Reservar ahora: Grand Hyatt Muscat Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 94 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (94)Opiniones de Booking.com (1390)
8.2
Excelente
Basado en 94 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.7
Servicios8.0
Ubicación8.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.0
Servicios8.5
Calidad-precio7.4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
العربية
Język polski
Suomi
más
Tipo de habitación
1 habitación King con vistas a piscina
Habitación Twin, vistas
1 King Bed
2 camas individuales
Ordenar por
Mostrando 74 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
Jayne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en septiembre de 2015
Clean, inexpensive hotel”
Clean rooms - a little tired round the edges but great for the money. Close to Nana BTS station.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
anies de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
2 camas individuales
7 noches en noviembre de 2016
Week break in Muscat”
Overall, an excellent hotel, ideally situated and well managed
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Thanaletchmi de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 King Bed
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Very good hotel”
Very good and leisure hotel for families and couples. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Nawal de Líbano
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
The best ”
Best hotel in muscat !
Escrito el 10 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Anja de Alemania
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Nice stay for a night”
Nice hotel if you need an overnight stay between flights - not so much to do for more than a night or two though
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
eric de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 camas individuales
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Satisfied ”
We upgraded with the club package which provided the means through the day. There is enough selection in their happy hour to feed for the evening if inclined with 2 hours cocktails. Plus included breakfast n afternoon tea. Is it worth it?if you need the alcohol aspect then yes , otherwise can have a cheaper alternative with the local restaurant directly next door on the beach. But the package does upgrade room and provide inclusiveness to hotel. Their sports bar is a nice environment and usually busy, the club is a place to skip with the clientele there. Intercontinental has a much better club environment.... Paid Upgrade room to suite was very nice, clean, staff very friendly. Water pressure was nice. Towels great at 6ft long. Pool appeared clean n swim up bar nice. We arrived early, Friday 8am and the hotel allowed an early check-in which was very nice. This is not a budget hotel so exist service related items to cost.....
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2016
6.4
Bueno
Rohanita de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Nothing outstanding”
I didn't see the hype for this place. It's just like any other good rated hotels.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Osman de Kuwait
Familia con niños pequeños
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Very Expensive but Okay”
I stayed for 4 nights with my wife and baby. The first 2 nights were great as the night club was closed. The last 2 nights we could not sleep as it was very noisy. So, make sure to ask for rooms that are far away from the night club. You need a car to survive in this hotel as it is far away from shopping places and food is outrageously prices.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Farid de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Will come again”
Great Staff and services
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
SULTAN de Omán
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Perfect choice”
Excellent It was the best value for money
Escrito el 13 agosto 2016
9.2
Excepcional
stephanie de Suiza
Viajero solo
2 noches en julio de 2016
Friendly and helpful team”
I had a really good time. The resort is not the newest in Muscat but is well mantained and very clean. I have been upgraded to a junior suite without even asking for it. The staff is very helpful and kind. The only thing which I would improve is some renovation of the pool area furniture and mankind the spa area more cozy.
Escrito el 24 julio 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Gavin de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en julio de 2016
Exceeded Expectations”
I was looking for a 4-5 star hotel on the sea in Oman and this popped up as a special on Agoda. I had never been to Oman before, so of course I had not stayed at this hotel previously. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were huge with ample air conditioning. The large king-sized bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a tub and a large shower stall. The hotel amenities were first rate, with a nice buffet on Fridays. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Escrito el 21 julio 2016
6.0
Ala de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en julio de 2016
Four stars at best”
Very good location and that's about it. Staff are distant and fake. AC becomes inefficient late at night , seems as if hotel management shuts off chillers to save energy !! Bear in mind 100 degrees plus outside. No fruit basket till third night. Room service prices are phenomenally expensive . Front desk tells you zilch about hotel facilities, ongoing promotions , breakfast ...etc not even a thank you for staying with us upon check out. A sad and soul-less place
Escrito el 15 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Muhammad de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
2 noches en julio de 2016
Oman Trip on Eid Holidays - 2016”
Service was good, hotel theme is victorian and traditional Omani style. Overall it was wonderful.
Escrito el 09 julio 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Abid de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
2 noches en julio de 2016
Eid Holidays ”
Great location, friendly staff, well maintained swimming pool, delicious room service foods.
Escrito el 09 julio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Al de Qatar
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Oman”
Great hotel
Escrito el 06 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Fiona de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Great stay”
Stayed in a grand suite and therefore had access to the club lounge which worked out good value for money when you take into account food and drinks costs which are very high. Although the food cost is high, everything was delicious. The pool is 1.4m deep at the entrance which is quite deep if you are short and have kids which don't swim well and worth noting for future stays. The beach is a public beach which you walk through the end of the hotel and across the grass, which visitors might want to be aware of. Taxis in muscat are not metered and very expensive £15 approx minimum cost to go to most places. Having said all that, Muscat is not a cheap place to stay and eat but worth visiting as its beautiful and the people lovely. Overall, had a great stay, great spacious accommodation and would go back and stay again.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2016
9.0
Excepcional
Keng de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Club King
2 noches en enero de 2016
Nice Hotel by the Beach”
Service, Traditional Muscat Design, comfort
I checked in late because of my flight, my room was kept for me. Check in was smooth and fast. The room was a nice size, layout and design was also good. During the day, the room is quite quiet. But since it faces the parking lot, it gets a bit noisy at night. A room facing the beach would have been quieter. The facilities are nice, gym and pool very clean. Even the sunning area by the beach is clean. I like the 9 to 8 km long beach side pathway, great for jogging. I guess biking too.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2016
8.0
Excelente
John de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en enero de 2016
Great hotel”
My room was right at the beach front so I slept with my balcony doors open and enjoyed the fresh sea air and the sound of waves lapping onto the beach...wonderful! Breakfast was very good too
Having stayed there many times, this stay was certainly as good as any. Front desk staff very friendly and professional, good service at breakfast.
Escrito el 11 enero 2016
9.7
Excepcional
Matthew de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
4 noches en diciembre de 2015
Family Break”
Plenty for the kids, helpful staff and good location.
Idyllic. There was no need to leave the hotel complex, but we did.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
France de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en octubre de 2015
great place”
location, staff nice hotel
all is good with this hotel nothing to complain about !
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
iain de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en octubre de 2015
trafalgar night”
The staff were very good and helpful the food was exceptional
It was very good although we were on the end next to the beach which felt a bit uncomfortable. As people were walking past very close to our window Apart from that it was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful thank you
Escrito el 24 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
john de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
*”
*
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
david de Nueva Zelanda
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
Excellent”
Staff were very friendly and helpful, location was great, just on the beach, great choice of restaurants
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2015
6.0
AMIT de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Grand hyatt 4* but employee service 1*”
Access to the beach.. Excellent room service..
I would praise the housekeeping team.. They cleaned the room twice once morning. Cleaned again , we came back from beach.. They came evening cleaned and replace all towels.. However would ask them remove the alarm clock or reset because previous guest set 5.30 am and woke up the family etc.. Annoying. I have given one star for food. Especially breakfast. Limited variety compared to other hotels, shame. But most hurtful and insulting experience, there's a tall chef, baldish, French ascent. Went around all tables breakfast time offering bread, croissants etc.. Offered to all but my table, not once but twice, walked right past our table and my kids looked at him, thinking will offer chocolate croissant.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
abdulaziz de Kuwait
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en agosto de 2015
nice hotel... the pool was nice”
pool,helpfull staff,the cleaness
Escrito el 25 agosto 2015
6.0
ABDULAZIZ de Kuwait
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Not up to the Standard of a 5 Star hotel”
I liked the Italian Restaurant
Escrito el 09 agosto 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Mais de Jordania
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en mayo de 2015
My stay at Hyatt”
Staff, service location
Escrito el 04 junio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Shamsul de Brunéi
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en marzo de 2015
no complaints except reception & concierge service”
food, services and location.
Service at reception needs improvement though Overall it was very good
Escrito el 02 abril 2015
8.7
Excelente
Eisa de Kuwait
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en marzo de 2015
Location ”
location
Escrito el 05 marzo 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Tanya de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
4 noches en octubre de 2014
Good hotel when not busy”
Location, beach access, standard of food
Had an enjoyable stay but the service over the Eid weekend was very slow and staffing levels unacceptable. They had even run out of towels by the pool at 10.30am!! Poolside food took over 40mins to be delivered with no apology. Surely an international hotel should know it's occupancy and staff accordingly. On all other days the service was very good.
Escrito el 06 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Mamdouh de Egipto
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Good experience but overpriced room rates”
location, big lobby, clean overall
Overall its a good experience. Few points to note: 1) hotel needs a lot, and I mean a lot, of work to its pool area which needs severe maintenance. All stairs are loose, walls cracked, walls look dirty. Pool in miserable condition and must be renovated immediately. 2) hotel room rate is overpriced. Its daily rates are at par with the chedi which is much more classier and high end. 3) breakfast is great with all the basic stuff and fresh juices. Hope they reconsider their room prices in connection to the ageing hotel condition.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
John de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2014
Short but sweet”
Upgrade to a suite, club floor access, free wifi
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
10.0
Excepcional
raed de Bahréin
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en abril de 2014
Best Resort”
Location, neigborhood, beach
The resort was mind bogglingly fantastic. It has a direct beach access with clean sand and a beautiful pool. Pool-side cafe has the best food and mocktails.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2014
6.0
John de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en abril de 2014
Good, clean hotel”
nice big shower, a big room, cleanliness of hotel throughout
My stay was fine for the one nightI was there. Nothing really stood out but I wasn't there long enough to comment further.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Carmen de España
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en agosto de 2013
Comfortable and easy”
Service, beach, service
Good, easy, quiet, good location, quiet location, good service, i fidn'tvlike the pool du much as it was no children friendly, a bit inconvenient kids pool was closed first day and beach shower was under construction, views from the room were not nice,
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
6.0
Joan de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Grand Suite cama king
1 noche en mayo de 2013
it was a pleasant stay”
accessble, convinient and friendly staff
Escrito el 10 junio 2013
3.7
Elham de Bahréin
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en marzo de 2013
Uncomfortable and disappointing ”
I can't find good things but rather unpleasant things
Not very pleasant and disappointing for the following reasons.1) I was given a room in the 1 level that was facing reconstruction leftovers. 2) the noise of the workers next to our room started early morning during the week end and lasted even after we complained to reception. We couldn't sleep and had to leave the room earlier than we wished. 3) the pillows are not comfortable at all. 4) towels are very old and overused. 5) the wolve at the sink were rusty with clear green marks. 5) the Internet was slow and not good covergae, it was a waste of money to buy the hotel wifi service.
Escrito el 04 abril 2013
6.7
Bueno
warisa de Tailandia
Viajero solo
1 noche en junio de 2012
too expensive for the service”
cleanliness, private pool, international buffet
it's too expensive and charge you every single thing. And the service charge was too much when you check out. Breakfast menu in restuarant at 6th floor there was nothing I can eat propoly.
Escrito el 17 marzo 2013
6.7
Bueno
BIN de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
3 noches en octubre de 2012
nice hotel to stay conveniently”
very lively atmosphere
my first visit and stay in Muscat and could stay there comfortably.
Escrito el 18 enero 2013
6.7
Bueno
Edward de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Impressive hotel”
Nice facilities and location at the beach
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Impressive building and great location. Room was a bit smelly and the amenities are poor. Hotels in this categories would provide basic stuff like toothbrush etc.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2012
9.7
Excepcional
william de Australia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en junio de 2012
Great Hotel with exceptional service”
Relaxation at its best
Great hotel to stay at with family or friends. Provides friendly and efficient service. All your needs in one hotel, from a deli to hairdresser. The gym and health services were excellent with a trainer to help you with your needs. Excellent grounds around the hotel which a beautifully manicured and maintained. Rooms were exquisite with plenty space and well presented.
Escrito el 14 julio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Keshav de India
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en junio de 2012
Oasis in the Arabian Heat”
Interior Design
It was a lovely day when we arrived in Muscat along with hectic schedules for meetings however when the day ends, you just can't simply ignore the wonderful ambiance this hotel exudes. Overall, it was an awesome experience with lovely and friendly staffs, amazing interior designs, top amenities at an affordable rate. The Grand Hyatt Muscat will be my home away from home.
Escrito el 01 julio 2012
8.7
Excelente
warisa de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en marzo de 2012
excellent hotel very nice lacation”
close to important places
i chose to stay here because it is close to so many places i like. this is not frist time i come to muscat so i want to be in a nice hotel with best location. it was great first impression as staff gave me very nice room with best pool and seaview. i din't have time much in hotel but i wish that my mother and my son will be happy during stay and yes they were very happy. but i have one complain because one night i came late to hotel as i went out with friend. there is 1 staff say something that make me not to go back here again. anyway breakfast was really nothing for me to eat.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2012
10.0
Excepcional
sebastian de Polonia
Familia con niños pequeños
Grand Suite cama king
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Genialny”
Niesamowity hotel, położony w cichej, dyplomatycznej dzielnicy Muskatu. Fajny basen i piękna plaża. Restauracje na dobrym poziomie i dostęp do szybkiego internetu.
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Eija de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Grand Suite extragrande
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Hotelli, johon palaan inshallah!”
Miellyttävä, kiireetön ilmapiiri Ystävällinen palvelu Upea, pitkä ranta lenkkeillä!
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Naoko de Japón
Viaje en pareja
1 King Bed
2 noches en julio de 2017
対応が素晴らしかった”
2泊の予定で宿泊。最初に通された部屋(ビーチ側、駐車場沿い)は機械の動作音や外の音がうるさくて眠れませんでした。翌朝、うるさくて眠れないから部屋を変えて欲しいと訴えたところ、同ランクの部屋に通されると思ったらなんと、スイートルームに変更してもらえました。思いがけない対応に感動しました。 ちなみにホテル内の食事はとても高額なので、すぐ近くのCandle barという海の家のようなカフェは安くてオススメです。
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
ling de China
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en agosto de 2012
不错的商务酒店”
干净,服务也不错,早餐也还成
Escrito el 18 marzo 2013
5.6
Yousuf de Qatar
Viajero de negocios
1 habitación King con vistas a piscina
1 noche en marzo de 2018
الفندق جميل بس غالي ”
الفندق روعه بس اسعاره مبالغ فيها جدا
Escrito el 06 marzo 2018
6.4
Bueno
Hamood de Omán
Viaje en grupo
2 camas individuales
2 noches en enero de 2018
ممتاز”
موقع جميل
Escrito el 23 febrero 2018