Reservar ahora: Empire Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 360 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (360)Opiniones de Booking.com (3272)
7.6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 360 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.6
Servicios6.8
Ubicación9.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.2
Servicios7.6
Calidad-precio7.0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Svenska
日本語
Italiano
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar con Cama Queen
Superior Cama King
Doble Superior Doble
Cama King Deluxe
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 317 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Bert de Vietnam
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar con Cama Queen
3 noches en junio de 2017
Great Value, Location ”
Great location. The pool is small but offers a nice break from the heat and a place for the kids to burn off some energy. Must pay for internet in room, but it is free in the lobby which is comfortable. We would consider staying here again.
Escrito el 15 julio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Paul de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Superior Doble
3 noches en julio de 2017
OK for New York”
It's nice enough but... the sound from the hotel aircon units outside the room along with the aircon in the room drowned out any other noise from outside the room. White noise you might call it. A bit like sleeping on a plane. The rooftop pool was cool. A bit narrow - you can touch both sides at the same time. Views were good. Sunsets lovely. Barsteward disdainful and seemed to make up the prices each time. "I've given you happy hour prices". Odd he never looked happy. But hey, It's New York.
Escrito el 09 julio 2017
6.4
Bueno
Brooke de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
2 noches en abril de 2017
Not worth the price”
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in New York to have a comparison . If you like a nice room.. this is not the hotel for you. It was like a closet and the shower does not have a door .. water gets everywhere . My husband is an engineer and said it was made for a door they just decided for whatever reason not to put one on. Staff is nice and they have a great outside rooftop bar. Also , I personally liked the location but would not stay there again due to the room.. hope this helped.
Escrito el 14 abril 2017
4.8
Andry de República Dominicana
Viajero solo
Estándar con Cama Queen
2 noches en febrero de 2017
The room was too too small. ”
Bad service when you arrive.
Escrito el 22 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Sonia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
2 noches en enero de 2017
Great hotel and location. A little noisy at night but had a lovely time.”
Great hotel. I lived on the UWS for several years so I have known of the Empire and had drinks there several times, so I knew the quality and location were great. Room was super clean and had great linens. Only complaint: Our room was on the Lincoln center side, which is where the service entrance was so there were garbage trucks and deliveries that made a lot of noise. It was an amazing deal for a weeknight stay in January, so not much to complain about. But if I paid a more seasonal rate I probably would have asked to move to a different room. Would def stay there again though!
Escrito el 31 enero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Carly de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Doble Superior Doble
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Would Stay Again”
I was very impressed with the location and price. The pool is way smaller than it seems in photos. The rooftop bar was advertised to close at 10pm however when we arrived just before 9pm they told us they were closing. It was also closed on the Saturday night for a private function which was not advertised at all. This was disappointing because rooftop drinks was something we were looking forward to in the "City that never sleeps"... It would appear that on this occasion, it did sleep... at 9pm nonetheless... Other than this I was very impressed with the hotel as a whole :)
Escrito el 12 enero 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Herfini de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Cama King Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Hotel just near the park”
The hotel is not located in the most crowded tourist area but near to the metro and Central Park. Staffs are friendly. The only problem that I get room near the main road it is quite noisy even in the night time.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
4.0
Kate de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar con Cama Queen
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Outdated”
The location was ok for tourist activities however the hotel was very outdated. Our room looked over a central courtyard which was filled with the air conditioning system for the hotel. There was no natural light in our room. We were on the first floor & the noise from the air conditioning system was constant and very loud, particularly at night. Our room was far too hot & required a call to maintenance to fix. I wouldn't choose to stay at the hotel again.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Kathryn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Doble Superior Doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Great hotel for the price ”
We loved the location of the hotel! The rooftop bar was absolutely fantastic as well as the staff were very nice. However, the room was unscenely warm so we had a bit of a hard time sleeping. The A/C was off because I was winter
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Kate de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Doble Superior Doble
4 noches en octubre de 2016
.”
.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Chastine de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Junior Suite con cama extragrande
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Great hotel with great location”
Very happy with the location of this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice too. A bit pricey but understandable given the location.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ashleigh de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Muy Bueno”
Pretty Lovely, even though we were placed in a handicap room and we're not handicap. Everything else was fine. Very beautiful hotel
Escrito el 17 agosto 2016
3.2
Latoya de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Room was hot”
The room was on the third floor, the Ac unit outside was so noisy making it impossible to sleep. I ask to be moved and they gave the story of fully booked. The room was small and cramped. The mattress was hard as a rock.
Escrito el 14 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en julio de 2016
Room small ”
My room was very small. But my friends rooms where terrific so depends on type room you get. I had a queen and they had king rooms .
Escrito el 20 julio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
JIn de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en julio de 2016
NIL”
NIL
Escrito el 18 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Antonietta de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
4 noches en junio de 2016
A treasure hotel in the heart of culture! ”
Confortable, friendly atmosphere
Escrito el 03 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Steven de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en junio de 2016
Good Value”
I would stay there again
Escrito el 28 junio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Laila de Noruega
Viaje en grupo
Estándar con Cama Queen
5 noches en mayo de 2016
Great location, but not the best room”
The hotel is located right besides Central Park - a great place to start the Day! The lobby inn hotel Empire looks Great, but our rom was very small and in need for some redecorations...the wallpaper was starting to loosen, andre the bathroom had som waterdamage. Otherwise a god place to stay😀
Escrito el 19 mayo 2016
5.6
Ivan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite Doble
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Well past its prime”
Hotel decor upon arrival is chic but then all downhill from there. There is no a/c in the bedroom corridors making it very stuffy. The a/c in the room is very old and noisy and not up to the job. Bedroom was tired and lighting poor. There is no closed in room 812 - only a small hole in the wall covered by a curtain. The bathroom is tiny and there was no door on the shower (but clearly used to be) allowing the bathroom floor to fill up with water. Water was $8 a bottle!! Even the in room coffee was $3!!. No free internet. In fact there is nothing at all included with your room rate. Continental Breakfast was crude although reasonably priced at $12. For £650 for three days the hotel represents poor value. Citizen M a much better bet.
Escrito el 05 mayo 2016
6.8
Bueno
Guillermo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
6 noches en abril de 2016
Great location but very poor internet policy. ”
Since internet is free only at the lobby/mezzanine, this makes for an ideal honeypot for hackers. My phone got hacked when I was there. I complained to the front desk, but aside from the initial acceptance of my complaint, there was no follow through from the staff.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Greg de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
5 noches en abril de 2016
none”
none
Escrito el 27 abril 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Katharine de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama King Deluxe
5 noches en abril de 2016
We loved it!”
Lovely helpful staff. Fantastic room. Funky decor.
Escrito el 27 abril 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Christina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Doble Superior Doble
1 noche en abril de 2016
Just Wonderful ”
Everything was wonderful! Staff was very sweet. Great location, only a few minutes from everything we wanted to do. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone staying in Nyc.
Escrito el 26 abril 2016
5.2
GIOVANNI de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
6 noches en marzo de 2016
Delusione”
location (lincoln center, upper west side) is the only reason for staying in this hotel. My room was dirty and the bathroom in need of restoration. Staff. very kind those with less important jobs, arrogant those in the reception. I understand that NY is expensive, but I expected a different quality for I paid. When back home, the last surprise. My credit card has been charged for 7 dollars. What for? I used no services in the room, so I don't know.
Escrito el 14 abril 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Vicky de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
6 noches en marzo de 2016
Excellent hotel, great location! ”
I recently stayed for 6 nights at the hotel and couldn't recommend it more! The staff on check in were very friendly and due to it being my sisters birthday kindly upgraded the room for us. The room was very spacious with great amenities. The beds were extremely comfy and the shower was hot and powerful! The hotels location is great - easy walking distance for many great spots such as Times Square and Central Park, and there is a subway station just outside with easy access to downtown. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at Empire on my next trip.
Escrito el 09 abril 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Yingying de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Cama King Deluxe
4 noches en marzo de 2016
It's not bad but there's only paper cup without glasses, and bathroom was so small. Service was good.”
Hope there's a bathtub in the future
Escrito el 07 abril 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Gail de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
8 noches en marzo de 2016
no response to call for repairs, room temp too hot”
Location, price reasonable and locstion
Generally fine and staff helpful. Called for minor repairs and no response. Difficult to adjust shower water temperature. Room too hot and we had to use AC in March at night.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2016
8.8
Excelente
Basilio de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Doble Superior Doble
3 noches en febrero de 2016
rooftop closed during winter”
rooftop may be great but it's closed right now
Escrito el 03 marzo 2016
10.0
Excepcional
SIYOUNG de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior Doble
12 noches en febrero de 2016
Review”
Location is good. Service is good.
Escrito el 03 marzo 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
Shirley de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Superior Doble
2 noches en febrero de 2016
UNDER-EXPECTATION ”
Service is good except front desk people!!!
Swimming pool closed due to winter season…BUT roof top bar closed as well for renovation!!! Most hotel room have free wifi, Empire hotel still chage money!!! Cannot follow the trend… The worsest is shower room…dry and wet protection is only have half glass wall!!! The all floor is easily get wet all shower not convenient!!! And unlike star hotel!!!
Escrito el 29 febrero 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
AHMED de Egipto
Viajero solo
Estándar con Cama Queen
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Excellent location, very nice helpful stuff ”
Location, stuff outstanding , excellent managment of people
Near to the opera, and location is wonderfull , re-newul of hotel is required, tea, caffe and water should be for free, old fassion so at least piano shpuld be available in the reception , elevatore should be changed as well as AC
Escrito el 07 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Rachel de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Superior Doble
2 noches en julio de 2015
Great location, lots of issues with room”
Location and room was really large for NYC
The location can't be beat. Very close to Central Park, a couple of minutes walk to Time Warner building, lots of bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. around. Room was big with two beds inside, very ample for 2 adults and 2 kids, but air-conditioning very noisy and door got stuck a few times. Also had a funny smell in the room. I would stay there again just for the location.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2015
5.7
Rebecca de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Junior Suite Doble
4 noches en noviembre de 2015
Great location, but that's about it.”
Location, variety of room options and close to all transportation
I understand that my stay must have been unusual, but, it was fraught with serious problems and issues. The hotel made an effort to "make adjustments" but frankly it didn't make up for a terrible stay. Will not stay again nor can I recommend this property to others.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Cal de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama King Deluxe
4 noches en noviembre de 2015
Perfect location..”
Location, location, location. Helpful and friendly staff
My regular best place to stay on UWS as I can walk across to Lincoln Center, down to Time Warner Center, to the Park, all favorite places in NYC
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2015
5.3
Craig de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Doble Superior Doble
7 noches en octubre de 2015
Review from hotel stay”
Location
Poor, run down hotel
Escrito el 19 octubre 2015
6.7
Bueno
joanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Superior Doble
6 noches en septiembre de 2015
Empire -OK but could be closer to t”
Price,
Escrito el 02 octubre 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Peter de Australia
Viajero solo
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en septiembre de 2015
Great staff, great location”
Friendly and efficient checkin; comfortable bed; great location
This hotel represents great value. The location is excellent near Central Park. Staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
Stephane de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Empire strikes back”
Location, rooftop pool, lobby
great stay. the only bad thing i could say is the rooms are a bit small. but otherwise a great hotel. nice comfortable lobby with plush sofas for lounging around. easy to get a taxi and nice roof top pool with bar.
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2015
5.7
Ching-Tien de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Doble Superior Doble
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Great Location but poor staff performance”
Location, Location and Location
This is an old hotel with the great location near Central Park. You can just walk to Central Park in the morning if you happen to arrive in New York in the morning and have to wait for the check-in to your room. The staff can be hardly described as nice and friendly when we check-in. When we check-out we were told we couldn't leave our some luggages for a couple days due to the Hotel policy, since we still have to go to Baltimore for a couple days, until one of the manager-like staff GAVE A BIG FAVOR to let concierge to keep our luggage but we have to pay USD5/day per piece, including 3 luggage and 2 small bags and one umbrella, totally USD105 was paid for 3 days. In hospitality business, customer's feeling should be considered beyond the hotel policy. As for this point, the staffs of Empire Hotel have left much to be desired. I wish they can improve next time i check-in this hotel, but I don't think I will stay at the Empire Hotel again.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2015
4.3
Mohamed de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
4 noches en abril de 2015
Great Location and has a history”
Location
That is the problem with hotels with heritage, sometimes they don't move forward in improving themselves enough sometimes. The location was great but staffs were pretty much just goin about their job robotic like. No extras, don't feel the warmth or welcome to New York! enthusiasm.
Escrito el 13 julio 2015
8.7
Excelente
Marcus de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
7 noches en junio de 2015
Great hotel, great location, great service.”
Location, price, service.
Escrito el 17 junio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Angela de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior Cama King
6 noches en junio de 2015
Very Good Hotel”
Good value for money, Friendly helpful staff, Good location
Very comfortable
Escrito el 16 junio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
John de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Superior Doble
4 noches en junio de 2015
Clarkson family review”
Great location, Excellent Price and excellent staff
We stayed here 8 to 11 June. We booked for 4 nights as our flight was leaving at 10pm and we could keep the room longer than 12oclock to come back and shower and change before heading off. The hotel was clean and tidy, nothing was a problem for the staff. Plenty of towels, toiletries etc and rooms were cleaned and bedding changed every day. We would definitely stay here again, it's right on the edge of Central Park and only a few minutes from Times Square. Smiths restaurant across the road do excellent breakfasts with amazing French toast. The rooms are small if you are sharing, we had 2 double beds for 3 adults a 9year old and a toddler (he normally sleeps with mum and dad anyway) and with luggage it's a bit cramped but that wasn't a problem. I have to say for the price 4 nights here was excellent.
Escrito el 14 junio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Mine de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
6 noches en mayo de 2015
THe loacton was excellent ”
Location location location
Uneventful
Escrito el 08 junio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Kathleen de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior Doble
3 noches en junio de 2015
Nyc at empire”
Space location and surrounding
Great
Escrito el 07 junio 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Emma de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Superior Cama King
4 noches en mayo de 2015
Short break in NYC”
The rooms, the pool, the location
Had a great stay, great location, felt the staff could have been a bit more friendly though, the pool deck had just re-opened so was really busy and we couldn't get to it.
Escrito el 03 junio 2015
6.3
Bueno
Dewayne de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estándar con Cama Queen
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Standards have ropped”
Location, energy, service
Escrito el 21 mayo 2015
9.0
Excepcional
JAMES de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Classy hotel with awesome rooms”
nice rooms with great decor and fittings
really luxurious hotel with an awesome lobby which reminds me of jazz music or the play Chicago somehow. Overall a super stay here. Had a lovely time
Escrito el 06 mayo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Louise de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar con Cama Queen
1 noche en abril de 2015
Empre Hotel Review”
The location
It was ok, the rooms are very small
Escrito el 01 mayo 2015
8.3
Excelente
juan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con Cama Queen
4 noches en abril de 2015
slow elevator”
Location, staff, and room
the elevators were extremely slow....really really slow. enough that we almost complained...
Escrito el 25 abril 2015