Reservar ahora: Doublegem Beach Resort and Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 275 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.0

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (275)Opiniones de Booking.com (269)
7.0
Muy Bueno
Basado en 275 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.3
Servicios6.8
Ubicación7.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.1
Servicios7.6
Calidad-precio6.4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
简体中文
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
Habitación familiar en edificio Forest
Habitación Premier frente a la playa con vistas al océano
Habitación grande frente a la playa y cerca de la carretera, con vistas al bosque
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 196 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.2
Excepcional
Scott de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación para parejas en el edificio Coral Bay frente a la playa, con vistas al océano 
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Just Great”
Top place to stay - no complaints whatsoever
Escrito el 21 marzo 2018
5.2
Hanna de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación familiar en edificio Forest
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Inconsiderate!”
I booked a family for five people in this hotel. They need to check out early because they have a tour but they said that they will be needing a room where they can do a quick shower. Considering they checked out early so they are expecting that they will be given a decent room where they can shower. Unfortunately, my guest reported to me that they were given a room with a bad CR/bathroom. My guest stayed there for two nights cant they extend their service to them since they have a 3 Star Hotel rate but they are so inconsiderate. Unlike the budget or pension house I used to booked my guests where given a decent place to take a shower if they are in a same situation. Hope, the hotel will a bit considerate.
Escrito el 09 marzo 2018
3.6
ng de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple frente a la playa con vistas al océano
4 noches en febrero de 2018
No WiFi, book room for 3, but breakfast for2”
Terrible WiFi connection, breakfast is no choice, room are small, swimming pool is very2 small
Escrito el 23 febrero 2018
2.0
shuding de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación triple frente a la playa con vistas al océano
3 noches en febrero de 2018
terrible stay”
was staying in a room No.108 without sunshine, the balcony face to the “restaurant toilet” , no sea view, smelled 3 days, many mosquitos, The front desk is helpless, always saying CNY full booking, but we are not walking-in customers, we booked this hotel a month ago!
Escrito el 23 febrero 2018
6.0
Marivel de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación grande frente a la playa y cerca de la carretera, con vistas al bosque
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Family bonding”
Improve facilities
Escrito el 17 febrero 2018
3.2
adrian de España
Viajero solo
Habitación extragrande frente a la playa con vistas al océano
4 noches en febrero de 2018
overpriced”
This Hotel is completely overpriced. First thing is that the beach is only for the view, you cant take a swim because is not deep enough and it´s full of rocks. The cleaning in general is a mess in this hotel. Common areas are horrible, the stairs were always dirty and full of sand, also the floor. Same thing with my room, I have a dead mosquito in the bathroom tiles and it stayed there for my whole stay. All the pool cushions were full of dust and dirty water everyday. The bathroom of the pool it´s a joke. Also the restaurant and the food are a joke for the price you pay. The only good thing is the pool and the view for the sunsets but not worthy the price.
Escrito el 11 febrero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
carmelita de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premiere triple frente a la playa con vistas al océano
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Excellent service especially the restaurant server”
Will be back on our next vacation
Escrito el 11 febrero 2018
5.6
Guia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doublegem Coral Bay doble con vistas al jardín, frente al mar
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
We weren't happy with the service! The staff seemed untrained and have no alternate solutions to spontaneous mishaps. There were three groups of us and we were placed in rooms from different buildings though I specifically requested for adjacent rooms. We booked in October and we were so disappointed when we were there. They did a lousy job of setting us up in our boat tour. Their restaurant takes over an hour to serve your food. They can improve their breakfast buffet. In other words We are just spoiled travelers!
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
Hi Ms. Guia, We understand your feedback, While we respect your personal opinion, when you booked in our hotel our front desk staff check your voucher, and you booked 2rooms in 5pax, but when you arrived at the hotel you were in 7pax and your group has 1 couple, our front desk find the room for one couple, and during that time our hotel is fully booked, so our front desk do alternative solution to solve this kind of problem, and for the tour we apologized on this happens, because our boat is not working, we know that our front desk is doing well on their job. And we are continuously exerting efforts to improve our services for the utmost desire to satisfy our guests and provide them a memorable experience here in El Nido. Thank you so much Ms. Guia for staying at Doublegem, Godbless
Show more
Doublegem Beach Resort and Hotel
9.2
Excepcional
Elizabeth de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación grande frente a la playa y cerca de la carretera, con vistas al bosque
3 noches en enero de 2018
Place is conducive for relaxation”
Needs more selection of foods suitable for both asian and other national
Escrito el 13 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Justin de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
4 noches en enero de 2018
Excelente”
We had a very pleasant stay here, the staff were friendly and the service excellent. We stayed in the forest building and the room was clean and comfortable. There is no refrigerator though and while the shower water was hot, there wasn't enough water pressure to have a comfortable shower. The location is great with a short trike ride to El-Nido town and it's a nice walk along the beach to Marimegmeg beach.
Escrito el 09 enero 2018
Hi Justin, Thank you so much for staying at Doublegem, and thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it a lot, We would be honored and pleased to have you again here at Doublegem. God bless.
Respondida el 10 enero 2018
Doublegem Beach Resort and Hotel
7.6
Muy Bueno
Andy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doublegem Coral Bay doble con vistas al jardín, frente al mar
5 noches en diciembre de 2017
Accurate ”
Food menu wasn’t the best, but we weren’t disappointed. Our room was very dark, some light paint would probably make the difference, but we were late to book so again, not disappointed. The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly, we hired a scooter which was delivered to us at a cheap rate. The pool area was outstanding, infinity pool with an incredible backdrop right on the beach! There’s lots of development going on around the site, it would be better if instead of expanding, they firstly improved the current accommodation and facilities. We visited our friends at another accommodation (The Last Frontier) and it was of a higher standard, and not a lot more expensive. Overall would definitely recommend staying here, but book in advance and get a room with a view or at least lighter. We thank all staff at Doublegem as they were a treat. Thank you and Happy New year.
Escrito el 07 enero 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews, we appreciate it a lot, It is our pleasure to be of service again to you. More power!
Respondida el 11 enero 2018
Doublegem Beach Resort and Hotel
8.8
Excelente
DAVID de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación extragrande frente a la playa con vistas al océano
7 noches en diciembre de 2017
Xmas 2017”
On arrival, the staff could not do enough for us, even that we had an extra member of our party. The reception staff acted quickly and efficiently to go from 2 people in a room to three. The food was good and bar staff very keen. The pool was lovely to cool down in. AT the end of the day, the view of the sunset can't really be beat! A great few days holiday.
Escrito el 01 enero 2018
Hi David, Thank you so much for your reviews, We are happy to know that you have appreciated a lot of what we have and what we do here at doublegem to make sure that all our guests will enjoy their stay and have a memorable one. Rest assured that we will continuously improve our facilities and services to ensure the best experience to our guests. We are excited to have your whole family stay with doublegem again. Best regards, Eva
Show more
Doublegem Beach Resort and Hotel
6.8
Bueno
Sheilamar de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple frente a la playa con vistas al océano
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Best view with sunset And Infinite pool. Quite place to stay. Serves Best pizza in town”
Recommendation: hotel should Serve complimentary Water, tea And coffee.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Pamela de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en enero de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Great location on the beach with perfect sunsets. Easy to get around. Staff were quick to move us to another room when a ceiling leak appeared. Best to book a room with a fridge.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2017
6.0
Mario de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación para parejas en el edificio Coral Bay frente a la playa, con vistas al océano 
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Rooms are full of mosquitoes!!
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Kaia de Estonia
Viajero solo
Habitación extragrande frente a la playa con vistas al océano
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great value for the price”
Perfect sunsets, very kind and friendly staff - easy access to the town with tricycle. Best hotel in El Nido with Pool.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
jack
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación familiar en el edificio Coral Bay frente a la playa con vistas al jardín
3 noches en octubre de 2017
El Nido holidays”
Hotel ok no customers restaurant ok; no fresh fish that I can understand as few clients Service ok Thanks at the hotel team
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
patricia de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doublegem Coral Bay familiar doble con vistas al jardín, frente al mar
2 noches en octubre de 2017
staff were friendly, pool was above average. food was quite expensive ”
the interiors are outdated. it may look better. if it was properly designed. cabinets smell of varnish.. you cant swim in their beach. u have to go to las cabanas beach. a 15 mins walk from the hotel or you can ride a tricycle , they also have a restaurant there . Sand Bar
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2017
3.6
bassem de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en grupo
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Disappointment”
I booked for three person but the breakfast includ just two !! Not de
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2017
5.2
Ana de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Too expensive”
We stayed for overnight we just want an island tour the next day and we requested for late check out they charged half the price of the room accomodation. We want to talk to the manager/owner since we just need a room for showering after an island tour they are insisting that we need to pay two rooms as per our booking with Agoda. We're furious since they dont have facilities outside for showering were 7 persons in a group. After threathening to cancell my accomdation and demanded for refund they allowed us to pay one room for half price of the room anounting to 3,000 or $75.00 for showering and storage of our luggages. Restaurant is too expensive and not worth the price. We order food sharing for 3 persons upon serving food is good for 2 persons for chopsuey/mixed veggies and 1 person for grilled pork belly. We end up ordering 5 for food sharing which cost us almost $75.00. Were all tired for a long travel came from Puerto Princesa we decided to dine at there restaurant so we can rest
Escrito el 29 agosto 2017
2.0
Sarah de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
7 noches en julio de 2017
Extremely disappointed would never book there again...waste of money”
We found every aspects to be very disappointing from the location (we had to take a tuk tuk numerous times a day to get to the centre), to the restaurant (ate there once but the food was inedible and twice the price than any other), equipment in the room (tv broke down all the time, never any internet, bed was extremely uncomfortable). would never recommend this to anyone
Escrito el 16 julio 2017
3.2
stephen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación familiar en edificio Forest
3 noches en mayo de 2017
pictures are better than reality”
its staffed by untrained kids. they mean well but have little i dea about hospitality. the owner lives in maznila with little contact. the rooms were poorly equipped. eg no fridge. no toilet paper and a broken shower. wifi didnt work the entire time we were there. its a puty with skme basic hospitalty training and regular maintenace it could be a 3 star resort. as it is, i wouldnt return and the only recommendatyion would be to avoid it. oitsabout 10mins ride in trike to the main harbour
Escrito el 05 junio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Simona de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación extragrande frente a la playa con vistas al océano
1 noche en abril de 2017
Good one”
We moved to this place from El Nido town and I loved it. The pool is great and there was hardly anyone so its nice and quiet. I had a great night sleep here. It was expensive for what you get though.
Escrito el 03 junio 2017
2.0
Andy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación grande frente a la playa y cerca de la carretera, con vistas al bosque
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Smell the contaminated water!”
The first room, 112, I thought had a broken sewer pipe because of the horrific smell and mosquitos. We complained and were moved to the 3rd floor in 304 and at first it was better, however that night I smelled that same smell. I ran some water in the sink and realized that was the problem. We didn't take a shower for the next 2 nights. I wish I didn't pay in advance as we would have left. Another customer came down and asked for a can of bug spray for his room, so it is a hotel wide problem. I suspect dead birds in the water tank on the roof. This is the most expensive hotel I have ever stayed at in the Philippines and the WORST. Run away!
Escrito el 11 mayo 2017
2.8
Samir de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación triple en edificio Forest
1 noche en abril de 2017
Nothing good.”
Arrived at night, had to argue with staff about massage oil spill on floor so they would send someone to clean it, toe nails from previous guest were found inside bed sheets, staff insisted that bed sheets were clean so we had to sleep in them. No wifi anywhere, had to work after 8 hour drive from puerto princesa and couldnt. The only replies i got from staff were "sorry sir" which meant that i had to deal with it. Lots of mosquitos in room with a bonus lizard in bathroom. The "Forest view" room included a window with greenery shoved at it, without any view of any forest. Definitely not worth the price paid, i feel fooled.
Escrito el 03 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
BRUNO de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Good location / Great swimming pool & sunset view”
Doublegem is overall acceptable. Some highlights worth to be mentioned: - Good location on Corong Corong beach. Great view on the beach from the very nice swimming pool, especially ay sunset. - Breakfast is quite poor. - We were in a family room, located in forest building, on the other side of the main road: very noisy (renovation works very nearby) during the day + room size was much smaller that what was described on Agoda. - Finally, the basket ball sandy court is quite nice, and good to have fun. Massages are very expensive versus other massage saloons around.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2017
2.0
Ed de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en febrero de 2017
Avoid”
Not value for money in all aspects! Find other places please. Staff(the one that welcomes you and narrates what she memorized is rude and needs to get fired! Lazy lazy lazy! All staff are rude and untrained!
Escrito el 10 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Robertson de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en abril de 2016
awesome place. no regrets!”
staff was helpful, place was one of the best in the area. beautiful pool. good food. bad internet as any hotel in this place. will be staying here again. highly recommended
Escrito el 05 febrero 2017
5.6
Katherine de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en enero de 2017
So much potential”
The hotel is in a lovely setting with a nice pool. However the staff are unhelpful, the service is bad and overall unaccommodating hotel
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
2.8
Barbara de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en enero de 2017
Terrible hotel”
Mosquito infested room, no wifi, awful breakfast, worst value for the high cost. Stay anywhere else in El Nido.
Escrito el 04 febrero 2017
4.0
Anissa de Francia
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en enero de 2017
Not worth the money at all! ”
Pros: the pool and the view on the beach is very beautiful. You can enjoy a stunning sunset. Cons: the breakfast is terrible; few options with no juice (you have to pay extra to get a can....) not even water. The restaurant is as bad with most of the dish on the menu not available... The staff is totally unprofessional, they can not help, inform you and worst they don't even try... the room are very basic, no bed light, safety not working and one morning we did not even have water to shower... and the staff did not help.. Definetly not worth the money
Escrito el 02 febrero 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Michel de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2017
Nice stay, the pool was a plus!!”
The bathroom after checking in was completely wet (walls, closet, toilet, etc).They've could cleaned the beach a bit.
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
6.0
Thomas de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2017
Way over-priced & out of town”
We paid £203 per night because it was the cheapest option left for el nido on Agoda. The hotel has a great pool, but it is out of town and the rooms is small, this is no way worth P12,189. We had better luck by getting a ride into the town and walking around finding much nicer rooms for around P2,000.
Escrito el 14 enero 2017
4.8
Ray de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
There are better, more professional resorts in El Nido than this one..”
We were booked on Dec. 21, 2016, emailed 1 week earlier for airport transfer service from El Nido airport, including flight and arrival details, our arrival time was 7:30, doublegem acknowledged and confirmed. I emailed again Dec. 20 to make sure the service is good to go. We arrived a bit later than usual, around 7:50am, I even texted them as soon as the flight crew gave us the go signal to turn on our mobile phones, I was expecting (obviously) for the transport service to be there waiting for us. We waited a bit more, 20 minutes, I called the 2 mobile numbers of the person in charge of reservations (I can write her name here, but I won't), one was blocked, the other number was also just as useless. 45 minutes later, after several calls, still nothing. Around 8:55am, again after several calls (me calling and them calling back), the transfer service was ready. So we thought... they asked if we can still wait another 20 minutes. We asked why, they say the travel time from doublegem to the airport was 40 minutes. So we cancelled the airport transfer, and instead just asked for a tricycle to take us to the resort, and the travel time from airport to the resort was only about 20 minutes. With the inconvenience, incompetence of this so-so resort, we expected at the very least an apology on their part, but no.. Nothing.. Now to the review of the place. The view is very good to say the least, the rooms were just above average at best. The infinity pool, looks great in the pictures, but again, just above average at best. Free breakfast was Ok, limited choices, not really that good. Their other offerings were better though. Overall cleanliness, it could be better. To anyone planning to book at Doublegem, think twice.
Escrito el 03 enero 2017
4.8
Calla de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Maybe they'll get it together eventually”
This place is new and still partially under construction. The staff is poorly trained. Maybe they will work out the bugs with more time.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Eugelyn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Thumbs up”
Pros: everything, but the restaurant. Food was terrific, but they always ran out of food.
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Ricardo de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great choice”
Booked a family room, had to cross the road to the newer building where the pool,resto,reception is. So what? The next door neighbor had some fighting cocks crowing in the morning,so what? The family room is spacious enough. Love the duvet esp when the aircon have no remote. Staff are great. Gary the supervisor is doing a good job. Location is not in town center, some 2km away, but there's tricycle cabs all the time.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Merve de Turquía
Viajero solo
3 noches en agosto de 2016
great staff and very clean”
i only stayed one night, but i like it. i got a highly recommendation from my friends where they spent their honeymoon. it was fantastic hotel but not that funny if you are solo!:) be there with your love, you will love it!:)))
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Jocie de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
It was serene and felt the exclusivity”
It was great! The room's clean,the resort was not crowded at all the food and staff from the restaurant needs more customer service overall it was good
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2016
6.0
cindy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en julio de 2016
Satisfied but needs improvement ”
The Forest Hotel was on the other side of the street. No Security Guard on premises though it's a private hotel. However, the Bartender is very nice and the restaurant servers are very nice. Kinda slow on food orders because of under staffing. Front beach needs more improvement on cleaning or maintenance. The front beach hotel is under constraction. It will be nice once the ocean beach front hotel is done. Overall stay was fair. I will stay again in this hotel.
Escrito el 01 agosto 2016
4.4
Louise de Dinamarca
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en julio de 2016
Bedding was clean, but we can not recommend this place.”
Location at the beach and one on the other side of the beach. We stayed in a room on the other side of the beach and due to bad and noisy aircondition and the sound of chickens all night long, we did not sleep much. I hope it is a bit better if you stay at the beach side.
Escrito el 30 julio 2016
6.8
Bueno
Conrado de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en junio de 2016
Good”
This is a good location for travellers who prefers quiet and who do not want a crowded lodging location.
Escrito el 25 junio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Imelda de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en junio de 2016
Decent”
It's a nice hotel overall. The beach view isnt as good as the photos but they have massage service by the beach, cheap cocktails during happy hour (100 peso!), a pool. It beats staying at the el nido town area
Escrito el 24 junio 2016
8.8
Excelente
John de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en junio de 2016
great hotel in el nido”
probably a bit expensive but well worth it
Escrito el 17 junio 2016
6.0
Chona de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Friendly and helpful staff but facilities are not inadequate”
Internet connectivity was very important to us. WiFi was not available at the rooms. Water heater was not working. The value was not really disappointing. It was somewhat satisfactory.
Escrito el 03 junio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Anna de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Poor staff service”
Room service needs improvement
Escrito el 27 mayo 2016
2.0
leehee de China
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en mayo de 2016
they are not beach resort - misleading customers!”
don't book it!!!!
Escrito el 14 mayo 2016
8.8
Excelente
Man de China
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Wonderful relaxing place”
My friend and I stayed here for the last day in El Nido. All in all, it's a great place for relaxing. But if you want to go Island hopping, just don't book here. Because it's not at the down town, you need to take a tricycle to the pier. But if you're asking for relaxing, it's your place. The infinity pool is nice, which is in front of the sea. Better look at the sunset at the pool, that's amazing beautiful. Sadly that the room don't have the sea view. But they're building a new building near the pool, so it will have sea-view rooms in the future. The room is good, clean, comfortable and warm water. One more thing, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. :)
Escrito el 08 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
Gemma de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2016
No hot water..ever”
The food is shocking
Escrito el 07 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
Mario de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Great Experience”
Kris was great! the room was clean, nice bathroom with hot water, swimming pool with great sea view. The only downside is the location in my opinion, you need to get a tricycle to go to El Nido.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2016