Reservar ahora: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa

Opiniones de Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa

Muy Bueno
Basado en 996 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (996)Opiniones de Booking.com (315)
7.1
Muy Bueno
Basado en 996 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.0
Servicios6.6
Ubicación6.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.3
Servicios7.5
Calidad-precio7.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Français
ภาษาไทย
más
Tipo de habitación
Doble Deluxe
Habitación Superior doble
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
Bungalow Deluxe
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 959 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.0
Rafiq de Bangladesh
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en octubre de 2014
bad location!”
very far from main attraction, had the best room with jacuzzi. very economic. grt for groups
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Siew de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
The rooms are really good for the price you are paying for... Quiet and nice environment. However, the location is on the hill slope and its a little far away from the tourists attractions. If I will to visit Patong Beach Phuket I will stay there again but will definitely rent a motor bike.
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
6.0
Muhamad de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2017
Big Room and clean”
Good stay cause big room and comfort
Escrito el 24 julio 2017
6.0
Julianto de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en enero de 2017
Landscape”
The hotel landscape is up and down hills without lift, difficult if you have many baggages
Escrito el 26 junio 2017
5.2
Ross de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite ático
8 noches en junio de 2017
Faded and dated”
We stayed here 6 years ago and enjoyed it. The food was good and the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities, although a bit old were clean and well maintained. This time around it appeared there had been very little maintenance and the food was out and out dreadful. The staff were mostly helpful but we found some not to be. The beds were rock hard and we had to move rooms due to A/C issues and one of the alternate rooms we were offered smelt mouldy and had visible mould growing on the roof. Overall we were disappointed with the stay and we probably won't stay here again even though we have such fond memories of the place.
Escrito el 20 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Robert de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Excellent customer service. ”
I'm sure the hotel is a comfortable place to stay but the Customer Service was excellent. The hotel were unfortunate enough to suffer an Electricity in their area do lights were out everywhere and expected to be so for our 2 day stay. However, on arrival the manager was extremely apologetic and already arranged rooms in a more expensive hotel 5 mins away. She took me there and made sure I was checked in and comfy before leaving. I'm sure she didn't have to do that and I was very grateful for the painless changeover. Many thanks.
Escrito el 05 junio 2017
5.6
Wan de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Wifi down, loud music”
The wifi was down the 5d4n (Sat-Wed) I stayed, it could work briefly about 4 hours on Tues AM. Car rental to airport is expensive as compared to tour companies. I stayed at A02 which was nearby a bar/pool restaurant and they played loud music till 2am. Opted this resort for the location hoping it could offer some peace and quiet away from the bar area, was disappointed. Room is a little old but spacious. Staffs are helpful and sincere, housekeeping is diligent.
Escrito el 14 mayo 2017
5.2
Annette de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite ático
5 noches en marzo de 2017
No elevator ”
You think if you book a penthouse suite that there would be a elevator but no there is 3 flights of stairs instead they should tell people when booking there is no lift Also they cut down the amount of times the courtesy bus takes and picks you up from patong beach Rubbish under our bed for 3 days Had cockroachs in room on the last night
Escrito el 26 marzo 2017
Dear Annette Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa thank you for your take time to write a comment as your recent stay your comment are very much valued. We sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our property and the shuttle service and would like to apologize for any inconvenience case it may happen to we will investigate with Housekeeping team on that point and improve them for room service. We hope this will give a chance to having you as guest in our resort for your next trip. with kind regards. club bamboo management team
Show more
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
6.8
Bueno
Jessica de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Club Bamboo is in a quiet part of Phuket”
Room was upgraded to the bungalow however the upgraded wasn't as great as it would sound. The bathtub drain was broken and it was explained to us that it was going to be fixed. The bed was making so much noise even with a slight move. The curtains weren't thick enough so the lights outside at night would always come through. Hotel was in a good location though. A quick 5 minute drive to the beach and a 10 minute walk to restaurant and market. Price was also not too bad.
Escrito el 14 marzo 2017
Dear Jessica Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. with kind regards club bamboo management team.
Show more
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
4.0
Vijaya de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Aceptable”
Reception is not good by the hotel staff
Escrito el 24 febrero 2017
Dear Vijaya Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. Your comment is very much valued we were sorry to hear that our not made you satisfied please allow and accept us to apologize for our hospitality we will take this to our staff team to retaining them to improve our best service. We hope this will give us a chance to having you as guest in our resort again for your next trip. with kind regards club bamboo management team
Show more
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
8.0
Excelente
Soeren de Dinamarca
Viaje en grupo
Doble Deluxe
5 noches en febrero de 2017
great location and value for money”
the hotel needs a general brush-up. Paint-job outside and indside. bathrooms needs small repairs like sinks, showerheads and so on.....
Escrito el 19 febrero 2017
Dear Soeren Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.We have and now, will be starting the maintenance and upgrade of our areas. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service.We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. with kind regards club bamboo management team
Show more
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
8.0
Excelente
Soeren de Dinamarca
Viaje en grupo
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Great location and good value for money”
really friendly staff. Good layout of the hotel. you can walk to the center of town. the only thing the hotel need is a general brush-up, paint job outside and inside. woodwork needs to be fixed and bathroom sink, showerheads need to be replaced when needed.
Escrito el 19 febrero 2017
Dear Soeren Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant for our property we have and now, will be starting the maintenance and upgrade of our areas. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service.We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. with kind regards club bamboo management team
Show more
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
8.4
Excelente
syarifatul de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en febrero de 2017
Review”
value for money but seriously they need to build a lift there.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2017
3.6
Bogumila de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2017
No room available when we arrived ”
Booked 2 nigts and we were told that the room we booked is "not good" but we can get a room with a better view in a different hotel. We still wanted to see the "bad view" room but this turned out to be a problem... the receptionist showed us the room's door but we couldn't get in because "he forgot keys" and had to go back to the reception. We were left waiting until someone else came and told us to come back to the reception where the manager finally admitted that it was their mistake and there is no room for us in this hotel offering Pariya hotel instead. It was late so we agreed and got a room facing a noisy street (not a better view at all). After a sleepless night we asked to be moved to a different room and got one with a window facing a wall. Standard of facilities not comparable. Small ugly pool. For breakfast we had to walk to the first hotel. Magement apologised and offered transfers and relocation to the original hotel for 2nd night but we didn't want to move 3rd time.
Escrito el 09 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
KONSTANTINOS de Grecia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
9 noches en enero de 2017
Nice hotel”
We stay for 10 days,,it was good. Hotel
Escrito el 01 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ulambayar de Mongolia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
5 noches en enero de 2017
Very friendly staffs”
I stayed with my family for five days and cleaning was super. Employees were very friendly. My children enjoyed pool very much. Its about 10 min walking distance to Bangla which is exactly not far and not close. There is free shuttle bus to the beach. Everything was excellent except small problem in the bathroom and wifi. In terms of price it is super cheap. Food, massage, motobike rent, supermarket, travel agency all were close by. I also want to recommend travel agency, mr. Kamchai, 0898684052, which locates next to the hotel.
Escrito el 15 enero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Na de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Doble Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2017
Far but decent and cheap”
The room is spacious and bright. The hotel is located a bit far off from Patong beach, but there was a free shuttle available three times a day (both directions). Overall good stay.
Escrito el 15 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
SHANE de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great Value”
Great clean hotel with great friendly and helpful staff
Escrito el 01 enero 2017
Dear Shane Greeting from club bamboo boutique resort and spa. Thank you for write a review and choosing our resort for your time. We appreciated with your comment and delighted to here that you enjoy during stay with us. Look forward to having you as guest in our resort again for next trip. with king regards club bamboo management team.
Respondida el 30 abril 2017
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
8.0
Excelente
Kenneth de Suecia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Second visit and very satisfied again!”
The whole place feels tropical, lush and tranquil and the staff is really great to help you in any way they can, No complaints, higly recommend this place! /Satisfied customer.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Jozsef de Hungría
Viajero solo
Doble Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Ovearall good spirit”
Good, quite location not very far from beach but need a scooter.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
2.4
tong de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Poor ”
I book two room for four people. The first room they giving to us was not the one I booked from Agoda. They put me in the room where the bathroom was not flash, and the tubs the paint was pelling everywhere. The first night the electric go out twice in my room. I went and ask the manager and told her they need to move me or I'm moving out. The room was not what I have book in Agoda. They finally move me to thirt floors the second night but told me no vacancy so my other people have to wait until they have vacancy. At the end we both have better room however that's should have been given when I arrived. I'm very decent kind person, I don't complain if i can tolerance. This is beyond my imagination. You don't have to listen to me but please don't fool by thier pictures.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Kenneth de Suecia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
10 noches en diciembre de 2016
Second stay and would stay again”
Great staff, nice rooms, great location
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Eric de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite familiar
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
No room for YOU!”
Arrived at 9:00 pm my room was not available due to plumbing problems. Was sent to sister Hotel in downtown Phuket. New Hotel was run down but very clean sheets. Located in a part of Town not made for Children.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Chris de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great Hotel, great staff, big recommendation.”
All of the staff in this hotel are so kind and helpful. If you experience any difficulties approach Ae, Wii or any of the other staff or Managers in a friendly manner and they will do whatever they can to help you solve the issue. Alternatively if you require any assistance or advice they will help you in every way possible. Chris M.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ameera de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Very good! ”
I love the view. My rooms is opposite with the hotel and i like that
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
6.0
MAS de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en julio de 2014
Good”
Value for money and good location
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
3.2
Sugumaran de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Suite familiar
7 noches en diciembre de 2016
Staff Service”
I checked in on 15/12/2016. During my stay there, whatever i ordered i paid for it immediately eccept for a couple of drinks and a pack of chips. During checkout on 22/12/2016, the staff insisted i did not pay for extra breakfast which i already did. Paid together in another receipt with drinks in the bar. Staff rudely insisted i pay 150 baht. Delaying my flight. Its not that i cannot afford to pay. But i already paid.!!! Accusing me of not paying at checkout. So bitter taste in the mouth. I will never go back to club bamboo. I left my 150 baht with the rude staff.. Never going back there again.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
5.2
Jun de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Doble Deluxe
5 noches en diciembre de 2016
No electricity on 4th day of staying for the entire night”
Location is good. No electricity for my whole room for the 4th night. Was transferred to a lower end room, no curtains, unable to sleep due to the sunlight, and have to wait till 1030 before the electrician come to repair. Did not mentioned the water bottle need to be returned and is being charged for not returning. No refund for the lower end room transferred.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Massimo de Italia
Viajero solo
7 noches en agosto de 2014
Good”
need a bike but good environment
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
2.0
Jinu de India
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
3 noches en abril de 2014
Very bad”
Unclean water
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Heath de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
6 noches en octubre de 2016
Amazing”
Great stay friendly staff clean rooms good location cheap prices great food. what more could you ask for. And you can hire a scooter at the hotel. Definitely where I'll be staying next time.
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
stuart de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
I always stay here”
It's good value for money helpful staff
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2016
5.2
Ross de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
6 noches en mayo de 2016
Facilities are a mess”
There was a massive hole in the roof of the gym and most of the cardio machines were drenched in water. Sink in the room draining painfully slowly. Bathroom is generally dirty and bathtub is stained. Not a great experience
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Stacey de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en agosto de 2016
Nice pool but soooo loud!”
Stayed here for a few days in August. The pool was nice to lounge by and the food was alright (great breakfast with a huge portion) but there was the ignorant guy that would rev his boat engine outside our window every morning at 7! He was so rude and the staff did absolutely nothing about it. Also the wifi is horrible but the room was clean and bed comfortable
Escrito el 19 agosto 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Raymond de Australia
Viajero solo
Suite ático
7 noches en julio de 2016
Spacious room In penthouse suite , friendly staff , good value for money”
Friendly staff , Nice view from penthouse suite , good value for money
Escrito el 11 agosto 2016
8.8
Excelente
Dana de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
5 noches en agosto de 2016
Friendly staff and great value”
Club Bamboo is about a 15min walk to Patong beach, but easily accessible since they have a shuttle 3 times a day. Many restaurants in a short walking distance. The staff were very friendly and quick to fix any issues in my room. The pool is well kept and in a great sun position and next to the hotel restaurant. The facilities are dated but have quite the charm of a Thai beach feel. They seem to be working on getting some of the things updated as i was there. Overall i would definitely stay there again!
Escrito el 08 agosto 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
johan de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en julio de 2016
nice hotel & staff”
like the hotel. love the staff that will help you with all and even lend you an umbrella when its raining =D only downside is that its far from the beach & many stairs... also a gym so you feel bad because not exercising... overall I would love to visit it again.
Escrito el 02 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
christine de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Suite ático
1 noche en julio de 2016
Good value for money ”
Everything was great until they tried to keep our 1000 THB upon checkout because we couldn't find the receipt, even though every single person checking in has to put down a $1000 THB deposit. At first reception made believe they forgot about it until I mentioned it upon checking out and then didn't want to give it back without my receipt even though I couldn't check in without giving the deposit so they knew they took it from me. They gave it back in the end but made my check out after 7 days there unfortunate. Just make sure you mention to get your deposit back and make sure you get and keep your receipt. P.S. I don't remember getting a receipt in the first place...
Escrito el 31 julio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ajay de India
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en julio de 2016
Valero money good peaceful hotel”
Good hotel with all ameneties
Escrito el 27 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Salwa de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Value for Money”
It's a nice hotel, the location is good, not exactly near to night market or entertainment places, but it's suit us well. and surprising fact is the pool is quite deep.
Escrito el 30 mayo 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Lee de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Not bad ”
Good location
Escrito el 28 mayo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Jeffrey de Australia
Viajero solo
Doble Deluxe
6 noches en marzo de 2016
A very pleasant comfortable friendly place to stay.”
As always my stay was very good in a large sized clean comfortable room. The staff are very friendly and helpful making you feel right at home. The facilities are very good, swimming pool and the restaurants delightful food and pleasant staff. The location is ideal away from the centre of town but not to far to easy travel a short distance and time to the beach or city centre. Look forward to my next visit to Patong and staying at Club Bamboo.
Escrito el 06 abril 2016
6.0
SAKET de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Deluxe
3 noches en marzo de 2016
Just about ok”
Close to Beach, value for money, just ok
Staff especially receptiob staff needs to be more fluent in English being universal language of communication.
Escrito el 31 marzo 2016
4.0
Taryn de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Not recommended”
Dirty toilet water. Outdated and old. Bath tub and shower leak water everywhere. Rooms not cleaned. Mattress very hard. Not close to a resort.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
1 noche en enero de 2016
A taste of Patong away from the action”
Staff, comfort, location
Our original room type booked was unavailable. Staff worked diligently to make us happy and satisfied. They put us in the bungalows near the pool. We enjoyed those. Big bed and hot shower. Nice little seating area and patio. Breakfast was simple and go us going for the day. Little walk down the hill to night market.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Tim de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Grand Deluxe doble o twin
4 noches en febrero de 2016
Comfortable enough but a few problems.”
The food at the restaurant was good, the room was clean and the location is fine.
I never complain about places I stay at, and I like this place but there were a few issues that I couldn't ignore. The first problem was the bath tub, which was chipped and peeling so you would never want to sit in it and actually take a bath. Even the woman at the front desk admitted this...However, the biggest issue was the mini bar. The woman at the front desk told me to sign off on what we had eaten and drank and it was at that time that I noticed that I was being charged for beer I didn't drink and snacks I hadn't eaten. When I told her this she produced a photo of the inside of the fridge with beer missing and chocolate snacks gone. There was no other explanation for this other than the room cleaner removing items from the fridge, taking a picture as evidence of them being used, then putting them back in the fridge and charging us. The picture was completely bogus. The items that we "used" are not items that I even like, so I knew immediately that they were scamming us. I told the staff that I was happy to pay for items that we actually used and I refused to pay for the others that we didn't. They also charged us for bottled water that we thought was free ( which is standard procedure in most rooms in Thailand) and charged us 500 baht to keep the room for two extra hours beyond our check out time.If you stay here I recommend using caution and taking your own picture of the contents in the fridge everyday before you leave. There were too many extra charges at this place...It's too bad because I had stayed here before and it's an OK hotel. I won't be back .
Escrito el 05 marzo 2016
6.8
Bueno
KRISHNA de India
Viaje en grupo
Doble Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Club Bamboo Resort and Spa”
Great place, clean rooms, good location.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2016
5.3
Ian de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
7 noches en febrero de 2016
Needs money spending on it - Dated”
On arriving I was given a room that didn't lock, air condition broken and safe that wouldn't lock. Having changed rooms twice the second was ok, however the place is obviously in need of renovation. Would not stay there again as they are more interested in taking additional deposits, booking trips for you than making their customers welcome.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2016
5.6
Hui de Singapur
Viajero solo
Doble Deluxe
3 noches en enero de 2016
Deluxe Room”
The staffs are very friendly and able to assist with your itinerary. The location of the accommodation is abit far off from Patong beach if you would like to visit the beach every day. The toilet in my room has stain and was not able to clean. Overall the accommodation is old.
Escrito el 05 febrero 2016
3.6
edna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en enero de 2016
Old, out dated”
Old, out dated
Escrito el 31 enero 2016