Reservar ahora: Hotel San Giorgio & Olimpic

Muy Bueno
Basado en 391 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.3

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (391)Opiniones de Booking.com (1074)
7.3
Muy Bueno
Basado en 391 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.9
Servicios6.2
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.9
Servicios7.7
Calidad-precio7.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Individual
Doble
2 camas
Triple
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 369 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Marut de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Triple
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Near train station, clean and helpful advice from staff”
Good choice if you looking for hotel in Firenze
Escrito el 19 febrero 2016
8.4
Excelente
Joseph de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Very close to SMN and spacious”
The hotel is easy to find. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, even though for the 3 days we stayed in the hotel it was more or less the same. The room is very spacious and looks just like the pictures, with very good heating. The toilet was very clean and tidy. The only down side was that the toilet plumb was not functioning very well. We needed to press a few times to flush properly and it took a while to refill the water-tank. May be it was our room. But overall, my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay very much.
Escrito el 07 febrero 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Chan de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Venice”
Clean, staff, rate
Great but we were not aware of the distance from the train station nor were we given anything but the address it took us two and half hours to find the hotel but was ok when we found!
Escrito el 01 enero 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
saeed de Jordania
Viajero solo
2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2015
.”
.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2015
6.3
Bueno
Thanisorn de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Triple
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Good in location but poor in cleanliness”
Location
Good in location but poor in cleanliness
Escrito el 19 octubre 2015
8.7
Excelente
Casey de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Good Location”
Location, staff, comfort
The staff is very friendly and the room are very comfortable and cozy.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Brittany de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Cute hotel very close to train station”
Location, Cost, Service
This was a cute little hotel very close to the Florence central train station (3-5 min walk). We had a high floor that had a balcony with a table and chairs to sit out on. I would stay in this hotel again. The service was great and the breakfast was one of the better breakfasts that we had the entire time in Italy. It is really easy to get everywhere around florence on foot from this hotel and there is also a little shopping/vendor area close by the hotel. There are some amazing restaurants close by and it is only about a 10-15 min walk to the river.
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2015
8.0
Excelente
Desy de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Near train station SMN and clean and spacious”
Near train station SMN and clean and spacious
I have low expectation of this hotel turn up this hotel is nice, comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast has little choice though, but I find it is still ok for 3 days staying. The staff are also helpful. Wifi is only on the ground floor and 1st floor. Sometime difficult when I want to check my schedule for my trip.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2015
8.0
Excelente
Chuen de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Comfortable Stay with helpful staff ”
Location only
The location was excellent. Staff for my 1st night was really helpful as I had delayed baggages. He even let me use the lobby phone to make my calls for free. 2nd Night staff simply asked me to go back to my room to make the calls there (even though the calls would take so long because of the long waiting time from airport - thus adding more to phone bills). Breakfast was okay.
Escrito el 19 julio 2015
5.7
Ryan de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
2 noches en julio de 2015
Reasonable Price but Not exceptional”
Location. Price. Mart and Laundry Access
the Hotel located in near station and easy to access every sightseeing place. but little bit dirty and little bit old fashioned style hotel. and one big mistake is I made a reservation double bed but they provide twin. I had complained but its treatment was so bed.
Escrito el 15 julio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Ching de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Doble
2 noches en julio de 2015
Good Stay:)”
Clean, big and convenient to the train station
The room was big and toilet was clean. It was convenient to walk around in the city and the staff was nice:)
Escrito el 08 julio 2015
6.0
Chiqui de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Individual
2 noches en enero de 2015
Great location”
location, location, location
hotel is very old and you can really see that from the exterior to the mattress, to the chairs and tables. But the location is great, walking distance from the train station.
Escrito el 04 julio 2015
6.3
Bueno
Georgina de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Triple
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Location”
Location
There is nothing much about this hotel except the location and I love the coziness of the fireplace at the main lobby. The hotel should remove the Olimpic coz we almost thought we went to the wrong hotel as the name is stated as Hotel San Giorgio without the Olimpic.
Escrito el 26 junio 2015
6.7
Bueno
Kian de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2015
5 to 10 mins walk from Florence train station”
Near to train station
One of the staff there is very helpful. Very near to the train station and to other sightseeing locations in Florence.
Escrito el 08 junio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Anindya de India
Viaje en pareja
Doble
2 noches en abril de 2015
Very very nice hotel”
Location, Room and Staff
The hotel is about 5 minutes walking from the main railway station. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They got us booked on the best Tuscany day tour we could have expected. The breakfast spread could have been a bit better. The rooms are colonial and big, very nice for the excellent price.
Escrito el 03 junio 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
katherine de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Doble
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Great service”
Fast & great service, accomodating staff, great location
We were actually transferred to hotel rex (their other hotel) since we arrived early - 7:30am fr vienna. We are 6 pax with huge luggages and since they dont have space we got transferred to hotel rex and checked in early for free! It was great service! We were able to take shower coming fr the night train. Wasnt able to see the rooms in san giorgio but i guess it's just the same with hotel rex. They cleaned our room everyday. It was good. We were accomodated by Paolo upon chk in and he was helpful. We was waiting for us at the door fr san giorgio. I also recommeded the guy who transferred us to rex tho i didnt get his name. In hotel rex, i find Rocco enthusiastic & very helpful! Overall it was a great experience.
Escrito el 24 mayo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Dimitar de Bulgaria
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en abril de 2015
review ”
location
very good
Escrito el 04 mayo 2015
6.7
Bueno
Soravis de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Doble
2 noches en abril de 2015
Good location”
Good location, staff and food
Internet signal is very poor, not available in room. Toilet is too dirty
Escrito el 03 mayo 2015
5.7
Soravis de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Triple
2 noches en abril de 2015
Very old hotel”
Location, Good staff and food
It was ok, Internet is not available in room. The toilet a bit smelly
Escrito el 03 mayo 2015
5.3
Sum de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
2 camas
3 noches en abril de 2014
Room condition was not good. Old furniture & deco”
Only location
The location is a plus point. Room condition was dark and with old furniture. Not quite sure with the window on whether it lockable or not. Will not come back again.
Escrito el 29 abril 2015
8.0
Excelente
Aunnujh de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Doble
2 noches en abril de 2015
Good location”
Good location, tired room but clean
Very good location but tired room.
Escrito el 20 abril 2015
9.3
Excepcional
KIT de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Triple
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Convenient location next to train station”
It's just 5mins walk next to train station and you can walk around the main sightseeing spot. Staff is very helpful and nice.
It was lovely and I am happy to chooses this hotel
Escrito el 14 abril 2015
7.3
Muy Bueno
Havard de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Doble
8 noches en febrero de 2015
Good location”
Location, staff and free sugar candy.
Stayed here for 8 nights. It is located near the train station, so very easy to travel around. Hop on/off bus stop is also around the corner. The staff is always kind. Breakfast is very slim, but I guess you can't expect more from a 3-star hotel. Would recommend this hotel if you want a cheap place to stay during holiday in Firenze.
Escrito el 06 abril 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Khanh de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Good location, Good Food near by and comnfy.”
Good location, Good Food near by and comnfy.
Good location, Good Food near by and comnfy.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2015
6.0
ace de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Individual
2 noches en marzo de 2015
good location”
location, front desk staff, homey lobby
it was ok. breakfast was okay but starts at 7;30 am, quite late for early travellers. location was 5-minute walk from the train terminal. the room's A/C was not functioning very well. the TVs location was not very convenient.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Everton de Brasil
Viaje en grupo
Cuádruple
2 noches en febrero de 2015
great location”
location, staffs
great location, just 5 minutes from Firenze main station, friendly staffs and conformable room, just wifi quality not so good.. but on the end was fine everton
Escrito el 10 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Kevin de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Doble
3 noches en febrero de 2015
Nice hotel”
Location, staff, rooms
It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay
Escrito el 05 marzo 2015
4.7
Seow de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en febrero de 2015
A nightmare”
I could only say the location was great.
It was really a nightmare during my stay. First of all, the heater was really noisy when it was operating. Second, the shower head was really so dirty which you can see there are a lot of white patches on it and shower bar isn't working at all. The shower head keeps dropping. The bathtub water trap is also badly rusty. Thirdly, the bed had this old blanket, which makes me feel so itchy on my back. I seriously wonder if they did wash it. Fourth, the bed side lamp is not working too. Fifth, the wardrobe door looks like, it's gonna collapse anytime soon. I would advice to pay slightly more for a better hotel.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
Adrian de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en febrero de 2015
average stay ”
location location location
The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the Firenze Santa Maria Novelle station. The hotel is old but clean. The WIFI is only available in the lobby.
Escrito el 11 febrero 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
WILLIE de Singapur
Viajero solo
Triple
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Good location value for money ”
location, value for money, service
near to train station, good location, walkable distance to city center and attractions
Escrito el 06 febrero 2015
8.0
Excelente
Curtis de Suiza
Familia con niños pequeños
Cuádruple
2 noches en enero de 2015
small but clean”
location, staff friendliness, room size
good
Escrito el 04 enero 2015
5.7
Puong de Malasia
Viajero solo
2 camas
4 noches en diciembre de 2014
Location, location, location”
Hotel is located 5 minutes away from Main train and bus terminals. 5 minutes walk to the Duomo and other main attractions. Price is reasonable.
Overall it was ok as we travelled out of Florence most of the time. The room is of reasonable size and clean. Shower area is very small. Location is the main reason for selecting this hotel.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Benjamin de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Great location! ”
Location, Size of room, Cleanliness
Hotel San Giorgio & Olimpic is conveniently located- it is a short 5 minutes walk from the main train station, and a ~10 minutes walk away from all the key attractions/ shopping district. On our second last day in Florence, we discovered that if you were to turn right upon exiting the hotel, you will reach the "Chinatown" of Florence, which has a couple of eateries serving cheap Chinese food (fried rice, beef noodles, meat skewers, dumplings, etc). Overall, we would recommend this place simply because of its excellent location.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Cheng de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Good location and friendly staff”
Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
The hotel is very close to Firenze S. M. Novella train station. Very friendly staff and fast check-in. The Mercato Centrale is just minutes away left side of the hotel. There are plenty of stalls outside Mercato Centrale. Most of the attractions are within walking distance.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Weng de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Helpful staff”
Location, good breakfast and good customer service
This hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the Florence train station. It has a beautiful lobby with a fire place for the guests. Many useful information can be found from the brochures in the lobby or sharing between travellers. The staff are helpful. They remember your name and your room number even if you stayed for a night. The toilet flush noise was very loud and irritating.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Oi de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Great location for value”
Location, value for money
Short distance from train station, 5-10mins. Value for money but hotel rooms are dated and small. However, good enough just to stop for recharge and move on to explore the city.
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Oi de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Great location but dated room”
Location, Value for money, accommodating staffs
We did not have much problem locating the hotel after we exit from the train station, with help with the tourist info office nearby, all was a breeze. Hotel is barely 10mins away from station and pretty much centralise to most of the sights. Was given a walking map of about 30mins to cover most of the basilica till the old bridge and back. Going to Piazza Michaelangelo was easy by bus as well outside the train station. Only disappointment was the wifi was nil if you get the 'inside' rooms, and when queried, we were asked politely to use the free wifi at the lobby area?! Rooms were dated and small but just enough for you to rest, take a shower and recharge. Nothing to shout about except for the value for money with its strategic location!
Escrito el 24 noviembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Man de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Good services”
Nice service, prime location, nice food around
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
HIU de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2014
Very nice stay in this beautiful city”
location, room, staff
It turns out to be a pleasant surprise. The hotel looks old but the room is clean and spacious enough. Location is great, very near to station. Staff was nice. It worth the money. There is no wifi in the room but I love the nice warm wifi area in lobby.
Escrito el 15 noviembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Sangrung de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Triple
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Very close to centre of transportation”
centre of transportation, easy to walk to anywhere,
No Wifi in room Wash room not convenient
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
SHAR de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Lovely hotel room & Great location”
Close to attractions, Value for money
We stayed at a double room (room no. 377). We checked the floor plan and other double rooms seem to be small but our room is spacious and clean. And the room price was cheap. The best thing is it is right in the city center and close to Duomo and most other attractions. City sightseeing bus stop and train station is 2-3mins walk. So almost everything else is great about this hotel, except the hotel staff who are rude, not responsive or just not interested in whatever you are asking.. but we have same experiences of customer service throughout our trip in Italy (all hotels we stay, restaurants, and even police when we were pickpocketed) and you wonder it might just be their standard customer service in Italy...
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Husain de Bahréin
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Friendly staff, very helpful location is good andr”
Staff. Location
It was a pleasant stay
Escrito el 31 octubre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Kok de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Triple
3 noches en octubre de 2014
Uneventful stay”
comfort, location
Reasonable.. on the last night, the rain short circuited the room and we had to change room. Fortunately, a bigger room was given. Hotel room wifi non-existent or very weak except at lobby or 5th floor extension.
Escrito el 27 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Ronald de Australia
Viajero solo
Individual
3 noches en octubre de 2014
Well located and value for money”
Location, staff
The stay was pleasant. The location is great if you are travelling by train from the main train station. The room was clean, and the breakfast ok. However, in Florence, I hadn't planned to spend much time in the hotel room so I wanted a good location. Good value for money, and the staff are very nice and do everything to make yoyr stay pleasant. I'd certainly come back.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Jose de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Individual
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Helpful staff.”
5 min walk from train terminal.
Great! but I wish there's english channel on the cable TV.
Escrito el 24 octubre 2014
6.0
See de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Doble
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Only location”
Location of hotel is close to train station (~5-10mins walk)
Overall below expectation given its current rating online. Only good point is the location, ie being close to the train station. The wifi is close to non-existent in the room. The water was weak making it very difficult to use the shower. The breakfast is better if you went to a nearby café. Probably better to stay in another hotel and not ruin your stay in Florence.
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2014
6.7
Bueno
Ezen de Singapur
Viajero solo
2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Good location but old hotel”
Good location, simple hotel
It was 5 mins away from the train station. It was near the shopping street too. Very good location. There's a lift provided for heavy luggage. The wifi wasn't working very well in our room. The room was abit old and cupboard was quite errie. You can heard very clearly what next door is doing or people walking pass. Other than that , is fine
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Kim de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Triple
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Small but adequate ”
Good location
Small triple room. Bathroom was small and the sheets were dirty on arrival. However, it was very close to the train station which was useful & also close to the duomo & great restaurants. Breakfast was simple (no eggs, only bread, ham, cheese & cereal). Great coffee!
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
6.7
Bueno
Yang de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Doble
2 noches en julio de 2014
Good location”
Good location
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2014
6.0
Elayne de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Only if you have budget constraint”
Near train station, very affordable, easy to find
The room is very small and rundown but very affordable. For one night stay, it may be a good choice if you have budget constraint. Hotel us near to shopping streets. It is just few minutes away from train station. In fact, just cross 2 streets from hotel, you will be able to reach train station.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2014