Reservar ahora: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Opiniones de Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 43 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (43)Opiniones de Booking.com (1097)
8.1
Excelente
Basado en 43 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.4
Servicios7.6
Ubicación8.9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.8
Servicios8.2
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
ภาษาไทย
Tipo de habitación
Doble Deluxe Hilton
Suite King Hilton
Habitación Doble Hilton
Habitación Hilton familiar
Ordenar por
Mostrando 37 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.3
Bueno
David de Irlanda
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Hilton
2 noches en julio de 2013
Reasonable hotel but noise from building works ”
Location Location and Location
OK but noisy due to a nearby supermarket and building works
Escrito el 08 agosto 2013
10.0
Excepcional
derek de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe Hilton
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
fantastic hotel and great service wonderful staff”
beautiful rooms and decor great location
Staff could not be more helpful and understanding help us with any problem due to my wife just out of hospital with a knee replacement. Well done the Hilton
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2012
8.7
Excelente
Anthony de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Hilton
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Great value hotel.”
Very comfortable rooms, good friendly service, high quality bar and restaurant.
we had a 2 night stay at a special rate which was remarkably good value. guest house prices for a genuine 4 star hotel! everything in the hotel worked perfectly, the room was really clean, the service was friendly and the location opposite the botanic gardens was just fine. full breakfast was £ but you could choose items from the a la carte menu which brought the price right down.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Stephen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was excellent”
Clean and the decor was lovely
The only things we did not like was that the rooms have no air conditioners and were very stuffy.
Escrito el 11 julio 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Nik de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Hilton
2 noches en abril de 2012
Lovely Hotel. Less than central location”
Comfortable rooms
stayed for work - friendly staff and comfortable rooms. breakfast spread was pretty good. overall good hotel (although my boss was complaining that it wasn't very central!)
Escrito el 19 abril 2012
8.0
Excelente
Nik de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en abril de 2012
Great rooms at decent prices (because of location)”
Comfortable rooms, nearby shops
we stayed at the hotel for one night - arrived late and it was cold. the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were settled in our rooms within 20 minutes. breakfast was decent for a european hotel, and we were given complementary late checkouts (although it was technically chargeable!). the fire alarm went off while we were about to check out, and we were hustled out - i'd like to think that they prioritised our safety, so wasn't unduly upset even though we were inconvenienced. lots of high street shops nearby although it is quite a distance from the city centre.
Escrito el 18 abril 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
simon de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en marzo de 2012
convenient hotel in a great area of Glasgow”
location is excellent for the university area - especially Ashton Lane
a comfortable hotel with good amenities, but it still needs some upgrading. The bath is very small and there were some funny 'bumps' in the night, but a good breakfast made up for that! Friendly staff made it good value for money.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Rory de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en diciembre de 2011
Lovely hotel, great location”
location, close to nice restaurants in west end, park, breakfast was good
we were initially allocated to a very nice room, that's been done up quite recently and was great, on the 1st floor. however, after we returned to our room later at night, we found that the noise from the function downstairs was just far too loud. when i phoned reception, they said that the party would be going on until 1am, and this was a common issue with people staying where we were on the 1st floor! we couldn't put up with it, so they moved us to a large room on the 2nd floor. however! although this room was much more dated, it was large, and as we were tired i said it would be fine. it turns out this is the room for disabled access, and the toilet's not very modern. moreover, it's right beside the service elevator, which started going at about 6.30am so meant we were woken up early and couldn't get back to sleep!
Escrito el 31 enero 2012
8.7
Excelente
Donald de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en enero de 2012
comfortable stay”
relaxed ambience, helpful staff, comfortable bed
The hotel was handily located for Glasgow university, which was my primary consideration in booking. My check in and out was uncomplicated and efficient. The room itself although smallish was well set out, with tea and coffee making facilities and comfortable bed. The staff in the lobby, bar and breakfast areas were at all times friendly, courteous and efficient.
Escrito el 27 enero 2012
8.0
Excelente
Shauna de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Hilton
2 noches en diciembre de 2011
Character Hotel”
Breakfast
The Hotel appears to have been recently taken over by the Hilton and is currently under renovation. We had a renovated room which was small but the beds and bedding were comfortable with good linens. The room was well equipped and the bathroom was also very good if small. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. The location of the hotel is good for exploring the West end of Glasgow and is a close walk to the train station to get into the city centre.
Escrito el 04 enero 2012
4.3
Colin de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en julio de 2011
"Helpful staff but very disappointing bedrooms" ”
Spacious communal areas and good location
on arrival we were optimistic about our stay.. until we got to our bedroom, it was very poky and very dated the first room we were allocated had no opening windows and the room was roasting. we were then allocated a 2nd bedroom even smaller but again unable to open a window. 3rd time lucky we found a room with opening windows. we have been in two hotel fires abroad so it is now our first consideration. our stay was ok but would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to our friends.we also felt that this hotel was not good value for money.
Escrito el 22 julio 2011
7.0
Muy Bueno
Christine de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2011
Very small rooms”
Good location
Had a lovely night stay as we were at a wedding the only things was my room was very small.
Escrito el 01 junio 2011
7.7
Muy Bueno
NORMAN de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe Hilton
2 noches en mayo de 2011
Great locaation”
The friendly helpful staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly when we arrived and there was no parking space.The car was looked after when we were unpacking and we were then told where we could safely park the car. The limited parking space was one of the few drawbacks of the hotel. When we booked a family lunch, they went out of our way to make sure that we were relatively private in spite of having a conference in the hotel at the time
Escrito el 26 mayo 2011
9.0
Excepcional
Fiona de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en abril de 2011
great location”
Great location and best hotel breakfast
We stayed at this Hilton because of the location near a venue we had tickets for (1 min away actually). The hotel inside was fine, really liked the breakfast buffet in the morning. There was lots of choice and well cooked. It has a bar and restaurant also but there is so much choice in and around Byres Road which is just outside that we did not try them. We would definately stay here again.
Escrito el 21 abril 2011
9.0
Excepcional
Christopher de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en marzo de 2011
Great hotel and location”
Good location for getting around west end, right near the bars!
only thing missing form this hotel was the mini-bar. although the hotel bar is great! nice confortable stay. i've stayed here a few times now, and will always stay here when having meetings in glasgows west end. there is a nice italian just next door, and its a stones throw away from the main drinking area.
Escrito el 17 marzo 2011
8.7
Excelente
jean de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Hilton
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Très bon hotel”
emplacement, restaurants
Bon accueil, wifi payant dans les chambres mais gratuit dans le lobby. Excellent petit déjeuner. Chambre confortable, un peu bruyante
Escrito el 07 octubre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Chadathan de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Doble Deluxe Hilton
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Nen C”
luxurious, clean, comfortable
Escrito el 07 octubre 2014