Reservar ahora: Hotel Grand Star

Bueno
Basado en 171 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (171)Opiniones de Booking.com (1386)
6.6
Bueno
Basado en 171 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.5
Servicios4.9
Ubicación8.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.8
Servicios5.9
Calidad-precio6.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
العربية
Türkçe
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación económica
Habitación Familiar Comunicada
Habitación Comunicada con vistas al Mar
Habitación estándar doble o twin
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 160 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
2.3
Nurullah de Turquía
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Berbat”
It was very bad
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
AL de Omán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en octubre de 2015
very good”
near to taqsem midan , near to the shopping centre , city centre
very good
Escrito el 29 octubre 2015
8.7
Excelente
AL de Omán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
1 noche en octubre de 2015
very good”
shopping center, public transport .clean
very good
Escrito el 28 octubre 2015
5.7
Markus de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Superior o Habitación Twin con vistas al mar
3 noches en octubre de 2015
Perfekt location”
Location, Bosporus vies and ..........
We arrived late and as such we were probably a little bit unlucky not to get the best room in our category. However, even if the room was small it was quite comfortable and on the 5th floor had a wonderful view of the Bosporus. The staff were generally quite helpful and friendly, though perhaps we had a few communication issues. One day the room was cleaned even after we had asked the cleaner to wait, the second day the bathroom was not cleaned (we did not ask them to come and clean it though, we just asked for new towels). Before coming I had noted a review that said the hotel is in need of maintenance, well no longer, it needs repair. Internet and in-room TV also needs to be improved.
Escrito el 27 octubre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Alexander de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica
5 noches en octubre de 2015
A good inn in Istanbul”
The location was excellent for tourists, the staff were competent and friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
My stay was pleasant with the staff being very helpful in giving me information about how to get to various places in Istanbul. A minor problem with the in-room safety box was handled quickly and efficiently with no fuss. My room was on the -3 level but still had a window. Rooms on the upper floors had rather nice views of the Bosphorous.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2015
3.0
salem de Libia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Waste of money”
location
Was awful the staff here unprofessional and some of them are very rude The air condition was not working and was no internet for two days. And I had to argue with them to change the room or give my money back .. Finally they gave me another room which was better. Beds to small.. So don't waster ur money by booking This hotel
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Ahmed de Maldivas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior doble o con 2 camas
5 noches en septiembre de 2015
Good, Nice Hotel”
Rooms, Food, Location
The hotel is as good as it can be to a business Traveler who are out most of the time. The Room and Food was great. Prompt service was what we got from day one. Nothing to report on the negativity side. Over all a decent hotel where everyone will feel relaxed.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
amin de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2015
good”
place clean and food
Escrito el 27 agosto 2015
8.3
Excelente
Imad de Irak
Viaje en pareja
Habitación económica
6 noches en julio de 2015
Nice”
Location food calm
Fine
Escrito el 28 julio 2015
2.0
Shahab de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
1 noche en junio de 2015
The staff they were not perofisional at all ”
Hotel Grand Star
Very bad
Escrito el 02 julio 2015
5.0
Husain de Bahréin
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Comunicada con vistas al Mar
4 noches en abril de 2015
Bad attitude staff”
Location/balcony/renovation (only rooms)
Wasn't comfortable with the staff very bad attitude, the pool water was freezing cold, the jacuzzi was chargeable, no iron provided for pressing, bringing food from outside not allowed, no kettle in rooms and you can't bring your own as well!!, the seaview was blocked with a tree on the first floor, the plug adaptor I had to pay for it, the elevators barely can accommodate 3 persons only and we were 5!!..etc... Overall it wasn't really a 4 stars hotel and not money worth!!
Escrito el 08 mayo 2015
10.0
Excepcional
JeeHo de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Nice Hotel”
location, service and clean
Escrito el 13 abril 2015
8.0
Excelente
FOLASADE de Nigeria
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good”
Value for Money,
It was good. however, the internet connection was bad.
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2014
5.0
abdullah de Kuwait
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble Superior o Habitación Twin con vistas al mar
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
The hotel not good ”
The location is good
Not good
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2014
4.7
safder de Pakistán
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Superior o Habitación Twin con vistas al mar
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
family stay at grand star taksim”
any hotel in istnabul has to b good / proximity to taksim sq. not too close not too far / balcony in my room with boshphorous view
we wud hv checked the first night had we not paid in for our full 5 x night stay in advance. the shortcomings at grand star was definitely covered up by the beautiful Istanbul character.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
3.0
Salem de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble o twin
14 noches en agosto de 2014
Not good enough to stay in”
Room is small, and any noise or sound nearby your room can disturb you easily. We have requested a double room and a king size room but we got a triple and a double not even close to each other. No boiler, food or beverages are allowed inside the room, while there is no even free drinking water or tissue inside it. Staff are extremely rude, they don't great you when you arrive and they speak to you without eye contacting. One of the staff locked our rooms because we were taking our kids stroller to the room, and she told us that she will kick us out of the hotel if we don't abide, we returned to our room after interfering by our country's embassy, and unfortunately we couldn't cancel our reservation. Breakfast is too limited to wake up early to have it. They forming many instructions and conditions after taking your money, while all the surrounding hotels don't have any (e.g. Not taking kids strollers to the room). You will be dealt as if you staying in a military camp, and you will be watched even by the cleaners.
Escrito el 27 agosto 2014
6.7
Bueno
Nurendah de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2014
Comfortable room, rude staff”
Room and bathroom
I had booked a double room, and was given a triple room. I returned to the reception desk to be moved to a double room. The reception in charge was extremely rude, saying that there is no difference to a triple room and a double room!! So rude! He eventually gave me the appropriate room without the least being courteous. Breakfast was adequate, quiet a reasonable selection, but again Staff were extremely rude. None of them greeted the guest. I asked to be seated they only responded in a horrifying look as if scared of being asked. When it was the last service for bfast, kitchen staff just abruptly took all the food for the serving station, coffee machine turned off and covered. There must have still been around 20 people at the restaurant, any they could have done it subtle without making so much noise. Overall, Hotel room and facilities was not bad however staff need a lot of training as they are absolutely not fit to be working in a hospitality industry as none of them knew how to be hospitable towards their guests!
Escrito el 04 agosto 2014
6.7
Bueno
waleed de Yemen
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior triple
10 noches en mayo de 2014
The stay there was good.”
The hotel is close to taksim that is very lively until late at night. Close to metro, bus station, taxi stand and to istiklal st. It is also close to all types of retaurants and shops.
It was nice, there was some maintanance b ut no problem. Although of the great location I think it is still bit expensive.
Escrito el 17 mayo 2014
6.3
Bueno
Ibrahim de Líbano
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
6 noches en febrero de 2014
Vert bad, they were doing renovation, No service.”
Only Good location
Escrito el 18 marzo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
abdelhalim de Egipto
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Superior o Habitación Twin con vistas al mar
3 noches en marzo de 2014
Good and had a lot of fun and shopping”
near to taksim square and near from istiklal road and near from public transportation
Escrito el 14 marzo 2014
8.7
Excelente
Carolien de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Habitación económica
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Good hotel, good value of money, clean, renovated”
Very centrally located, transport and shuttle bus is near, rooms have everything, bathroom modern and clean
I travelled alone, because I was meeting friends the next day. The lobby and a part of the hotel is in construction, but please read further!!!, because I didn´t notice it in the room. The staff tries to treat you as well as possible, most of them speak English and they we´ll explain everything to you. The room was originally a budget room, yet because of some changes I got to a better room, and it was! The beds are comfortable, clean and the bathroom with a rain shower is really nice and nice renovated in a modern style. I enjoyed my stay.
Escrito el 10 marzo 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Sally de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación económica
3 noches en enero de 2014
good location hotel”
nice bed, clean room and also near to most of the attraction spots.
Nice. Near to most of the famous spots. But the only things is too much hill to climb when you want to go back this hotel.
Escrito el 10 enero 2014
4.7
Badr de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Bad and uncomfortable stay at hotel”
Location, bed and breakfast
The staf was rude to us wen we first arrived. We had to wait along time to get our room. The staf did not know much english which made it hard to communicate with them. Breakfast was not that great and again the language was a problem. The rough and rude treatment from the staff was unforgetable. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Escrito el 04 enero 2014
5.7
Huseyin de Turquía
Viaje en pareja
Habitación económica
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Ok just for sleep and take shower”
Good location bad hotel
Good location , close to taksim square. Since it is a budget room it was small and bathroom door was broken.tv was set on the side wall where u cant watch at a direct angle. Breakfast was avarage.. Staff was not so caring about customer.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2013
6.0
sasa de Bosnia y Herzegovina
Viaje en pareja
Habitación económica
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
not so bad to sleep over”
location, location, location
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
ioannis de Grecia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación económica
4 noches en diciembre de 2013
without problem”
location
Our stay at this spesific hotel was very good in very suitable location for everywere,plus the very good price for this time.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Yunus de Turquía
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación económica
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
Super”
Clean chip good place
Super bir otel
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Ismail de Somalia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
it was good place ”
Near to city and good staff
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Aditya de India
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior doble o con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Good Transit Hotel”
Location , Location Location
the stay was comfortable .. we came only to sleep in the night . hotel is centrally located which is a good advantage to travel around istanbul . it is a perfect hotel for a tourist but not for a business traveller .
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
abdel de Egipto
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
enjoyed ”
location , friendly staff , good deal
Enjoyed the stay the staff were very friendly they had good English which is not easy to find in Istanbul
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2013
8.3
Excelente
Hassan de Arabia Saudí
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble o twin
5 noches en diciembre de 2012
Very good location and clean room”
location, breakfast and desighn
my stay in this hotel was nice. very clean room with good design. The breakfast was great.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Donavan de Canadá
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Party hotel that does let you party”
Location price and closet space
The staff were helpful to hotel guests;however, rude to some visiting guests. Close to great clubs and restaurants. Not so meticulous about cleaning. A friend found blood on his sheets and it wasn't his.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
MARIAN de Brasil
Viajero solo
3 noches en julio de 2013
Great location but old hotel”
Location location location!
Good place bit old... dont be tricked by gym. Its not included in hotel must pay extra for use!!!
Escrito el 11 agosto 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Donavan de Canadá
Viajero solo
4 noches en agosto de 2013
Taksim located and 3 star quality”
Location, easy to find, close to restos
It is well located. The bathrooms are great and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly, but they don't allow friends to visit your room.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2013
4.7
Noor de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2013
ok.”
location location location
Escrito el 06 julio 2013
5.0
Indrasathi de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en junio de 2013
Unpleasant because of the riot commotion.”
1.Locaton wihin walking distance to shopping, eateries and mini market. 2.Free Internet wifi in room ;3. Helpful staff
I went to Turkey during the demonstration. It was like war zone in front of the hotel. Armoured vehicle, police battalion, tear gas, water cannon - all these remind me as though I am in mid of war battle. Even though they did not disturb the tourist, but the scenario made me nervous. My advise to foreign tourist: watch out for touts in the Taksim and the pedestrian mall area- they are out to extort you. Never go alone to the pub and other night life area - there are crooks who are for money. However, the hotel staff are friendly and courteous and willing to help the guest. The food in the restaurant is not so great- they advertise fresh fish but when you order they say not available. The breakfast is descent though they serve the same food everyday. The staff can converse in English and so communication is not a problem
Escrito el 27 junio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Christopher de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
1 noche en junio de 2013
Good with friendly staffs.”
Centrally located with 5 minutes walk to Taksim square and shopping areas.
Escrito el 15 junio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Dwayne de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Very close to the heart of taksim”
Location, Room and Confort
Nothing much special but the room is good for me. Staff not that friendly or helpful though partly because they were too busy with other guest but I dont really mind cos I dont really need their help. Breakfast quite good.
Escrito el 04 junio 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Mahmood de Omán
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Nice staying near the centre of taksim”
Nice view and it is comfartable
Escrito el 30 mayo 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
MUNISH de India
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
good”
location is good
Escrito el 23 mayo 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
MUNISH de India
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
good”
good location
Escrito el 23 mayo 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Yujun de Singapur
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble o twin
2 noches en abril de 2013
It's comfortable for a short and quick stay”
Very accessible. Righti th emiddle of the most happening place in in Istanbul. Galata Bridge and Bosphorus River just nearby
Escrito el 20 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
David de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
1 noche en abril de 2013
great location, fantastic breakfast ”
location, view from breakfast restaurant, helpfull staff
At first, when I checked in, while at the lobby I got the wrong impression of the hotel, the lobby is perhaps the weakest point of the hotel, other than that I definately know, when I return To Istanbul, this is my Hotel. The location is 3 minutes walk to Taksim,airport bus. We walked to the grand Bazaar, perhaps 20 minutes. Great money value.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Kamil de República Checa
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble o twin
3 noches en mayo de 2013
Very good location near to the Taksim”
Location, clean, comfortable rooms
No issues during our stay. Breakfast quite O.K.Room were very clean
Escrito el 13 mayo 2013
5.7
Abdulla de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble o twin
4 noches en abril de 2013
Best location but not as clean as expected ”
location.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2013
5.7
Matt de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
3 noches en marzo de 2013
GOOD LOCATION BUT SMALL ROOMS”
LOCATION AND THERE ARE MANY RESTURANT AND SHOPPING AND BARS AROUND
Escrito el 14 abril 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
ibrahim de Egipto
Familia con niños mayores
6 noches en marzo de 2013
goog”
location.view.near transportation
Escrito el 12 abril 2013
6.7
Bueno
Shingo de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar doble o twin
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Good location but not so clean”
Good location
Good point: Good location (just 5min from Taksim Square), Bad point: Smell in bath room, towel is not so clean Others: breakfast is acceptable. It's pretty OK if you think of the cost performance
Escrito el 12 febrero 2013
5.7
Harald de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble o twin
6 noches en diciembre de 2012
Very centrally located”
Very near to Taxim Square
The hotel is located just one minute away from busy Taxim place and the long and large pedestrian area around it, which makes it a great place to stay for shopping and enjoying the nightlife in this busy and lively area. The rooms are somewhat small, but clean, tidy and nicely decorated. One of our rooms had a faint smell of drainage, which came from the hallway. The request to relocate was promptly fulfilled, which was good because the odor was persistent throughout the week we've stayed there. It was a bit unsettling at first to learn that most floors are below ground level (and our room was 4 levels below ground) because we feared we might live in a vault, but this is because the hotel is located at the side of a hill, so our rooms did have natural daylight. Breakfast was Turkish local style. What was a bit disappointing was the fact that use of the hotel sauna was not included - but subject to a relatively steep fee.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2013
6.7
Bueno
Sherif de Egipto
Habitación estándar doble o twin
7 noches en diciembre de 2012
Location & rooms hotel is conveniently”
Rooms hotel Compared to other hotels in Istanbul
Was a comfortable stay because it is very close to Istiklal street full of shops and restaurants and everything you need as it is also close to Taksim Square and all buses and Ground metro
Escrito el 13 enero 2013