Reservar ahora: Distinction Luxmore Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 157 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.0
Un 84 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (157)Opiniones de Booking.com (654)
8.0
Excelente
Basado en 157 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.0
Servicios7.7
Ubicación8.9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.9
Servicios8.1
Calidad-precio7.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación estándar
Habitación Superior
Habitación Deluxe
Suite Superior familiar
Ordenar por
Mostrando 117 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en enero de 2017
Great location and value for money”
It was very convenient for shops and restaurants and easy walking distance of most amenities and tourist agents. The rooms are very clean and well equipped.
Escrito el 20 enero 2017
6.8
Bueno
Fabio de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en enero de 2017
Fair hotel in a good position ”
No particular cons, the hotel was clean and the room large enough. Maybe it was a bit expensive for the location (te anau is not Manhattan :)) but overall it provides an ok stay!
Escrito el 15 enero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Irina de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en enero de 2017
Clean, central located, good service”
Good location, clean and helpful receptionist, great service
Escrito el 07 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Carolina de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Basic hotel bang in the centre of everything. Good value for money.”
Brilliant location makes this hotel super convenient. Rooms are spatious, but a bit basic. We discovered that we could use spa facility of near by posher sister hotel, which made a huge difference when we came from tracks cold and wet. It also made it very good value for money.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Leesa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
November 2016”
Breakfast buffet was convenient. Location great for getting to Doubtful Sound tour
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Olivier de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Stopover on the way to Milford Sound.”
The Luxmore is a great place to stay in Te Anau. The rooms feel like an older hotel, but are very comfortable. The hotel is in a great part of town. Internet worked well.
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Superior familiar
2 noches en marzo de 2016
Enjoyed our stay”
Spacious, pleasant, very large bathrooms - great value for the money. We didn't eat at the restaurant though.
Escrito el 04 abril 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Richard de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Great stay”
Great location and room. Had breakfast in both restaurants and both were excellent.
Escrito el 02 marzo 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Vincent de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Great service, well appointed hotel ideally locate”
Free WIFI, parking & great location with nice rooms!
Great hotel! The service allowed us to check in early so that I could break off to get to my kayaking tour in Milford Sound. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. Ideally located for downtown Te Anau and access to the lake, but there is just not much to see there. Free parking and free WIFI made this feel like a great deal compared to competition around the south island.
Escrito el 03 enero 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
richard de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Ok”
Location poor wifi bus tours
Escrito el 03 marzo 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Matteo de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Top!!”
Position, staff, cleanliness
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and let me say it's a fantastic hotel. The only little thing which can be modified is the wifi internet connection not in the rooms but just in the lobby of the hotel. Go there and enjoy Te Anau!
Escrito el 16 febrero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Adolf de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2015
centrally located group hotel”
breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, proximity of everything
Good Hotel with nice selection of breakfast. Wifi only in lobby, consequently everyone hanging around there
Escrito el 10 enero 2015
6.0
Ethan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Plesant stay during our stopover at Milford Sound”
Location, comfortable and friendly staff
Escrito el 05 enero 2015
6.0
Joan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
OOO”
000 000 000
Escrito el 01 enero 2015
6.3
Bueno
theresa de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
average hotel”
accessible, spacious room, laundry room
We got a free upgrade to the suite. Great gesture from hotel manager when he knew that we are celebrating our anniversary. The rooms are pretty basic though the toilet is fantastic. The toilet tiles are heated and there is a big jacuzzi. The bed sheets were not very clean and gave us a bad itch, 1 out of the 3 nights we stayed there. The buffet breakfast was school canteen catering style. The spread was limited and the food was quite a disappointment. There is no wifi in the rooms. Overall not value for money.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2014
6.3
Bueno
Zdenek de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Old-fationed but good location ”
Location, back entrance you can disappear and bringing back memories of past
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Panda de China
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Panda”
Big room. Location. Valuable
Excellent
Escrito el 01 octubre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Kiat de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2014
An affordable hotel right in the middle of Te Anau”
Location, affordability and lift access.
Decent and value for money hotel. Good for anyone who are planning to do a day trek to fiordland national park.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Simon de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2014
Loved it”
Central clean premium
Loved it
Escrito el 21 abril 2014
3.7
Bruce de China
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Nightmare”
nothing
This hotel is nightmare for me to stay in Te Anau. The room on the second floor with no lift can reach and also the stairs are only on outside of the building (no inside stairs). The rooms in this part of the building seem an extending of the main building. Have asked the staff to change the room because I had an elder people who can not go up and down from outside stairs with carrying luggage but your staffs said that rooms were all fully booked and there was no spare room at all. I was so surprise that the hotel traded the customer like this way and only say" Sorry' sometimes wouldn't enough help out especially to customer. If you have rooms like that with no lift and stairs outside and would like to give to the customers , Hotel should have mentioned that through the booking. I was so disappointed.........
Escrito el 27 marzo 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Pilar de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the room is very spacious.”
great location, comfy beds and cleanliness of the room
Very good and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.My husband and I will recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.
Escrito el 09 febrero 2014
6.7
Bueno
Sylvia de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en enero de 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel in town area”
Decent, clean, convenient
The hotel is located near town area, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. It is a good stay and stop over from our journey to Milford Sound. It is clean and decent. The wifi is only available in lobby area and seems that the hotel limits its usage to only several guests as its user ID and passwords are limited.
Escrito el 03 febrero 2014
8.3
Excelente
Brian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2014
Good hotel in a lovely town. Very good breakfast.”
Good location right in the middle of town. Great views of the mountains. Lake just around the corner.
We had a great stay with breakfast both mornings. Many great eating venues within walking distance. A really great holiday town with a short drive to milford sound.
Escrito el 30 enero 2014
5.3
Clare de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en enero de 2014
Disappointing”
Not applicable to this review
My stay here was extremely disappointing, I found the staff really unwelcoming in fact I felt very uncomfortable. For a hotel of this rating to be told the WIFI was only available in the lobby & then for a limited time was just unacceptable. I really would not recommend this hotel, which is a shame as it does have a lot of potential, I think that a review of its policies & staff training or maybe more enthusiastic staff would help. I cannot say they were having an off day as I stayed two nights & found the reception staff equally as rude & unwelcoming throughout, so at least they were consistent.
Escrito el 21 enero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Sharon de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en enero de 2014
Convenient and good value for money”
Big room, convenient location and friendly staff
Overall good stay. Big room with two queen beds. Hotel is near the water for the boat ride to the glow worm caves which is must go in Te Anau!
Escrito el 16 enero 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Amy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2014
Good for a short stay”
The room was large, very clean, and the hotel is attached to two restaurants which is convenient after a long day!
Escrito el 16 enero 2014
8.3
Excelente
Kelly de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
1 noche en enero de 2014
Nice and very convenient, good choice.”
Location, quiet, size of the rooms
We stayed on two nights - split by an overnight Doubtful Sound cruise. The hotel was comfortable and extremely convenient. We did not dine at the hotel, but they did have facilities - just not included in our package. Plenty of nearby options, though. Staff was friendly and helpful - we left our bags for the night we were on the cruise. Laundry facilities were small for the size of the hotel and the internet option - free WiFi in the lobby only - was inconvenient, but still, free, so . . . Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend this location to others.
Escrito el 13 enero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
JULIE de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en enero de 2014
Relaxing”
Central Position quiet location excellent staff
Very enjoyable stay Scenic walks and surroundings Absolute pleasure to have visited there
Escrito el 12 enero 2014
6.7
Bueno
Aprizal de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
it was a pretty good stay”
nice bed, good location, easy access
pretty good stay, unfortunately no wifi in the room, good location
Escrito el 06 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Stephanie de Irlanda
Viajero solo
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Very relaxing stay!”
Good location, large room! Friendly staff!
Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel & I would highly recommend it to my friends!
Escrito el 02 enero 2014
6.0
Kin de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
accommodation may really good”
location
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Alan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2013
Relaxing and hassle free”
Location, value and good staff service
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Marie de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
We'll situated”
Clean. Comfortable. Convenient
Door to room was left open all day by staff. Failure to reply to an email request that we be contacted. Very poor wifi service.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
lidia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2013
good value for money.”
location, large sized room and comfortable beds
good, no complaints. good value for money. staff could have been a little bit more attentive
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2013
4.7
Atchareena de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
It's quite old.”
Close to the lake, restaurants, and shopping areas.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Valentin de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
nice hotel at reasonable price”
location, fast internet, sightseeings
nice big room, very clean, full of international tourists, many Chinese,good parking option
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Benn de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Great hotel in a fantastic part of NZ”
View, service and the comfortable rooms
We had a very comfortable stay at the Distinction hotel and found it close to attractions and restaurants and bars
Escrito el 08 noviembre 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Lubos de República Checa
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2013
Higher standard city hotel, pleasant stay”
Higher standard hotel and design inside, city hotel with good access to downtown/restaurants and lake(glow worms trip)
We had wery pleasant stay in this higher standard city hotel, good access to downtown/restaurants and lake(glow worms trip). Spacious room, clean, with big bed for all of us.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Julia de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2013
This was an adequate hotel for a night stay.”
It was an average good solid hotel.
This hotel served our purpose of a reasonable night stay. There was no view from our rooms but they were clean and standard. We were only a few mins walk from the boat jetty for the night glow worm cave tour which was useful.
Escrito el 25 julio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Michael de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en julio de 2013
great cheap holel for milford sound trip”
price location nearer to milford sound
a cheap hotel but very cold on arrival. Free internet in the reception area very friendly staff It is a great base to visit milford sound
Escrito el 17 julio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Siew de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
1 noche en julio de 2013
A comfortable stay”
very large guest room, great dining restaurant and cheap laundry service
The hotel is very close to all the local restaurants and supermarket. It is also a walking distance to Lake Te Anau. The room is large however it is rather old-fashion, need to refurbish soon. When you stay there you got to try their restaurant, good friendly staff there and the pork ribs are fantastic so as the chicken!! My little love the restaurant as they provide some colourings for his during the dining
Escrito el 09 julio 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Robert de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en abril de 2013
Better than I thought”
location, car parking, quality
Was very much better than the online photos suggested and a very good loction
Escrito el 07 junio 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Gary de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Great deal. ”
Great dea, centre of town, very quietl
We loved our stay at the hotel as we are all seniors and love staying on the bottom floor, very quiet and friendly
Escrito el 29 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
LOH de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Best gateway hotel to Milford Sound”
Friendly and attentive staff. Very comfortable room. Good location with free car park
We highly recommend those travelling to Milford Sound to put up a night here as this is a comfortable gateway hotel
Escrito el 18 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Jianyong de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2013
Clean and roomy”
Clean rooms, bath tub, friendly staff
Escrito el 11 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Jianyong de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
1 noche en abril de 2013
Clean rooms”
Clean rooms, easy to find, friendly staff
Escrito el 07 mayo 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Wolfgang de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en marzo de 2013
close to amenities and restaurants and bars”
great location
Escrito el 01 mayo 2013
8.3
Excelente
John de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en abril de 2013
Very comfortable stay.”
Large room, clean room and comfortable beds.
Very good. We would stay again. Staff were very helpful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2013
8.7
Excelente
Fergal de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en abril de 2013
A great value hotel in a great location”
location, friendly staff and big room
It was a very pleasant still in a nice, clean well serviced hotel
Escrito el 01 mayo 2013
8.7
Excelente
Dieter de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
5 noches en febrero de 2013
Enjoyable ”
Location Quite Room and friendly staff
Escrito el 28 abril 2013