Reservar ahora: Gry hotel

Excelente
Basado en 1893 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.1
Un 93 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (1893)Opiniones de Booking.com (2590)
8.1
Excelente
Basado en 1893 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.5
Servicios8.4
Ubicación7.7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios8.4
Calidad-precio8.0
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Suite Horizon
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
Habitación Prestige
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1383 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Shuji de Japón
Viajero solo
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
2 noches en enero de 2018
Great staff ”
Friendly Reception staffs.
Escrito el 25 enero 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
MASAHIDE de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
2 noches en enero de 2018
Muy Bueno”
good
Escrito el 12 enero 2018
6.4
Bueno
Laura de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
The view was the best but that was it”
The room looked nice and the views were amazing but I stayed here with my friends we tried turning on the air conditioner to make it cooler than 24°C. We left the room to go to dinner but left a key to have the air conditioner on so maybe the room where to get cool while we're gone but it only dropped one degree. We tried calling the front desk and their solution was to tell us to open the window
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
yu de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Horizon Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2018
Excelente”
very nice and great hotel
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
6.0
Shuling de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
A historical site”
This is probably the most famous hotel in Taiwan. It was constructed under the supervision of Madam Chiang, Chiang Kai-Shek's wife and hosted countless presidents from all over the world. It's definitely worth visiting, but it needs to update the facility such as gym and pool, etc.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Cathy de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
Excellent hotel. Got the room facing the main entrance of the hotel. Excellent view and spacious room. Strongly recommend to everyone visiting Taiwan if you are interested in the history of this beautiful country.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Yuqing de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Horizon Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Superb balcony and extraordinary Chinese food”
The best thing about Grand is our spacious and magnificent red and gold coloured balcony facing the city. Interesting view watching planes landing at Songshan Airport. The Chinese Restaurant on the ground floor offers splendid dishes. Very polite and helpful staff.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Xiaolin de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Nice and historical hotel. Good view from the hotel room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is far from Jieyun station but hotel got free shuttle bus.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Thiam de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Prestige
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
This is my second time staying in Grand Hotel Taipei. Again they exceed expectations. Beautiful rooms, lobby, restaurants and 2nd floor "shopping" area.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Ningjiang de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Amazing traditional Chinese building!
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
danh de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
good
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
john de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Suite Horizon
5 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Go for the Junior Suite.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2017
3.2
Francisco de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Horizon Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Checked into 9th floor street view. Receptionist told me an out right lie put us in a stinky old roo”
Absolutely too old. Hate to go bare foot on this rooms dirty stinky carpet. Hotel should be upfront in telling guest if they were placed in unrenovated rooms.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Siu-Miu de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Excelente”
The Grand Hotel is a beautiful hotel, services are great and staff are very helpful. Keep up the good job. Thanks for giving us a good memorable stay at the hotel.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2017
6.8
Bueno
POCHIN de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Horizon
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Above average”
Highly recommended deluxe suite
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
HIDEO de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Excelente”
Great view from the hotel. The building is old, however rooms are modern and clean. I strongly recommend the rooms with windows to stay
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
5 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
friendly and professional staff, excellent service
Escrito el 25 octubre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Prestige
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Very historical”
I took the MRT from the Main train station and got off at Jiantan station. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Grand Hotel. This is not recommended if you have suitcases. The shortcut has you climbing many steps. The hotel also has a shuttle service to Yuanshan MRT station with shuttles leaving every 30 minutes. Like most hotels there are different size rooms. The Grand Hotel also has an annex called the Chin-Lin annex. If you want a room in the main building don’t choose the annex. The remodeled rooms are more of a simplified elegant versus being ornate. Some original elements still exists such as the wood floors and the night stand between the two beds. There is a cash mini bar and the usual toiletry amenities. Two breakfast locations are available. On the main floor is the Asian and Western buffet. On the 10 floor in the Prestige Lounge is what they call the Muslim breakfast. I found the Prestige Lounge to be not very crowed and with great views. If you don’t need your ham or bacon in the morning, the Prestige Lounge is a good choice. On the 10 floor is also a small fitness room. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
George de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en octubre de 2017
This is the best hotel in Taipei.”
Great location, great view, many historical photos and stuff.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2017
6.8
Bueno
youngjun de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
It was not bad”
It was not bad
Escrito el 06 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Rebecca de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Fantastic!”
Stay at the Grand Hotel for a beautiful cultural experience! Great view, location, food, facilities, etc. Consider staying in the beautifully renovated Chi Lin section -- great view! Beware that the "Standard" room has no window at all. The buffet breakfast is worth paying extra for.
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Margaret de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en febrero de 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY”
It's an great experience to enjoy 5 stars hotel!
Escrito el 26 agosto 2017
6.4
Bueno
HAI de Japón
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en enero de 2017
Bueno”
good
Escrito el 23 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Han de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
Great classic hotel with good shuttle service. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2017
6.8
Bueno
Scott de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Suite en esquina
1 noche en julio de 2017
Great view”
Stood at front desk waiting to check in for 10 minutes with people on computers ignoring me. I feel for 9000nt room I would have got better service.
Escrito el 30 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
LIM de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Prestige
3 noches en mayo de 2017
A very Grand hotel ”
Grand hotel live up to it name as the hotel is really grand. A must stay if you visit Taipei but the room is aged and really need to be upgrade. I like the Swimming pool a lot as it is the biggest pool in Taiwan hotel.
Escrito el 30 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
kim de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
2 noches en junio de 2017
Best hotel ever in Taiwan”
Oriental hotel , clean and spacious room. shower water pressure perfect the bed is comfy I'd definitely be back again.
Escrito el 28 julio 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
herlinawati de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en julio de 2017
great hotel”
a big hotel but in deluxe room, the bed too small for me .. Near to Shilin night market. The staff are helpful.
Escrito el 20 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Donita de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en julio de 2017
Grand Hotel is Grand in every way! ”
Lovely views. Exquisite rooms , many options for dining! The swimming pool is very nice! And The First Lady cafe for ice cream is a real treat! Everyone who comes to Taipei should stay here at least for one or two days! It is an Unforgettable experience! Expensive but worth every penny!
Escrito el 17 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
liping de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en julio de 2017
98”
Picturesque, unique geographical location, is the room facilities a little old
Escrito el 14 julio 2017
6.0
Wai de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Prestige
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Discrepancy on the amount actually charged and when I booked. ”
Please check for me the difference. When I booked the rooms with the 7%discount from using Citibank credit card, the price was around HK$5,7XX in my booking form and when finally got the receipt and found out that I was charged HK$6,077.97. Please explain the discrepancy. Please reply soon. Thank you.
Escrito el 22 junio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Kah de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Prestige
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Excelente”
Great hotel!
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
8.8
Excelente
Winny de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Great hotel”
Very nice services, bueatiful swimming pool and good breakfast buffet.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
cleo de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
5 noches en abril de 2017
We paid a higher rate for a very spacious room”
I like the quietness there
Escrito el 05 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
HONGSHAO de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
We life in a museum”
We stayed in the hotel with rich historical stories. What we stayed is not a hotel. It is a museum.
Escrito el 25 abril 2017
10.0
Excepcional
malcolm de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en abril de 2017
Excellent. Couldn't b happier I. Booked it”
Something all hotels should b
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
8.4
Excelente
Jennifer de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2017
Really a grand oriental hotel with view. ”
It is not very convenient since it is far from public transport. You can take shuttle bus to nearby station otherwise you need to take a taxi.
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
8.4
Excelente
Wei-Chiung
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en abril de 2017
Comfortable and great services”
The conceirge department is amazingly helpful. I recommend the hotel tour that you would learn about some history about the Grand Hotel.
Escrito el 15 abril 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Clive de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Excepcional”
Stay in the main building. Rooms are very nice. Heard they are discontinuing the shuttle service after April 2017 - you might want to call and check.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Kids and their mom”
Room was upgraded to a room almost twice the price. It was awesome. The buffet was great best iv had in tiawan. If u want culture and elegance, this is the place.
Escrito el 16 marzo 2017
5.2
jazell de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
1 noche en marzo de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Smellly inside room
Escrito el 13 marzo 2017
8.0
Excelente
Uda de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Once in a life experience”
If once in a life time, it's fine. Very unique and important hotel in Taiwan history. Worth to try.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Allan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Economy sin ventanas
3 noches en febrero de 2017
LOVELY HOTEL”
I had a smallish, but comfortable and impeccably clean interior room. The service and staff were excellent. The lobby is impressive and is itself a tourist attraction. The buffets are very good. The hotel offers are free shuttle to the local MRT (subway) station, so it is easy to explore the city on your own.
Escrito el 26 febrero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Benjamin de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Wow!”
Lots of history in this hotel! I stayed in one of the Chi-Ling rooms for two nights and was not disappointed with the high standard of cleanliness and comfort in the room which also had a nice view of the 101 building and city from the balcony. The room felt brand new with a great shower and separate bathtub. Television had all the movie/news channels and the wifi worked extremely well/fast. Check-in was smooth as was check-out. The only possible negative is the location which, given the hotel's premier status and beautiful surroundings, is understandably slightly inconvenient, but there is a free shuttle to the nearest MRT stations as well as taxis on standby. The free museum and photo gallery give you a good idea of the hotel's storied history, but I also saw Taiwan's president, Tsai Ing-wen, passing in the lobby. 9.5/10
Escrito el 22 febrero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Zarah de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Palacial rooms with balcony fit for a king”
The room we had has a view of the mountain, the river, the city and Taipei 101. It was in one of the best location in the hotel. The hotel facade and balcony looks palacial. The room we stayed was great. The bathroom was big and updated. It was almost like a royalty room if the bed was a King size and chairs and tables at the balcony. The hotel was grand by its scale and feels very oriental. I would highly recommend this place.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
8.8
Excelente
Yanqing de China
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en febrero de 2017
Excellent Choice”
The hotel environment is very elegant and it is very close to some major attractions. The staff is professional, but lack of little personal care.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
CHI de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Prestige
1 noche en enero de 2017
Excepcional”
good
Escrito el 14 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Raymond de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2017
nice but can be better!”
manger shall check the bathroom sets, for 5 star hotel, shall have better bathroom sets goods. all other very nice and good
Escrito el 14 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Raymond de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Horizon Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2017
nice! ”
for 5 star and landmark hotel, the bathroom sets are low. wish hotel manager can see it.
Escrito el 14 febrero 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Shihliang de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2017
Friendly and comfortable.”
Number view in the city. You can't get better deal than this.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2017