Reservar ahora: Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 932 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.8
Un 96 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (932)Opiniones de Booking.com (1594)
8.8
Excelente
Basado en 932 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.5
Servicios8.7
Ubicación7.3
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.3
Servicios9.4
Calidad-precio8.9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Doble Superior - No fumadores
Twin Executive - No fumadores
Habitación Premium EN
Executive triple
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 558 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.6
Excepcional
CHI de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive triple
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Nice 5 star hotel”
Nice 5 star hotel, although breakfast not much food provide, it's tasty.
Escrito el 11 marzo 2018
9.2
Excepcional
de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Executive triple
5 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Nice
Escrito el 17 febrero 2018
8.8
Excelente
Chao-Chueh de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Executive quad
2 noches en enero de 2018
High CP value”
Everything is fine!
Escrito el 02 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Chin-Ni de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive triple
1 noche en enero de 2018
Glamorous good old time!”
We enjoyed this hotel very much as it provided us with the old glamour we were looking for: spacious everything—including the lobby/ lounge area. Our room was very comfortable, too. The breakfast was very nice, too. We had the buffet one.
Escrito el 30 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
HAJIN de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium EN
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
A very happy trip”
The location is a little out of the center of the city but it is easy to get around by bus or taxi. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely like to stay again on my next trip.
Escrito el 29 enero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Eugenia de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Executive quad
4 noches en enero de 2018
Beautiful hotel, with gorgeous staff and lovely spaces. Some English speaking TV please.”
It is a little out of the way of the city and you'll need to taxi or the courtesy bus to get to places. Nice food available at the buffet but it would be good to change the menu up perhaps with a greater focus on hot food in winter. The staff were gorgeous and very helpful.
Escrito el 26 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Paula de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
5 noches en enero de 2018
Loved this hotel.”
Great hotel- super clean spacious rooms with lovely staff -many who spoke English. Location within easy walking distance to Imperial palace and Nijo castle plus very convenient shuttle to Karuma Oike station. Trains from here to Kyoto station or easy walk to Nishiki market and shopping precinct. Great breakfasts and an in room Matcha tea making kit to have your own tea ceremony. Location worked beautifully for our family as minimarts and restaurants a few minutes walk away too. If coming into Kyoto station for the first time follow taxi signs and around A$20 for taxi to hotel (outside peak)
Escrito el 20 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
HELENE de Nueva Caledonia
Viajero de negocios
Executive triple
5 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Very nice hotel quite and relaxing.
Escrito el 19 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Saw de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excepcional”
A nice well kept hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The location is not that good but the hotel facilities and staff more than makes up for it.
Escrito el 11 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Renee de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Executive quad
4 noches en enero de 2018
Favourite hotel during our holiday”
Beautiful hotel: gracious & friendly staff, delicious b’fast (both Western/Japanese) comfortable beds & excellent shuttle to pick up/drop off from train station inc. Trips during stay. Bathroom featured deep bath & a large range of toiletries to relax after sight seeing. Quad room was spacious for 2 adults/2 teens & has table with 2 chairs. Hotel bar inviting ambience to relax. Can’t fault this hotel
Escrito el 10 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Lokesh de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Luxury doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Surely the best hotel in the area”
Staff was so friendly and hotel was clean and convenient
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
3.6
Noriko de Japón
Familia con niños mayores
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en enero de 2018
Aceptable”
The room was not nice because I could see only a building. The staff was not so kind when I told this.
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Min-Wee de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Best hotel I have stayed in Japan!”
I was so pleasantly surprised by my stay in Kyoto Brighton Hotel. My room was spacious and well furnished. I couldn’t have asked for more. Although the hotel’s location is rather inaccessible, this is offset by the frequent and punctual free shuttle services the hotel provides for their guests. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kyoto
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
JOHN de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Very Elegant”
Great hotel. Nice and clean. Not a lot of english but enough. A little far from Kyoto Station.
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
WENDY de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
Very clean and comfortable”
My family of 5 had a great time! It was a very comfortable and clean hotel and we look forward to going back to the hotel every evening as we love the fact that the Exec Quad room can accommodate all 5 of us. And my kids love the huge bathtub!
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Art de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Executive quad
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
KYOTO”
Great care was obvious with the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff were super helpful from check in to check out. English language was no issue as most of the staff spoke english. Parking was also available and it's free. Shuttle bus service to the train station a plus. Breakfast buffet was available and delicious. Overall our 3-night stay was enjoyable. Thanks a million Brighton!!!
Escrito el 02 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Kimo de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Executive quad
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
Very pleasant stay”
Quite helpful staff, good English, high end facilities. Very close to the Kyoto Imperial Palace, be sure to plan for the tour.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Shin de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
best
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Shin de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en octubre de 2017
100”
good
Escrito el 30 octubre 2017
6.4
Bueno
Peter de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Luxury doble
5 noches en octubre de 2017
Spacious clean very comfortable ”
Great hotel but is along way from city shops or trains however there is a free shuttle to a train station dinning is expensive so eat in town before you head back for the evening also stock up on snacks also no English tv on cnn Brilliant breakfast bacon included get breakfast included
Escrito el 22 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Lev de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
One of the best hotels I visited”
The service is great, almost telepathic. Everything you need. The rooms are great, very clean, with lots of extras. There is a shuttle bus every 20 min to the best traffic spot in the city. And the food is unbelievable. While the breakfasts are simply good, the evening buffet includes dishes like foie gras on saffron rice. Unbelievable and very affordable! My wife was trying to find faults for 4 days, and found none!
Escrito el 14 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Javier de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Luxury doble
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
Everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, the room and service were excellent. Highly recommende”
We stayed in the hotel for our honey moon. We are very happy with our election, the breakfeasts, both japanese and continental, were delicious. Very romantic hotel and the staff was very friendly.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Delightful!”
We have nothing bad to say except it would have been nice to have a fitness room (even something small with tread mill, elliptical, and free weights would be sufficient) and it would be nice to have a pillow option. We appreciated the 1) efficient, helpful and meticulous housekeeping staff; 2) the delicious food (highly recommend the dinner buffet with all you can eat Wagyu beef); 3) welcoming check-in staff, where our luggage was gracefully taken and brought to our rooms; 4) location...rated as "good" because a taxi or shuttle is needed to get to the main train stations, but the shuttle was clean and always on time; and 5) comfortable room, with amazing attention to detail. Delightful!
Escrito el 28 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en agosto de 2017
A delightful experience.”
The reception was friendly and welcoming. The housekeeping staff was incredibly fast, efficient, and gave excellent attention to detail. We would recommend the dinner buffet-delicious and a great value for all you can eat Wagyu beef. The location is a bit far from the main area, but close to the palace and the shuttle brings you to a main station every 20 minutes. We took a taxi to the Kyoto station (going to Shin Kobe with luggage) and it was really easy. The only two issues were that 1) the bed was a bit hard for our taste, but the room was very comfortable; and 2) there was no fitness room.
Escrito el 25 agosto 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
HON de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Twin Superior - No fumadores
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Good value of money compared with others”
Too less in house facilities such as hot spring, sauna, massages service, etc.
Escrito el 20 agosto 2017
4.8
Mohamed de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Security ”
The house keeping stole my sunglasses in the room 432 and they refuse to bring the management to investigate. They don't speak English
Escrito el 15 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Keiko de Japón
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
4 noches en agosto de 2017
Nice Japanese hotel!”
clean, nice staffs, good location(we can visit some small shrines) Matcha service at our room was wonderful to feel Kyoto atmosphere.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Yu de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en julio de 2017
good hotel with shuttle bus to the city center”
the hotel is nice and quiet, but lack of facilities e.g. no swimming pool. my friend lost her pair of glasses and the house keeping just said couldn't find them. location wise, the hotel is not near to city center, but luckily the hotel do provide free shuttle bus connect to city center. The Teppanyaki is worth of recommendation, very nice and not expensive,
Escrito el 10 agosto 2017
8.8
Excelente
Helen de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Executive quad
4 noches en julio de 2017
Superb hotel, enjoyed our stay”
Welcoming and helpful staff, spacious room with much appreciated tea making facilities and a luxurious bathroom. Price we paid through a deal on Agoda for the room and breakfast was excellent value for such a superbly appointed hotel. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Only slight drawbacks were: located a bit of a way out of central Kyoto (in residential area, so at least quiet, and short walk from Royal Palace Gardens, but about 10 min walk to underground station and restaurants), and I understand they used to have a swimming pool but that is closed now - a pool would have made a delightful stay even better! But we would love to visit again and can not fault the attentiveness of the staff. Useful complimentary shuttle bus runs to an underground station from morning till about 9pm or so, and taxis always on standby in hotel forecourt.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Edson de Brasil
Familia con niños mayores
Executive triple
3 noches en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
Very comfortable. Good price.
Escrito el 01 agosto 2017
8.0
Excelente
MANJULA de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium EN
2 noches en julio de 2017
Nice hotel”
A bit away from shopping and restaurants but near to some nice temples and shrines. Decent breakfast and friendly staff.
Escrito el 31 julio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Saori de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
4 noches en julio de 2017
We really enjoyed staying this hotel. ”
The shuttle bus was very useful. Staffs were polite and friendly. Room was very clean. Just one things inconvenient that was no shops around so it was difficult to eat out around hotel. The buffet restaurant in the hotel value was good but staffs needs better hospitality. I didn't understand the menu they didn't explain well. But this hotel is definitely one of my favourite. Very nice hotel.
Escrito el 29 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Seenithamby de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
2 noches en julio de 2017
Good”
Shuttle Bus available
Escrito el 27 julio 2017
7.2
Muy Bueno
Angelo de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Quiet location, friendly staff ”
The hotel was clean, rooms were well appointed and staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. The location was in a quiet part of Kyoto but still very central and easy to get to all the main sites. We would come here again.
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
2.8
Danny de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en junio de 2017
The worst five-stars hotel on earth”
No any facilities included, terrible attitude of treating clients, dusty carpet and extremely expensive breakfast. How can you call yourself a FIVE-STARS HOTEL?? I won't recommand any one to book.
Escrito el 14 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Huang de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
2 noches en junio de 2017
95”
Good
Escrito el 06 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Sera de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Luxury doble
1 noche en junio de 2017
Good location good service ”
Nice hotel, clean and big room. Very good service. Good Restaurant and excellent food
Escrito el 02 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
HANG de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Executive triple
1 noche en junio de 2017
Nice hotel”
little far from central districts. nice breakfast staff is nice
Escrito el 22 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Erica de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Executive quad
3 noches en junio de 2017
Our stay at Brighton was fantastic. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are very nice.”
Mrs. Jones in the concierge gave us excellent advice as to how to visit Kyoto and how to navigate the city.
Escrito el 19 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Kevin de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive quad
4 noches en mayo de 2017
Excellent stay”
Hotel was a bit out of the way but the room and service was impeccable. Beds were extremely comfortable and room was very spacious by Japanese standards. Wonderful bathtub.
Escrito el 18 junio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Maria de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Executive quad
1 noche en junio de 2017
Excelente”
The shuttle was super convenient and the staff were really really helpful!
Escrito el 18 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Celina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble de lujo en esquina - No fumadores
4 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
I am very happy with the decision to stay at Kyoto Brighton. The property and room were very modern and clean. The service, at all levels, were helpful and sincere...from room service, restaurant/bar, front desk, concierge. I gave four stars for location, but honestly, it really depends on individual preference. We were a little too far from the downtown area to walk, so it wasn't as easy to run out for a quick coffee or snack. However, the location does allow for more privacy and maintains the atmosphere of old Kyoto a bit more than the downtown area, which was, ultimately, more important for us. The property is definitely walking distance from the Kyoto Imperial Palace and several different subway stations.
Escrito el 16 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Jin de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium EN
2 noches en junio de 2017
Great hotel for a reasonable price.”
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the very practical lay out with the wash basin separate from the WC and the Bathroom with the bathtub separate from the WC.
Escrito el 12 junio 2017
8.8
Excelente
Jessica de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Allocated on Arrival
2 noches en junio de 2017
Nice hotel”
The out side of the hotel looks old but the inside looks OK, the location is kind of far away from the subway station, however; they provide free shuttle to and from the nearby subway station in which you can transfer to different lines or JR train. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in a deluxe triple room. The room is spacious and very clean. Housekeeping service everyday, however, bed sheets are not being Changed everyday unless you reaquested. The front desk staffs are very helpful. In general, this is a nice hotel with reasonable price.
Escrito el 10 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
LIU de China
Viajero de negocios
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2017
Good experience”
Everything is good except the position, but you can take shuttle bus.
Escrito el 07 junio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Lusha de China
Familia con niños mayores
Executive triple
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Very nice hotel”
Clean, fancy, big room! Fantastic hotel.staff.
Escrito el 04 junio 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Jahangir de Bangladesh
Familia con niños mayores
Executive triple
2 noches en abril de 2017
Quiet location”
Peaceful area. Near the Imperial Palace. Nothing else interesting around the area. Helpful and friendly staff.
Escrito el 29 mayo 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Dylan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Impressed ”
Wonderful hotel, very high end. Quiet neighbourhood but still not hard to get around. 5 star
Escrito el 28 mayo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Anne de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Stately Hotel with exceptional staff”
Rooms are very generously proportioned and bathroom is huge for a Japanese hotel. Only a small thing, but the bathroom products were very high quality. A bit further out of town than I usually stay, but there is a free shuttle bus that operates every 20 minutes.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Elgin de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Executive - No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Extraordinary hotel”
With comparison to big names, i am sure Brighton surpasses all expectations, hands down. 1) checked in and was welcomed by lobby greeters and the front desk lady was extremely well versed in intoducing the hotel and its surrounding attractions, with an English accent. 2) proximity to the main attraction, Sento and imperial palace. Though no close stations or subways, the hotel provides free return shuttle service to the city station, which was a 7mins comfortable mini bus service. 3) hotel decor and design is very elegant, rooms are extremely spacious with comparisons to japan hotel room sizes. The room us well fitted with a big bath and surprise surprise, they provide bath salts! As the hotel has a 29 years history, i am sure they just had their recent facelift. 4) lastly, a very big thank you for the kind service from housekeeping staff Nishida for the kind thoughts. Reason was i had difficulty disposing kids diapers and it was realised immediately abeit the stench ;) the problem was resolved with an airtight bin sent to the room the following day without me asking for help. A card was left to ensure everything was in place. Kudos to initiatives from staff of Brighton!
Escrito el 20 mayo 2017