Reservar ahora: Mercure Resort Sanur

Muy Bueno
Basado en 1191 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.7
Un 83 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (1191)Opiniones de Booking.com (555)
7.7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 1191 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.7
Servicios7.5
Ubicación8.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.9
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio7.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Nederlands
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe King
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
Habitación Superior extragrande
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
Ordenar por
Mostrando 1145 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9.6
Excepcional
Vicki de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2018
Love Mercure Sanur”
After walking along the beach a few years ago, we discovered the Mercure Resort in a beautiful pocket in Sanur. We have since made the Mercure our family must stay when going to Bali. The rooms are great, the service is great, the pools big and clean, the location is beautiful. Love this place!!!
Escrito el 10 enero 2018
Dear Vicki, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are truly honoured to read your positive feedback where you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. I have shared your feedback with my teams and I am sure this feedback will motivated them to keep up their performance. We will be more than pleased to have you back once again in a close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
6.8
Bueno
oemar de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Need a major renovation”
An old hotel with probably minimal budget renovation work. In a renovated room , some fixture in the unit kept failing even after being fixed. The towel hanger kept falling off everytime we put towel on, twice the room black out coz of short circuit. The children play room shaggy. The beach are great but the water dirty with all the pollen and debris carried out by the current.
Escrito el 03 enero 2018
Dear Oemar, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We highly appreciate with your constructive feedback, in regards of resort refurbishment at the meantime we do continually work on improvements to the Resort, though acknowledge until a full Refurbishment occurs some elements of interior design will be the original style. Though having said this, our extensive internal maintenance programs a drawing to a completion and we should have replaced 52 rooms worth of the older mosaic tiles which look very dated and are hard to maintain. This project is already 43 rooms completed. We have also changed nearly 1/5 of the Resorts bedrooms’ tiles over the last few months and more are being completed now. We also addressed your concern in regards of Children play room with our respected department for evaluation and improvement. Thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka (Guest Experience Manager)
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
8.0
Excelente
Esther de Suiza
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe King
14 noches en julio de 2017
Best location”
Great location right by the beach. Hotel room spacious and clean, comfy bed. Pool not our thing but I guess just like any hotel pool. We opted for breakfast elsewhere, no problem to find somewhere and it's much cheaper and probably better than the hotel buffet. Price a bit high for what it is but if you are after location this is it! Friendly staff, lovely gardens. Would stay away from beach in much more modern hotel for half the price next time. Sanur is easy to get around and beach access is close from anywhere.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2017
Dear Esther, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, service, facilities and our staff friendliness meet your expectation. I have been shared your feedback with all of my team. I am sure this feedback will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
10.0
Excepcional
Barry de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
4 noches en julio de 2017
Fantastic calm hotel”
I love staying here so much more peaceful than Kuta.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2017
Dear Barry, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you felt satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. I have been shared your feedback with all of my team. I am sure this feedback will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
7.6
Muy Bueno
KAREN de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
This is a great place if you get the right room. It's a big complex so if your room is near reception, it's a few minutes walk to the beach. We lucked out with a great room close to the beach and pool.Some of the staff at the bar seemed unhappy and were quite rude, but otherwise, a good place
Escrito el 17 octubre 2017
Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where you felt satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. I have been shared your feedback with all of my team. I am sure this feedback will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We take note on your feedback of the bar staff, I addressed with related department and training will be conducted to improve our staff attentiveness, communication skill and product knowledge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
10.0
Excepcional
Bridget de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Location”
The hotel's location by the beach is fantastic, close to shops, and restaurants. A shuttle service to the supermarket is provided several times daily. The room is spacious and clean and the hotel's natural surroundings makes it a truly relaxing place to be.
Escrito el 12 agosto 2017
Dear Bridget, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, service, facilities and our staff friendliness meet your expectation. I have been shared your feedback with all of my team. I am sure this feedback will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
6.4
Bueno
Dana de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Weak security staff and weak front desk staff.”
Check in was a long, slow and painful process. Breakfast is extremely overpriced. Wifi was so so. When we were departing, we had called an Uber. Apparently uber is HATED and despised here. When our Uber van arrived, the taxi drivers sitting across the street came barging through the security gate from across the street and immediately began to physically push our driver around, took his car keys and tried to drag him out of the van...wow... all the while hotel security was allowing the bullying to go on. They scared him so bad, he left in a hurry and we were left to find another method of transportation. Just don't use Uber to leave hotels in Sanur. It was a mob scene and a bit scary. Everyone has the right to make a living.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2017
Dear Dana, We thank you for the time you took to share your recent stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. I was very sorry to hear about the shortcomings you experienced, although appreciative of the amount of detail you included. With regards of check in experience I addressed with our front office manager for evaluation. In regards to our pricing, we frequently compare our offers with other hotels in sanur, Bali to remain competitive, indeed we do pay a great attention to value for money.Training will conducted to all of our teams (front office and security) to improve their attentiveness, communication skill and product knowledge. With regards to the local driver, we are in communication with local authority and this is definitely not the kind of environment we would expect in our neighborhood. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Dana, thank you again for sharing your concern and we looking forward to welcoming you. Sincerely, Eka Handayani
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
4.8
kevin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
8 noches en mayo de 2017
Not up to standard ”
This is the email I sent to hotel management Good evening David, My name is Kevin Fitzgerald, my wife and I checked into your hotel on Saturday 27th May staying for 8 nights. David we chose the Mercure hotel because of its standing in the industry. Since we have checked in we have had nothing but disappointment which I will list below. Before I do, I will give you some information about myself and my wife so you can understand where it's all coming from. I have worked in hospitality for more than 30 years as a chef in the U.K., South Africa and Australia. I have been an executive chef in four and five star hotels and currently I am Operations Manager for 16 kitchens in Perth. My wife Marlien is a classical trained chef in five star hotels in South Africa and is currently working on the sales side as a key account manager in the industry in Perth. Also, we are both very well travelled and passionate about the hospitality industry. •Checked in on Saturday at 11:30pm, could not get a drink or anything from room service at 12.15pm. All they offered was warm water.( this could be fixed if you stocked the mini bars in rooms as a norm in most four star hotels) •there were workers putting up tents for the Sunday market outside our room making a noise when I asked them to stop they were rude. •The noise went on until 1.30am •Telephone in our room not working so I had to walk to reception to complain about the noise. •when choosing a room we also check the bathroom as my wife has a dislike for shower curtains, in your photos on line your rooms clearly show a glass screen. Can you imagine our surprise at a shower curtain. • only one power point in the room was working under a counter, so we had to get on our hands and knees to plug a kettle in for a cup of tea. •Bathroom had cobwebs in the shower, not very clean to a four star hotels standard. • Toilet was smelling like a men's locker room! It was disgusting. To you and your staffs credit you did change us to another room a
Escrito el 06 junio 2017
Dear Mr Fitzgerald, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. As described in our email sent to you, we will definitely take this seriously as it is very important for us to serve you and our guest better. From better product, as well as training and people’s development. We also receive your comment directly by email, I hope this will cover the feedback on your experience. We also send you an email separately about this as a respond on your previous email. Thank you very much for sharing your concern and it is our hope that you will give us opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Adrian Utomo Executive Assistant Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
6.8
Bueno
Hendrik de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King
5 noches en mayo de 2017
Fine hotel for a couple of days.”
Pro: the beach is One of the best in sanur. It's modest and small. Cons: rooms are noisy.
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
Dear Hendrik, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We glad to know that our beach is one of the best in Sanur. We take note on your feedback of room are noisy, I highly appreciate if you could share the specific noise from the room for our improvement and investigation. Thank you again for sharing your concern and looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
10.0
Excepcional
Neil de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior extragrande
7 noches en abril de 2017
Excellent location”
Great spot on the quieter side of the island, everything well catered for.
Escrito el 24 abril 2017
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the hotel location was excellent, and our hotel service and facilities was meet your expectation. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
7.6
Muy Bueno
Reinhold de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Good average place ... nothing special, but ok”
Security not friendly and helpful, but the rest of the staff ok. Rooms and Restaurants are average, but a bit pricey.
Escrito el 15 abril 2017
Dear Reinhold, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the staff friendliness was meet your expectation.I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We take note on your feedback of our security, I have been share with our security manager and training has been conducted to all of them to improve their attentiveness, product knowledge and communication skill. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
9.2
Excepcional
Gillian de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en abril de 2017
Fantastic location. ”
Wonderful location. Some great places to eat along the beach and out the front of hotel. One big disappointment was the Indonesian buffet with traditional dancing. This was meant to be from 18.00 to 22.00 but by 21.00 the started winding down the food. We didn't get there till after 20.00 very disappointing. Not hassled on the beach by people trying to sell you things.
Escrito el 10 abril 2017
Dear Gillian, We very much appreciate for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. Thank you for the high rating score and we delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We take note on your concern of the Indonesian buffet with traditional dancing was did not meet your expectation. I have been addressed with my Food & Beverage Manager for her evaluation and further action. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
7.6
Muy Bueno
Novianty de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe King
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Good beachfront resort”
Pros: private beach, quiet resort, huge bathroom Cons: breakfast not really that good
Escrito el 04 abril 2017
Dear Novianty, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the beach, bathroom and our resort was meet your expectation. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We take note in regard of your feedback breakfast, I addressed directly with my Chef and Food & Beverage Manager for their evaluation and further action. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
6.0
Graeme de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
7 noches en marzo de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Went on Hindu silent day paid for full day and got nothing, they didn't clean the room and had to pay for lunch and dinner (fixed price 2000,000 rupiah for a carvery which got you a teaspoon of roast chicken no other choices. 3 days out of 7 days we had to ask for clean towels in our unit as they weren't replaced. The pool towels were gross, stained etc.
Escrito el 04 abril 2017
Dear Graeme, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We pleased to inform you during the silent day the room cleaning service are not available as we respect to the Hindu tradition. However we take note of your concern and addressed to management for our review. The pool towel condition has been communicate with our Housekeeping Manager for further follow up. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
10.0
Excepcional
ria de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en abril de 2012
recommended”
recommended
Escrito el 04 abril 2017
Dear Ria, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We highly appreciate that you would like to recommend our resort. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
7.6
Muy Bueno
kirk de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Smelly room”
the staff were very friendly and service was great however, the rooms were antiquated, small, in need of maintenance and had a mouldy odor
Escrito el 26 marzo 2017
Dear Kirk, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the staff friendliness was meet your expectation.I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We take note on your feedback of the room had a smell, I addressed with my housekeeping manager for his follow up and further action. Currently we do general room maintenance including re-painting, re-tile, and re-varnish. We take immediate action of the room that you stayed. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
9.6
Excepcional
Kenneth de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2017
always a great stay”
have stayed at least a dozen times at the Mercure Sanur and every time I have a great stay. Staff are always super friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and everything works. The beach is great as is the breakfast. prices are a bit dear at the bar but there are now a few cheap options just outside the property so you can mix it up a bit.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2017
Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again and we delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the beach, room, staff friendliness was meet your expectation. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
8.8
Excelente
wendy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en marzo de 2017
Fix the pool problem!”
I love staying at the Mercure Sanur (12th visit) - the staff, rooms, location, ambience, gardens are all wonderful BUT.......the pools you cannot swim in, it is like stepping into a very hot bath - very unpleasant!! There is no shade and the dark blue tiles attract the full sun all day. They need to recitify this problem urgently - it has been a problem for 10 years that I know of!! Highly recommend Ritz Tailor nearby for perfect alterations and copy your old favourites at very reasonable price and Manik Natural on the left on the way up town - did a perfect job recovering my lounge suite. just took the loose cushion covers, plenty of fabric to choose from - fraction of the price charged here in Oz.
Escrito el 06 marzo 2017
Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again and thank you for your loyalty. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the staff friendliness, location, ambiance, gardens are wonderful. I have share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance.We take note on your feedback in regard of our swimming pool. Currently we are renewing the pool furniture with teak wood lounge chair as well as the cushions, adding more umbrella at the pool side and the beach which has been positively responded by our guests. Prior to our upcoming resort enhancement, we are working on installing some shades across the pool which will help to reduce the heat radiation. Further on, of course our pool renovation is part of the resort refurbishment. Thank you again for sharing your experience and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani, Guest Experience Mg
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
8.4
Excelente
DAVID de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
3 noches en enero de 2017
Excelente”
Have stayed at the Mercure quite a few times and always find the staff very obliging and friendly....easy access to beach and lovely beachside restaurants....the rooms are clean and have found staff very approachable should you have any problems....a nice place for a relaxing time.
Escrito el 11 febrero 2017
Dear David, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again and we delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the beach, restaurant, staff friendliness was meet your expectation. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
4.4
Lynden de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
15 noches en enero de 2017
Badly needs updating. ”
Arriving into the vaulted reception area we were very impressed. Stunning gardens and waterfeatures everywhere. Unfortunately from the time we were taken to our room until we left we were never again impressed . We arrived late and exhausted were shown to our rooms (we had 2 to hold all of the family). The airconditioner seemed to be pumping out mould spores and sounded like a freight train. So bad it triggered a major asthma attack. I complained during our first morning saying I needed a room without mould. They responded by sending someone to check the aircon , he did fix the noise but the mould persisted. Otherwise, the rooms have not been maintained and need renovation especially the bathrooms. The towels were threadbare, the pool lounges were collapsing, the pools were too hot. I felt a bit sorry for the reception staff, it was obvious they were the brunt of many complaints.
Escrito el 30 enero 2017
Dear Lynden,Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. I apologize for the inconvenience related to the air conditioning system in your room during your stay. I have addressed this concern with my engineering manager for our further action and anticipation. We are conducting regular air conditioning maintenance, however we will look into other possibility to treat them better.We take note on bathroom feedback. In the meantime we are conducting general maintenance for the room to ensure our rooms are comfortable for our guest. This is including re-painting- re-tiling, and furniture re-varnishing. This will be carried on until our resort enhancement take place soon.We have just received our new pool lounge chair and umbrella for our swimming pool side and beach.We do hope that you will give us opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka, Guest Experience
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
7.2
Muy Bueno
Rachel de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe King
5 noches en enero de 2017
Rundown Hotel in a Convenient Location”
We encountered terrible service on our first day, having to unload our own luggage from the taxi, wait nearly an hour for our room to be ready well after check-in time, finally get a room with no towels and phone 3 times to request towels, eventually getting them after threatening to speak to the manager. The hotel manager apologised by sending some fruit and a letter of apology, which was a good gesture. The hotel is rundown and in need of general maintenance work. The pools are nice (with very warm water!) but the pool area is full of ants with grass and weeds growing between the floor tiles. Breakfast was good, however. The room was fine. I was surprised to see the fridge and tea-making facilities in the bathroom! It was quite strange and perhaps a bit disgusting. The location is wonderful, right on a beach with good sea for swimming, and walking distance to many shops, restaurants and cheap warung.
Escrito el 27 enero 2017
Dear Rachel, We much appreciate for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We regret to know that the first impression on your check in time was did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. Your concern of general maintenance has been share with management, At the meantime we do general room maintenance including room re-painting, re-tile and furniture re-varnish. In regard of swimming pool cleanliness, our housekeeping already taken immediate action. We pleased to know that our hotel location is wonderful, we do hope that you will give us opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your concern and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
5.2
Klaudi de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe King
2 noches en enero de 2017
Ups and Downs”
Overall I would say 6 out of 10. The staffs were very friendly and willing to help my family and me above and beyond. They were outstanding. The downside during our stay were: Its nice that they have their own private beach but it was not really clean. The most dissappointing was the room itself, the room looks really old and tired. I dont know about the other rooms but the one that I stayed in,looks like it needs major renovation. Its good if they want to keep the traditional design but they seriously need to consider doing a lot of repairs
Escrito el 20 enero 2017
Dear Claudi, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback where our staff friendliness was met your expectation. We take note on your feedback of cleanliness of our private beach and have been shared with my Housekeeping Manager for his follow up. In regard of room refurbishment, at the meantime we do general of room maintenance including re-painting, re-tile, re-varnish and we will do immediate action of the room that you stayed. We do hope that you will give us opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you for sharing your concern and looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
8.4
Excelente
Mochamad de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe King
3 noches en enero de 2014
Nice Location”
Minor point was that food selection not much during breakfast
Escrito el 17 enero 2017
Dear Mochamad, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and our hotel location was meet your expectation. We take note on your feedback of food selection during breakfast and I addressed with my chef and Food & Beverage Manager for their evaluation and further action. Thank you again for sharing your concern and looking forward to welcoming you. Best Regards, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
9.6
Excepcional
David de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Garden and Beach”
The beautiful coral beach and the jungle garden setting were remarkable. The breakfast was excellent and very good value for the money. Will stay there again when we go to Bali.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
Dear David, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us where the beach, breakfast, gardens, value for the money was meet your expectation. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate all of them to keep up their performance. We glad to know that you would like to visit us again, thank you again for sharing your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Show more
Mercure Resort Sanur
8.8
Excelente
Michelle de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
Fabulous”
Peaceful away from hussle and bussel. Very relaxing
Escrito el 01 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Matthew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
One night stay”
Only stayed one night as had booked onward travel to Gili air. Booked on agoda daily deal so very inexpensive (£35). Staff very helpful, grounds beautiful and room service quick and tasty.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Antony de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
God upmarket hotel with great layout and very user friendly; almost a grand old lady ”
No complaints - all good.
Escrito el 13 noviembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Raymond de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Adequate”
Nice bungalows in the gardens but this is a rather touristic hotel. Good value for what it offered.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Sue de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
22 noches en octubre de 2016
Lovely and quiet”
Needs a bit of tlc but all in all love the hotel
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
wida de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2016
hotel is ok. ”
seems old . bed is old . goold location . need renovate
Escrito el 31 octubre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Rainer de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Very nice resort with great beach access.”
The staff was very helpful when my wife had an injury on the property.
Escrito el 02 septiembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Phillip de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe King
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Visit”
Great staff & very central location. A couple of house keeping issues needed closer attention.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2016
8.0
Excelente
joanne de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Feel like you are in Bali”
This is a big hotel, but you still feel like you are in Bali. The gardens are beautiful swimming pools huge so you can get away from it all and everyone if you want. I had a room right on the beach great to hear to waves during the night.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2016
8.0
Excelente
joanne de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Beautiful gardens”
I had stayed here a few years ago but the check staff were so unhelpful I decided never again. But decide due to location (close to the oasis yoga) I would give it a go. I am glad I did all staff were great. Beautiful gardens, clean rooms and right on the beach.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2016
8.4
Excelente
Jana de Alemania
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior extragrande
7 noches en junio de 2016
Returning guests”
We love this place, beautiful grounds, good location
Escrito el 20 julio 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Sandra de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
4 noches en julio de 2016
Housekeeping”
Bathroom cleanliness left much to be desired. I never saw a mop being used or near the cleaning trolleys. We had to ask for clean towels on our 4th afternoon as the room had not been cleaned at 3.30 p.m. And the towels had not been changed previously. No ironing facilities in room. Not what I expected of a Mercure Hotel and Accor as I am an Accor member. And have stayed in their Hotels before which is why we chose this particular Hotel.
Escrito el 10 julio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Warren de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
7 noches en junio de 2016
Value for money.”
Close to good eateries on the beach front and nearby streets. Beach front is large compared to more expensive beach resorts located nearby. Accommodation is set in relaxing garden setting without feeling of being on top of your 'neighbours'. Second pool located in the garden setting is perfect if the beach is too windy. Only negatives, the bathroom tiles need a make over and the wifi is frustrating tending to drop out numerously. Will stay again at Mercure when in Sanua IF the price at the time is acceptable for us.
Escrito el 28 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Mochamad de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Valued for Money”
The hotel is good for relaxation
Escrito el 09 junio 2016
8.4
Excelente
Jessica de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior extragrande
10 noches en mayo de 2016
Great location”
As a solo traveller I thought the hotel was perfect. Great location and nice and quiet. Lots of places to eat close by and right on the beach
Escrito el 08 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
Ratna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en mayo de 2016
nice hotel”
good location
Escrito el 03 junio 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Kenneth de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Another fantastic stay”
This is my 5th or 6th stay at the Mercure and I still love the place, location is great, staff are always super friendly and helpful and the rooms and grounds are fantastic, especially when you consider the pricing compared to other hotels in Sanur. Breakfasts are very good although seem to have increased in price to the point of it seeming like a lot of people are going outside the hotel to eat. Pricing for drinks was also rather excessive to the degree that even during happy hour (half price) the drinks where still more than many other bars but at least reasonable. Will still go back but will be unlikely to use the bar or restaurant much.
Escrito el 01 junio 2016
8.0
Excelente
brooke de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
5 noches en mayo de 2016
Great beach location”
Good room in large resort complex on the southern end of Sanur. Plenty of sun lounges on the beach. Lots of restaurants, spa's and shopping close by.
Escrito el 29 mayo 2016
8.4
Excelente
wendy de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Still my favourite”
wonderful staff, the whole resort has great ambience. grounds are lovely. rooms are very attractive and comfy which to me, outweighs the fact that they may need a bit of a refurb. fab location. BUT both pools too warm (no shade) and not clean enough. . highly recommend local tailor Ritz, take your favourites and have him copy them, perfect work at very low cost. Also local Gardenia café great for all meals but Tuesday night have fabulous duo, suggest booking as very popular.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2016
5.2
Vanessa de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2016
Will not recommend this hotel”
Exhaust fan was nit working
Escrito el 02 mayo 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Antoine de Francia
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
7 noches en abril de 2016
An old beauty”
Great hotel, amazing staff but slightly worn out/old. You can tell the place isn't brand-new as there is a lot of wear and tear, although it's well cared for. The staff is very attentive, always smiling and ready to help. The room was nice but nothing out of this world. Basic bedding and room structure. Shower was damaged/dirty but still quite nice. Nice buffet breakfast although the restaurant is filled with mosquitoes in the morning! Location can't be beat though... Rooms in the middle of a huge garden and direct access to the beach. Overall a good stay!
Escrito el 18 abril 2016
8.0
Excelente
Eve de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en marzo de 2016
Very Nice Hotel”
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice indeed. The room was clean, very spacious and the AC worked well- which is necessary in such humid and hot weather. The location seemed excellent as in walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. My daughter stayed here more nights than me, and after our 2 week holiday together, she still talks about coming back to Sanur. The only issue we had, was that my daughter asked the hotel to book is a ferry to Gili Trowangan - and we found out later that their charge was over twice the standard rate. It's therefore always best to book your own travel through agents in the town or at the ferry terminal itself.
Escrito el 17 abril 2016
9.6
Excepcional
June de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
3 noches en abril de 2016
Peaceful”
Lovely Large room, aircon good, pools lovely and beach out the front. Bus to Hardys store, lovely beach walks and restaurants everywhere. Good massage places close by. The people who stay here are mature and very nice. Wonderful holiday break in Sanur
Escrito el 12 abril 2016
4.8
Martin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
7 noches en marzo de 2016
Room is in needs of total renovation.”
Friendly staff but the room is in needs of total renovation , do not use there taxi services, their fares is more than double compared to meter taxi that they will call for you.
Escrito el 11 abril 2016
9.6
Excepcional
michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
7 noches en abril de 2016
Happy with the whole resort, except the breakfast variety wasn't the greatest would stay they again in a heart beat”
A
Escrito el 09 abril 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Garth de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior extragrande
5 noches en marzo de 2016
Excellent location ”
Perfect beach front location. Quite side of the island. Easy to get around. Staff friendly. Rooms okay. Grounds well kept - pools a little warm!! We had a wonderful stay
Escrito el 07 abril 2016