Reservar ahora: Copthorne Effingham Gatwick

Bueno
Basado en 29 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.5

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (29)Opiniones de Booking.com (829)
6.5
Bueno
Basado en 29 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.6
Servicios4.5
Ubicación7.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.3
Servicios6.9
Calidad-precio6.1
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Deutsch
Tipo de habitación
Club doble
Estándar doble
Estándar con 2 camas
Ordenar por
Mostrando 29 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7.0
Muy Bueno
william de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
4 noches en mayo de 2012
pleasan and helpful staff”
comfortable warm room and good service
we enjoyed our stay here.the staff were kind and helpful. breakfast was really good too.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2012
6.3
Bueno
Margaret de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
1 noche en mayo de 2012
Clean but tatty room”
Near to off airport paking
I stayed at the hotel for one night prior to an flight from Gatwick Airport. I had booked car parking at Cophall Farm and this hotel seemed to be the nearest hotel and with a reasonable rate. I checked in just before 10 pm without any difficulty. In fact the hotel seemed deserted. The bedroom was very clean but very tatty and in desperate need of a refurbishment. Had I been staying for a few days I would have been disappointed to find the swimming pool was unavailable. I had an early morning check out so again no problems, no queues. I did not use the bar or restaurant so cannot comment on them. I think there may be other hotels near Gatwick with better rooms at a comparable price but it was due to the off airport parking being close at hand that I chose this hotel.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Michael de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble
2 noches en octubre de 2011
Comfortable hotel, large room, nicely decorated.”
Size of room and good bathroom
Nice country location 6 mile from Gatwick Airport with shuttle bus service. Good size comfortable bedroom and bathroom. In general, a well kept hotel. Only downside was the banging of doors at night.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2011
4.3
Brian de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estándar doble
3 noches en octubre de 2011
Adequate Facilities”
Bus service to gatwick airport
This hotel, due to its close proximity to gatwick airport is used as a stay & fly hotel. There is also a large conference centre which attracts lots of delegates during the daytime Nice pool and sauna, golf course on site
Escrito el 17 octubre 2011
6.0
Gavin de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
4 noches en mayo de 2010
Effingham - aptly named...”
The grounds - lovely English countryside
The airport shuttle bus link and the attitude of a staff member (others were nice and helpful). The abysmal mobile phone connectivity - not the hotels fault but something they need to address if they wish to service their business customers needs. This is primarily a business/conference hotel so I think they are truly missing the mark by not offering wifi internet in all rooms - who wants to do their confidential email or participate in conference calls having to sit in a public area!? This in acceptable in a hotel such as this in 2010.
I was seeking a hotel conveniently located near Gatwick and the train network in order to access London, Brighton and also to hopefully provide a relaxing place to come back to during a few days in England. The Effingham is a slightly ugly Conference hotel located within its own golf course and surrounded by typical Surrey countryside. The rooms are well appointed if somewhat old-fashioned. Standard rooms do not even get broadband access other than through an antiquated TV system I last experience 10 years ago. Breakfast is not included in the room rate which highlights the lack of value this hotel represents. Nor are hotel transfers on the shuttle bus included - the first time I have had to pay for this at any hotel I have reviewed. Staff were generally polite apart from the initial receptionist who thought that it was rather amusing that I had been stranded by the shuttle at the Copthorne hotel and had had to incur an 8 pound taxi fare on top of the shuttle cost in order to complete my journey to the Effingham. I had suggested a refund was appropriate but her view was that "lots of guests have that problem so we couldn't possibly offer refunds". This response staggered me - clearly the shuttle service is badly managed and her response was to lay responsibility on to the hotel guests...wonderful attitude...NOT! The breakfast is adequate but nothing to write home about. The grounds and surrounding lanes are lovely - I went for an early morning jog and saw squirrels, rabbits and, most pleasurably, a deer at very close range in an overgrown field right beside the hotel at the back of the golf course - it was a real bambi experience!
Escrito el 04 junio 2010
6.0
Hj de Brunéi
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en agosto de 2009
No Airconditioning”
Good staffs and very helpful.
No airconditioning.
The hotel was decorated terribly and the wallpaper colour was horrible. The room looks tired and the sofa was old and smelly. The room was very hot and should have airconditioning system. Each night I have to open my windows to have cooling system. There was no refrigerator in the rooms.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2009
5.0
Barbara de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en mayo de 2013
Besuch bei Freunden - Hotel leider schlecht”
Frühstück ok. Schön zum Spazieren. Nettes weibliches Personal.
Leider sonst sehr mürrisches Personal, ausser den weiblichen Angestellten. Kein "Guten Morgen", kein Lächeln... Das Hotel ist abgenützt - alt, braucht dringend Renovation. Der Zimmerservice brachte es aber fertig, dass alles sauber war! Gute Lage und gut angebunden ans Verkehrssystem.
Escrito el 08 junio 2013
10.0
Excepcional
akira de Japón
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なホテルでした”
設備
空港からのアクセスもよく、ホテル内も静かで快適に過ごす事ができた。スタッフの接客もよくリラックスして過ごす事ができた。
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
akira de Japón
Viajero solo
Estándar doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なホテルでした”
部屋がきれい
部屋もきれいで、空港からバスも出ていてアクセスしやすいホテルでした。帰りにはタクシーも読んでくださり、最後まで気持ちよくすごせました。 滞在するには問題なくいいホテルです。スタッフの対応もよく、もう一度使いたいと思いました。
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2012