Reservar ahora: Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Opiniones de Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Excelente
Basado en 156 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.2
Un 84 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (156)Opiniones de Booking.com (5050)
8.2
Excelente
Basado en 156 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.2
Servicios8.3
Ubicación9.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.1
Servicios8.2
Calidad-precio7.4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
Deutsch
Norsk
más
Tipo de habitación
Executive con vistas al mar
Habitación estándar doble
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
Habitación estándar familiar
Ordenar por
Mostrando 136 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
Gill de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en junio de 2016
My stay”
Had a wonderful stay, staff always helpful and a great choice of food for breakfast.
Escrito el 25 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Allen de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en junio de 2016
22nd June”
The room was far too hot and the AC was too loud and very ineffective to reduce the temperature
Escrito el 25 junio 2016
5.6
Renee de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en junio de 2016
Average hotel, not 8 out of 10”
The hotel room was ok - not great, not terrible. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, the room not the most clean and updated, and the Windows would not open even though the AC seemed to be set at a temperature we could not control.
Escrito el 17 junio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Michael de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
1 noche en junio de 2016
Good hotel - ideal location”
This is a lovely hotel which is in a fantastic location in Brighton. Close to the pier and lanes shopping. Evening meal available was good value for money with a set price menu. If you want to go somewhere else for food then you have a huge choice within easy reach of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very varied and all was fresh and tasty.
Escrito el 14 junio 2016
6.0
PHILIP de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
1 noche en junio de 2016
Best thing about this hotel is the location + swimming pool + sauna ”
Overpriced for what you get. Reception don't answer the phones. Minibar was completely empty upon arrival not even a bottle of water on a hot day. tv remote didn't work. Beds was of a good standard, the shower is lousy for a 4* star. the location of the hotel on the seafront and the swimming pool, sauna and steam is the best part of this hotel. Overpriced for what you actually get. Parking also costs £23 per day in the car park below the hotel
Escrito el 10 junio 2016
8.8
Excelente
Jason de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Excellent ”
Great room with lovely view. Quiet and comfortable
Escrito el 12 mayo 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Linda de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2016
Overnight stay to meet friend.”
Nice enough hotel so will return
Escrito el 27 abril 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Kevin de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2016
Holiday”
Totally loved it. Will return if in Brighton
Escrito el 04 abril 2016
6.7
Bueno
Brian de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
Over-rated in Brighton”
1. staff friendliness 2. breakfast menu 3. location
The Waterfront Hotel is a dreary 1970's building with unimaginative interiors that are badly planned. The car park was extra but no mention of this when I booked. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast menu suited my taste but lacked any international preferences. Wifi was free but was insecure so connecting via VPN was frustrated by my firewall. Location very good for access to Brighton's main visitor attractions. I would rate the building as 3* and not really suitable for business travellers.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Sandra de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Best location”
Location, views, rooms
Fantastic as usual, very friendly check in, great room, beautifully serviced. Only one small niggle breakfast staff on the first morning were unfriendly. But this seemed esolved by the second morning.
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Andre de Suiza
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
3 noches en septiembre de 2015
wonderful days at the beach”
Excellent location, spacious rooms with big beds, quiet
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
jacquelyn de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en junio de 2015
Weekend in brighton”
Hotel staff and location
Escrito el 30 junio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Ruth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en junio de 2015
Central Location”
Location, food and friendly staff
The stay was very good but the only criticism was that the hotel room was very basic, no tissues, cold bathroom that had no heated towel rail, very few hangars in the wardrobe. Apart from that a nice hotel
Escrito el 29 junio 2015
8.0
Excelente
Vanessa de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en junio de 2015
Thistle”
Location location location
Pleasant.
Escrito el 29 junio 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
rendy de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble
3 noches en junio de 2015
good location”
nice view,clean,
ok
Escrito el 22 junio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Carol de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en mayo de 2015
Large rooms, great location”
room size, location, lobby
Very happy overall. Would stay again
Escrito el 26 mayo 2015
6.0
Steven de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en abril de 2015
Great Location, Ok place, poor service”
Location, Location, Location
We booked this Hotel as the photos showing the vestibule center of the Hotel looks bright and nice. But the actual Hotel was dark and old and falling apart. We paid a lot for a one-night stay when we could have got a better Hotel with breakfast included for less. We had to pay extra for Breakfast and when we asked for Cappuccino they charged us extra for that too. For the money we paid the breakfast was standard, nothing special, we should have had a nicer breakfast outside for the price. The location is great, right on the seafront and in the middle of City Center by the Laines. Despite the location and the nice set-up of the vestibule in the middle, the place is a bit rough around the edges and staff are non-attentive, they all seem a bit jaded. While I remember it, I also had to pay extra for parking. All in all a luke-warm experience
Escrito el 23 abril 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Sally de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
1 noche en febrero de 2015
Nice & Goods, to be worth of value.”
Near Brighton collage, convenient and clear
Escrito el 03 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Ryan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en enero de 2015
Very Happy”
Location, Cleanliness, Room
Very pleased with our stay, nice friendly staff, great location and good standard of cleanliness. The only negative I can give is that the pool is too small for the amount of guests the hotel has, also a factor with lockers. Overall very please and would stay again.
Escrito el 04 febrero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
angela de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en enero de 2015
Birthday trip”
Location, bar, pool
Excellent hotel in a good location for the seafront and town. Really enjoyable staff made all the better by the attentive staff
Escrito el 14 enero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
MOHAMAD de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive con vistas al mar
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
beach front holiday”
location infront sea view, good service and very secure
Our family are very enjoyable and we wll come back to stay at Thistle Hotel Brighton again
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
Vincent de Francia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Nice place”
emplacement, spa
Really good
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Rebecca de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Fab nights stay ”
Sea view, Rebecca on reception was lovely and room was perfect for our needs.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Adrian de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
1 noche en julio de 2014
Good, solid hotel with great location”
Cleanliness, food, staff performance
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2014
10.0
Excepcional
MAGGIE de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en octubre de 2014
review”
cleanliness, friendly staff, and good room service
It was wounderfull
Escrito el 25 octubre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Brent de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Fab hotel”
.
Escrito el 06 octubre 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Anne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
Central to everything”
Great location. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Very friendly staff especially the Doorman /Porter who helped us with some queries and made us feel welcome!
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Matthew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Superb”
Staff, facilities and location.
I had asked for a special room as it was mine and my wife's wedding anniversary. We were greeted with a card , chocolates and a hand written card from the manager! We were also a room with a sea view. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and gave us advice on a great place to have breakfast. All in all I believe that the thistle hotel has got it right when it comes to customer service and I thank you so much for a lovely stay and making our wedding anniversary special.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2014
4.0
Paul de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Review thistle Brighton Hotel”
Reception Staff, Catering and comfort of room
Bed for boys in their room took over 24 hours for this to happen even though this was requested immediately, there had to be a further four requests made before this was done on the following day. The website is quite misleading in terms of parking, should explain that parking not always easy, staff seem to be fed up with the problem also.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Santina de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
2 noches en agosto de 2014
I had a great time and would stay there again.”
The staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and exceedingly comfortable. The location was just what I wanted right next to the pier/ cinema/ lanes/ night life and town but also hidden
My stay was delightful at the thistle. I always choose this hotel when I visit. I also the the fact the have a pool and gym. The beds are massive and comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. They also provide any empty fridge and complementary coffee/tea and biscuits which came in handy for me and my partner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is located next to everything literally but also hidden so great for quietness after a long day or night out.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
SHUK de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
8 noches en agosto de 2014
Reasonably good”
Good location, friendly people. Reasonable price
Comfortable
Escrito el 29 agosto 2014
6.0
Ahmed de Egipto
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Average”
POOL , TEAM , location
nice to stay there but it's just average
Escrito el 20 agosto 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Roy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
Nice central hotwel in Brighton”
Good room size.
Escrito el 29 julio 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Miles de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
Miles's family stay”
Staff very nice and helpful.Hotel was very clean.Gym/pool facilities excellent. Great location
Very relaxing and enjoyable. The location of the hotel was in the middle of everything. Great breakfast and food. Staff very friendly.
Escrito el 27 julio 2014
8.7
Excelente
Beverley de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en junio de 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable”
Staff, location and bar facilities
Very good. Only thing was a constant humming all night which we put down to next doors air con running all night
Escrito el 30 junio 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Stephen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en junio de 2014
Very pleasant,very enjoyable,good customer service”
Location Friendliness Picturesque
Very nice, room was clean. Breakfast was divine. Stone throw away from the town centre
Escrito el 30 junio 2014
4.3
della de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en junio de 2014
Comfortable mini break ”
Bathroom horrible needs updating. Rooms need an uodate.price doesn't refect what you recieve
Great staff esp reception.good location. Comfortable but not plush.
Escrito el 22 junio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Souraya de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Well located with friendly service but overpriced”
Very well located; Good sized room; Friendly staff.
The Thistle is a perfectly comfortable hotel, which is extremely well located in the city centre, right on the sea front, near Brighton Pier and the Lanes (independent shops). It's a big corporate hotel, so not particularly charming, but the staff are friendly and it's convenient. Over-priced for what you get, but that could be because we stayed on the weekend of Brighton Arts Festival.
Escrito el 26 mayo 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Yuen de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Brighton is a good place for relax. ”
Thistle is closed to the beach, and restaurants.
Overall a great hotel, with location ideally facing to the beach. Nice scene from the hotel room window - very relaxing have a bottle of wine facing to the window. Staff are quite helpful and nice.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2014
8.0
Excelente
paul de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Very good beach hotel”
Excellent location
The hotel located next to beach with good sea-view. It is walking distance to main streets with lots of restaurants and shopping area.
Escrito el 14 mayo 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Aad de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
2 noches en marzo de 2014
superb hotel...best in Brighton!...super staff.”
luxury, clean, friendly staff
we visit Brighton 3/4 times a year THIS IS THE HOTEL
Escrito el 03 abril 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Gino de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en marzo de 2014
nice confortable stay”
staff, location, big lounge area
Thistle hotel is in an excellent location, opposite to the beach and next to the town, but luckily it was not noisy. Staff were always very friendly and attentive and always happy to help. Bed was massive, room was clean, bathroom was definitely showing signs of aging though.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2014
2.7
Robert de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en febrero de 2014
Awfull”
None
Escrito el 19 febrero 2014
5.0
Tracy de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar familiar
1 noche en enero de 2014
Stressful”
Getting home and leaving
Loud music playing when I did get to sleep a loud alarm went of that woke me and my daugther in the middle of the night told reception when handed in keys she never listed and just took keys would not stay her again
Escrito el 30 enero 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Matt de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive con vistas al mar
2 noches en enero de 2014
Lovely, relaxing weekend”
Central to shops, pubs overlooking the sea and nice and clean
Nice, relaxing hotel with a lovely central atrium containing bars and seating. Nice room overlooking the sea. The rear entrance of the hotel opens out directly onto the Lanes, which is excellent!!!
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
5.7
Richard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
Noisy and over priced. 4 star prices not 4 star”
location of car park and centre of town.
Noisy and cigarette smoke. Police were called to evict people from next door on drug related offences as advised by hotel staff.
Escrito el 13 enero 2014
8.0
Excelente
Peter de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive con vistas al mar
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Thistle ia a fine hotel, but Agoda is a pain.”
Location, breakfast, the staff.
Very good, but the rooms with a sea view are on a main road and subject to late night noise. This is not the case at the rear of the hotel.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Yin de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
6 noches en agosto de 2013
Good”
Nice view, clean rooms and good service. Overall very nice.
Escrito el 26 agosto 2013
8.3
Excelente
Stefan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Very pleasant.”
Location, cleanliness, neutral decor.
Very pleasant hotel. Not very comfortable pillows. Half hour wait for parking space in hotel allocated space, they have 50 spaces in the adjoining multi storey car park.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Julie de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble con vistas al mar
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Great location, fantastic hotel.”
Location, great view, helpful staff
Excellent stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Really close to the Pier, opposite the beach. Ask for a room high up as Sat / Fri as there is a nightclub opposite with a boom/ boom you can hear. Helpful staff, nice swimming pool for kids. Excellent location for all the shops.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013