Reservar ahora: Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 1981 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.8
/
10
Un 98 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Valoraciones de huéspedes sobre Opiniones de Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Valoración total
8.8
Excelente
Basado en 2837 opiniones
9.4Estado/limpieza del hotel
9.3Confort y calidad de la habitación
9.3Servicios
Opiniones de Agoda (1981)Opiniones de Booking.com (855)
Valorado a través de Agoda8.8
/
10
Excelente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.5
Servicios8.8
Ubicación7.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.3
Servicios9.4
Calidad-precio9.0
Valoración
9+ Excepcional (515)
8-9 Excelente (219)
7-8 Muy bueno (158)
6-7 Bueno (39)
<6 Por debajo de las expectativas (25)
Momento del año
Mar - May (225)
Jun - Ago (278)
Sep - Nov (230)
Dic - Feb (223)
Todos los viajeros (1981)
Todos los tipos de habitación
Todos los idiomas

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 956 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.3
Excelente
Eduardo de España
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
4 noches en septiembre de 2014

Excelente Hotel”

Habitaciones espaciosas, Staff eficiente , Limpieza

Estuvimos 5 dias en Kyoto , y el hotel ofrece todo lo que se necesita para conocer la ciudad. Quiza la ubicacion no sea la mejor, pero el hotel tiene un servicio de Shuttles que te deja en el centro de Kyoto para ir en metro a donde quieras. Habitaciones espaciosas y todo muy limpio y ordenado. Recomendable.

Escrito el 01 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Eduardo de España
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en marzo de 2010

Hotel Brighton en Kyoto”

Excelente, habitacion tipo suite, situacion al lado del palacio imperial,
Igual un poco lejano de la zona mas interesante de Kyoto

Excelente hotel, y habitacion, servicio bueno, zona muy tranquila, y si acaso un poco lejos de la zona donde estan los principales monumentos de Kyoto, auqnue se encuentra muy cerca del palacio imperial. Los complementos de la habitacion eran de primera calidad, y amplia en su conjunto de suite. El cheking a partir de las 14 horas hace que no se pueda emplear antes de esa hora lo que hace que si uno llega con maletas etc sea un poco problematico.

Escrito el 05 abril 2010
8.0
Excelente
Julio de Guatemala
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Hermoso hotel. Ubicado algo fuera de area mas comercial. ”

Bello hotel. Habitaciones impecables y grandes. Hotel algo fuera del centro mas activo. No tiene gimnasio o pisicina. Movilizarae a partir de hotel algo mas trabajoso.

Escrito el 02 enero 2019
9.2
Excepcional
LUCIANA de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en octubre de 2019

El personal y la limpieza”

El hotel queda algo alejado del centro, pero tiene muy cerca la estación de subte karasuma que te lleva a la kyoto station, no esta incluida en jrpass, pero el valor es de 260 yenes cada viaje hasta kyoto station. El personal no puede ser más amable, sabemos que es algo general en Japón, pero realmente se esfuerzan mucho por que uno este a gusto.

Escrito el 31 octubre 2019
6.0
Santiago de México
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en septiembre de 2015

Buen hotel, ubicación regular y desayuno malo”

Cuartos, baño y comodidad

La ubicación no es tan buena si buscas estar cerca de la parte tradicional de Kyoto. El staff muy amable. La nota negativa se la lleva el desayuno! Mal buffet de comida occidental

Escrito el 15 septiembre 2015
9.6
Excepcional
chi de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en julio de 2019

Comfortable stay!”

Location is good, close to the imperial palace Shuttle bus to subway station, and actually not quite far from public transportation anyways Price is not cheap but worth the money, out door pool is not available for some reason Good staff!

Escrito el 17 julio 2019
3.2
Enzo de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Twin Executive - No fumadores
2 noches en julio de 2019

Very bad experience ”

If u don’t speak Japanese forget this hotel, this people are not professional. We where in the “ Imperial “ suite and the service was horrible. And the are interested only to taking our money. No No No

Escrito el 21 julio 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Lizette de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Luxury doble ‒ No fumadores
4 noches en mayo de 2019

Excelent Hotel, Specially the Staff!”

My best experience in Japan in terms of service. EVERYTHING that I asked was solved in the best manner! The Reservation Manager was A plus helping to solve an inconvenience that we had. Everybody at the Hotel very educated and especially kind with a smile 24/7. Concierge Service A plus! They help us to find Restaurant, Shows, Photo Studios ( Kimonos), Etc. When you travel you want and you deserve to be treated to have the best experience and in this hotel, they know how to make you feel in love with Japan, especially Kyoto!

Escrito el 21 junio 2019
9.2
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2019

Great hotel option in Kyoto”

Beautiful hotel in a quite neighborhood. Very polite and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quality of breakfast and dinner are excellent, but I wish they had less expensive dining options for family travelers.

Escrito el 06 julio 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Lyndell de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury – No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2019

Photos don’t do it justice!”

Absolutely stunning Hotel Room (Luxury Suite) the photos don’t do it justice. Lovely relaxing bar to unwind and very nice hot cooked breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and very polite. My husband & I would stay here again without hesitation - loved it.

Escrito el 02 julio 2019
7.6
Muy bueno
Gek de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en junio de 2019

Jee from singapore”

We had requested a quiet room away from Elevators. Unfortunately on check in they assigned us a Room just near the Elevators. I went back to reception to request for a change. the Manager Ms. Odajima was very pleasant and helpful. She spoke beautiful English , and immediately checked and reassigned another room for us. Thank you. Their shuttle bus to the town centre was also very pleasant.

Escrito el 27 junio 2019
6.8
Bueno
Charles
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
1 noche en junio de 2019

Not a 5 star Hotel”

This hotel is older and in my opinion not a 5 star hotel. The beds were as hard as the floor. Pajamas were not out for us. Location was a little out of the way. Positive was that were always staged outside the front door. For a 5 star hotel I would expect doormen to open cab doors and doors to the hotel, this didnt happen on multiple occasions.

Escrito el 27 junio 2019
9.2
Excepcional
Vivi de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en julio de 2019

Excepcional”

Very clean hotel, quite neighbourhood and staff was superb

Escrito el 14 julio 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Alice de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en abril de 2019

5-star Luxury Hotel for a bargain!!”

So many perks, I don't know where to begin! First of all, the hotel lobby is beautiful and the rooms all overlook a central courtyard area with a bar/restaurant. They have rooms with multiple beds (up to 4) with a luxurious bathroom with separate showerhead from a full bathtub. They also provide a sample skincare set just in case you didn't bring your own!! But to be 100% honest, I have the say the location is less than ideal. Most of the iconic Kyoto stuff is ~2 miles away, and the nearest train takes a 15 minute walk. Maybe there were buses we could take but we didn't look into it since our schedule was rather tight. The only thing close by is the Imperial Palace, which is just across the street. However, we had to spend quite a bit on cabs to see all the sights in Kyoto.

Escrito el 18 abril 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Yi de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Excepcional”

Clean and spacious. Very comfortable to stay. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Free guest parking is a plus. Bit far from everything, but I really enjoy the walk to downtown on the clean, quiet,traditional Japanese street.

Escrito el 01 abril 2019
8.4
Excelente
wendy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2019

The hotel rooms are spacious. came with pajamas, slippers, tea making set and a spacious bathroom.”

Do expect to walk about 12 minutes to the subway station. There is only stairs at the station closest to the hotel so beware of the stairs if you have big luggages.

Escrito el 07 julio 2019
8.0
Excelente
SANG de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Muy bueno”

Staff attitude was exemplary ; downside of the hotel was that there is no facility (swimming pool, gym, sauna, hot spring bath) available.

Escrito el 04 julio 2019
8.0
Excelente
XUEPEI de China
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en junio de 2019

Better location with kindly staff”

The location is close with Kyoto 御所 and 晴明神社. Kindly staff very helpful to take luggage and room has been upgraded with three nights. Room service is good, but first night found the bed has a spider and whole night tolerating discomfort. The hotel's google map need to be adjusted as we almost got lost. Luckily one Japanese guided us which is right direction.

Escrito el 10 junio 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Suzanne de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
3 noches en junio de 2019

Classy place”

Stayed here with 2 teenaged boys while in Kyoto. The hotel itself is terrific-clean, classy and quiet. Its away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Kyoto which was refreshing after staying in Asakasa for a few days. The room is large and beautiful. They offer a shuttle which we used daily to access the Metro/JR Lines/Subway. There isn’t a laundry on site nor stores within a quick walk to buy water, snacks and the like. We had one at our hotel at Asakasa so we planned ahead. As for reasonably priced food, they offer breakfast on site which we didn’t partake-it had a western menu and we wanted the full Japan experience. We can’t say enough good things about the staff-they were very friendly, helpful and refreshingly respectful/polite. Kyoto is a beautiful city and loved our quick 3 day trip. There are many learnings to share and will be writing the ones I did’t read from any of my research prior to our trip.

Escrito el 05 junio 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Wesley de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2019

Good value and service, high quality room”

Taxis are always available outside, staff were excellent. Rooms were new, immaculate, with new fixtures in bathroom, which was nice with glass walls for a true "wet room" shower and bath. Beds very comfortable. Located fairly close to everything, though not walking distance. About US$10 taxi ride to famous temples etc. Less "local flavor" than a traditional townhouse, but if you want hotel services, this one was great value and the staff were exceptional.

Escrito el 25 febrero 2019
9.2
Excepcional
Jooyeon de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2019

It was a very pleasant stay”

I stayed for 2 nights with family of 4 members. The room was very clean and everything was perfect. It's a little bit remote but if you take taxi as a group of 3 or 4 people, you can enjoy the city more conveniently.

Escrito el 18 febrero 2019
8.4
Excelente
Nenad de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
6 noches en abril de 2019

Excelente”

Very nice hotel with good service. Location is a bit outside the center which was good for us but may need consideration. They do have good communications and an easy shuttle available. Good sized room with 4 real beds for the 4 of us. We got a good deal on the d’aile rate, otherwise it may have been a bit pricy.

Escrito el 26 abril 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Emma
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
4 noches en marzo de 2019

Excepcional”

We enjoyed our stay at Kyoto Brighton hotel; which is very affordable. The room was spacious and accommodated our family of 4. The breakfast was very good. We tried both the traditional Japanese breakfast (boxset) and the American style buffet. The Kyoto Brighton hotel is in a quiet neighborhood close to a couple of subway stops depending on which direction you choose to go. We will definitely stay here again!

Escrito el 30 marzo 2019
8.4
Excelente
Cheuk de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Luxury doble ‒ No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2019

The best breakfast buffet and in-room room service dinning”

Visiting Kyoto Brighton Hotel with my wife and 2-yr old kid. This hotel is a bit remote as it don't located near a railway station, but it was fine for me as I rented a car to visit Kyoto. The hotel is normal as a hotel, with good Japanese style management. No surprise on any areas. Nothing was too excellent, or too bad for us. Just one thing surprise us was their breakfast buffet and in-room room service dinning , both were excellent, in term of food quality and taste.

Escrito el 06 marzo 2019
8.4
Excelente
Jose de México
Viaje en grupo
Twin Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2019

Excelent!”

Service couldn’t be better!!!!!!

Escrito el 20 mayo 2019
8.8
Excelente
W. de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Luxury doble ‒ No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2018

A Gem of old-style Kyoto”

I think this was my 6th or 7th trip to Kyoto, spread over 35 years. Tokyo is a sort of hometown for this American, where I'd studied and traveled for business. Kyoto is lovely, quaint, but can be overwhelming and a bit too touristy. Kyoto Brighton combines a unique, elegant Kyoto style [completely authentic to someone who has studied Japanese language and culture for 4 decades] with modern amenities and modern style. You would feel somewhat removed from the hustle-bustle of Gion or Kyoto Station, but close enough to easily reach out. Walking in any direction from the Brighton will reveal neighborhood charm, good restaurants, a lovely college campus northeast and the Imperial Palace just 3 blocks east. I may have found my home in Kyoto.

Escrito el 04 septiembre 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Yee de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2018

Value for Money”

Super worth considering it’s a five star hotel. Nice environment, location is a bit far but located in a quiet neighborhood, not a big problem for us as we were in a big group using a bus to travel around Kyoto. Food is impressing - both western buffet breakfast & Japanese style breakfast. Liked the food very much! Rooms are nice & clean. Hotel itself is a bit old style but very well maintained. Kudos to the polite & helpful staffs with bright smiles. Staffs at the restaurant during breakfast time were very friendly & polite too. Facility wise, no gym, no swimming pool & no onsen. For us it’s really not a too big deal (although a bit bit disappointing) as we were traveling around Kyoto during day time & only came back to hotel during night time. Beds were comfy. Overall it’s a very good experience staying in Brighton Hotel. Will definitely recommend to others & come back again for another stay in future!

Escrito el 09 julio 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Chin-Ni de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
1 noche en enero de 2018

Glamorous good old time!”

We enjoyed this hotel very much as it provided us with the old glamour we were looking for: spacious everything—including the lobby/ lounge area. Our room was very comfortable, too. The breakfast was very nice, too. We had the buffet one.

Escrito el 30 enero 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Celina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble de lujo en esquina - No fumadores
4 noches en junio de 2017

Excepcional”

I am very happy with the decision to stay at Kyoto Brighton. The property and room were very modern and clean. The service, at all levels, were helpful and sincere...from room service, restaurant/bar, front desk, concierge. I gave four stars for location, but honestly, it really depends on individual preference. We were a little too far from the downtown area to walk, so it wasn't as easy to run out for a quick coffee or snack. However, the location does allow for more privacy and maintains the atmosphere of old Kyoto a bit more than the downtown area, which was, ultimately, more important for us. The property is definitely walking distance from the Kyoto Imperial Palace and several different subway stations.

Escrito el 16 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Anne de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en mayo de 2017

Stately Hotel with exceptional staff”

Rooms are very generously proportioned and bathroom is huge for a Japanese hotel. Only a small thing, but the bathroom products were very high quality. A bit further out of town than I usually stay, but there is a free shuttle bus that operates every 20 minutes.

Escrito el 22 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Elgin de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Executive - No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2017

Extraordinary hotel”

With comparison to big names, i am sure Brighton surpasses all expectations, hands down. 1) checked in and was welcomed by lobby greeters and the front desk lady was extremely well versed in intoducing the hotel and its surrounding attractions, with an English accent. 2) proximity to the main attraction, Sento and imperial palace. Though no close stations or subways, the hotel provides free return shuttle service to the city station, which was a 7mins comfortable mini bus service. 3) hotel decor and design is very elegant, rooms are extremely spacious with comparisons to japan hotel room sizes. The room us well fitted with a big bath and surprise surprise, they provide bath salts! As the hotel has a 29 years history, i am sure they just had their recent facelift. 4) lastly, a very big thank you for the kind service from housekeeping staff Nishida for the kind thoughts. Reason was i had difficulty disposing kids diapers and it was realised immediately abeit the stench ;) the problem was resolved with an airtight bin sent to the room the following day without me asking for help. A card was left to ensure everything was in place. Kudos to initiatives from staff of Brighton!

Escrito el 20 mayo 2017
8.8
Excelente
PAUL de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble Executive con 2 camas y 1 cama supletoria - no fumadores
4 noches en noviembre de 2016

Understated 5 star Elegance”

Had a marvellous 4 night stay at the Brighton. This truly is a 5 star hotel with impeccable Japanese service and overall standard of room facilities. Yes it is a little bit out of the City Center area but this is easily remedied by the Hotel's regular downtown shuttle service.

Escrito el 10 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
CHUN-YU de Taiwán
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
4 noches en septiembre de 2016

Worth the money”

It's located at suburb but pretty convenient if you're aware of a shuttle bus between the hotel and a subway station every 20 mins from 0810am to 09pm or so. The staff are very kind and fluent in English and are willing to help you with any questions. Though expensive, it's definitely worth the money if you'd like to have a wonderful stay away from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommended.

Escrito el 08 septiembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Thomas de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Luxury doble ‒ No fumadores
3 noches en julio de 2016

Good place in nice location”

Hotel is good and it is just a few walking minutes away from the imperial palace. Bus shuttle to the subway is important, otherwise the hotel would be a bit far off. It is further to tourist places like Sannenzaka or Gion, but the neighborhood is quiet and that is the advantage of the hotel. Housekeeping is great and keeps supply of coffee etc. up.

Escrito el 10 agosto 2016
10.0
Excepcional
DING de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Doble Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2016

Very Nice Hotel”

Service, japanese breakfast, Location

Very nice experience especially the service which do match 5 star standard. The Japanese style breakfast is very good. Location of the hotel is very convient. Overall is a pleasent stay in Brighton Hotel.

Escrito el 15 febrero 2016
8.3
Excelente
Katrina de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Twin Executive - No fumadores
4 noches en septiembre de 2015

Lovely huge rooms ”

Huge room, excellent staff, shuttle bus

We lived our hotel. After being cramped for most of our trip we really enjoyed the large, modern room. It was worth being out of the city a bit to have the space. The staff were very courteous and helpful and being outside the centre wasn't a huge problem because we used the shuttle bus every day. I'd definitely stay here again!

Escrito el 07 octubre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Yin de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Twin Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en agosto de 2015

Fantastic hotel and even more awesome service”

Room size was large for Japanese hotel standard. Very clean and comfortable. The service of the staff is immaculate. Especially their concierge staff. Speak good English and we're extremely helpful!

It was awesome. Very impressed with the immaculate service. Especially the Concierge staff who spoke very good English and we're extremely helpful. They gave good advise from recommending where to eat to how to get to just about anywhere from the hotel. Practically can just travel there with minimal planning and just rely on their good advise.

Escrito el 10 septiembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Richard de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en junio de 2015

luxary hotle with great room”

location, staff, bar

As soon as we arrived got upgraded to best room - balcony and amazing bathroom. staff so helpful and friendly. lovely bar in the evening for snacks. convenient shuttle bus to subway. walking distance to castle

Escrito el 24 junio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
JONG de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
1 noche en marzo de 2015

The best hotel i've ever stayed”

I would rate that lady (work at reception) as the best hotel staff i ever met

Although i just stayed one night at this hotel, but i really have to say that i'm impressed by their service. All the staff they did their good job. I enjoyed my stay at Brighton, same goes to my family! I forgot the name of the lady who can speak good English at the reception counter. I had some issues which i think i've to raise to the management. Immediately my inquiries was attended with nice manner. The hotel offer free shuttle to the nearest subway station which is very convenience. I would definitely come back to this hotel when i'm in Kyoto.

Escrito el 10 junio 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Harris de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
6 noches en diciembre de 2014

Quiet hotel, in quiet location”

Warm staff. Large Room. Quiet location

Quite a hike from the Kyoto station, but near a subway station which was about 10-15 minutes walk. Next to the imperial palace and park, a great bonus. Room was large, clean Bathroom - large, clean, and made taking shower in the winter pleasurable.

Escrito el 16 febrero 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Joanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Twin Executive - No fumadores
2 noches en diciembre de 2014

Large grand Hotel”

the location; the staff; the very large rooms

First of all, the location is fantastic for us. But it may not be for everyone as it is located within walking distance of the imperial palace park and not within the buzz of downtown Kyoto. We like the peace and quiet so it suited us really well. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The concierge spoke perfect English and could direct us to where we wanted to go. The rooms were exceptionally large! It could have housed our entire family of 4 but the hotel regulations prohibited us from staying in the one room. The buffet breakfast was possibly a little disappointing compared with other hotels that we have stayed at. All in all, very good and I do recommend it if you are travelling with your family.

Escrito el 05 enero 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Marjorie de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en octubre de 2014

Beautiful Hotel and near imperial palace”

Lobby, rooms and amazing service

Checkin was efficient. Staff speaks good english and very friendly and accommodating. As late as 2am the concierge helped us locate Kamigoten Ryokan. They even helped us with the Shinkansen schedule and bus schedules. Room was impeccable, great amenities and wonderful location. We will definitely come back and stay here again.

Escrito el 02 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
John de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en octubre de 2014

Amazing Staff but not much support”

located close to palace, friendly staff, nice restaurant

This was my 2nd stay here and since then the rooms have been renovated and they are very nice. Unfortunately we have a very noisy guest above us so we were kept awake so maybe getting a room on the top floor would be good. Consierge staff were amazing and very helpful. Internet is absolutely terrible in the hotel and although the staff tried very hard to help with it the bottom line is it does not work. So if you are in need of the internet forget it here. Food was fabulous in the restaurant. Located very close to the place and there is a shuttle bus from the subway.

Escrito el 30 octubre 2014
8.3
Excelente
Pornchai de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en octubre de 2014

Good choice”

Room comfort, good restaurants, quietness

The room and bath room are in good size and well equipped. It is located out of the central busy area but has plenty space and parking. Local people iuse the function room for wedding ceremony. So guests can ensure the hotel prettyness and quality of food. We ended up having all dinner in the hotel during our stay.

Escrito el 29 octubre 2014
9.3
Excepcional
BEATA de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Doble Superior - No fumadores
4 noches en septiembre de 2014

Great hotel with very competent and friendly staff”

Value for money, staff, location

We were upgraded upon arrival and this was only the beginning of the series of good surprises: spacious room and bathroom, location near the Imperial Palace, bicycles for rent, great coffee in the room and the most competent, friendly staff I have ever seen.

Escrito el 24 septiembre 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Vithawat de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premium EN con 2 camas - No fumadores
1 noche en agosto de 2014

one of the best hotel in KYOTO”

perfect perfect perfect

the rooms are renovated this year (2014) it's all new and clean and worth to stay. staffs were all nice and helpful. it's the real 5 stars hotel in japan. I would definitely come to stay here again next time in kyoto :D

Escrito el 16 agosto 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Wing de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Doble Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en marzo de 2013

comfortable room and exellent service”

wide size for room﹑exellent room sevice、good facilities

The staff are very nice and concern on the need of customer. Although it is located at subway by foot about 5 mins,there is free shuttle bus between subway and hotel. There are some restaurants in hotel.

Escrito el 05 abril 2013
7.2
Muy bueno
Elaine de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Muy bueno”

Breakfast was great. Room is a little old for a 5 Stars hotel. Front desk staffs was friendly, however the porter at the front entrance was not very approachable and unfriendly. I ended up having to carry my on bags exiting the hotel. Location is far from city however they do provide shuttle to city.

Escrito el 10 junio 2019
4.8
mohammad de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
4 noches en abril de 2019

staff information”

they charge me for breakfast without informing us that we should pay, just from the first day they gave us the voucher and mention it is for break fast then last day charge us, even we didn't use all .

Escrito el 28 abril 2019
9.2
Excepcional
Celia de Macao
Viajero de negocios
Doble Superior - No fumadores
3 noches en julio de 2018

Vintage charm”

Kyoto Brighton is distinct in demeanour and comfortable by design. The room was large, with a good bed and generous working area. View is nothing to write home about and the pillows could be fluffier. Good amenities in the room. Large bathroom with separate bathing area. Booked due to location: close to Imperial Palace and Doshisha University. Will definitely come back if I have business in the area.

Escrito el 21 febrero 2019
9.6
Excepcional
지훈
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2019

it was amazing..”

nice trip with neat and calm hotel : Kyoto Brighton hotel. all staffs are amazingly kindly and everything is organized well. i hope to visit again if i have a chance to strongly recommend this hotel to your potential visit. thank you

Escrito el 10 febrero 2019
8.4
Excelente
Mark de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
3 noches en septiembre de 2018

Great”

We were nicely surprised on arrival at this hotel, not what we were expecting in comparison to the other hotels we had stayed at on this trip. Met by friendly and helpful staff and check in was no bother at all. Our room was spacious, clean and more than we expected. Previous hotels in Japan had been tiny in comparison. Kyoto Brighton is only 5 mins or so walk to the Kyoto Imperial Palace and Gardens. There are a few other shrines etc reasonably close but it is a fair way from any where else and a taxi or use of the shuttle bus is strongly recommended. Shuttle Bus only takes you to the nearest Subway station and picks up from same spot. About 2000Y in a taxi from the main Kyoto Train Station. We enjoyed our stay.

Escrito el 06 octubre 2018
9.2
Excepcional
LEONG de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
4 noches en abril de 2019

Excepcional”

very good service. Shuttle bus to downtown shd be to a more central location as the present location is poor

Escrito el 17 abril 2019
6.4
Bueno
Jodi
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premium EN con 2 camas - No fumadores
5 noches en marzo de 2019

Not a great location ”

Room: nice setup with separate small sleeping and dining areas. Beds are small by American standards, and I would not say they are shareable. Mattress is kinda hard, and our room faced the front of the hotel, so we could hear the cars coming in and out. Restaurants: they are expensive, as you would expect. Service is good, and English menus are available. The food is consistently high quality. Service in general: competent, but they do not go out of their way to help. On our first morning at the hotel, when we asked for a place to go have breakfast, the person at the front desk told us there were no places around the hotel and advised us to go to a fast food place that was about a km away. We ultimately found a few coffee places and bakeries around the area, and discovered a Starbucks in the Karasuma Oike subway station, which is right b Location: hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Not many restaurants within walking distance. Nearest subway stop is a 15 min walk away.

Escrito el 28 marzo 2019
9.2
Excepcional
Suhitharan de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2019

Excepcional”

.

Escrito el 23 junio 2019
9.6
Excepcional
yaniv de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Executive - No fumadores
4 noches en mayo de 2019

Excepcional”

The best rooms and breakfast during our trip to Japan. Very welcoming. Great quality overall.

Escrito el 25 mayo 2019
9.2
Excepcional
Sharon de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Spacious room, very clean with breat service”

A little way out of town but overall highly reccomend

Escrito el 09 mayo 2019
8.0
Excelente
Janice de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en abril de 2019

Muy bueno”

J

Escrito el 07 mayo 2019
8.4
Excelente
Katherine de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium EN con 2 camas - No fumadores
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Lovely spot”

Pretty expensive for a small room yet the staff, facilities and food were all superior. If a traveler wants to be close to the Imperial Palace and Nijo easy to get to.

Escrito el 05 mayo 2019
8.4
Excelente
Toshiro de Japón
Familia con niños pequeños
Twin Superior - No fumadores
1 noche en enero de 2019

Good sense and clean room”

The room is new and clean, especially bath room is so nice.

Escrito el 05 enero 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Anucha de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Excepcional”

Staffs were very helpful, Room was very clean and full of amenities

Escrito el 19 diciembre 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Steven de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Luxury doble ‒ No fumadores
4 noches en agosto de 2018

Outstanding”

Kyoto Brighton hotel is a fine establishment. Very elegant and luxurious. Rooms are fantastic. Beds comfortable. Staff are top notch. Fine dining restaurants were amazing. This hotel is the best in Kyoto and I will be staying here again.

Escrito el 11 agosto 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Andrea de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
5 noches en julio de 2018

Loved this hotel! The attention to detail to the room, and the service was exceptional. ”

The shuttle bus to and from the train station was great. Loved that this hotel is located a bit out of town. We got to walk the residential streets and see how the locals live. Here’s a 7 Eleven just down the road if you needs snacks.

Escrito el 10 julio 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Tao de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
6 noches en junio de 2018

Excellent hotel with great facilities and staffs”

We stayed in this hotel for about 6 nights while we visited Kyoto. it's really nice hotel with warming staffs who greet you everyday. the hotel isn't close to metro station, but they provided shuttle which is very convenient and on time. the room is very clean and room service is very good. I will definitely will come back and recommend to my friends.

Escrito el 10 julio 2018
9.2
Excepcional
Gustavo de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
4 noches en junio de 2018

Amazing stay :) ”

Pros: - Shuttle bus to subway station every 20 minutes. - Staff is very friendly and helpful. - Facilities are very good and well maintained - Restaurants are pretty nice but a little expensive Cons: - I would say just the location. It is hard to find restaurants nearby the hotel. Sometimes you want to eat something outside the hotel, but, to do so, you will need to get to a different area in Kyoto to do this. Otherwise you can rely on 7-Eleven just 1 block from the hotel. Cheers, Gus

Escrito el 07 julio 2018
8.8
Excelente
Tay de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive cuádruple – No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff”

I am impress by their staff helpfulness as they give me guidiance to travel to Osaka when earthquake happen. The staff are very polite and friendly too. They even come into the hotel room to guide me personally on all the switches for lighting control. Very good!

Escrito el 19 junio 2018
8.0
Excelente
Fono de Japón
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Executive triple ‒ No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2018

Stayed 3 nights here and it was lovely. Room was just right for the 5 of us.”

Breakfast was just downstairs on our way out for the day. Food was ok. The hot food was below average so lucky the salad bar, cereal and fruits were there. Room service dinner was better. Plenty of taxis available outside if needed but we had a car so did not use them. Free parking was great for us as we were in and out each day. Plenty of helpful staff around.

Escrito el 30 mayo 2018
8.4
Excelente
Steve de Australia
Viajero solo
Twin Executive - No fumadores
3 noches en mayo de 2018

Nice Stay away from the crowds”

A 10 minute walk from the closest station in a quiet suburb. Great premium facilities with amazing staff. The pricing of their Food & beverage is very high. The breakfast buffet was in line with what you would expect from a venue of this standard. The rooms are spacious with great facilities although the beds were quite firm. Overall a very nice hotel the only drawback was the distance from the metro. There is a free shuttle bus and always taxi's waiting if you do not want tobwalk.

Escrito el 30 mayo 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Han de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premium EN con 2 camas - No fumadores
7 noches en mayo de 2018

Very convenient and comfortable hotel with first-class staff”

Good location close to Kyoto Palace and Nijo Castle. Very frequent shuttle bus to Karasuma Oike station where it is easy to access the two subways in Kyoto and Kyoto Station is not far away. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They went out of rain to meet us and carry our luggages when it is raining hard. Provide coffee and Japan tea that we enjoyed every morning. Provide us accurate information about transportation and routes to reach our destination.

Escrito el 18 mayo 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Cindy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Twin Superior - No fumadores
2 noches en marzo de 2018

Great staff, facilities and breakfast”

The western buffet breakfast was excellent, the staff/concierge went above and beyond to help us plan our days, and the hotel was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Oddly, we had a tough time getting back to our hotel using taxis. 3 of the 5 that we used didn't know where the hotel was. One of them dropped us off blocks away and asked us to walk the rest of the way because it was a "one-way street". We finally resorted to pulling up the address in Japanese in order for taxi drivers to know where to take us. Besides that, we were very happy with this hotel.

Escrito el 02 abril 2018
null