Reservar ahora: Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 962 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.4
/
10
Un 92 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Valoraciones de huéspedes sobre Opiniones de Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Valoración total
8.4
Excelente
Basado en 1550 opiniones
8.9Estado/limpieza del hotel
8.9Servicios
8.6Confort y calidad de la habitación
Opiniones de Agoda (962)Opiniones de Booking.com (588)
Valorado a través de Agoda8.4
/
10
Excelente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.9
Servicios8.4
Ubicación7.6
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.4
Servicios8.9
Calidad-precio8.4
Valoración
9+ Excepcional (176)
8-9 Excelente (138)
7-8 Muy bueno (153)
6-7 Bueno (46)
<6 Por debajo de las expectativas (41)
Momento del año
Mar - May (98)
Jun - Ago (173)
Sep - Nov (128)
Dic - Feb (155)
Todos los viajeros (962)
Todos los tipos de habitación
Todos los idiomas

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 554 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.4
Excelente
PATRICIA de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en abril de 2019

Hotel un poco lejos”

Es un hotel que está ubicado en lugar de poco movimiento. Cuenta con un transfer a la estación, pero se corta temprano a la noche Las zonas comunes son muy lindas, muy bien decoradas, no así las habitaciones, por lo menos la que nos toco que tenía muy fea vista y le faltaba actualizar la decoración

Escrito el 12 mayo 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Sergio de Colombia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2018

Excelente hotel”

Ya había venido hace un año, muy buen hotel con un personal muy atento, el concierge TADASHI YOSHIE es de los mejores, sino el mejor, de todos los hoteles en los q he estado, tiene la paciencia para explicar y dibujar con diferentes colores las instrucciones para recorrer kyoto, mil gracias

Escrito el 27 julio 2018
8.3
Excelente
Angel de España
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en mayo de 2011

Excelente servicio, limpieza y muy confortable”

Bar, Servicio, Habitación, Decoración, Situación.

Es muy bonito y relajante, con su estanque en el centro y exteriores. Céntrico, muy bien situado. El servicio es excelente y muy atentos. La habitación estaba muy limpia y con un tamaño más que suficiente.

Escrito el 01 junio 2011
10.0
Excepcional
Irene de España
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en mayo de 2010

todo perfecto”

buena localizacion y servicio impecable
ninguno

Un hotel bonito, centrico, a 5 minutos de una parada de metro (gojo) y caminando de todo el meollo de la ciudad. Nada ruidoso y con camas comodas y habitaciones muy limpia. El personal muy servicial, a nosotros nos pusieron una cuna para nuestro bebe sin problemas y nos dieron todas las facilidades. Tienen un bus que te recoge y te lleva a la estacion de tren gratuitamente.

Escrito el 06 junio 2010
8.3
Excelente
Artur de España
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2009

Hotel de Kyoto”

Hotel espacioso, con varios puntos de Internet, muy atentos en la recepción.
Alejado del metro, desayuno y comidas caro.

Hemos estado muy bien en este hotel. El hotel es muy bonito y agradable. El servicio de recepción y limpieza es muy bueno. Está justo al lado de un gran templo muy interesante. Aunque esta alejado de la red de metro, delante hay una parada de autobús que te lleva a la estación de tren central de la ciudad de Kyoto.

Escrito el 03 septiembre 2009
8.0
Excelente
Tomas de España
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en agosto de 2009

Buen hotel”

Hotel excelente
No hay

El hotel es excelente, tanto en la atención del personal como en sus instalaciones. Las habitaciones son grandes (para tratarse de Japón). Aunque en principio creímos que no está bien comunicado, nada mas lejos de la realidad, pues hay un par o tres de paradas de bus muy cerca. Una de ellas justo delante del Hotel.

Escrito el 24 agosto 2009
8.3
Excelente
FCO de España
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2009

Buen hotel, situación bastante buena”

Hotel de características medio-altas, con un bonito acceso, y decoración más que correcta. Recepción ágil y resolutiva. Habitaciones relativamente amplias. Baños bien equipado. Limpieza correcta.
Algo alejado del centro histórico, pero accesible y bien comunicado. En estos tiempos y en Japón es llamativo que te cobren por el acceso a internet en la habitación.

Buen hotel de tipo intermedio-alto situado a 20 minutos paseando de la estación de Kyoto y a 8-10 minutos de la parada del metro. Vecino a uno de los templos más relevantes de Kyoto. El hall es muy bonito con un patio central que cuenta con una cisterna y una caída de agua. Las habitaciones son correctas, las camas cómoda. Cuenta con caja de seguridad. La limpieza es correcta.

Escrito el 02 agosto 2009
8.3
Excelente
DANIEL de España
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en mayo de 2009

Gran Hotel”

Habitaciones muy amplias (no muy normal en Japón). Buen servicio. Bien localizado. Cerca de uno de los templos mas importantes de Kyoto. Muy limpio y muy buen servicio.
Ninguno. No tuvimos ninguna queja.

Muy recomendable. como un 4 estrellas en España. Muy buen servicio. Taxis a toda hora en la entrada. cerca de un templo importante de kyoto. Un poco caro en lo referente a los menús, pero bastante cercano de otros restaurantes mas accesibles (recomendamos investigar la zona).

Escrito el 23 mayo 2009
6.7
Bueno
FERNANDO de España
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en septiembre de 2010

Buena relación calidad/precio”

Precio e instalaciones comunes, autobus gratuito a la estación
Habitación pequeña. No muy cerca de los lugares de interes

No fue posible conseguir una habitación de no fumador, si bien es cierto que no se solicito con anterioridad. Las habitaciones son pequeñas pero confortables. El hotel dispone de un servicio de autobus gratuito a la estación con salidas cada 15 o 30 minutos y tiene una parada de bus muy cercana. En cualquier caso no esta muy cerca de los lugares de interes. En resumen, la relación calidad/precio es adecuada.

Escrito el 16 septiembre 2010
7.7
Muy bueno
Julio de Perú
Viajero solo
3 noches en mayo de 2009

Hotel Tokyu en Kyoto”

La tranquilidad, la amabilidad e informacion proporcionada por la guia de turismo
En recepcion podrian mejorar su comunicacion en ingles

Creo que fue una buena experiencia el sistema de reserva y la atencion del hotel. Quizas podrian dar mas opciones, adicionales a lo fundamental (templos Budistas) como por ejemplo alquiler de bicicletas para recorrer Kyoto.

Escrito el 30 mayo 2009
9.7
Excepcional
Ignacio de España
Viaje en pareja
Standard Double Room
5 noches en agosto de 2012

Hotel encantador no muy lejos de la estación de Ky”

Las habitaciones son algo pequeñas, algo normal en Japón

Servicio excelente, ubicación buena, pero si tuviera que ir otra vez eligiría uno de los muchos hoteles que están al lado de la estación, que es el centro neurálgico de Kyoto.

Escrito el 20 agosto 2012
7.0
Muy bueno
Jose de España
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en marzo de 2014

Buen hotel, situación un poco alejada del centro”

Tranquilo, limpio, servicio

Sólo estuve una noche, pero el servicio es bueno. Habitaciones amplias para el estándar japonés.

Escrito el 01 abril 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Elise de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2019

Excepcional”

Amazing, we were greeted with great service and it was wonderful throughout our 2 night/ 3 day stay. we were able to drop our luggage off early before check in, leave it after we checked out, and let us borrow a wheelchair for my grandmother for no extra charge. 5/5 stars!

Escrito el 07 julio 2019
10.0
Excepcional
PACHARAPUN de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Nice”

The hotel is very good. Big rooms, clean, full of amenities. Very elegant in japanese style. Excellent the breakfast buffet. Many western choices, sweet and salted things. Free shuttle bus from/to Kyoto station to the Hotel, very convenient. It has been a perfect choice in Kyoto. I really advice this hotel

Escrito el 05 marzo 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Jean de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en febrero de 2019

True Japanese spirit and service overwhelm this traveler”

I had been warned about the utter respect for guest in hotels, the Kotaus the everpresent smiles and the continuous striving to serve and assist. It was all there, from the restaurant to the conciergerie, from the bell desk to the reception... not once was I made less than absolutely welcome. Not on our first nor our second visit several days after the first. Especially the concierge was extremely helpful with our train arrangements from scheduling our Shinkansen to arranging transportation to various sightseeing points on our schedule. And when we left after our stay, the staff at the reception and check-out made us feel like old friends leaving, waving and bowing to the point of it being contagious: how could I not return the respect and honour I was offered in the first place!

Escrito el 13 febrero 2019
10.0
Excepcional
Paul de Australia
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en diciembre de 2018

Best Hotel ”

From the moment I walked in I knew this hotel was special. Beautifully designed and it has a warm comforting atmosphere that relaxes you upon entering. The staff were exceptional and the food was superb. After a long day of sight seeing it was always a delight to return to the hotel. The shuttle bus to the train station made everything easy and accessible. I was sad to leave, it was that great.

Escrito el 28 diciembre 2018
10.0
Excepcional
MEI de Macao
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Excepcional”

Good environment

Escrito el 21 mayo 2019
10.0
Excepcional
MEI de Macao
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Excepcional”

Good environment

Escrito el 21 mayo 2019
8.4
Excelente
Helga de Australia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en marzo de 2016

Nice hotel, shuttle bus to the station”

The hotel, could do with some updating, but it was very clean. It is situated close to one of the major temples, but the main attraction are on the other side of town. Luckily they have a shuttle bus, it just takes more time to get to places.

Escrito el 17 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Cheang de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en noviembre de 2015

Comfortable stay in Kyoto”

frequent shuttle bus to Kyoto Station, comfortable beds, helpful staff.

Enjoyable and comfortable. Frequent shuttle bus to Kyoto station made it easy to access the rest of the city via rail. The hotel should clearly inform travelers they have such a service via email prior to arrival to inform on where to board the shuttle at Kyoto Station.

Escrito el 15 noviembre 2015
10.0
Excepcional
gary de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Premium - No fumadores
1 noche en noviembre de 2015

Beautiful hotel”

Staff, location and comfort

I fist stayed at this hotel thirty years ago and loved it . Now it has just gotten better with time. Beautiful and well maintained the location is great and easy to get around Kyoto. Wonderful staff is helpful and makes me wish to return again and again.

Escrito el 13 noviembre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
piyanuch de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en abril de 2014

Relax and confort”

Shuttle bus service, attentive staff, room

The room is nice and clean. I think our room was just renovated so it was still new. Staff are friendly and efficient. The shuttle service made out stay very convenient and relax. We didn't try their restaurant.

Escrito el 09 mayo 2014
8.3
Excelente
Peter de Australia
Viajero solo
3 noches en noviembre de 2013

Very nice upmarket hotel, large rooms”

room size, modern, decent price

I really enjoyed my stay at the Kyoto Tokyu hotel. The building is very modern and spacious on the inside, almost like a small shopping centre with it's various restaurants and small shops. The rooms are large by western standards which is hard to come by in Japan. All the usual amenities are up to standard, with a comfy bed, clean modern bathroom and large TV. The only downside is no wi-fi in the rooms; ethernet only. This is a very modestly priced hotel for Kyoto, but with the service you might expect from a 5 star hotel.

Escrito el 12 diciembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Idris de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en enero de 2010

Great 3 star hotel”

Personally I think the location is good for exploring Kyoto and the surrounding areas, although I have read other reviews saying just the opposite. The train station and the centre as well as many temples are within easy walking distance (10-15 mins)and there is a bus stop next to the hotel and taxis for short trips are quite cheap anyway. The hotel itself is nice, rooms quite small but not for Japan and they are quite well equipped. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
I didn't find any faults with the hotel. I believe that the restaurant is quite expensive but I never eat in hotels so it didn't make any difference to me.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well priced hotel and who doesn't mind walking a bit to see some of the sights. I have stayed here twice now, once in the summer and once in the winter and paid about 80 euros both times. In the summer I was upgraded to the best twin room which was quite stylish and roomy and this Xmas I stayed in an economy double which was obviously smaller but still a good room.

Escrito el 19 enero 2010
8.4
Excelente
Laura de Australia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en febrero de 2019

Excelente”

We had a great stay overall at the Tokyu. It rained one day and they had complementary umbrellas which was nice. The shuttle is essential as the hotel is not in a touristy area, we had to search a bit to find local places to eat but there is plenty at Kyoto stn. And the handy phone was a great help! We stayed in the bottom of the spectrum room but it was very nice, spacious, comfortable with good ammenities. Hallway on level 6 stinks like stale cigarette smoke but absolutely not an issue inside the room.

Escrito el 21 febrero 2019
8.0
Excelente
Janet de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Premium - No fumadores
2 noches en enero de 2019

Great restaurant ”

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the premier floor. Was a little on the small side but we expect that in Japan. Had access to the executive lounge. Very little to eat but there was wine, beer and soft drinks on offer. As there are no restaurants around the hotel we ate in one of the restaurants and was very impressed with the quality of food we chose. Highly recommended. Parking on site and costs 1200 yen per day.

Escrito el 22 enero 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Rogerio de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Hollywood twin – No fumadores
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Excellent base to explore Kyoto”

This is a very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Although it is located in a quiet area, the free shuttle bus to/from the Kyoto station (less than 10min away) is a big plus. I would recommend staying here.

Escrito el 01 enero 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Cameron de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Excellent. ”

Staff speaks English and were very professional and kind. All the service was exceptional, and the room was spacious and clean. The only “cons” are that it was a little hard to get around Kyoto, but that’s not really the hotel’s fault. They offer a free shuttle service to Kyoto station for guests, so that was a very nice bonus. There is also a small accommodation tax as well, so be prepared for that. There is a major temple about a block away within walking distance. Overall I would stay again if in the area.

Escrito el 24 diciembre 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Patrick de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en abril de 2019

Excepcional”

Good hotel, quite, room comfortable. Free shuttle bus for/from Kyoto gare station and helpful free smartphone.

Escrito el 07 mayo 2019
10.0
Excepcional
PACHARAPUN de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Excellen”

Very good location. Rooms are clean and comfortably sized. Staff understands English

Escrito el 27 febrero 2019
9.6
Excepcional
Ioannis de Grecia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en agosto de 2018

Special accommodation in Kyoto”

I would like to recommend this very special hotel in Kyoto. The location isnt so comfortable, but the facility of shuttle bus to the central station every 15 min make it easy. I will beggin my comment with the breakfast. You have two different options, two different restaurants. One for american and one for Japanese buffet. If you are not Japanese better to choose the American restaurant, because you have the option of Japan corner included. Furthermore, the help from the concierge desk, was very helpful since Mrs Naomi organized us all of our days with excursions and wonderful restaurants.

Escrito el 19 agosto 2018
9.6
Excepcional
Chester de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en mayo de 2018

Excellent concierge”

The concierge was not only able to answer our questions, but based on those questions was able to make suggestions that took us to places and restaurants that we would not have found in guide books. She made our stay a real joy!

Escrito el 28 mayo 2018
9.2
Excepcional
John-Morten de Noruega
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Triple Estándar con acceso al centro de fitness - Para no fumadores - Registro de entrada a las 17:00 y registro de salida a las 10:00
3 noches en julio de 2017

Excellent hotel”

Very nice hotel. Excellent service. Excellent room. Excellent free shuttle to rail st. Only thing to critice is AC in room - a bit too hot for us even on max. Expensive meals as in rest of Kyoto. No pool.

Escrito el 22 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Julie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2017

Fabulous stay”

Very helpful concierge and the shuttle service was convenient, but the view of the peaceful water gardens from the lobby was priceless in creating a warm and comfortable stay within the busy city. Would definitely stay again!!

Escrito el 20 mayo 2017
8.8
Excelente
Thomas de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2016

Large hotel with great service”

Staff are very hospitable and will wait on your every request. Shuttle to Kyoto station is extremely handy for getting a quick ride. A bit of a distance to walk to the local JR station (over 1km and about a 15 minute walk). Room was very spacious, nice bar downstairs. Air conditioning is set for the entire level and was turned up way too high for our stay. Had to have the window open to cool the room, which mean the blind had to be slightly opened as well. Besides this, great experience and recommended!

Escrito el 04 enero 2017
8.8
Excelente
John de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en diciembre de 2016

Enjoyable stay in Kyoto ”

We enjoyed our visit to Kyoto and stay at Tokyu Hotel. It was convenient location with shuttle bus service to Kyoto station every 15 mins. Upon checkout, we left baggage with bell boy service. Staff was very friendly and staff Naomi was very helpful. My daughter misplaced her phone and was able to recover from shuttle bus. We recommend this hotel.

Escrito el 01 enero 2017
6.8
Bueno
Jeffry de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar con 2 camas
3 noches en noviembre de 2016

Ok not great”

The central air cond was set too warm. Was asked to open window instead but not cool enough. There was also a smoker on the non-smoking floor making my stay less pleasant. Shuttle bus is convenient but not as regular as other hotels and the shift ended too early.

Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Jeffrey de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en octubre de 2016

Better after a second try”

The staff was very gracious and gave us an upgraded room after the nonsmoking room we had booked for 4 nights had a very strong cigarette smoke smell. It was smooth sailing after that. The shuttle between the hotel and Kyoto station was very convenient, frequent, and punctual.

Escrito el 20 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Joel de Papúa-Nueva Guinea
Familia con niños pequeños
Triple Estándar - No fumadores
2 noches en agosto de 2016

Comfortable in Kyoto”

Mostly pros. Big thanks to the staff for recovering items I forgot in the room at checkout. They located them six hours after checkout and brought them wrapped in plastic as I was about to board a hotel shuttle bus. Only one thing the hotel should add to rooms: ironing facilities.

Escrito el 15 agosto 2016
7.6
Muy bueno
Andi de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en junio de 2016

Nice hotel”

Location is far from downtown kyoto, near kyoto station. They have shuttle bus to or from kyoto station. Room is large for japan but a little bit old. Concierge staff is kind. They will provide information for you.

Escrito el 03 julio 2016
8.3
Excelente
andrea de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con 2 camas individuales y acceso al centro de fitness - Para no fumadores
5 noches en enero de 2016

kyoto tokyu = ok but nothing special”

shuttle bus to kyoto station every 15 mintues, location and larger rooms

good stay. Shuttle bus is invaluable and saves 20 minute walk to station. Rooms are big for japan. rooms a bit dated but the room size made up for it. There was no free coffee in the rooms which for the price was mean. Staff were friendly. Rooms were very quiet.

Escrito el 18 enero 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ying de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2015

Pleasant stay overall”

Lobby, transport to train station, cleanliness

We traveled to Kyoto over the New Years break for vacation. There are some good points about this hotel: the shuttle bus transport to and from the Kyoto Train station was very convenient; the hotel lobby is nicely designed with a landscaped water garden; the room is clean and comfortable; check-in and check-out was efficient. The bad points include: few dining options exist within walking distance from the hotel; neighborhood lacks character; the staff at the concierge speaks poor english so sometimes it is difficult to communicate about restaurant reservations or sightseeing opportunities.

Escrito el 04 enero 2016
7.7
Muy bueno
Christian de Alemania
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en julio de 2015

Decent hotel”

location is okay, people helpful and friendly

rooms are traditionally small in Japan, so average, very clean as also normal in Japan. The staff was trying very hard, a bit unusual is that you need to go to B1 for the lobby and then from there you can go up your room (not possible from 1st floor). Location is close to the station but slightly inconvenient to center where the action is.

Escrito el 20 julio 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Syn de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2015

The hotel is awesome and relaxing”

The staff are nice and kind. They offer help to us all the time. The massage lady is great, her service is totally worth to pay.

Although we need to walk 15 mins from the kyoto station, the shuttle bus service is convenient and the drivers were helpful when we were carrying luggage. The environment is very comfortable, away from the hustle in the city. There aren't many restaurants near. But you can still find convenient stores near the hotel. People can take the free shuttle bus in JR station. In the hotel room, the room was bigger than we expected, with a 160cm bed and a nice view. The room is clean and tidy, and the hotel offered a branded shampoo and everything for us. If you want to have a relaxing holiday, away from the city noise, I think this hotel is the best choice. I will definitely come and stay in this hotel again! :)

Escrito el 30 junio 2015
6.0
Kam de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2015

Bad design”

Concierge staff was excellent

We were NOT happy with the front door staff at all The check-in lobby is at the basement To get there you need to either take a lift or use the escalator. To get to the lift you need to go down 2 steps. If you have luggage bags this can pose a big problem. No one was available to help us at all. But once you find your way to the check-in lobby the staff were very apologetic and helpful

Escrito el 09 marzo 2015
8.7
Excelente
Chua de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2014

Comfortable room and good service”

Friendly staff. Room is clean. Safety.

The hotel is a little far away from JR Kyoto but they do provide shuttle bus service. Time table can be found on their website. Walkable distance from the station to AEON mall where you can do the shopping and can cab back at less than 1000 yen. I booked a twin room and the room is quite spacious. Toilet is clean and comfortable to use too. Overall, my stay here was great.

Escrito el 12 enero 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Mo de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2014

Staff was incredible and great attention to detail”

Staff, Cleanliness, Restaurants

A free shuttle is provided to and from the Kyoto JR station and was extremely useful. The hotel is located just outside the busy areas, but was only a short taxi drive to downtown Kyoto. There are also bus and subway stands just around the corner. There is an Amazing water feature that is in the centre of the hotel, with fine dining restaurants located around the hotel. Its probably more like a "business" style hotel, but their attention to detail and cleanliness was unmatched.

Escrito el 12 enero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Adam de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2014

A very nice hotel”

The hotel is in a good spot for the sightseeing I wanted to do. It was very clean and the staff was very alert and tried to help me as much as possible.

The hotel was very wonderful. The staff did a great job treating us special even though their English isn't fluent (it is good enough to have a conversation with them). It was nice that they had a shuttle to the main train station in Kyoto. When we went sight seeing, they helped give us a route to view the nearest location. When we left, they showed us how to get to our next location including the train routes. Unfortunately, we didn't get to try the food at the hotel.

Escrito el 13 febrero 2014
4.3
Catherina de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
3 noches en abril de 2013

Below expectation”

Can't think of three best things to post.

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel with up to date room facilities look elsewhere. Rooms are small and outdated. No wi-fi available in room only LAN service available in select rooms. Unable to control room temperature since hotel keeps all rooms same temperature. Bathrooms have been updated, but are crowded with low ceilings since bathrooms are elevated from the hotel room.

Escrito el 22 abril 2013
4.3
Catherina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en abril de 2013

Updating needed, basic facilities”

clean towels, sheets and bathroom

Maybe twenty plus years ago this was a four star hotel... Rooms are basic and small. No wi-fi is available in the rooms and if you are lucky to get one of the eight chairs in the lobby you can use the wi-fi in the lobby. Some rooms do have LAN internet access available, our original two rooms did not and we had to move rooms since our package included internet access in our rooms. Most annoying feature that is missing from rooms is the inability to control the temperature in our rooms. Our group had multiple rooms rented and found the heat to be too much. We slept at night with our windows opened and still sweated in our beds. Front desk was contacted multiple times with no resolution. Hotel itself is located about 10-15 minutes by hotel shuttle bus from the train station. Very little to see , shop or eat in the neighborhood. We did enjoy the coffee shop, Royal Host, across the street that offered reasonable priced breakfasts. I travel to Japan annually and have been to Kyoto numerous times. I intend to visit again, but will definately not be returning to this hotel.

Escrito el 21 abril 2013
8.0
Excelente
Dirk de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Standard Double Room
3 noches en octubre de 2012

Good base to explore Kyoto”

Location,

We found the hotel an excellent base to explore the city from. The room we eventually got was of good size and had all facilities you'd expect. We did have to ask for a room change because the first room we got (on the 4th floor) smelled badly (apparently it was a non-smoking room on a smoking floor) and the room interior was also a bit run down. The second room they offered (on the fifth floor) was much better: no bad smells and recently renovated (even the bed was much better).

Escrito el 11 noviembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Deborah de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en octubre de 2012

Efficient smart hotel, restaurants expensive”

Size of room, shuttle bus from station

This is a smart new hotel with good facilities. Staff were very helpful. We hired bikes via reception which was great. The location isn't central, ie. Gion, but there are attractions within walking distance, and it's near the station. We found a great restaurant near the station.

Escrito el 06 noviembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Penelope de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Standard Double Room
3 noches en octubre de 2012

Nice, cosy feel and friendly service.”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, room was smallish, but big enough. Some nice original textile art in the bedrooms, very clean, if a little dark.

a very efficient and speedy check in, compared to the two other hotels we stayed in. the hotel has an unusual layout, the reception, bar, restaurant, garden etc. are downstairs, with a dark wood and traditional textile decor. location is fine if you like to explore on foot. nearby are the costume museum and nishi-honganji temple - both worth a visit.

Escrito el 28 octubre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Katryna de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Standard Double Room
2 noches en mayo de 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet part of town”

Warm service, clean rooms, 24-hour restaurant across the street, near bus stop

lovely hotel in a quiet part of town. warm service - people were helpful and friendly. clean and functional rooms of a fairly good size for japan. 24-hour restaurant across the street. near a bus stop and the train station.

Escrito el 06 junio 2012
8.0
Excelente
Yvonne de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en marzo de 2012

Lovely hotel, great service”

Great location & service

The service was friendly & excellent--very helpful; even when they didn't understand what you were asking, they would try until they did. We stayed in the Japanese-style rooms, which I loved b/c of the harder beds and pleasant decor, but it's not for everyone. The rooms have private showers, but there's also a very nice public bath downstairs for leisurely soaking. Ideally located for sightseeing in traditional Kyoto--walking distance to most of the temples & shrines, and to the Path of Philosophy.

Escrito el 16 marzo 2012
8.3
Excelente
Matthew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2010

Good Hotel, worth it at discount price”

Great staff, decent location
Still a little small for the price, and the TV was pretty old.

The hotel was very nice, and a welcome switch over from the hostels we had been staying in previously. We were able to get a double bed at a discount price and every 15-30 min the hotel had a shuttle bus to Kyoto Station. Also, the Royal Host across the street provided for a cheap, nice breakfast alternative to the more expensive options in the hotel itself.

Escrito el 14 agosto 2010
8.7
Excelente
Matthew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2010

Nice Hotel”

liked the staff service
rooms were a little small

The hotel was very nice, and a welcome switch over from the hostels we had been staying in previously. We were able to get a double bed, and every 15-30 min the hotel had a shuttle bus to Kyoto Station. Also, the Royal Host across the street provided for a cheap, nice breakfast alternative to the more expensive options in the hotel itself.

Escrito el 14 agosto 2010
8.0
Excelente
Shane de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en julio de 2010

Very nice hotel for the price with freindly and he”

Nice clean room, very helpful staff, good transportation options from hotel making it easy to get around
A little far if you want to walk, make sure you don't get a smoking room, and the hotel food is a bit pricey.

Mostly everything about our stay hear was wonderful. However, the staff was very accomodating and immediately moved us. They even upgraded out room. Both rooms were larger than I expected, having stayed in other hotels in Japan where rooms tend to be on the small side. The hotel and rooms were decorated very nicely and kept very clean. We asked the staff about sightseeing and transportation on many occasions. Each staff member we spoke to seemed to be very knowledgable, and spoke English quite well. This really helped to make our stay in Kyoto far more enjoyable. We only ate at the hotel once. It was very good but the prices were a little high compared to other places nearby. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to take a trip out there.

Escrito el 11 agosto 2010
8.7
Excelente
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en junio de 2010

Kyoto_Tokyu Hotel”

Great professional staff, excellent service, pro prompt, and very friendly
can't make phone calls from the room to outside cell phones

The service was fantastic, the location is great, the staff were very friendly, and the attitude was highly professional. The cab service is rigth outside the hotel. provided us with iron and umberella to accommodate us. the staff were extremely helpful.This is my second time I stay at this hotel. I will come back here again.

Escrito el 22 junio 2010
8.7
Excelente
Urho de Finlandia
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en mayo de 2010

Happy customer”

The hotel is luxurious and beautifully designed. The location is very good, reasonably close to subway and some of the main attractions.
If one has to name the weakest point, from my perspective it was the location, but this is only a very small minus. Kyoto is a large town where you are bound to be far away from some parts in order to be close to other parts of the town.

We visited Kyoto now for the second time. This time we selected a location in the city center to be closer to main attractions. This location works quite well, and combined with selected taxi travel, the visit was effective. The hotel is luxurious and splendid in design, even has its own internal waterfall in the best Japanese tradition. Good food and value for money.

Escrito el 06 junio 2010
8.7
Excelente
Phitaya de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2010

Excellent Choice for accommodation”

Hotel lobby is glamorous and relaxing. Hotel staffs are very helpful with tourist attraction place. Excellent service in free hotel shuttle bus to Kyoto station every 15mins
Do not promote free shuttle bus service in web information.Just found out when arrive at Kyoto Station. The rest is fantastic

Overall service is perfect, Dinner at Lobby lounge alone is so pleasurable with the hotel decoration and design. Walking & sight seeing is easy to access. Room size is at normal Japanese hotel style but full of necessary facility.

Escrito el 04 junio 2010
8.0
Excelente
Pieter de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2010

Convenient hotel”

The rooms are very clean and not as small as standard Japanese rooms. Convenient location.
We did not like the very hard bed. We did not have breakfast here (very expensive).

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and not as small as standard Japanese rooms. There is a shuttle bus service from the hotel to the train station. Location is ok. From the train station it is only 5 minutes by taxi (about 800 yen). Not very close to the touristic sites though. Nice hotel bar and patio.

Escrito el 30 mayo 2010
8.0
Excelente
Mun de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2010

Staying in Kyoto”

Shuttle service to and from the hotel
None that I can think of

The free shuttle service to and from the hotel is a plus point for staying in this hotel. This important feature was not mentioned in the booking system. The customer relations was very helpful in providing directions to the tourist spots. It rained the day we arrived and also the next day. There were not enough umbrellas for hotel guests

Escrito el 16 abril 2010
9.0
Excepcional
Jessica de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2009

very suprisingly nice”

fluent english speakers, concierge has a database of maps for everything you could possibly need, next to beautiful temple, tour buses stop directly at door
although not that far, still about 15 minute walk from kyoto central station. Main bus stop was 10 minutes walk, (Omiya-dori). Wasn't much in the way of restaurants close at hand.

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Especially for what you paid, upon arriving at the hotel it is large, beautiful on the inside, and very professional. Good english speakers. One of us got very sick, and the guest relations desk not only had a directory and map of all local doctors and pharmacies, but also ones that were specifically fluent in english! Very helpful in every aspect of getting anywhere that you wished, and also were friendly and welcoming.

Escrito el 16 abril 2010
8.7
Excelente
Geoffrey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en febrero de 2010

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel Stay”

Good location. Rooms are clean and fairly big for Japanese standards. Staff very helpful.
Front Desk staff should at least be able to speak some basic English.

We really enjoyed our stay in Kyoto Tokyu Hotel. Locality was good. Not far from the Kyoto Station and the staff are all very helpful. Rooms were clean and is reasonable in size. Near to most tourist attractions and shopping precint. Would recommend this hotel and will stay in it again should we decide to come back to Kyoto.

Escrito el 24 febrero 2010
8.3
Excelente
Ho de China
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2009

A good place to stay at Tokyo”

Convenient, clean, good service, the breakfast is very OK.
Nothing below my expectation.

The hotel is just 10 min by bus or you can get there by taxi from the Railway stn for 1200 Yen. It's not big, but still a nice, clean place to stay for some days. Breakfast buffet is very OK with a wide variety of choices. Bus stop is just a few min's walk. I must say that for such price nothin will surprise you, but nothin will disappoint you as well.

Escrito el 06 enero 2010
8.7
Excelente
James de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en diciembre de 2009

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel Review”

Free parking. Larger than standard room with comfortable seating with leg rest and an extra 50cm in bathroom. Nice complimentary toiletries. High standard of service. Beautiful
Long walk from entrance down to lobby and up to rooms. Inadequate lighting in room for reading (guide books and maps) Unclear whether tea and /or coffee was complimentary or billed

Large, luxurious hotel with easy car access and free hotel parking. Beautifully and tastefully decorated for the season with golden Japanese screens and lacquered carriage. Interior water garden in the reception area charmingly lit at night. Efficient, professional and cheerful English-speaking staff providing assistance from car to room and back again instilled a sense of well being.

Escrito el 03 enero 2010
8.7
Excelente
Matthew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
6 noches en diciembre de 2009

Tokyu Hotel: Kyoto Refinement in a Western Hotel”

Courteous (and multilingual) staff Superb Aesthetic Convenient location Good Amenities
High room aesthetic trumps some room functionality In-room macha tea packets not gratis

I will remember the Kyoto Tokyu hotel as the only hotel that's ever caught my breath at all points of my arrival, from the atrium garden with floating Christmas tree isles near the check-in desk, to turning the door handle and entering an unexpectedly elegant, harmonious, clearly thought-out, considered, and yet streamlined hotel room. No, we weren't in a suite, but it was obvious that a meticulous care went into the room's zen-yet-sensual decor, from the paper-and-wood sliding window screen, to the frosted-glass-and-chrome bathroom door. My traveling companion and I knew right away that this wasn't a room that relied on carpet remnants and discount paintings to "fill in the blanks" of what makes a room. Well, sort of. The rooms in the hotel were designed around a catalogue of sumptuous fabric pieces, which were used as a touchstone to base the rest of the aesthetic for an "assigned" room. The small samples are integrated into the decor as matted works of art (the only wall hangings), and where a Gideon's Bible would normally be, there is a book detailing each of the fabrics used in the hotel, and an explanation of how they were used. Despite this significant amount of thoughtfullness and integration of the room's aesthetic, this minimalism had its pitfalls, especially in regards to storage. There is no dresser to speak of, and I was forced to use an overhead cubby to store the bulk of my clothes. There is a closet with two racks and hangars, so your jackets, shirts, and dress pants are cared for, but socks, jeans, and t-shirts are another matter. There is a small counter with two drawers for luggage and clothes, but for two people, this wasn't adequate. I had to look at space under the refrigerator to fit all of my winter clothes. The only other major victory of form over function was the chair to the built-in desk, which was okay for my diminutive height (sans lumbar support), but was a pain in the back for my taller roommate.

Escrito el 27 diciembre 2009
9.0
Excepcional
Michelle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en noviembre de 2009

Absolutely loved the hotel”

Very friendly and efficient staff, rooms where clean, comfortable and had nice views. The location was great and very convenient to everything as well.
Rooms are a bit on the small size, but typical for Japan, we didn't mind really.

We booked our stay at the Kyoto Tokyu Hotel last meinute when another hotel didn't work out. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived and went out of their way to take care of us. The room was very clean, quite and secure and we actually had quite a nice view. We enjoyed all the ammenties (tea, slippers, etc), and even had our luggage stored free of charge after we checked out. It was very centrally located in Kyoto - we found it very easy to take the bus and taxis from the hotel to anywhere we wanted to go. I would highly recommend this play to everyone.

Escrito el 14 noviembre 2009
8.7
Excelente
Hua de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2009

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel”

Comfortable spacious room, friendly staff
Far from station but taxis readily available

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel is a beautiful, elegant and well furnished hotel which is within walking distance of many attractions and places of interest. Rooms are very well clean and attractively furnished. We spent a night there and wish we could have stayed longer. Restaurants are great too. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Escrito el 27 octubre 2009
null