Reservar ahora: Euro hostal Glasgow

Opiniones de Euro hostal Glasgow (Euro Hostel Glasgow)

Muy Bueno
Basado en 166 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (166)Opiniones de Booking.com (4463)
7.1
Muy Bueno
Basado en 166 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.8
Servicios6.0
Ubicación8.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.0
Servicios6.7
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
繁體中文 (香港)
Español
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Cama en Habitación Femenino de 4 Camas
Cama en Habitación compartida de 4 Camas
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
Cama individual en un dormitorio compartido femenino de 14 camas
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 126 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Tomasz de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Great price, amazing location”
Great facilities for the price. Private twin room contains bunk beds. Not the most comfortable, but better than I expected of a hostel for this price.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2017
3.6
Hiu de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Cuádruple
1 noche en junio de 2016
Dirtyroom”
The room was extremely dirty. When we first entered the room, there was a piece of used tissue paper on the floor in the middle of the room. The room was very basic.
Escrito el 25 febrero 2017
8.0
Excelente
Simin de China
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en enero de 2017
not bad”
I had to set my bed on my own.
Escrito el 15 febrero 2017
3.2
Vincenzina de Italia
Viajero solo
Cama individual en un dormitorio compartido femenino de 14 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Not a place for nice people”
Not a place for backpackers. Staff trying to cheat you or giving wrong information. No common place just to sit and eat(it has 9 floor), but a pub at down floor where are admitted just consumers. Female dorms are acceptable but male's are populated by man who go with prostitute. Clean linen (at least)!
Escrito el 06 febrero 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sudeep de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
..”
...
Escrito el 25 enero 2017
6.4
Bueno
Wan-Ting de Taiwán
Viajero solo
1 noche en enero de 2017
Satisfied”
A gentleman from the front desk was super firendly. It is always a great help for a solo traveler. The facility in the room was not very good, especilly the amount of the power plugs and the shower room. It was a 8-bedded room but with 4 plug sockets, 2 of them were even difficult to be found. And although the room was euippped with a shower room plus toilet for handicapped, the water pressure was too weak to use these facilities. The last thing bothered me was I booked a female room but got a mixed one.
Escrito el 20 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Selenge de Mongolia
Viajero de negocios
Cama en Habitación Femenino de 4 Camas
6 noches en septiembre de 2016
Very good”
Good luck
Escrito el 11 enero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Pattarapong de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Good location, nearby shopping centre and train station”
Good shared facilities, good shower and toilet and also bedroom. It quite of nearby shopping centre and train station. Moreover, ground fl. have been restaurant and pub to enjoy any meal. However, left luggage service have to expenses £1
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
callum
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
good value”
top location , basic rooms but clean and cheap
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2016
5.2
Miranda de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Privada twin
8 noches en diciembre de 2016
not a happy stay ”
the room name 'private twin' and the photo shown on the site (a double bed) is a totally different thing. i needed to negotiate with the staff to explain what i was being shown on the website was different from the room the hostel arranged for me (a private room with a bunk bed). eventually the hostel gave me a double room with two lights faulty, but requiring me to check out and check in to a room with bunk bed due to their booking arrangement. very inconvenient for me. the hostel was too busy to have their room facilities maintenance done properly. originally i booked for more than a month on weekly basis. i checked out after two days' stay and cancel all subsequent bookings with this hostel.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Karina de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
privada triple
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Every things is GOOD”
I will be back to euro hostel glasgow..
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
ALESIA de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Cheap ”
The hotel is 10 mins walk from Glasgow Central and it is a very cheap option for a short overnight stay in Glasgow. 5-10 mins walk to Glasgow's city centre.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Praew de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Best choice for budget traveller to stay in single room”
The room is quite old but it is clean. They also provide TV for me as well. I think it is quite ok for girl to stay alone.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Timothy de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Someone took my bed”
Booked two nights, but found someone in my bed on the 2nd night. I was offered to be moved to another space, but just stayed at my friend's place instead. The common room is nice, lots of power outlets to charge.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2016
5.2
WEICHE de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Poor condition of room and booking service”
I booked a bed in a 16 bed mix dorm for three nights. On the first day, the staff made a mistake to put me in a female dorm till one of the roommate told me it was supposed to be the female one. After I checked with the front desk, one of staff gave me a mix room. However, after one night, there was a girl slept on my bed when I came back to the dorm after 11 pm. I went to the front desk again for checking was there any other mistake, and they just found out that the bed they gave me was already booked by another on that date. Although the staff changed it to a dorm with only 4 ppl, it was still a poor experience that facing two times of making mistake. On the other hand, the 16 bed mix dorm was not cleaned properly, especially the floor that was always mess, even after I told the front desk to clean it.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Xianhui de Singapur
Viajero solo
Cama individual en un dormitorio compartido femenino de 14 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Mostly great, nearly a hotel”
Great location, 5 mins from train station and 15 mins frm bus station, room on high floor had great view of river. Room was spacious and clean, not cramped at all for an 8-bed dorm. Toilets and bathrooms were clean but had a slight pee smell. Kitchen was big and had most basic facilities, but about half the stoves weren't working.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Ann-Marie de Canadá
Viajero solo
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Pleasant stay.”
Pro: location, bar downstairs, lift, comfortable beds, linen included, bathroom in the room Can: gets really hot at night in the rooms, some of the lockers in the room were broken
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Sara de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
1 noche en agosto de 2016
It's OK for what you pay”
Place is definitely clean but a bit run down - it looks better in the pics than reality. Location is fine but a bit dark at night.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lydia de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
2 noches en julio de 2016
Good location!”
EH Glasgow is well located to the city center. Nearby to the train station too. Also there is a bar exclusively for those staying in this hotel just at the ground floor.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Wirujana de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación Femenino de 4 Camas
2 noches en julio de 2016
Good location. ”
The location is great.
Escrito el 27 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Katja de Alemania
Familia con niños pequeños
privada triple
2 noches en julio de 2016
Hostel with nice location ”
Situated in the city centre at the River Clyde. Central station near by. Bus stops right in front of the door. Little bit noisy but great deal for this low price.
Escrito el 22 julio 2016
3.6
lydia de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Privada twin
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
the location was great.”
arrive at the hostel very tired,and was not really welcome by the staff.the kitchen is super dirty and there is not enough facility.very dissapointing.There is a lot of guest have to share 2 stove which cook very slowly and yet the cleaner come and use harsh word to kick us out of the kitchen.
Escrito el 04 julio 2016
4.8
WONG de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Cuádruple
4 noches en junio de 2016
Room small , bed dirty.”
Room small, bed dirty.
Escrito el 26 junio 2016
6.4
Bueno
Ion de Rumanía
Viaje en pareja
Habitación compartida mixta con 14 literas
1 noche en junio de 2016
It's ok”
The good thing is you have lidl and pundland near the hostel.
Escrito el 21 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Chun de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 4 Camas
3 noches en junio de 2016
Collapsing bed and not enough power sockets”
The bed was collapsing, and there was just 2 power socket for all 4
Escrito el 14 junio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Carrie de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Cuádruple
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Great Stay”
This hostel was very centrally located and easy to find. It is a great place to base to explore the inner city of Glasgow.. I would def stay here again!!
Escrito el 13 junio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Wong de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Cuádruple
1 noche en junio de 2016
Value for money”
Good location as well
Escrito el 11 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Chatnarong de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación compartida mixta con 14 literas
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Good value for money”
The location is great and the staffs are helpful. The room and the toilet are just okay, good enough for this price though. A plus for good view of River Clyde from my room.
Escrito el 04 junio 2016
6.4
Bueno
AMEDEO de Rumanía
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
7 noches en mayo de 2016
Cultural Glasgow”
I enjoyed my stay in Glasgow because of art galleries and museums and because of the history and works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Typical cold and humid Scottish weather.The hostel, enough good but they don'y clean very well the rooms.Thank you Euro Hostel!
Escrito el 23 mayo 2016
8.0
Excelente
Katja de Alemania
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Nice Location”
Good spot to spend the night in Glasgow. The hostel is central and near to the city centre and the union station.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2016
6.4
Bueno
Anastasia de Finlandia
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 4 Camas
1 noche en mayo de 2016
-”
-
Escrito el 13 mayo 2016
8.8
Excelente
Rosalind de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Privada twin
2 noches en abril de 2016
Hostel - not to be missed”
Good size room, clean and located near Glasgow Central station. Convenient to walk to Buchannan shopping district and eateries. Spacious lounge / living area and kitchenette for meals prep. Good value for money. Stayed in a twin room dorm for two nights, but should have stayed longer. This is one hostel that is comfortable for a longer stay.
Escrito el 26 abril 2016
5.2
Pui de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
6 noches en febrero de 2016
Close to the Citycentre”
-room is small and dim -not enough water pressure for shower. It was only like droplets. Water not warm enough -location convenient -free wifi and premier wifi (with fee) available, but free wifi is heavily unstable and slow and often disconnected -no kettle in room -staff has insufficient knowledge: only know bus service 500 Airport shuttle is going to airport, but they don't know bus service 77 is also available and in a cheaper fare -staff was not helpful. One light could not be switched on and it took 4 days to repair. -1 lift out of 2 was under repair and it took a lot of time waiting lift
Escrito el 10 abril 2016
4.0
Pui de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitación individual
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Only Cheap but can be cheaper if ordered through hotel directly”
-room is small and dim -not enough water pressure for shower -location convenient -free wifi and premier wifi (with fee) available, but free wifi is heavily unstable and often disconnected -no kettle in room -staff has insufficient knowledge: only know bus service 500 Airport shuttle is going to airport, but they don't know bus service 77 is also available and in a cheaper fare -1 lift out of 2 was under repair and it took a lot of time waiting lift
Escrito el 08 marzo 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Joshua de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Privada twin
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Value”
Very difficult to argue with the accommodation at the price of a couple of pints! It was all thoroughly adequate for what was required!
Escrito el 01 marzo 2016
6.8
Bueno
Guillermina de México
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Time for a meet new people ”
Glasgow is the right place to met some one funny happy interesting and smart to keep this person for all your live like a friend or something more
Escrito el 26 febrero 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Andy de Malasia
Viajero solo
Privada twin
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Good location, close to a lot of places.”
Enjoyed the location, the proximity of euro hostel and some of the attractions, and the cheap price that I got.
Escrito el 19 febrero 2016
8.7
Excelente
Leh de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Cuádruple
2 noches en febrero de 2016
Location good”
Very convenient, close to subway and supermarkets.
Escrito el 18 febrero 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sze de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Cama individual en un dormitorio compartido femenino de 14 camas
1 noche en enero de 2016
Good price and location but”
Shower is a bit weak and charge is needed for luggage storage (unacceptable for me) Advice: if they really want to advoid PPL other than their guests to keep luggage, staff can check their names first.
Escrito el 26 enero 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Esther de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Excellent value for money”
Value for money, location, cleanliness
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Hollie de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Cuádruple
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Good location and price”
Price, Location, Clean
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2015
5.7
Pacharawadee de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación compartida mixta con 14 literas
1 noche en noviembre de 2015
City Centre and Cheap”
Location, Cheap, and dirty
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2015
5.0
Shane de Australia
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Dirty dingy dodgy . very poor ”
The downstairs bar was good. The beer was cold.. The best thing was checking out
The floor is old and sticky from God knows what. The pillow was as thin as a sheet of toilet paper. The mattresses were so cheap and had no support in them. The showers were not clean enough. The toilet didn't flush properly. Nothing against the staff they did the best they could except the night lady was evil and grumpy..there needs to be some serious work done on this place..plenty of money coming in not enough going back into the upkeep and upgrade..i have stayed in many hostels and this one is nowhere near up to standard..the owners should be made to stay there for a few nights
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
5.0
Lily de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
privada triple
1 noche en octubre de 2015
(rude staff -blonde hair with curls )”
We were absolutely pissed with the lady with blonde curly long hair. We reached the hotel early about 1pm and I went straight to the counter to check in feeling excited and with a big smile on my face. This told me off straight on my face "Check in time is at 3pm. Come back at 3pm!" And shut me out. 1. ok, I can understand and respect that your check in time is at 3pm, but I would really appreciate that she could have told me politely and of coz a smile which doesn't cost a thing would be nice to welcome your guests ( unless she has just had a Botox injection that morning, then I am sorry for being insensitive.) 2. She didn't even bother to ask if we wanted an early check in since we have arrived to the hotel early and totally ignored us sitting at small dirty sofa to "come back at 3pm". So, it is either she thinks we are too poor to pay the extras for the early check in since we chose to spend a night in Euro Hostel or her vocabulary are limited to 8 words " check, in, time, is, at, 3pm, come, back." If it is true, then I am sorry for being so insensitive again. 3. So, definitely I will not stay in this hostel ever again nor I would recommend it to anyone.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Tommy de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
1 noche en octubre de 2015
na”
Na
Escrito el 21 octubre 2015
5.3
B de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Cama en Habitación compartida de 8 Camas
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Room for improvement ”
Location, parking, view
It's interesting that power play you see from most service workers where you approach as they're doing important work / playing solitaire and you wait at a comfortable distance, not wanting to seem to assertive, then the wait becomes of concern and you wonder whether to say something, but finally to your relief they say hello, and you say hello back, but they continue fixated on their important work, and you want to interrupt but now it would seem strange, then they ask if they can help in a tone that implies 'why are you just standing there' so now you feel annoyed and belittled. Socket very loose on wall. Shower fitting loose so couldnt stand under it without holding it. Room too hot. Morning staff friendly.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2015
4.3
Clare de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Privada twin
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Not pleasant”
Location
Couple of things you gotta watch out for (my experience): - Parking is a pain. As a tourist driving, it really is not easy finding the 'nearby parking' that they have stated for GBP 7. Once we found it, it really is not 'nearby' at all. Considering the luggages you have to be lugging. The parking facility that was really the nearest (Jamaica Street) was GBP 15 and again, took me 30 mins to reach it cause the GPS was not corresponding to the actual directions of the roads. - Lift: the lift was terrible! not just old but honestly the slowest lift I have come across. did not get the chance to take the lift during my stay. - Condition of the floor we were on and the room was no good, it reminded me of scenes in some abandon building with ghosts or psycho killers (sorry for my wild imagination). I was honestly scared out of my wits and was looking for another hotel to stay the night the minute we got in but decided to suck it up and stay the night anyways. I think some other floors were in better condition though so it is not fair for me to say the whole hostel is like that. Location was good. I did not eat there so can't say much for that. Service was as a hostel would be. One of the places I would say "beware and not recommended", if you are not used to old hostel accommodations. I guess it would have been fine if I had not been myself misled by the ratings and the pictures I saw online. But definitely not up to booking expectations.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
B de Canadá
Viajero solo
Privada twin
7 noches en septiembre de 2015
Location, location, location”
location, price, staff
The location of the Euro Hostel is very good and the staff were helpful. The rooms could have been cleaner and most of the appliances (e.g., stoves, microwave) in the kitchen did not work. There were also almost no utensils. The kitchen is a very good size and the dining area is fine but the kitchen needs some upgrading (even basic maintenance would help).
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Sau de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY. CLEAN.”
Budget. Clean. Convenience.
Escrito el 17 septiembre 2015
6.7
Bueno
Michelle de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
privada triple
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Just alright”
location only
We got a shock as the pictures do not look like the actual room. The room is simple, small, bunk beds, seemed dirty and might have a possibility of bed bugs as we had some bites, no towels, small toilets. Good for only 1 night. The only thing well was the location. Located near center and the tube.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2015