Reservar ahora: Diamond Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 2846 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.3
Un 88 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (2846)Opiniones de Booking.com (570)
8.3
Excelente
Basado en 2846 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.6
Servicios8.1
Ubicación8.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.4
Servicios8.4
Calidad-precio7.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Habitación Regency Deluxe
Habitación Premier
Habitación Diamond Club Luxury
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 2468 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.8
Bueno
Marcelo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Bueno”
The welcoming staff at the restaurant are not hospitable. Also, the staff at the front desk does not know how to accommodate small requests that could have made our group stay more convenient.
Escrito el 14 marzo 2018
6.0
gowrie de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Not 5 star”
Upgrading is needed, All the doors creek and the cupboards are worn out. Although located in a convinient area, maintainence is a must to retain its 5 star quality. I’m not impressed at all with the cost of my stay. 3 rooms booked but way below my expectations.
Escrito el 25 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Daisy de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Great hotel”
The hotel is so clean and nice. The breakfast was so-so .. but the staffs were nice and friendly.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Maria de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Check-in on peak season seems a problem”
We love the hotel, everything is good but the check in process was terrible. We arrived on what seemed to be an extremely busy time and it took us almost 3 hours just to check in.
Escrito el 23 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Mark de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2018
Worth the stay”
Great place, great staffs, great stay.
Escrito el 18 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Sherwine de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Good Hotel”
this is my 2nd time to book Diamond Hotel, and will definitely coma back here!
Escrito el 13 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Leo de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2018
Stomach flu”
I stayed and only ate at the club lounge since I checked in and check out. 5 hours after I left, I had a stomach flu & vomited. I noticed the bottles of water were not bottled properly, the caps weren’t sealed. I hesitated & asked the staffs, they said they were brand new. Either those bottles of water or the papaya I asked during breakfast that they brought up from the lobby cafe. Friendly staffs though.
Escrito el 12 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
JANICE de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Best Suite Room”
Great staff..Great Food.. Excellent Service
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
6.4
Bueno
Cristina de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Nice and relaxing room but hotel is always crowded”
Good thingー they always clean the room, they have bar, nice lobby, many staff to assist, they always greet, location is OK, nice room Bad thing- they increased the rate,parking is always insufficient and they prioritize tenant of hotel, not friendly security guards and waiters, terrible breakfast, (same as always and not good, ( they serve cold and oily omelet)
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Kristian de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Underrated Hotel”
Strategically located near top tourist spots (10-15 minutes walk) - Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, Rizal Park, Mall of Asia, etc. Recommended for tourists. Breakfast buffet needs more variety though.
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Marjorie de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Regency Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excellent accommodation. We really enjoyed the food, pleasant and very accommodating staff/s.”
Hope I can get more discount on my next visit to diamond hotel...
Escrito el 02 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Napoleon de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premier
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
The Hotel was nice but the buffet breakfast foods were always the same every morning we dont have any choices. I think in the future they should improve the foods.
Escrito el 01 enero 2018
6.4
Bueno
Barry de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
unsettled conflict in parking. inconsiderate staff.”
We were parked there overnight, and I have yet to validate the parking, when a relative of ours just insisted in that they validate their parking using to our room. Without informing us, they did, and turned out they get a free parking (just for an hour or two) while i get to pay over 1000 pesos for overnight parking. We tried to contest it but nonetheless, the reception staffs won't budge and still asked us to pay the overnight. We could have paid the couple hours of our relative's parking instead of our own car but they won't let it. Lack of consideration for the staffs.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Marillo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Great location nice place
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Judy
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Great ambience, good food, nice staff
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
AHMED de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
hotel is excellent ”
The hotel is excellent in its location and good handling, the level of cleanliness is excellent and the food is excellent and everything you need is available from the services provided by the hotel for all the guests
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2017
6.0
Patrick de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premier
4 noches en julio de 2017
Did not feel like 5 star”
Booked for 2 for Club room. The room was just average and the afternoon tea was only good for one. I had to pay for my wife's -.- The spa did not have couple massage. The only good thing about this hotel was the food. Best I have ever had.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Qaiser de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Regency Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Policy was rigid as come to late check out especially family with kids. Allow family for late co”
Hotel should let family with kids late check out and especially when our flight schedule is in the late afternoon.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2017
6.0
Jeffrey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Good, but.....”
Good. And we’ve stayed before. Staff are good and attentive, but issue is the menu. A bit limited, like probably most hotels. What I’m NOT happy about is guests should be able to order outside food if they wish to, and a hotel should be cooperative and helpful. We used an online service. Food arrived. The desk calls, and tells my wife to go to the car park to collect it! Seriously! Not even the lobby. Very petty, and poor service. I hope you change this policy ASAP!
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2017
2.8
Eric de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Premier
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Not satisfied ”
I booked for 3 days 2 nights in this hotel for a premiere room . i was really so excited to stay here because of all the good reviews i read . The time of check in is at 2pm , we arrived there at around 3pm. I requested to have a smoking room which is subject to availability as they say. I called first the hotel and told them that i will be running late for my check in and asked them if i my request for a smoking room is granted ,a ceratin Rhea who answered the phone told me that i will be staying in a smoking room . We arrived at the hotel and I was informed that they dont have smoking room for the premiere night and will downgrade the room . Since we smoke a lot , they gave us a downgraded room with only a drink and cake as a complimentary since we booked for a premiere room. Aside from that , we arrived at the hotel to check in almost 4pm but we were able to check in around 7pm . Not a good service .. and the manager told us that in our next visit we will have a discount , but no proof or voucher that was given to us . NOT A GOOD SERVICE
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Maria de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Staffs were very attentive to my needs and very polite”
Very friendly! They hired the right staffs... well trained....
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Cheung
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2017
Good location with different kind of restaurants”
I took business trip to Manila and chose Diamond Hotel as my dormitory. The location of hotel is very near to commercial centre. Not only convenient to business centre, it also shopping centre, SM Mall and Sea Food Market. We just take 15 mins driving to both places if not traffic. It takes 15 mins walking from Diamond Hotel to Manila Bay in where you can enjoy beautiful view of scene. I will come again for next trip in Philippines.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Mikaela de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Undergoing renovation”
Since they were undergoing renovation of the pool and other common areas, they offered an upgrade of our room for a reasonable price. We also had the opportunity to gain access to their VIP lounge. It was a wonderful stay. Very relaxed despite the hubbub of Manila.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
8.4
Excelente
JESSIE de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
overall pleasant stay”
location located in central manila near manila bay which i truly fond of it.during our stay there is ongoing renovation of the pool which i think even other guest are not happy ....but the good thing is they transfer the guest on the other hotel for the pool use.cleanliness is sososo....breakfast buffet superb wide array of choices ....i dont get there rules coz according to them guest must be in formal since im wearing a sandal they allow me to wear a stock shoes which for me looks like sandals.......overall its ok and i had a good time.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Judith de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Good view over Manila Bay”
Nice, safe and very friendly Hotel. Most rooms have a good view over Roxas Blvd and Manila Bay. You may even catch the sunset. Room service is very convenient. Buffet dinner is good as well. Bar 27 is good place to spend a relaxing evening listening to local singers. We will be back.
Escrito el 17 septiembre 2017
6.0
callan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
still waiting for my cash advance to be returned”
I stayed first or second of September. of course they demand a deposit against a credit card. I am still waiting for them to release it back to me 10 days later..other places I stayed returned it promptly...really this from a five star hotel? not impressed...
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2017
4.4
John de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Stay somewhere else”
My first impression was very bad for this hotel. I requested an airport pick-up and when I found the driver he had a list of names and mine wasn't on it. There was a similar name on the list, and the driver was just like, "oh, it's close enough." This gave me a bad feeling inside like, "Is this really the driver? Am I being set up?" You just never know... When the car showed up, it said "Diamond Hotel" on the side, so I trusted that enough to get in. Then when we arrived the check-in process was a nightmare. A large bus full of Chinese tourists pulled up just before us, and it was utter chaos in the somewhat small hotel lobby. I was traveling with my wife and 2 y/o daughter and entering the hotel, they treat you like your entering a top secret military compound with metal detectors, bag checkers, heavily armed guards, metal detecting wands, bomb sniffing dogs, etc. It really makes you wonder, is this hotel planning to be attacked by rebels or something?? Just seemed kind of ridiculous and unnecessary. Finally when we got to the check in desk, my name and all information was incorrect (name, credit card, address, phone number) like when I met the driver, and they compelled me to sign and confirm. Obviously, I did not and asked them to revise it to be correct. They didn't seem too happy about me making them correct the information. It just gave me the impression that they have no attention to detail. Then, just before they gave us the keys, we were informed that the pool is closed for renovations... Why wouldn't they inform us sooner, or list it on their website? How dishonest... They offered little/no compensation for this, but offered to drive us to some other location to use some other pool... Who wants to do that? At least the could compensate with complimentary breakfast or room discount or something reasonable... As for the room, it was fine, no complaints other than it is highly overpriced. Also, you could just tell they were a little old and
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Farah de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2017
Muy Bueno”
NICE HOTEL BUT THE BUFFET BREAKFAST LIMITED CHOICE BUT VERY NEAR TO US EMBASSY.
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Dave de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Staff and security checks are excellent. Room is big. Hotel is near to Robinson Place shopping mall. Yurokuen is fantastic. The bad is I encountered 2 power trip on my last day of stay.
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
reydez de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Impressive customer service,second to none. ”
Superb hotel with lots of great employees ! Very clean, welcoming, and close to shopping area.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Debra de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Mixed review”
Good staff and location. Positives include a small but well- stocked gym at a comfortable temperature (many gyms in the region are overheated) and good restaurant which was very accommodating. Comfortable bed, sheets and bathrooms. Negatives are rooms have strange smell, need a bit of freshening ( very worn carpeting, etc.) Some facilities are not great. For example, there was construction going on in pool area throughout my visit so that area was not really usable. No business center. Would expect a bit more attention at 5 star place.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
8.8
Excelente
reginald de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Great experience ”
Love the room. Great stay. Most of all, Awesome buffet breakfast, so many mouthwatering choices! But i don't like the inconsistency when it comes with their "dress code"! No bed slippers, ok i understand. But crocs, flipflops, birks, they let them in but when my friend came in with sporty slip on. They stopped him and requested to change his "footwear". Where's justice? Hahahahaha I was kinda disappointed with their toiletries not being associated with high end brands considering the value of room per night!
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
John de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Top location, mall shops restaurants etc”
Very clean , top Hotel
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
8.0
Excelente
Eng de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Nice Location, very high security”
Located near coast line. High security checks as like at airport before entry into hotel.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Lia de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Stayed for our wedding preps”
They gave us a room-upgrade. View from the suites are the best!
Escrito el 25 agosto 2017
8.0
Excelente
Henry de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Regency Deluxe
2 noches en agosto de 2017
To Relax and Enjoy”
As expected from prior reviews. Chose a larger corner room which was great. Shower water pressure just super. Did get unsold at check-in but no real advantage for us. Bought breakfast package which was too notch. Highly recommended..
Escrito el 18 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
fatima de Bahréin
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
5 noches en agosto de 2017
Good hotel in manila ”
Best hotel stay in manila, easy to find a taxi, wonderful staf and they take care about you, the staf is helpful and friendly. Best location, Good view for manila bay. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.
Escrito el 14 agosto 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Leni de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premier
2 noches en julio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Took us sometime just to get into the lobby on our arrival. The hotel seemed full of people. They let people parked their cars on the left and right lanes, leaving on 1 lane in the middle to go to the lobby. Never waited that long even in such huge hotel in Vegas or Singapore. Room was spacious, lobby is pretty, breakfast is good. Overall this is a good hotel. Close to a mall and restaurants. However, I don't advise family with young children to stroll around the area in the evening, as it more on nightlife environment.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Deanna de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
Very clean and spacious room
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ann de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en julio de 2017
First time to stay.”
I booked a deluxe room and they upgraded us to a premier room. Thanks, Diamond Hotel! Our stay was amazing! Cannot wait to go back!
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Kim de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2017
Good hotel”
Nice and good facilities
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Michael de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Regency Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2017
Very Impressive Quality ”
Very impressive staff in every area. Beautiful and clean lobby, coffee lounge, top quality bedding and clean room and bathroom
Escrito el 17 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
William de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Frequent guest”
Been a guest at this hotel since 2011. Each time I return staff always friendly. Also, first time used their breakfast complimentary with the rooms and actually satisfactory. On my next return will try their dinner. Overall each time I stay with DH ****
Escrito el 08 julio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
rosalie de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2017
The place is very clean and room is spacious. ”
The staff in the reception was very accommodating and when we requested for a view of the manila bay, he gave us a room with a view even though we only booked for a much lower rate room!
Escrito el 01 julio 2017
6.4
Bueno
Paul de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2017
Good Stay”
The Diamond offers all the ingredients for a good stay. The room are clean and the food is great. This hotel belongs to the few that make a genuine efforts in ensuring that guest come again!
Escrito el 01 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
felicitas de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2017
excellent hotel, in the center of it all, wont burn your wallet through”
wow, wow, wow. my stay at the hotel is magnificent, staff is uber kind, attentive and snappy. they dont dilly dally on their stations. my stay is luxurious, i love the view of my window, parking is valet and complimentary. breakfast buffet is so extensive. all in all i felt im in a 20k+ hotel for a bargain. will definitely return.
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
8.0
Excelente
rashed de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2017
My children enjoyed the swimming pool ”
The breakfast buffet need to improv because it mostly Asian food It should have more Europian food
Escrito el 24 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Kevin de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2017
Great value for a staycation”
My girlfriend and I checked in for two nights. The hotel is showing its age but it is well maintained and clean. The buffet breakfast has a good variety of well-cooked dishes. The pool is small but good enough for taking a quick afternoon dip. It's located in the middle of Malate with many decent middle eastern and Korean restos in the area if you don't want to eat in the hotel.
Escrito el 18 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
mary de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2017
Still the best ”
Traveling solo made me feel safe at the Diamond. Well trained staff, great Japanese restaurant and a spacious & comfortable room!
Escrito el 12 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Edward de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
It's excellent and convenience
Escrito el 07 junio 2017