Reservar ahora: Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel

Opiniones de Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel

Excelente
Basado en 137 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.8
Un 93 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (137)Opiniones de Booking.com (1209)
8.8
Excelente
Basado en 137 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.2
Servicios8.2
Ubicación9.3
Servicios9.1
Calidad-precio8.4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Luxury con cama extragrande
Junior Suite - 1 Cama King
Suite Windsor
Classic Queen
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 56 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.6
Excepcional
Carol de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Luxury con cama extragrande
1 noche en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Great location on Queens Street .We were due to board cruise and only 5 minutes walk to the port. Had a luxury king room. Very pleased with the room. Dining room was OK nothing brilliant but very handy.
Escrito el 10 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
fatima de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Superior extragrande
2 noches en enero de 2018
Great for everything ”
Only room is small. Remaining wonderful i recommended
Escrito el 06 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Prakash de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Classic extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
great stay with lovely hotel friendly staff”
best hotel i stay..get free upgrades room...100% recommend .tq agoda
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2017
4.8
Clarence de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Superior extragrande
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Aceptable”
Cold and reactive service
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
RYAN de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Gatsby-like interiors in the heart of AKL”
As stated, very 1920s vibe. Rooms are kinda smallish for the price but location is quite central. It’s near a pick-up point for the airport bus too.
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jasmine de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff, beautiful decor and superb location.”
When I arrived at the Hotel Grand Windsor, our room wasn't quite available yet and the reception offered a couple of complimentary drinks at the restaurant. Staff are very professional and also friendly - the room is really gorgeous and well-maintained. You also don't hear the noise from the street at all, which makes for excellent sleep at night. I would certainly come back again. The breakfast is cooked-to-order, alongside the good continental spread.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Karen de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Superior extragrande
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Very convenient in the city centre”
This newly renovated hotel is really grand with the style of decor and the location is very convenient in the centre of Auckland.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2017
Hello Karen and thank you very much for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and central location. Wishing you a lovely festive season ahead. Kind regards, Renato.
Respondida el 27 noviembre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
9.2
Excepcional
Reynaldo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
Perfect place to stay in Auckland”
The location of this hotel is just superb. Very near the boardwalk where all the action is. This is on Queen St. where a lot of shops and cafes are located. Staff are very helpful from the concierge to the ones manning the reception area. Breakfast was also excellent, though not too many selection but it worked for me and my wife. Only downside for us was the breakfast box we requested. We already prepaid our breakfast upon booking but we had to leave the hotel at 6 am to join a tour. I requested a day before that we will be leaving early to join a tour and that we will not be able to use the full breakfast meal we paid. They only gave us two pieces of danish pastries and a cup of mixed fruit. Very disappointing coz they could have prepared sandwhiches and put more stuff in the box or converted the value of the buffet breakfast to dinner instead. Points to ponder upon by management.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2017
Hello Reynaldo, Thank you very much for sharing your review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and your visit to Auckland. We also very much appreciate you sharing your comments on the boxed breakfast of which I have shared with the team and we will look into it. Safe and exciting travels ahead! Kind regards, Renato Gualberto General Manager
Respondida el 15 noviembre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
8.8
Excelente
Jenny de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great hotel in a great location”
would definitely stay here again
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2017
Fantastic review Jenny! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Renato.
Respondida el 15 noviembre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
9.6
Excepcional
Marija de Lituania
Viajero solo
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
Great location, rooms are very nicely designed, however, i had misunderstanding with housekeeping, also there was no reception number in the room!
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2017
Hello Marija and thank you very much for sharing your experience. I was told by the team about the miscommunication during your stay and we are truly sorry for the confusion. Nevertheless we do appreciate you sharing this with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Renato
Respondida el 09 noviembre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
9.6
Excepcional
Chris de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
Perfect location being so central. Facilities were excellent as is the total renovation. Female concierge was very welcoming and helpful when the lift was being repaired. Breakfast in the new dining room was superb and it will be a nice ambience once lunch and dinner become available.
Escrito el 16 octubre 2017
Hello Chris and thanks so much for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel particularly the service received from the team. Jo (Concierge lady) is really great and she truly enjoys helping and assisting our guests. Cooke's Restaurant & Bar is now fully open for all meals and we are happy to hear from guests that they are indeed appreciating the food and service from the team. We hope to see you soon and wishing safe travels. Kind regards, Renato.
Show more
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
6.4
Bueno
Ai de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Bueno”
House keeping cud do a better job. Bed sheet dirty, tea cup not wash.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2017
Dear Ai, Thank you for your feedback and my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your review with the team and I am confident this was an one-off oversight from us. Thank you again for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Renato Gualberto General Manager
Respondida el 15 octubre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
9.2
Excepcional
Bruce de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en grupo
Suite Windsor
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Fabulous location, beautifully refurbished”
The staff were fantastic, had a good sense of humor and able to have a laugh with you. They were always happy to accomodate with any requests or questions we had. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean, and very comfortable. Slept well during our stay. We were a party of four, but noticed the room was set up for a party of two. Our requests for extras of everything were very quickly met. The clean on the second day was not the best and only replaced the towels enough for two again, but the service desk was very quick to remedy this with a quick phone call. Only mildly disappointing but in no way detracted from our stay. The apartment was on the top floor facing Queen Street. The noise of a very busy night life did reach us at the top but nothing we couldn't handle, taking into consideration that we were in the heart of it all, right where we wanted to be. Location is excellent! Fort street two doors down, the quay only a few minutes walk away. Your right in the heart of the best restaurants, bars and shopping. Parnell close by, the park above you and ponsonby a 20 minute walk.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2017
Hello Bruce and thanks so much for posting you review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities, not to mention the convenient location close to all the good things that Auckland has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and certainly we have taken onboard your feedback in regards to restocking room amenities accordingly - thanks! Take care and safe travels. Renato
Show more
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
8.0
Excelente
SONYA de Australia
Viajero solo
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
The hotel team members were very helpful from pre-booking to check out (Guru was the person that happened to answer most of my queries - pre and post booking). They answered all of my questions patiently and looked after me very well. As soon as I arrived, I was made to feel at ease and very welcomed. I came from hospitality background, so I usually either feel slightly uncomfortable when being "over-serviced" or miffed when there is a lack of quality service. None of that exists here. No pretentious friendliness; just good proper hospitality. The hotel is finishing the last bits of their renovation, so those who are staying while renovation is still in progress need to be realistic of the occasional construction noises. Having said that, construction seems to be programmed considerately during working hours only. The room that I stayed in, Superior Queen, was beautifully renovated and very clean. Love the delicate touches from the selection of bedding and china to how the safe is incorporated nicely into the wardrobe joinery. Will be sure to come and stay again at The Grand Windsor Hotel the next time I am at Auckland. Thank you Renato and team for helping to make my "very overdue pause" a lovely one.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2017
Hello Sonya and apologies for the delay in my response. it is great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms and decoration. Most importantly, I am very happy to hear about Guru and his professionalism in handling your enquiries. He is certainly making a good impression with our guests and I am sure he will appreciate to hear your comments. Thanks again Sonya and please reach out next time you are coming back. We very much look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Renato
Show more
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
6.0
Hui de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Great location ”
Small boutique hotel under going renovation. It's a good location to stay for quick stopover. Room are small but nicely designed. The renovation noises are loud if you are staying in the room in the day and the lifts are still under upgrading. The ride on the lifts can get rather jerky and unpleasant. Perfect location to explore Auckland city and hopefully the hotel will ideal after the renovation completes.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Melanie de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Excepcional”
Quality furnishings, Nespresso coffee!!!, clean, new, modern, comfortable, natural light, quiet, easy check in and check out.... highly recommend!
Escrito el 04 agosto 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Karen de Australia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2017
Renovations are very impressive”
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times were while the lobby was still being renovated, so lots of mess on the ground floor. The rooms that have been finished are very impressive as they have gone for luxurious finishes. My only criticism would be around some of the small finishing touches that are missing, such as nowhere to put soap or shampoo in the shower, except on the floor, or by the handbasin. Staff were helpful and the location is great, right in the middle of Queen St, so within easy walking distance of shops, eating places and the Sky Tower.
Escrito el 28 julio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Sefanaia de Samoa
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2017
Excelente”
Will be even better after renovations
Escrito el 26 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Michelle de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
The newly renovated rooms are lovely, and a bit different to the usual which makes it extra nice. The room was beautifully clean, and the bathroom was lovely. the staff were so friendly and helpful. The only downside which is not the hotels fault at all, is the room we were in was close to a nightclub which was rather noisy until late into the am. otherwise it is a wonderful hotel to stay at.
Escrito el 25 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Phiengpend de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
10 noches en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
Great location, nice room, and excellent service. Even thought the hotel is undergoing renovation, nothing bother us. Would stay here again.
Escrito el 19 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
shizuka de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
1 noche en julio de 2017
Happy stay ”
Great location and the room décor is classic.
Escrito el 19 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
suzanne de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite - 1 Cama King
3 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
Need a blanket, couldn't work the heater, a couple of lights out
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Joao de Portugal
Viajero solo
5 noches en septiembre de 2016
Very good location, confortable”
A bit old but very well conserved Good room I found a Portuguese speaking girl at check-in.
Escrito el 30 junio 2017
5.6
Tana de Nueva Zelanda
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Por encima de la media”
Room smelly-Mobilfunk. Carpet water stained. Poorly furnished. TV inadequate. Bathroom inadequate-no bench/shelf space
Escrito el 20 agosto 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
tina de Suiza
Familia con niños mayores
Suite Windsor
1 noche en julio de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Das Hotel ist im Umbau. Lift geht nur bis zur 5. Etage, Gepäck mussten wir selber in den 8. Stock schleppen. Schlafzimmer schön, Badezimmer ohne Abstellflächen, kein Platz für Handtücher und rutschiger Boden. Es liegt mitten in einer Einkaufsstrasse ohne Parkplatz- die Garage liegt 7 min zu Fuss entfernt und man kann kaum anhalten um Gepäck auszuladen. In der Nacht war es zudem bis 01.00 laut mit Autos, Sirenen Polizei und grölenden Menschen.
Escrito el 14 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
heeyong de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Superior grande
1 noche en marzo de 2018
추천합니다 ”
완전 번화가와 인접해있고, 인테리어가 최신식입니다. 침대도 좋았습니다. 뭔가 유럽의 호텔같은 느낌입니다. 갔을때 시트에 뭔가 묻었는데 말하니 바로 교체 해주었습니다.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2018
8.4
Excelente
hyojun de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
1 noche en julio de 2016
가성비 좋음”
위치 좋고, 깔끔함. 하지만 처음에 찾기가 어려울수도 있음
Escrito el 11 julio 2017
8.0
Excelente
Wan-Ching de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Superior extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2018
很棒丶很舒適”
飯店員工很親切,而且還被升等,超讚的!
Escrito el 14 mayo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
NING de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior extragrande
2 noches en enero de 2018
地点好设施也不错”
睡觉很舒服,位置也很好,就是奥克兰没啥玩的
Escrito el 17 marzo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Yang de China
Viaje en pareja
Superior grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
太美了!”
我们在这家住了三晚、酒店很有格调、位置就在LV和Gucci专卖店旁边、员工是英式服务、很周到。房间很豪华有情调、就是位置太中心、周五晚上会比较吵。下次还会选择这里。
Escrito el 23 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Ying de China
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
晚上去到,前台帮忙升级了。没任何缺点,地理位置不错,走路能到各种中餐厅,几分钟到DFO。后悔跨年没定到这里。里面确实很豪华
Escrito el 08 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Yang de China
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
很棒的体验”
酒店风格我非常喜欢、员工非常帅气热情,老公说典型的英式服务。房间升级到了套房、典雅奢华、大床非常舒服!就是酒店在皇后街、由于太热闹要做隔音处理、所以几乎是没有窗户也看不到外面的风景、前两晚很安静的、周五晚上有些吵闹。
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Davina de China
Viajero solo
1 noche en julio de 2017
3星价格5星体验”
首先是装修风格吸引了我,到达之后房间的布置果然没叫我失望,先是住了两晚skycity后果断换了这里,房间干净多了。唯一不足的是晚上街道酒吧有点儿吵。期望改进的地方是停车服务。
Escrito el 12 octubre 2017
Hello Yu and thanks for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and valet parking will be available in the upcoming weeks. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Renato.
Respondida el 16 octubre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
9.6
Excepcional
Ru de China
Viajero solo
Superior extragrande
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
以前总认为日本的酒店精致、干净、整洁。但是这个温莎彻底让我改变了认识。”
干净、整洁、舒适、舒心、方便。
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2017
Dear Ru, thanks for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We wish you safe journeys and hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Renato.
Respondida el 18 septiembre 2017
Hotel Grand Windsor MGallery by Sofitel
10.0
Excepcional
Yu de China
Viaje en pareja
Classic Queen
1 noche en julio de 2017
皇后街上”
温莎酒店很不错哈
Escrito el 20 julio 2017
8.4
Excelente
Tingwei de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2017
Excelente”
房间是新装修好的,风格很喜欢,设施全。还有胶囊咖啡机~都很好,只是屋子里有刚装修完那个味道。
Escrito el 12 julio 2017