to bars and restaurants and Chinatown MRT. Rooms are good for basic needs, toilets can be a little late. Friendly staff
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Tony de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Very centrally located near China town”
Very centrally located to China Town, very close to the cruise ship harbour locations at Marina South Pier and Harbour front. The hotel is about 5- 8 minutes away from the Outram Park MRT station from where u can access MRT trains to any other locations in Singapore. It s one stop away from Sentosa. The cruise harbour locations can be reached by the MRT trains very conveniently and is about 20-30 mins away by cab, if you have a bit of luggage. The day front desk person, Ken , is just fabulous and extremely helpful with information about just about everything. People like ken make the lives of travelers so much more easy, eventful and appreciative when travelling. But the rest of the staff here from the night staff and te cleaners were all very helpful and respectfully. I would strongly recommend this hotel and will return, when I get the opportunity. A big thanks to the staff for ther fantastic and respectfully customer service. Cheers!!
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Christine de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Fantastic location”
Pros Location Comfortable bed Cons We waited an hour to check in after their check-in time Small basic bathroom with no fan
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
5.6
ching de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Holidays ”
No
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Nadhirah de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
1 noche en julio de 2016
Great! ”
It was great for a short stay!
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
ANDY de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
A clean place to stay”
Room is abit small with no proper sitting place to work. Night time is a bit busy since next to hotel is a pub.
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Miranda de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Ok hotel”
First night I got a room next to elevator , was too noisy and the AC was facing me. Second night I paid slightly higher,I got a better bed and has a window. The window had a big AC and I didn't bother to see the view.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
stewart de Singapur
Viajero solo
Deluxe doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
I love the location of the hotel near to very club”
For me I love the hotel so much.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2016
4.8
Reyhan de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Great Location near MRT”
Small hotel but near mrt and near restaurants at chinatown
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Kuen de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe twin
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Convinient”
Direct bus from Novena Square or Orchard Road. Plenty of food court to choose from.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
6.0
Kwan de Singapur
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Flexible”
Was unable to travel on the date of booking due to unforeseen circumstances and was able to change the date after discussion with hotel n operator.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
4.0
Minh de Vietnam
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Old and small”
Room is small, old and lack of something
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Siew de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Nice Cosy Hotel in CHinatown Singapore”
Hotel is centrally located very near to the Chinatown complex of Singapore. Transportation is easily arranged with the MRT stop just within walking distance. Buses and taxis are easily available. Hotel is also very close to eateries so eating out is not a problem.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Maria de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Estándar individual
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Worth it :)”
Rooms very small, but we did take the cheapest they had, so worth it if you do not mind a very small room...
Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Kiet de Vietnam
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en abril de 2016
clean”
Very clean and good location
Escrito el 11 octubre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Kiet de Vietnam
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Clean”
The hotel is clean and good location
Escrito el 11 octubre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Michal de Polonia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Convenient location but needs a refresh”
This hotel is located along a beautiful lane in Chinatown area with plenty of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Very friendly staff. Simple and basic breakfast served in the morning (toast with jam) and water available from for free for guests. Rooms are rather small but comfy. It would be good to have them renovated or at least cleaned/refreshed with better ventilation (e.g. by allowing to air from outdoors) as the smell was not pleasant upon entering the room.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
David de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
One Extra Night in SIngapore”
The Chinatown Hotel is in a very picturesque area of Chinatown with trendy cafes and restaurants nearby. The beautifully restored buildings really are a sight to behold. Firstly I just want to qualify my score rankings here, the hotel is reasonably good value for Singapore but when you compare it to other cities in this region it's about 4 times overpriced, so just be aware of that fact. The room was small but not as small as some I can mention. It was functional clean and well presented and all you need for somewhere to take a shower and lay your head. I never paid extra for breakfast and wouldn't recommend anyone does - it's just self service processed bread for toast and jam + instant coffee or tea. For Singapore I would recommend this as a reasonable option and would consider staying here again.
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Long Weekend in Singapore”
The Chinatown Hotel is in a very picturesque area of Chinatown with trendy cafes and restaurants nearby. The beautifully restored buildings really are a sight to behold. Firstly I just want to qualify my score rankings here, the hotel is reasonably good value for Singapore but when you compare it to other cities in this region it's about 4 times overpriced, so just be aware of that fact. The room was small but not as small as some I can mention. It was functional clean and well presented and all you need for somewhere to take a shower and lay your head. I never paid extra for breakfast and wouldn't recommend anyone does - it's just self service processed bread for toast and jam + instant coffee or tea. For Singapore I would recommend this as a reasonable option and would consider staying here again.
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2016
5.6
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Very basic, room could have been cleaner.”
As above
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Siew de Malasia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Comfortable hotel inside heritage site”
Real find - a nice converted old chinese shop house with good clean environment. Staff is polite and friendly. The tea making facilities are located at the main lobby which is a little inconvenient.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2016
4.0
Lim de Indonesia
Deluxe twin
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Travel holiday ”
- Ac not cool - very small hotel - No hot water - Noise in the morning because cleaning service start work - far away from MRT Resume : I will nit come back .
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Nur de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2016
Chinatown Hotel”
-worth the money, the facilities is at par with the price you pay -near to chinatown, of course! -Had to switch room when I first arrived as there are some problem with the toilet sliding door, but the process is okay. -Got free simple breakfast, bread, spread, instant coffee, tea, hot water, instant noodle. microwave. You can re-heat your takeouts. -A HALAL restaurant was located 5-minutes walking selling 'nasi campur', nasi lemak and some indonesian cuisine. Price is okay, food taste is okay.
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Ewelina de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar individual
1 noche en agosto de 2016
The room didn't have a window ”
The room was very small, no proper window, not really a clean room. Only reception was presentable. I like the fact that they did provide breakfast how ever I was not informed at the reception about it. The gentelmen at the reception wasn't much helpful but luckily the lady next morning was very kind. I think next time I would rather add a bit more and stay somewhere more comfortable. The room was just not nice. Sorry
Escrito el 29 agosto 2016
6.4
Bueno
LAI de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Overall meet satisfaction.”
Room quite small
Escrito el 18 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
sashtri de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en agosto de 2016
I WILL BE BACK!!!!!!”
This hotel is very good and I highly recommendable. I enjoyed the hotel most especially its cleanliness. Our room was very comfortable and we slept soundly. So they did a Good job on this. Very good location in Chinatown, near to Outram park & chinatown MRT. WILL COME BACK
Escrito el 16 agosto 2016
9.2
Excepcional
thanh de Vietnam
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble
2 noches en julio de 2016
good”
good place 'll come back
Escrito el 06 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
Patchanok de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
3 noches en julio de 2016
good location&good staff”
-
Escrito el 29 julio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Nuttapun de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en julio de 2016
Worth for money”
The hotel a little bit far from MRT about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is old and classic. The room is small. Some noise when people walk outside. Overall is OK for a place to sleep.
Escrito el 29 julio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
ronald de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Estándar individual
2 noches en julio de 2016
Very acceptable”
The single bed room is tiny, but sufficient.
Escrito el 23 julio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lim de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble
2 noches en julio de 2016
Clean but compact”
(+ ) Like its location, cleanliness, staff & reception helpful friendly. Helped us to search online info on public bus transport to get to Henderson Bridge as we prefer to explore on a budget. (-) However rooms really compact hardly space for our luggage. TV was old box model and tiny 14" probably, with little choice of stations poor reception.
Escrito el 15 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Amnat de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
10 noches en junio de 2016
Excellent !! Good value for money.”
Very clean hotel and nice stuff Mr. Rodney he very kind and very warm welcome for me helping me a lot
Escrito el 14 julio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
lynelle de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar doble
2 noches en junio de 2016
review”
The TV channels were all statically/blurry only 3 channels picture wasn't good cuts out. No water bottle in the room. Hot water wasn't working on the whole first day sink and shower no hot water. Room is standard bed, bedside table wardrobe and TV with shower and toilet . cleaners cleaned our room daily which was good sheets and towels changed floor vacuumed. Excellent customer service especially the older Asian guy very welcoming and helpful. Location is great close to everything airport $20-25 outran MRT on the left 10 mins walk, Chinatown 5 mins walk. Orchard rd is under $10 via taxi to get to for shopping and a burger joint across the road from the hotel.
Escrito el 01 julio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Hong de Vietnam
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar doble
3 noches en junio de 2016
It's a good hotel. It's near MRT 5'min of working”
The room is small but it's ok because we just use it mostly for sleeping
Escrito el 27 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
KOOK de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en junio de 2016
very clean and worth to stay”
quite near to autrum park mrt, clean and tidy, fast check in and check out.
Escrito el 26 junio 2016
6.0
Gek de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar individual
1 noche en mayo de 2016
CLEAN”
CLEAN
Escrito el 14 junio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Imelda de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2016
Convenient location, exterior has good ambience, fast check-in & check-ou”
Excellent service, helpful staff and clean. Very good location in Chinatown
Escrito el 13 junio 2016
3.2
TAN de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble
3 noches en junio de 2016
Lousy house keeping service”
It's terrible when you have hang 'DO NOT DISTURB' outside the door and still the cleaner will keep knock your door and like insist want to go into your room even after you told them you do not need house keeping service. Keep knock your door 3-4 times in morning. Annoying and couldn't enjoy peace of mind in every morning.
Escrito el 07 junio 2016
6.0
lance de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe doble
1 noche en junio de 2016
All night long”
The hotel has a pump that runs off and on all night. A shame as hotel goid but very noisy so please fix that pump.
Escrito el 03 junio 2016