Reservar ahora: Desert Gardens Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 408 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.7
Un 86 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (408)Opiniones de Booking.com (1178)
7.7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 408 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.8
Servicios7.7
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.6
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio6.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Habitación Deluxe con vistas
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
Ordenar por
Mostrando 330 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4.0
Corrina de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Overpriced ”
Disappointed with quality of room. Big gaps around door so insects easily got in room. Not enough sun beds around pool. Rained heavily and paths were flooded, needs better drainage.
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
6.8
Bueno
ZHANG de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good location near town square. ”
Check in & check out process are a bit slow.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Doug de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Grest place”
Great room, pool, restaurant, pickup and drop off to activities.
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great stay at Desert Gardens Hotel”
Very organized and friendly staff. From the time you leave the plane till the time you return the Ayers Rock organization want you to enjoy this wonderful area
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Noeline de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Fantastic place. All tours exciting and worthwhile.
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Edna de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en febrero de 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice & clean hotel. Hotel Staff are friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
FRANCINA de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
You don't get what you pay for”
The hotel is too expensive for what you get. I understand it's a remote area and things are more expensive, but I have been to similar places around the world and when you pay this kind of money, you get much better rooms. The pool area needs a renovation. It's nice to have a pool, but the outdoor furniture is out of date - not something you would expect for such an expensive hotel. The restaurants are really nice, for example, but this is something you pay for on top of the hotel, of course. The staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jason de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Excellent”
Excellent is the best description for the hotel. Clean, excellent service, facility has everything you need and it is perfectly located for exploring the outback.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Elizabeth de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Stunning location, service and facilities”
Desert Gardens Hotel provided the perfect headquarters for my partner and I to explore Uluru, Kata-Tjuta and Kings Canyon from. Each night we watched thunderstorms from our verandah and were in easy walking distance to the Town Centre and dining options ranging from quality economical to fine dining. We couldn't have made a better choice on accommodation during our stay. All staff were helpful and friendly to us throughout.
Escrito el 16 octubre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en octubre de 2017
A superb hotel”
We booked this hotel for the location - close to Uluru. Regrettably we spent far too little time actually in the hotel as we were there for just one night - it had all the facilities available that you could wish for. The room was clean and comfortable. Choice in the area is very limited due to the location and prices are inflated as a result ... but we paid so that we could stay in the area of choice.
Escrito el 11 octubre 2017
6.0
Marcus de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en octubre de 2017
High price - poor service”
Expect to pay a high price and get below-par service. Our waitress had terrible body odor. - disgusting
Escrito el 05 octubre 2017
6.8
Bueno
Rick de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Bueno”
$500 a night for a double room with a folding bed. Hmm
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Emma de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Nice stay and price was ok considering the other hotels nearby”
Ayers rock resort encompasses several hotels/apartment complex/camp ground, this hotel is the mid range option. The cost is not signigicantly higher than the hostel option but I chose it because it has sheets/bathroom/towels. The most expensive hotel is not much higher end than this one but the cost is upwards of double so don't bother staying there. The location is good, about 30 km from Uluru & Kata Tjuta and a few km from the airport. Lots of parking for rented cars, I would suggest renting and driving to the spots you want to hike and see because the tours are way overpriced (this is if you are 2+ people). All the hotel staff were very nice and helpful, pool is open quite late (although it gets quite chilly when the sun goes down). Restaurants are good throughout the resort but there is a supermarket that isn't too pricey in the town square. I would suggest watching sunrise and sunset at Uluru and if you only have time for one hike go to the Valley of the Winds hike through Kata Tjuta. As an experienced hiker it only took me 2 hours and was not difficult. Also all the sunset/sunrise viewing areas are very well marked.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2017
8.4
Excelente
Wendy de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en julio de 2017
Very expensive, as is everything at Ayers Rock/Yulara. Reception staff friendly and accommodating.”
Considering this is an area that trains people, the staff in all the restaurants/food outlets could do with another course in attending to customers needs. All very well trained in keeping their heads down, looking busy and avoiding eye contact. More interested in task orientation than actually checking if the customer is ok or would like anything else.
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
5.2
Linda de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
4 noches en julio de 2017
Por encima de la media”
The toilet seat was dirty. The heat did not work one night and it was 19 when we awoke. The food we bought because we are vegan froze because the refrigerator was not fixed after we reported a problem and not attempt was made to correct this.
Escrito el 15 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Adrian de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Great spot, close to town and to Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Would definately stay here again. Thank you.
Escrito el 27 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Anna-Carin de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en abril de 2017
Check this hotel out”
Excellent hotel, great check in and out, superb room and facilities, comfortable bed, no faults at all. Truly wished we had longer to stay.
Escrito el 11 abril 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
WILLIAM de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Restaurant was being renovated on our visit so had to eat elsewhere. Otherwise room, pool and location were excellent,
Escrito el 17 marzo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Christine de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Ayers Rock Oasis”
Desert Gardens is a good place to stay when you are touring the Outback. The hotel is modern, rooms are clean with nice amenities, and having a pool is good. You are in walking distance to the town center, where there are cafes, shops and other entertainment. You have to pay for Wifi, and it was down most of the time we were there. I am getting used to hotels offering that for free, so perhaps DG should consider that. The restaurants were being remodeled when we were there. It will be even better when they reopen.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2017
8.4
Excelente
Hoi de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Great resort”
Clean and big rooms, customer service really sincere.
Escrito el 14 febrero 2017
6.0
damien de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en abril de 2013
Good hotel ”
Good hotel in good location. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good hotel
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Andrew de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
7 noches en enero de 2017
Great Staff but ageing facility really let down by the horrible pool area.”
Because of its desert setting most activities are done early morning with guests returning to the resort lunch time or shortly there after. The resort really fails to accommodate for this in two areas: 1.) Room service was never able to clean our room before 3pm, because of this we only had 1 clean which after a weeks stay was much less than ideal. 2.) The layout of the pool is dated and horrible, the following improvements are needed ASAP: - double the amount of lounge chairs - add shade over lounge chairs - add shad over portions of the pool
Escrito el 30 enero 2017
6.4
Bueno
Debby de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
4 noches en enero de 2017
Could be so much more ”
Dining options are limited and pricey.
Escrito el 07 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Laurence de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Location great ”
Only con , go into room quickly, shut door . You are attempting to out run flying insects. Out of 2 nights only one was difficult. Killed them went to sleep. I think all hotels there have the same problem. Best value for the money
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Li de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Nice place”
Nice and comfortable place, an oasis in the desert :)
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
NICOLA de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en julio de 2016
Good option from a limited choice”
This hotel is nice but you don't have a lot of choice in Ayers Rock. Consider the self catering option (Emu Walk Aprtments) as dining out is extortionate in the resort.
Escrito el 23 julio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Huilin de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en julio de 2016
Not bad ”
Not bad
Escrito el 20 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Ulrike de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
5 noches en julio de 2016
Leisure ”
Problematic air-conditioning, no heat in evening. Room service very friendly, but forgot one of two meals. Overall very pleasant experience. Thank you.
Escrito el 16 julio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Tong de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2016
Room is cold, lack of heating”
There is no central heating in the room and is cold during winter.
Escrito el 30 junio 2016
5.6
Nghia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en junio de 2016
Expensive”
Too expensive for a self claimed 4 star hotel, it should be rate 3 star only and the price should be half
Escrito el 21 junio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Ian de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en junio de 2016
Desert gardens ”
Excellent facilities. Only down side was that reception wasn't well organised... Didn't cope with bus arrivals and reception staff have to take phone calls. Phone should be separated from those at the desk so both can better serve the clients.
Escrito el 14 junio 2016
4.8
Rebecca de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2016
Disappointing experience ”
Light in toilet wasn't working, hotel didn't replace it. Blanket is really not comfy. Restaurant opening hour is not "user friendly", and choice of food is not enough. And wrong room charge happened, was told that one of our room had lunch at the restaurant while we didn't at all. Seems customer can tell whatever room number they random pick, hotel didn't confirm at all.
Escrito el 05 junio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Jiaxing de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
5 noches en mayo de 2016
good”
location is very good, quiet,there are some rooms with view of Uluru.
Escrito el 05 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Victor de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en abril de 2016
Good choice but no food options after 9:30p”
Remember to plan for early dinner. Sails in the Desert is much better.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
Xiaohua de China
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en abril de 2016
Good location and good service”
Very friendly staff and willing to help. Good size rooms.
Escrito el 29 abril 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Gerald de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en abril de 2016
Good”
Very good
Escrito el 16 abril 2016
4.0
Andrew de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
4 noches en enero de 2016
Comfortable but a little far from shopping center”
Service is excellent. Free laundry is unexpected. Environment is good.
It takes you a 10 minutes from room to supermarket that I was not aware when I made the booking.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
John de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2016
This Hotel Rocks!!”
I can't believe this hotel only gets a 7.4 rating. Previous reviewers must stay in some pretty darn nice hotels. We were in Australia for 4 weeks and this one was by far the best. We would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 29 febrero 2016
8.3
Excelente
Stacey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Great stay!”
Staff friendliness, location and facilities
Our stay at the Desert Gardens was great! It was in a great location - really central to everything in Yulara and close to the delights of the Uluru/Kata Tjuta National Park. The restaurant in particular was excellent!
Escrito el 13 febrero 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Eugene de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Desert Gardens a good place”
Location, Airport Shuttle, Resort Area Shuttle
Nice grounds, but very spread out. Staff were very accommodating in picking up bags by golf car and storing them for bus shuttle pickup. Breakfast was VERY pricey - $39.50 each for a continental cold breakfast - coffee, toast and danish. But then everything is pricey in Ayer's Rock.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2015
5.7
Rodney de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
5 noches en diciembre de 2015
Stay at Dersert Gardens Hotel”
Location, Gardens & Staff
The Desert Gardens Hotel was good, great location, beautiful gardens and the staff were very helpful. The general surrounds and walk ways to the rooms were quite messy and could have done with a sweep, lots of leaves and dirt on the upper floor walk ways. The balcony was dirty and lots of cobb webs. The room comfortable but very tired. The carpet was quite dirty/dusty in the corners and behind the beds. Could not fit anything in the freezer as it need defrosting.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Maria de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
fabulous place”
beautiful room,great food and excellent staff
Fabulous,would come back
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Alan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Yes to Yulara”
Location, weather, staff
This has to be on everybody's bucket list. Having a great place to stay whilst being there is important. The desert Gardens is a great place to stay
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Deborah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Desert Gardens Friendly Hotel”
Indigenous program for trainees, breakfast included a must for us, garden walk and bush yarn great
It was good. I would have preferred a ground floor room, however I was happy that Agoda and Desert Gardens Hotel honoured the original ad which showed breakfast included for the 2 nights stay so an amendment was made to our booking. I would stay again if they included breakfast. I felt that the shuttles for booked events such as the Camels to the Sound of Silence were prompt. Everything was on time. I found the staff to be friendly and informative. I loved the Dot Painting Workshop too which I know supports the local indigenous people.I bought some of their paintings. It was lovely to learn the story behind the images and as a primary school teacher I intend to share what I learnt with my students for more authenticity, appreciation and meaning to their works.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Amber de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en octubre de 2015
Love the 80s vibe”
Swimming pool, Bunya Bar, Gift Shop
Excellent stay at Desert Gardens. Easy access to Uluru and Kata Tjuta. The hotel is an EOE with friendly and cheerful staff. The salt water pool was a great way to relax after some long and sweaty walks and Bunya Bar is a nice deck to enjoy a beverage and a game of Scrabble. Fantastic.
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Janine de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en octubre de 2015
Great place to stay”
location friendly staff garden
Had a great 3 days at desert garden. Friendly helpful staff and we had a great view of the rock from our balcony. Relaxing pool and grounds area. Housekeeping could be a bit more efficient however. Overall I would stay there again
Escrito el 10 octubre 2015
6.3
Bueno
Eric de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Average”
Location staff
Good
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Prabhat de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
Hotel needs to improve”
location, location
The Hotel is not four star. Our room bed probably had bugs. I thinks beds are never really moved and bed space properly cleaned or vacuumed. for a four star hotel it has no Gym. pool is not heated.
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
helen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Desert garden review”
Uluru
Very pleasant but rooms not 4 star all staff very friendly and helpful
Escrito el 26 agosto 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Jill de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitaciones con Vistas al Jardín
5 noches en agosto de 2015
Friendly Staff”
Location, Staff, Breakfast
My stay was made very enjoyable by your welcoming staff. Your Reception, Porters, Dining, Garden, Housekeeping staff were exceptionally helpful and willing to answer any questions.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2015