Reservar ahora: Hotel Vertigo

Muy Bueno
Basado en 106 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.5

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (106)Opiniones de Booking.com (259)
7.5
Muy Bueno
Basado en 106 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.2
Servicios5.8
Ubicación7.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.0
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio7.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Español
Italiano
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Salón Vertigo
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
Executive King Vertigo
Vertigo estándar grande
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 100 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7.3
Muy Bueno
Jeffrey de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
3 noches en enero de 2015
I Know What You Did Last Summer”
Comfortable room, fun decoration, good location
Very good!
Escrito el 21 enero 2015
8.0
Excelente
Susan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
no frills but decent for the money”
clealiness, close to food/bars, helpful staff
Staff was pleasant though understaffed at height of check in (3-4 p.m.). Older hotel so small bath and old style wall heater. Very decent basic place to stay, affordable in very expensive city.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2014
6.7
Bueno
Jose de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
3 noches en marzo de 2014
Pleasant”
Location, staff, beds
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
2 noches en junio de 2014
A solid three-start hotel”
Clean, comfortable, convenient
I've stayed here several times before, and it's a good choice for business travelers or for people on vacation trying to stay within a relatively reasonable budget. The bed and pillows could both be a little better (the mattress is a bit saggy in the middle and the pillows are cheap-ish kind that sort of hurt my neck), but overall, the room is clean and comfortable. Wifi is free, too.
Escrito el 29 junio 2014
5.0
Edward de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Vertigo estándar grande
6 noches en junio de 2014
Comfortable cool and convenient”
Cool decor, friendly staff, short walk downtown
Very enjoyable.
Escrito el 20 junio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Sim de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
7 noches en mayo de 2014
Great hotel”
Good location, Good service & Good security
It was a pleasant stay with Hotel Vertigo, especially when staff Christina was around. SHe is very friendly & helpful unlike some other staffs. Location is also quite convivence not too far to the shopping areas. Near to Cable car stop as well. This hotel is also next to a cheap mini-mart that open till late night.
Escrito el 16 junio 2014
8.3
Excelente
Henry de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
2 noches en mayo de 2014
good”
customer service, location, decor
Escrito el 07 junio 2014
6.3
Bueno
ANGELIA de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Good stay, good room, nice design ”
Clean, new, 15 mins walk to union square. Got good breakfast shops around the neighbourhood
It was ok, nice boutique hotel but located in a quiet area.
Escrito el 27 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
ANGELIA de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Nice boutique hotel, very nice”
nice design, nice lobby, clean room
The room and the toilets are nice and new, the only bad things were the room walls are too thin. We could heard all the conversations from the room next to us, until we had to knock on the walls few times to ask them to keep quiet.
Escrito el 25 mayo 2014
5.7
Andrea de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Cozy”
Cozy, Friendly staff, free tea and coffee in the lobby
hotel was very inconveniently located, Not near the cable nor any public transport
Escrito el 24 mayo 2014
5.3
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Vertigo estándar grande
4 noches en marzo de 2014
Mostly good.”
Location
I've stayed here a few times, and it's been hit or miss. It was fine this time, but nothing special. I really, really wish they had some sort of breakfast option. Also, the beds always seem worn out to me. They sag in the middle and it hurts my back.
Escrito el 21 mayo 2014
9.0
Excepcional
naga de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Price vs value: it's super wonderful! Recommended!”
Excellent location, clean and excellent room, and a good price.
Everything is wonderful. Very highly recommended!
Escrito el 19 mayo 2014
8.3
Excelente
Kathleen de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Good Location and Very Accommodating Staff”
Location, Staff and Size of the rooms
Escrito el 13 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Frank de Alemania
Viajero solo
Executive King Vertigo
6 noches en abril de 2014
Nice City Hotel (no own bar or restaurant)”
Room very clean and well maintained, staff very helpful
Escrito el 13 mayo 2014
10.0
Excepcional
hua de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
1 noche en marzo de 2014
comfortable and good”
comfortable and good
comfortable and good
Escrito el 21 abril 2014
8.3
Excelente
Ferdinand de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
staff are very friendy”
rooms, staff, internet
well for starters, the room is great, view of the road is also good. staffs are very friendly and room service is great. internet connection are also given for free
Escrito el 23 febrero 2014
5.3
james de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Vertigo estándar grande
2 noches en enero de 2014
Average size clean room”
clean, good bed, close to where i need to be.
This hotel is a little funky, room was ok but the TV was terrible( no channels & bad reception), staff tried to be friendly. This hotel is only a value if you can get a good price on it.
Escrito el 08 enero 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
cesare de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Hotel Vertigo”
position quiet clean
Greater. Than we expected!! Super quiet room and street
Escrito el 01 enero 2014
6.7
Bueno
Fang de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
7 noches en diciembre de 2013
overall it is good.”
clean, close to downtown
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Stephanie de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
comfortable”
style, comfort, uniqueness
Great! Although the room smelled like smoke when we checked in. Beautiful design.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Eddie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Vertigo estándar grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Hitchcock's Vertigo playing in the lobby!”
Union Square neighborhood, freshened design, good price
We stayed one night to see a show at a local theater. It is a city hotel and there are plenty of convenient late night bars and pizza pubs in the area if you need them.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Cho de Malasia
Viajero solo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Nice Room”
Room, Location, Service
It was good, with a very comfortable room and central location
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
4 noches en noviembre de 2013
Kind of overpriced for what you get”
Design, big size of room, clean
Firstly, I requested early check-in, which wasn't honored. I arrived around 11:30AM and wasn't able to check-in until around 2:30PM. I had to wait around the lobby in the meantime. The staff was quite unfriendly during the whole ordeal. One person even warned me to "keep an eye on my bags," which is the initial point that I realized the hotel's location is a little grittier than what I expected when I looked at it on the map. Anyway, the room was fine. The beds were decent enough, though the mattress was sort of soft and saggy. There was a very weird smell in the room that came and went during our stay. Overall, I just expected more for my money, and I didn't get it.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Reiner de Alemania
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2013
Great value and great movie history”
Great location not too far from the tram lines and city center. Restaurants and convenience stores in the area. Movie history from the Hitchcock thriller Vertigo.
Our stay was for the night prior to a small group tour, so we just needed the one night there. The reception staff were friendly and the room clean and good size. We went out for the evening and basically just slept there. Nice bathroom too. Unfortunately we were double charged as we had prepaid our stay. This was however fixed by our credit card company.
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Eric de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
4 noches en noviembre de 2013
Very nice for my short stay.”
Cleanliness, internet, fitness center.
It was nice. Nothing too fancy, but met my every need.
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Bhavik de India
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
4 noches en octubre de 2013
Decent budget hotel close tod Downtown”
Clean, fast Internet access, near to restaurants
Good location as downtown and chinatown are close. Parking charges are a little high and takes a while to get ur car back.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Francis de India
Viajero solo
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
4 noches en julio de 2013
Decent budget hotel close tod Downtown”
Well renovated, nice staff
This nicely renovated hotel is about a 20-minute walk from Downtown, the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
lee de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2013
Relax And Fun”
Clean, fast Internet access, near to restaurants
Escrito el 25 junio 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Prash de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
2 noches en junio de 2013
Center location and unique design hotel”
Location, design and customer service
Excellent due to the location and accessibility of the facilities.
Escrito el 23 junio 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
gareth de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff”
Good staff, helpful and friendly. Good location. Free wifi! Vertigo film history
Escrito el 11 junio 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Rachel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
1 noche en abril de 2013
Nice clean room!”
Design location cleanliness
We only stated one night but it was a perfect location for our last night. 10 min walk to union sq
Escrito el 26 abril 2013
10.0
Excepcional
WAN de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
2 noches en enero de 2013
great hotel with good hospitality”
close to emnities, nice hotel and will recommmend to friends
Escrito el 23 abril 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
chew de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
4 noches en abril de 2013
Good stay”
Clean, Location, value for money
Escrito el 09 abril 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
Wenny de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
3 noches en agosto de 2012
Very nice and centrally located ”
Fast wifi connection, clean bathroom and nice room
Escrito el 28 marzo 2013
6.7
Bueno
William de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
2 noches en marzo de 2013
Nice city hotel on a budget”
Attentive staff, fun design, clean and comfortable room
Escrito el 21 marzo 2013
4.0
Sam de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Its was 'ok' but expected a better experience. ”
Decent location, basic room and not much else.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Wayne de Singapur
Viajero solo
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
3 noches en febrero de 2013
good location but rooms a bit too cold”
comfortable bed
lovely location with just 15mins walk to the strip. rooms tend to get too cold though
Escrito el 04 marzo 2013
10.0
Excepcional
agnes de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
4 noches en enero de 2013
a boutique hotel with a grat service staff”
located at dowbtown
it"s very near to the union square they got abig and clean room
Escrito el 16 febrero 2013
9.3
Excepcional
james de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
2 camas dobles
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Boutique hotel with lots of character ”
Location is great, staff friendly and helpful, rooms very comfortable
We were travelling with our grandchildren, two young boys, just before Christmas. The staff were very friendly, helpful and patient with all our activity. We'd stayed there previously, several years ago and similarly felt pleased with our reception. The beds are comfortable and the rooms very clean.
Escrito el 14 enero 2013
6.0
Craig de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Conviently located to city centre”
great location, atmospheric room
Overall a great place to stay although the front of desk staff can be tempromental and difficult-don't expect a an early check in. When treated with kindness most of the staff were frindly and helpful. The room was taseful, excentric and unusual. The greatestb assest was the convient location to the city centre- ashort bus ride away
Escrito el 09 enero 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
JingQiao de China
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
4 noches en diciembre de 2012
nice hotel”
lovely
short walk from union square, around 10 mints, but the stuff was really nice, but the room was really small
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Eddie de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
4 noches en noviembre de 2012
Cozy hotel with helpful staff”
Free WIFI, Free gym, nice room, good location, friendly people
A nice cozy hotel a few blocks away from union square... Has free Wifi and Gym room is nice and clean... Lots of coffee shops a few steps away of the hotel
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2012
4.7
YEONHWA de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
5 noches en noviembre de 2012
Shabby hotel ”
Surrounded with nice cafes
I chose this hotel because many people here found it easy to walk around near Union Square thanks to the hotel's good location. However, I would not recommend this hotel, nor come back for next visit. Staffs were unfriendly and seemed to be forced to do customer services. Upon check-in I was accomodated on the 5th floor, the room couldn't filter the noise from the neighbor room, I could hear what people say through a partition which seemed to divide the one huge room to 2 for extention, it was terrible. Windows were really shabby and it's hard to open and close. Location? There are other hotels which have better location at similar level of room rate and Sutter Street is quite a few blocks away from Powel station. The bathtub had a plumbing issue and the interior doesn't look good as they do in the photos. This is what I've experienced at this hotel, so it's up to you guys to decide. Good luck folks.
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Janet de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en octubre de 2012
standard hotel clean room in central location ”
central location in San Francisco
the hotel had a parking garage near the hotel was convenient could walk to many places
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Luyin de Australia
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Great hotel highly recommended!”
Large rooms, great facility has everything u need and very funky design!! Service is great too!!
Loved our stay there, great hotel! Room was much bigger than I expected and service was great. They even have a iPhone decking station which makes charging our iPhones much easier. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2012
6.3
Bueno
Fawn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Nice Hotel but noisy street”
Bed is very comfortable!!! Good size room w/fridge
We were in town supporting a friend who was running the Women's Nike Marathon. Given the rates that weekend, the hotel was a great find. Even though it is located a few blocks from Union Square, I liked where the hotel was situated. I felt like I was a local. The room size was surprisingly big; modern and clean in decor and equipped with a room fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable; my friends and I had a hard time getting out of bed! Although, there was a restaurant in the hotel, I loved that they provided coffee downstairs in the morning; gotta have my first cup of joe in the morning!The only complaint would be that they need to upgrade the windows to muffle some of the street noise. Even though we are in the city, it can get very loud; I was awaken a few times every night by car/truck traffic and people screaming (probably drunkards).
Escrito el 25 octubre 2012
6.3
Bueno
Dan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive King Vertigo
3 noches en octubre de 2012
Nice rooms but very hot”
Decent clean room, fridge and comfortable beds
we stayed in october and were surprised how hot it was. the rooms did not have air con and the windows only opened a small amount. i would recommend this hotel for a winter and spring stay but would certainly think twice about the summer time
Escrito el 15 octubre 2012
6.0
Michelle de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
3 noches en septiembre de 2012
Reasonable price but small rooms”
the hotel provides essential things needed for travelling, rooms are clean and deco is interesting
The location is slightly far from downturn areas but within walking distance to Union Square and Cable Cars lines. No need to walk up a hill to get to this hotel. But the bathroom is quite run down, the water pressure for the shower is too weak in my opinion. Otherwise, still a decent hotel to stay.
Escrito el 08 octubre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Jgor de Italia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Deluxe Vertigo
2 noches en octubre de 2012
very nice hotel”
perfect location
hotel vertigo is really very good located: it is situated a few steps away from union square; not more than 10 minutes walking. the property is very very nice and it has been recently renovated; modern style with comfortable and clean rooms. all the staff is very kind, helpful and professional. i strongly recommend it: good value for money.
Escrito el 08 octubre 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Lisa-Marie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Executive King Vertigo
5 noches en agosto de 2012
Comfortable good size rooms”
Big rooms, comfy bed, good location, modern sleek interior
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vertigo. The manager was really helpful. The rooms were a decent size with modern interior and comfortable beds. There's free wifi that works fine. Located just above the Tenderloin, the area is safe as long as you keep to Sutter street and north of Sutter. It is a bit of a walk to Union Square and Chinatown but if you don't mind a walk the location is pretty central. There is a bus that goes all the way down Van Ness Street to Fishermans wharf which we found really convenient. There's a laundry mat two doors down & a delicious sandwich shop next door.
Escrito el 08 octubre 2012