Reservar ahora: Mercure Inverness Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 88 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.8

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (88)Opiniones de Booking.com (1717)
7.8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 88 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.8
Servicios7.0
Ubicación8.9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.9
Servicios8.0
Calidad-precio7.3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Deutsch
ภาษาไทย
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Superior doble
Habitación Privilege doble
Habitación Compacta 1 cama doble
Clásica Twin
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 78 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.3
Excelente
Huw de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Compacta 1 cama doble
1 noche en enero de 2015
Great location”
Location
Right next to river and in the heart of city. Would stay here again. Rooms were fine.
Escrito el 05 febrero 2015
8.7
Excelente
Huw de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Compacta 1 cama doble
1 noche en enero de 2015
Great location”
Location
Great location right next to the main bridge and river in Inverness. Good parking. Good staff. Good Breakfast. Good rooms. I would stay here again.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2015
9.7
Excepcional
EVANDA de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en enero de 2015
Interesting Inverness”
This hotel is so so central - bus station and train station minutes away and situated in the old town.....
We arrived in a snow blizzard and our room was just lovely and warm with very very comfortable beds (and I'm fussy) together with all the mod cons and a lift to all floors - we also enjoyed a very hearty and varied breakfast with plenty of it! All the staff were really friendly, courteous and helpful . Although the hotel doesn't look like a castle it is large with big open rooms and nice natural light from huge windows facing the river and mountain vista .......:::. I would stay here again if returning to Inverness.
Escrito el 22 enero 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Christopher de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Privilege doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
New year 2015”
Location was great - Staff were friendly and helpful - Room was well equipped and comfortable.
Great hotel, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Wan de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
well located hotel”
location, view, staff
room was warm and comfortable, a great thing to come back to after a wet rainy day. location was great too, just off high street (about a 30 second walk away) so really convenient for meals/shopping/drinks.
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Guok de Singapur
Viajero solo
Clásica Twin
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Stay in Inverness mercure”
Comfort central and great internet
Very near all amenities and food and train station! Great stay
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Wai-Meng de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Location location location”
The friendly staff, the location of the hotel river ness being next to the hotel in the centre of town
Simon the friendly staff while we tried to get dinner was superb. He was very busy and he made sure that we were ok. The location of the hotel was fantastic. You could walk to shopping easily. Being next to river ness was a added attraction for us as I did not realise that the river runs through the town.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2014
8.0
Excelente
SHING de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Privilege doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
good”
nice location
good
Escrito el 14 agosto 2014
8.0
Excelente
SHING de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Clásica doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
review”
clean, nice and good location
everythings is fine
Escrito el 14 agosto 2014
5.3
Elizabeth de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en julio de 2014
Disappointing”
Location
Room condition was poor, no air conditioning or ability to open window to let air in
Escrito el 14 julio 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Jim de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en junio de 2014
average”
room, meals, sauna
Escrito el 30 junio 2014
8.7
Excelente
Doug de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en junio de 2014
good value”
Location breakfast staff
good value for money with a good breakfast and great location less than five minutes from the railway station
Escrito el 12 junio 2014
8.7
Excelente
Lei de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Nice place to stay, comfortable bed.”
Location, bed and service
Good stay. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Centrally located, 5 mins walk to Coach station. A few mins walk to lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The room is clean, and bed is comfortable. However, the door is 1/3 smaller compared to other hotels.
Escrito el 04 junio 2014
8.3
Excelente
David de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
3 noches en abril de 2014
Central location suits”
Location, room size, included breakfast
Quite comfortable. Room heating was turned off. Freestanding heater was supplied but the location of the only power point meant this large heater had to be placed on top of the desk. Great iron and board set up. Staff friendly, especially for breakfast.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Zheng de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Clásica doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Overall wonderful stay.”
Centrally located, very attentive and helpful staff, excellent facilities.
Checked in and needed an extra bed as 3 were travelling. As we arrived late at night, the duty-manager/staff offered us an extra single room at a nominal charge that would have cost the same as an extra bed. Totally made our day as we were exhausted from a very long journey. Hotel had many facilities such as car parks, fitness centre, sauna, jacuzzi, pools (which we didnt use) but was offered. Staff were very attentive and polite and helpful, telling u everything u would need to know. Room was very good. Clean, tidy, no odours, toilets were very clean also. ONLY one gripe. As it is a city hotel, the side that faces the main road gets noisy easily when drunk people cause nuisance in the middle of the night and in the morning when cars go past, an external factor that can hardly be blamed on the hotel. So when making your booking, try to request for a river-facing room.
Escrito el 06 enero 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Christopher de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful”
Proximity to the city centre, Staff helpfulness, Good sized room
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Kathryn de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Clásica doble
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
Pleasant stay indeed.”
Breakfast, Staff, central location.
It was absolutely nice, I was a bit cold in the room, but I'm always cold everywhere :)
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2013
8.0
Excelente
JUNG de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en agosto de 2013
good location and reasonable price to rest”
quiet, affordable, view
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2013
4.0
Pak de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en octubre de 2013
bad”
convenient/ dirty/ old
very dirty. toilet paper cannot be used due to so much dirt on it. crazy
Escrito el 14 octubre 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Joanne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Excellent location, excellent price”
Price, location, comfortable bed
Excellent hotel for the price . Nice Spa facilities although pool wasnt working when we were there
Escrito el 03 octubre 2013
5.3
William de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Great place, a tired hotel”
Location close to attractions
We were disappointed. The facilities are very old and in need of refurbishment.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
8.0
Excelente
Wing de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Clásica doble
2 noches en julio de 2013
Good”
The hotel location is good, clean room, good staff service
The hotel location is good, very near to High Street and shopping centre. The room is not very big but acceptable.
Escrito el 03 agosto 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Jignesh de India
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Good View, Large room ”
Location, Rooms & Breakfast
I liked the hotel, it is centrally loacted. Sightseeing and shopping everything is close by. But, only thing bothered me was besides having the parking area available, the staff charged us for parking being their cutomers and having a night stay. We had been to other mercure hotels as well, but parking wasn't charged there
Escrito el 03 julio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Wei de China
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en mayo de 2013
comfortable, pleasant, convenient”
fast check out, nice river view, good location
Escrito el 09 junio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Wei de China
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Good value of money”
Easy access to train station, beautiful river view, reasonable price
The hotel is located very near the train station and shopping mall. There are two types of room, one facing the river which really have a fantastic view and is very quiet. On the other hand, the room that faces the street is very noisy at nite especially Friday nite as there are many night clubs on the street
Escrito el 06 junio 2013
10.0
Excepcional
iris de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
excellent”
rooms
everything in hotel and the food was excellent, will stay again soon.
Escrito el 05 enero 2013
9.7
Excepcional
Nigel de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Perfect location”
Lovely perfectly located Hotel
very comfortable room, with a great view over the river ness,we can recommend this hotel and we would definately stay there again
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Siony de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Great location, but very nice!”
Location. Modern rooms
Bathroom dated and smelly! Staff very friendly; good facilities - pool etc Room is clean, spacious and modern, although bathroom was slightly dated. Good powerful shower A hairdryer in the room would be handy Our room faced out onto the street (as opposed to out onto the river), this meant that we were kept awake by revellers leaving/going to bars from 12am - 3.00am, which was a pity. Thus however, would not put us off staying agsin
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2012
6.7
Bueno
Gary de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Very poor value on this occasion”
Very central, good facilities
We have stayed in the Mercure previously and have always enjoyed our stay. On this occasion we were given a room which was tiny, one side of the bed was up against the wall, the wardrobe space was very small and there was so sitting area. I felt for £289 for two nights, this to be very poor value. This seemed like a room for a single person.
Escrito el 29 agosto 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Ramesh de India
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Great location”
Location
location was awesome by the river ness. rooms were good. reception service was ok kind of, might be the receptionist was not in good mood. service was good. breakfast awesome.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Liwen de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2012
Hotel in the center of town”
Excellent location
Hotel is located right in the center of town and walkable to every point in town. There is parking available for a small fee of £2. Room is clean but a bit dark and smaller than we expected. Ventilation is lacking as there is no aircon and windows cannot be opened. However, customer service is good as the hotel staff offered to send a fan to the room to improve the ventilation. We had a room which faces the river and the view was fantastic!
Escrito el 05 julio 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Rui de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2012
Great location, medium service”
location
Not very good. Lots of noise at night. Rooms are confortable enough
Escrito el 24 junio 2012
8.7
Excelente
Laura de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2012
Enjoyed the stay”
Brilliant Location and facilities
We came as part of our journey to the Rock Ness Festival, as we needed to break our journey. Check in was simple and the staff welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we were very impressed with the range and availability of food via room service. When we found there is a pool, we wished we'd brought swimming kit! Best of all for our purposes is the location. Central and handy for both the rail station and the bus station for our onward journey to the festival. We'llsee you next year!
Escrito el 19 junio 2012
8.7
Excelente
Holger de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2012
Good location, the executive room is lovely”
Good location, helpful staff, riverside view
We spent one night in this hotel and got the executive room on the 5th floor which was lovely. The hotel staff is helpful and smiling, we know the hotel has an indoor pool but didn't manage to try. Our room itself is spacious with a reasonable sized en-suite bathroom and a small reception room, good view over to the river hence to the city life at night fall. Hotel is in good location, close to everything and the Johnny Fox's bar next door is worth a visit.
Escrito el 27 mayo 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Ian de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en marzo de 2012
The hotel is friendly and provides good service”
The hotel is centrally located.
Pleasant hotel centrally situated although it can be noisy if facing the street. I previously commented on the poor plumbing which still requires to be updated however there was significant improvement from the past.
Escrito el 09 abril 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Carol de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2012
Great Location”
Right in the Heart of Inverness
very friendly & helpful staff. good sized room with a nice big bed. my husband is 6'2" and there was plenty of room in there for both him and i. tea & coffee facilities in the room and breakfast in the morning was very good, buffet style but loads of choice between continental & cooked. if you want a quiet room i would suggest a room with a river view, we stayed on a saturday & the room we had faced the street. there was the expected noise from revellers but the bed was so comfy i really didn't care. it's in a good position for the bars & restaurants in inverness plus the shopping & touristy things.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2012
8.0
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2012
Great town-centre localtion”
as above
on reflection for b&b was a lot of money. in other words the breakfast was dear at £10. a) the prices for internet use were very expensive. the tic was £1 for 20 mins. i asked reception where i could get internet in town and was directed to costa (which didnt) but she failed to say that in the lobby it was free wifi. b) there was no heater/radiator in the bathroom so it was quite steamy. the towel rail had been disconnected. how does one dry towels? c) the hair dryer's flex was not long enough to stretch from the plug to the mirror. either the plug is in the wrong place or the mirror is in the wrong place.
Escrito el 11 marzo 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Stuart de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2012
Very pleasant overnight stay in a nice city”
City centre location, bar overlooking river, spa & swimming facilities
My girlfriend and i stayed an overnight as i had a job interview the following morning. The location of the hotel is good as it is situated in the heart of the city centre. As it was just a short stay for us we didnt really have time for breakfast. However we did enjoy the swimming and steam room facilities and on the night we arrived we had a drink in the bar/restaurant overlooking the river and another in the auctioneers pub across the road.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2012
6.7
Bueno
David de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en febrero de 2012
Not overly impressed”
Location - but also a negative
great location, but central location meant it was extremely noisey at night time. real negative - shower. very old fashioned - if you stood directly underneath it you'd end up black and blue. no shower mat - slipped in shower due to this. managed to regain balance, but was a scary moment, especially considering a flimsy shower curtain was all that was protecting me from smashing into a sink the size of a bath! and shower curtain. might as well not have been there. all the water ended up on the bathroom floor. only stay here if deal is really good. there are many better hotels in inverness that are similarly priced (although a room overlooking water i assume would be quieter (and probably much more expensive!) *note, didn't eat in hotel so ignore rating for food.
Escrito el 05 marzo 2012
5.3
Fiona de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en febrero de 2012
the hotel was a bit run down ”
The staff are very frendly
I do not think i would stay at this hotel again i feel it is a bit dated and i had a room that was for a disabeld person which i didnt like and it was very noisy
Escrito el 01 marzo 2012
8.0
Excelente
kenny de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2012
lovely helpful staff and best breakfast EVER”
great location oh and did I mention breakfast??
had a cracking stay here when up for the footie rooms could do with a bit of a sprucing up but equally sure thats in the pipeline
Escrito el 25 enero 2012
10.0
Excepcional
JANIS de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2012
Nice spot for a chilled out couple of days”
View over riverside
Very central hotel, right in heart of city. 3 minute walk to railway station. Staff very pleasant.
Escrito el 20 enero 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Magnus de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
1 noche en diciembre de 2011
Great location good sized rooms”
Nice lounge bar.
The hotel is old but well maintained and has the bonus of being right in the city centre.
Escrito el 03 enero 2012
8.0
Excelente
Kenneth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en septiembre de 2011
Comfortable stay.”
position, facilities, comfort
We had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay at this hotel. We were just having a short break and wanted a hotel that was in the centre of town and, more importantly, comfortable with leisure facilities. There was a swimming pool and steam room (which we used and appreciated) as well as a gym area (which we didn't use). Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on a return visit to Inverness.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2011
3.3
Rachel de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en octubre de 2011
Tired, noisy, uncomfortable, needs renovation.”
breakfast was ok, although expensive for what it was
My room faced Union Street, which meant that it was noisy, despite the windows being closed. The duvet provided was a summer tog rating, so I was very cold on the first night. I had to ask twice the next day for an extra cover. There were hairs on the shower curtain when I arrived, which wasn't very nice. Staff were not especially helpful. The overall appearance of the hotel was tired and needing paint / renovation. I don't think I would go back, and nor would my colleagues.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2011
9.3
Excepcional
teresa de Alemania
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en julio de 2013
erholsam, angenehm, effektiv”
Zimmer, Personal, Schwimmbad
Unsere Kinder haben das Schwimmbad genossen. Da wir eine Hochzeit für den folgenden Tag vorbereiten mußten, war für uns die Lage des Hotels ideal und praktisch. Wir haben auch das Frühstück genossen.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2013
5.0
Lambert de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en agosto de 2011
Sehr zentral - mit allen Vor- und Nachteilen! ”
zentrale Lage mitten in der Fußgängerzone, guter Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigungen und Ausflüge in die Umgebung!
Das Hotel liegt in der Fußgängerzone mit Kneipen in der direkten Umgebung. Wenn das Zimmer zu dieser Seite rausgeht, ist an Schlaf nur mit geschlossenem Fenster zu denken. Die Zimmergröße ist gerade ausreichend. Die Ausstattung ist nicht neu. Das Bett hatte 2 Matratzen mit sehr harter Kante in der Bettmitte. Das Bad hat lange keine Renovierung gesehen. Die Armatur am Waschbecken war alt und defekt, mit einem Kalt- und einem Warmwasserhahn, der beide Wassersorten nicht mischte, sondern getrennt voneinander durch den Hahn schickte. Kein angenehmes Gefühl. Auch ließ die Sauberkeit des Bades zu wünschen übrig: am Beckenrand lag 2 Tage ein Haar, das nicht von uns stammte, obwohl das Zimmer zwischendurch gereinigt wurde. Das Frühstücksbuffet wurde bereits 45 Minutenvor Schließung nicht mehr komplett aufgefüllt. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Personal im Frühstücksraum allerdings bemerkte offensichtliche Mängel nicht.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2011
5.7
jan de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Clásica Twin
1 noche en junio de 2013
Hotel ligt goed gelegen, centraal en bij station”
ligging in het centrum, vlakbij station, behulpzaam vriendelijk personeel
Het hotel is schoon maar oud en achterstallig en gehorig. Het personeel is vriendelijk
Escrito el 14 junio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Helge de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Spennende opphold i Inverness”
Beliggenhet, renslighet, komfort
Spennende by,og et hyggelig hotell svært sentralt for reiser og for sightseeing.
Escrito el 12 junio 2013
6.0
wasuthep de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Clásica doble
1 noche en abril de 2016
มีที่จอดรถแต่ต้องจ่ายค่าจอด ทำเลดี”
มีที่จอดรถแต่ต้องจ่ายค่าจอด ทำเลดีสามรถเดินเที่ยวได้
Escrito el 29 octubre 2016