Reservar ahora: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Opiniones de Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 5440 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.8
Un 88 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (5440)Opiniones de Booking.com (1732)
7.8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 5440 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.2
Servicios8.0
Ubicación7.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.0
Servicios7.9
Calidad-precio7.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Club Superior
Club con vistas a la bahía
Deluxe
Suite
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 4825 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.8
Excelente
Jeffrey de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en abril de 2018
Staff is GREAT”
Shower drain very slow
Escrito el 21 abril 2018
6.0
chao de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2018
business”
good location
Escrito el 19 abril 2018
6.0
chao de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2018
business”
no bad location
Escrito el 19 abril 2018
6.0
chao de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
4 noches en marzo de 2018
buisness”
litte bit old . not bad
Escrito el 19 abril 2018
8.4
Excelente
Bharat de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en abril de 2018
Excelente”
The staff were excellent. Special mention to Ravi,Shah and the rest of the front desk.
Escrito el 16 abril 2018
6.0
chao de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
1 noche en enero de 2018
business”
they have old hotel room and renovation room. little bit old hotel
Escrito el 15 abril 2018
5.2
Jane de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
2 noches en abril de 2018
A bit dissapointed”
Our stay is a bit disappointing. Maybe I had high expectations since this is a 5 star hotel but I am so disappointed with the room and the facilities. There is a lot of construction nearby, so the view from the window is not so nice. There is not much food choices nearby. We had to walk a bit to the nearest mall. This is my 5th time in singapore, this is my first time to be really disappointed with our hotel stay.
Escrito el 13 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Maria de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
5 noches en marzo de 2018
Excepcional”
Thank you Kenny Wong at reception for suggesting an upgrade to include Club Lounge. Kenny our room was spacious and very comfortable. You are a treasure to the hotel. Cristal, Nash and Yani you were amazing in caring for our every need in the Club Lounge. Nothing was too much for you. When we had to leave it was like leaving family behind. Thank you. We look forward to staying with you all again and will certainly recommend any of our friends stay with you when next they visit beautiful Singapore.
Escrito el 08 abril 2018
2.8
Srinivas de India
Viajero solo
Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2018
not a value for money”
1. staff never smile 2. no right guidance for a tourist 3. room smelled badly 4. corridor carpet is dirty 5. no complementary breakfast 6. no proper communication from staff 7. no respect to guests
Escrito el 05 abril 2018
8.8
Excelente
SARINA de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2018
My kids love the view of the Spore river”
Very spacious for deluxe rooms especially if you have kids its will be great choice for family stay. Best view for night walk along the Spore river and short distance until Liang court and Clake Quay. Breakfast is super good. Love their colorful concept of the buffet area to attract the children.
Escrito el 03 abril 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
marimuthu de Malasia
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2018
not a 5 star rated hotel”
bar closed too early on weekend. food options nothing much. Restaurant closed too early on Sunday fir breakfast.
Escrito el 02 abril 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Dave` de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Excellent Stay exploring Singapore”
Great location along the river, walking distance to bars / restaurants and Chinatown! , great stay!
Escrito el 29 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Mohua de India
Viajero de negocios
Club Superior
4 noches en marzo de 2018
excellent hotel”
stayed in the executive club rooms ,, one of best stays in Singapore
Escrito el 25 marzo 2018
8.8
Excelente
Kathleen de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Club Superior
4 noches en marzo de 2018
Walk along the River”
Except for being a little dated and far from an MRT, there is nothing to complain about the Waterfront. The rooms are newly renovated, furnished beautifully and walking out of the buffet area leads you directly to the Singapore River.
Escrito el 23 marzo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Dave` de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Great stay in Singapore”
Great hotel, spacious rooms , walking distance to Riverside bars etc , a great place to use as a base to explore Singapore!
Escrito el 22 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Antonio de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Club con vistas a la bahía
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Good stay”
Everything went well. Nothing impressive but good value for money.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2018
6.0
Adrian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2018
A room with a view”
You need a room with a view like we had to get from this hotel. We looked towards the City but our friends looked towards the street and construction. It was Chinese New Year so the breakfast area was chaotic. Wasnt the worst hotel Ive stayed at but wasnt the best either
Escrito el 12 marzo 2018
5.2
Helena de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Por encima de la media”
Overbooked the hotel during Chinese New Year and tried to move us to another hotel 15 minutes away instead! Even though this booking was confirmed and pre paid 6 weeks prior through Agoda. I believe they were trying to prioritise non Agoda bookings as likely had a higher profit margin. Staff unapologetic and rude.
Escrito el 04 marzo 2018
8.0
Excelente
Janet de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Good”
Very convenient hotel. good facilities and comfortable
Escrito el 23 febrero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Maria de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
4 noches en enero de 2018
Great value of money”
Absolutely will recommend this hotel, very clean room, all room facilities worked well, staff were helpful, breakfast was awesome, just a little bit noice from the lift, as our room is just in front of the lift
Escrito el 19 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Isabella de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Superior
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Worth the stay”
The location of the hotel is very relaxing, it is still near the city centre but it's not as crowded. The location is near Martin Place and the nice river walk with many nice cafes and bars
Escrito el 13 febrero 2018
8.4
Excelente
robert de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Club Superior
2 noches en enero de 2018
Exceptional hotel , staff the best I have ever seen.”
This is a great hotel. Stopped in a club class room which is worth the extra. Staff were friendly , helpfully and extremely respecfull.
Escrito el 09 febrero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Dennis de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Good and bad ”
In whichever floor you stay at , don’t get a room with #11. It’s right next to the elevators and walls are super thin , super loud elevator noise . You have been warned. Otherwise , good hotel and service
Escrito el 08 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
matthieu de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2018
Nice breakfast”
Along the SG river. Nice place overall but far from mrt station and pool too small. Not enough staff at the reception to check us in or out. We queued up for a long time twice.
Escrito el 03 febrero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Dewi de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en enero de 2018
Spacious Room and convenient ”
Ambience was great and spacious room, great choice to relax and chilled out
Escrito el 28 enero 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Perthipal de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
1 noche en enero de 2018
Nice place with excellent ambience. Good place to have business meeting at the bar lounge”
Concierge personal extremely helpful apt direction and information.
Escrito el 28 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Poh de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good food and good location”
Breakfast selection is good, located near Robertsonquay which have wide spread of eatery. Good place to have the evening walk by the river.
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
DEWI de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Great hotel”
love the view from the room!
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Hanis de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en enero de 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE”
The customer service officer attended to our enquiries. The facilities here is marvellous!!!!
Escrito el 15 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Lynda de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños mayores
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Lovely facilities but some issues”
Clearly this hotel was overbooked at breakfast was a shambles and we couldn't get a full set of towels each day. They seemed to be struggling but despite most staff were great and the facilities, room and view were ideal. In a quiet part of town which we liked but not part of the action if that is what you are after. Would stay here again but not at peak times.
Escrito el 14 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Jason de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2018
Only slight negative would be the bar menu”
Love this hotel, great staff and location.
Escrito el 14 enero 2018
8.8
Excelente
raz de Israel
Viajero de negocios
Superior
4 noches en enero de 2018
Good 5 stars hotel”
Abit old but those the trick. Nice area with alot of food around. breakfast was just ok nothing too special. For a good price I will stay there again
Escrito el 14 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Chun de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Superior
3 noches en enero de 2018
Good stays”
happy time with good stay
Escrito el 13 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Benny de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great service rendered”
Appreciate the good service rendered to us during our stay in the hotel. The staff were friendly and they were very accommodating to our request. The room was clean and tidy. Totally enjoyed the stay and will definitely be coming back again.
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
Alex de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great staff, good location. Good for a couple of nights.”
Staff were very good, everything was fine. Breakfast has lots of options although the same everyday. Pool is not amazing but nice for a little dip. Will stay again.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Tuan de Vietnam
Viajero solo
Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excellent place to stay!”
If you find everywhere in Singapore is extremely expensive to put up a night then Grand Copthorne is a great place with good facilities to stay and experience Singapore! Everything is good here at reasonable price! I have rebooked the place for my trips.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2017
6.0
Christopher de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Watch out for good deals”
We managed to get a very good deal through Agoda that lowered the price significantly and celebrated Christmas and my birthday at the hotel. The check-in process was a little slow, as compared to some of the other hotels we have gone to, but it was still overall acceptable. The room was nice and spacious, cozy with the typical amenities. The spread for the Christmas dinner was pretty good but the breakfast was pretty limited. It didn't help that they didn't really have a host to seat you and you had to hunt down a table yourself. What disappointed was that the hotel promised us a cake, and we had to call 3 times to the reception to check if the cake was coming. We even asked for it to be packed to be taken away as we were checking out but it still came as is. Don't get me wrong, we are not griping about almost not getting a freebie, we are fine without it; however, if it was promised, then it should be delivered. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ramesh de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
First Pick”
This hotel is my first pick all the time. They always try their best to accommodate my request. Love to sit by the river and sip my favourite drinks. Room service is prompt and the food is good. A good first choice all the time. Can't go wrong.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Guat de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
relax”
relax
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
5.6
Jack de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Poor customer service esp cafe staff
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
ANNALIZA de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
nice hotel actually”
nice hotel, good location good breakfast but not so good customer service....
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Alan de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Grand stay on the waterfront ”
Perfect central location, both rooms upgraded free to king Club, the rooms we were given were overlooking the river, fantastic! quiet no smoking perfect. Staff very professional, arranged, taxi's, trips etc. Would return here without a second thought, great stay.
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
JUN de Malasia
Viajero solo
Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
TV defect”
not so sure any guest feedback the problem before . TV was not in good condition and when check in the mini bar was not fully replenish . overall still ok
Escrito el 22 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Kendy de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Good hotel”
This hotel have very good location and very nice view. A lot of food nearby this hotel and very easy to find taxi and have shuttle bus also in this hotel..
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
NORHAFIZAH de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
COMFORT”
THE BED IS AWESOME!
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
lakshmanan de India
Viaje en pareja
Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great Location and room size.”
Breakfast quality and variety needs big improvement
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Chin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Good value for money & wonderful amenities”
Check-in was seamless and quick. Room request input in Agoda was acknowledged prior to check-in which was a first for me. Room allotted to my was good and clean. What surprised me was that the room was provided with a free mobile phone! Yes~ a FREE mobile phone to use during our stay with free internet and calls! Its an android-based OEM phone customized to each room. Not the top notch but hey it's good enough I can bring it out of the room and use the internet and for calls if necessary. The phone even has taxi booking app already set and ready to be used. The room I booked comes with free wifi. However, maybe due to confusion of Last name from Agoda, I had to call for help a few times to check what is the last name used in their system so that i can access the free wifi. Breakfast was a full spread of continental and local delights, ranging from your standard toasts, bacons, sausages, eggs, to roti canai, nasi lemak, congee, youtiao, and also your cereals, muesli and fruits. Not forgetting self service freshly grounded coffee and espresso machine. Check-out was quick and hassle-free as well. Complimentary parking coupon was provided upon request as well. Parking rates in Singapore is a killer.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Siti de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Neutral feelings towards this hotel”
Check in and out were fuss free. Room and bathroom were spacious however slightly dated. Didn't even hse the separate shower as we couldn't get hot water despite waiting for very long. Could only get lukewarm water from showerhead attached to the bathtub, and that's only after waiting for 10minutes each time you turn it on. Couldn't be bothered to inform management or staff about this as we were only staying for a night. Buffet breakfast has a wide range of variety but nothing too special.
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Stephen de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Club Superior
10 noches en noviembre de 2017
Club Lounge”
Club lounge is good value for business travellers and you don't have to go to the downstairs breakfast, which can only be described as a hectic cafeteria style.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Natrishah de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017
Staycation ”
Love how soft the bed and pillow was. Love the international buffet so many choices! Room was clean and very nice. Nice hotel for staycation!
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2017