Reservar ahora: Mercure Broome Hotel

Opiniones de Mercure Broome Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 53 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (53)Opiniones de Booking.com (363)
7.6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 53 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.5
Servicios7.6
Ubicación8.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.3
Servicios8.3
Calidad-precio7.4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
日本語
Italiano
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Superior grande
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
Habitación Executive grande
Habitación Queen Deluxe con Balcón
Ordenar por
Mostrando 49 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.3
Excepcional
Olivia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Our stay”
comfort, location, value for money
Great, received a complimentary room upgrade
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2014
6.0
Natalie de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Very basic rooms but good pool”
location, facilities, food
The food - restaurant, pub, room service and breakfast is very expensive. Rooms are quite basic for the cost.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Kevin de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior grande
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Review”
location, pool, counter staff
Good. Aircon units need work / service. Some units very noisy and create unnecessary noise and discomfort. Some units need a service or replacing altogether.
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
5.0
Mark de Australia
Viajero solo
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Very basic, great location”
Location, vehicle security, pillows
Peak season so prices were high and this was one of the cheaper hotels. Certainly not the Mecure standard as this is an old motel style and needs a major refurbishment. Room was clean and a comfortable bed which was all I was needing on my road trip. Have certainly stayed at much better valued hotels. Reception was difficult to find with no obvious signage. Mentioned this at check in and this is being worked on. Reception area is in the new area ocean side
Escrito el 29 agosto 2014
4.3
Margaret de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en julio de 2014
Review”
It was available; Could be picked up for the rest of the holiday, prompt staff action when a room needed to be changed
Our initial room was grubby and smelt of strong cigatette smoke. The room were OK but rather expensive for what we got. Perhaps this is because it is Broome?
Escrito el 06 agosto 2014
9.0
Excepcional
anna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en mayo de 2014
comfirtable ”
clean, big room, balcony
the hotel is very nice. However, we would like to suggest that reception sign need big wording, so it is easy for guest to find where is reception.
Escrito el 03 junio 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Carol de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en mayo de 2014
Great stay but room service needed some attention”
Great Restaurant ; Reception; bar staff
Great apart from the bed making service. Bad bed room service as far as making the beds. Sheets were short at the end of the bed and you woke up fighting with the sheets!
Escrito el 28 mayo 2014
9.7
Excepcional
Melissa de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en abril de 2014
Awesome & enjoyable”
clean, centrally located, great staff
Wonderful and pleasant experience. We got upgraded to a deluxe room which was really nice. The only complain I have about the room is ants. You can't put food on the table - all it takes is about 3 seconds and you have ants all over your food. But other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Escrito el 22 abril 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Andrew de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en abril de 2014
Comfy”
Balcony, pool, Capt'n Murphy's
Staff at reception were helpful and accommodating.
Escrito el 16 abril 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Samantha de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Basic Standard for Business Trip”
Budget, Location, comfort
Made this booking for my Director on his business trip. He said that it was fine and of a basic standard. No bells and whistles.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2013
6.7
Bueno
Alexander de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Queen Deluxe con Balcón
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Nice position but a bit worn”
Location was about it
Nice central location but the rooms are getting a bit dated. I was upgraded last time and the room was good but this time no upgrade and I can see what others are saying. Just needs a makeover.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Claire de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en julio de 2013
Average motel-style room”
Cheaper than all the others except for backpackers' hostels, if booked via Agoda; close to Matso's brewery/restuarant, the best place to eat and best beer in Broome; baggage storage facility.
Our stay was OK, as I paid for the lowest cost accommodation I could find, so I wasn't expecting luxury! The room was adequate, everything worked, it was cleaned and tidied everyday - even the beds got made, which was fairly unnecessary I thought. The bad points were: The double bed in the room was a saggy banana shape, so I left my husband to it and slept in the much more comfortable non-saggy single bed. The sound of the plumbing when the next unit was having a shower was quite alarming - very loud and it sounded like they were about to crash through the wall, so I suppose ours sounded the same to them - hope we didn't wake them when we got up at 5am to go to the Horizontal Falls! The pool was too cold to tempt any swimmers (it was the dry season, and very cold at night, so the water does not warm up during the day at all despite the 30 degree day temperature). The food in the Irish pub next door was supplied by the Mercure's kitchen, and we had an excellent beef and Guinness pie with perfect veggies, twice in a row. The ambience in the huge restaurant area of the hotel was sadly lacking, reminding one of the average motorway transport café. The outdoor sitting area was deserted and lifeless and without attraction. As we had paid the bottom price for a room, we were situated in the back wing, which surrounded a carpark on three sides. We did not feel tempted to sit outdoors looking at concrete and tarmac. The view from the window was a little better: another carpark but at least there was a large tree on the far side with nice birds in it. Laundry worked well, and there was an outdoor clothes drying area which was well-hidden, but the clothes dried perfectly in about an hour. All in all, it was a good average motel-style room for the money, and we didn't spend much time there - so just for sleeping/showering/clothes washing it suited us fine. The worst thing was the worn out mattress on the double bed.
Escrito el 06 agosto 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Carlo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Queen Deluxe con Balcón
2 noches en julio de 2013
Its a good and well clean hotel ”
Clean friendly staff nice food
Its very relaxing the staff are very friendly they assist you parking is not an issue very safe room are clean and neat restaurant is great very tasty the hitel is near the cdb shopping center beach. Room clean and not noisy nice to relax the place is well secure
Escrito el 29 julio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Milos de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Queen Deluxe con Balcón
1 noche en junio de 2013
Afforadble and Comfortable hotel for Broome”
Central Location, Easy access to local restaruants, Clean and Tidy
In Broome for Business, so this was a great hotel with friendly staff
Escrito el 08 julio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Alexander de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Executive grande
1 noche en julio de 2013
Comfortable central hotel ”
central friendly hotel close to town
A good stay overnight in Broome whilst there on business. Good facilities and central location plus a good price compared to other hotels nearby made Mercure Inn a great choice.
Escrito el 05 julio 2013
8.0
Excelente
Janice de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
7 noches en junio de 2013
Comfortable and relaxing ”
Great pool , quiet location, clean and comfortable rooms
Had a great stay with the hotel being in a quiet but close distance to the town centre . Friendly staff and clean facilities , very welcoming pool for the hot days !, large area to relax under the trees . Hotel was close to the airport with a shuttle that came around to all the hotels at certain times to coincide with departing flights with no need to prebook and all for $7.00 AUD per person one way . Hotel also across the road from Matsos brewery , an excellent place for a drink on a hot day !
Escrito el 25 junio 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Lim de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
2 noches en mayo de 2013
location is good , staffs are friendly attentive”
nice location, near to airport, leisure stay for business traveller
Escrito el 20 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Jordan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en abril de 2013
clean stylish rooms”
clean comfortable rooms close to town
Excellent clean room's that are in a quiet location that is close to the town cbd.
Escrito el 03 mayo 2013
4.7
Scott de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Queen Deluxe con Balcón
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Just your basic hotel, nothing special.”
The location is good.
I was given a room at check in that someone was staying in or never got cleaned by room service.
Escrito el 04 abril 2013
8.0
Excelente
MICHAEL de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
4 noches en septiembre de 2012
Good hotel ”
Friendly staff
Enjoyable stay, good meals,cold beers and good location
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2012
5.0
RHONDA de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en julio de 2012
15minute walk into town”
and bus stop outside door,
Don't expect any service as there isn't any, earl wakeup call didn't come, no one to help with bags, knock on door at 4pm asking if I would like my room serviced. Hotel is old and tired, shower had considerable amount of mould and floor tiles now clean.
Escrito el 17 julio 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Philippa de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en mayo de 2012
Good, central location with a variety of rooms.”
good swimming pools and barbecue areas
we have stayed here three times. it is a very convenient location by a park. the town and beaches can all be reached very easily by an excellent bus service. there is a friendly restaurant service, but we used the barbecue areas for all the meals we had - the supermarkets in town provide good food at more affordable prices. all the staff are most helpful.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Maxine de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2011
Lovely staff and room good ”
balcony, comfy bed, pool, location
The stay was pleasant but we had issues with the shower temperature and pressure. Water was either scolding or cold whilst in shower, wouldnt stabalise. Bar fridge was constantly dripping from freezer compartment and I had to keep a small face cloth on bottom of shelf to mop up drips.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2011
5.7
David de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en junio de 2011
A good location and rooms were fine for short stay”
Good location and outlook pleasant
We were only there overnight, so easy to get to, and close to restaurants and pubs. Looked a good family place to stay with pool. Rooms simple but okay.
Escrito el 07 julio 2011
8.3
Excelente
Lorenzo de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Piacevole e rilassante”
Personale dell'hotel, piscina e quiete
Abbiamo trascorso una piacevole e rilassante permanenza presso la struttura alberghiera. La quiete della zona in cui si trova e la bella piscina aiutano a potersi rilassare.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2013
8.4
Excelente
STEPHAN de Suiza
Viaje en grupo
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Von Mercure erwartet man etwas mehr!”
Sehr gute Lage, doch die Anlage und spez. die Zimmer sind etwas runtergekommen
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2016
6.3
Bueno
Stefan de Alemania
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en abril de 2012
Schönes Hotel ”
der Pool, große Zimmer,
die zimmer waren sehr groß mit holzfußboden und besonders angenehm war die zusätzliche couch. das bad bzw. auch die dusche war auch sehr groß. ein schöner großer schwimmingpool, der mit einem sonnensegel überdacht ist, zusätzlich gibt es eine grillstation zur freien benutzungund und eine laundry ist auch vorhanden. die innenstadt kann mehr sehr gut zu fuß erreichen und in der nähe gibt es einige lokale.
Escrito el 14 mayo 2012
6.0
Masami de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
普通のモーテル”
タウンビーチに近い 値段が安い Matso’s Breweryが近い
2泊しましたがベッドのシーツやタオル、バスマットの交換はありませんでした。環境の為に交換しないポリシーならば、それはそれで良いのですが、一言説明があってもいい思いました。
Escrito el 14 septiembre 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Miyoko de Japón
Viajero solo
Queen Estándar con 1 Cama Individual
3 noches en abril de 2014
中間地点”
部屋が広い AC付きで快適 空港から近い
ホテルの位置はタウンビーチとチャイナタウンの中間。 ホテルから徒歩2分でマスオレストランがあり便利です。 空港まで徒歩10分。
Escrito el 20 abril 2014