Reservar ahora: Mercure Salzburg City Hotel

Opiniones de Mercure Salzburg City Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 145 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.7

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (145)Opiniones de Booking.com (1304)
7.7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 145 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.3
Servicios7.4
Ubicación7.2
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.0
Servicios8.1
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar con cama doble
Estándar con 2 camas
Superior doble
Deluxe con cama extragrande
Ordenar por
Mostrando 119 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.7
Excelente
Kit de Hong Kong
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior doble
3 noches en agosto de 2015
Good location. Helpful staff. Clean room.”
walking distance to main train station. Free wifi. very friendly staff.
Enjoyable stay. definitely will stay again in it nect time.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2015
6.0
WEN de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2015
The rudest font desk in whole 16 days trip.”
clean,large room,nice location.
The font desk doesn't have patient. Every country have own accents and i'm non-english speaking country. So i usually need to listen slowly or simply. But the font desk seemed to grudgingly repeat the introduce content. And finally repeat the keyword three or four times in rudely speaking. That's a one thing. In the check-in procedure, i say i'm a member of accor group but i don't have the member card. The font desk man say that i fill up the form and leave the member email and then they will give me the card. So i stay in front desk wait for card and i didn't know finish the check-in or not. But finally i get the word: you can go! I really not care about member card. But the service attitude even less than bnb. Doesn't like four star hotel.
Escrito el 14 junio 2015
10.0
Excepcional
Rene de Austria
Viajero solo
Superior doble
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good value”
clean, nice design, good location
Escrito el 20 marzo 2015
9.0
Excepcional
CHENYU de China
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Value for money, good location, and clean room”
Value for money, good location, and clean room
We booked 2 month earlier from arrival, and the price was very good for a 3 nights stay. The location is between old town and train station with both 5-10 mins walking. Room is clean as other 4 star hotels, and everything is designed for guest convenience. You can also buy Salzburg card at the reception. All in all, it is the best hotel in our 9 days journey.
Escrito el 03 enero 2015
6.3
Bueno
Hoi de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
nice room but poor service and location”
it is a good hotel with comfy beds and is in a quiet area
The environment and condition of the hotel was quite good. However the location is not as convenient as stated. Going to the main station takes 10 to 15 minutes while going to the old town needs 30 minutes by walking. Besides, the staff were not friendly and not very helpful.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2014
6.7
Bueno
Rommy de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Hotel location in the dull area”
Clean, staff friendly, spacious room
this hotel is located in the dull area. And the distance of the hotel from all the places of interest are far away. Quite far from the train station around 20 mins walk. As it is a chain, the cleanliness in this hotel is standard.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Nuttee de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2014
Perfect hotel.”
Cleanliness , staff, location.
Awesome.
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2014
8.7
Excelente
Jeffrey de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Superior doble
2 noches en agosto de 2014
A really nice hotel!”
Nice room, quite a good location, and very reasonable price.
We spent 2 nights in Mercure Salzburg City Hotel, the room is really nice and clean, bathroom is also nice. The location itself is pretty good, quite near the station (about 10 minutes walk). It's near an Italian restaurant which we think is really good. The bed is quite comfortable too. The only downside is that when we arrived late at night, around 9 pm, no one was in the reception so we had to wait and I finally had to go to the restaurant and asked for someone to help me call the reception desk guy. Other than that, it's fantastic :)
Escrito el 28 agosto 2014
4.7
Pan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Not recommended for the price/value proposition”
Chain hotel standard; comfort; quiet
Knowing my booking is during high season, I tolerated the price, but I wasn't ready for the distance of the hotel from all the places of interest and therefore the price/value ratio. As it is a chain, the cleanliness standard is there. But other than that, I don't recommend it.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2014
6.0
KE-WEI de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Superior doble
3 noches en agosto de 2014
Big rooms but poor sound proof, relatively inconve”
Staff, bus station near by, big rooms
We stayed in this hotel during Salzburg festival and the hotel price of the whole Salzburg city was high. But for 120 Euros a night, I believe there are better choices. Pros of this hotel is that the staff is great in English and the rooms are big. Cons are sound proof between individual rooms are bad (can hear upstairs walking and people talking in the corridors/next door occasionally), relatively inconvenient unless you travel by buses (Number 2 bus station near by), and the free wifi is really slow (unless you spend extra Euros for premium wifi).
Escrito el 15 agosto 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Sudhanshoo de India
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
4 noches en julio de 2014
Good value for money hotel”
good size and fully equipped room, decent location, price
Our stay was good. The hotel is about 0.7 kms from the Central Railway station and about the same from the main old city area. The rooms were very good for the price paid. We did not eat the breakfast there - it was Eur 15 per person - reasonable for some, but on the higher side for us. Rooms were big size, very well maintained. Staff was courteous and could speak good English.
Escrito el 24 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Khing de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Great hotel offer good experience for holiday ”
clean, value for money and friendly staff
Nice hotel offer good travel experience
Escrito el 02 mayo 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Eugene de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en abril de 2014
Friendly staff”
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, within walking distan
Escrito el 12 abril 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Eugene de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en abril de 2014
Friendly staff”
Friendly staff, within walking distance to attractions, clean
Very friendly and helpful staff
Escrito el 12 abril 2014
8.7
Excelente
Celine de Singapur
Viajero solo
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Close to train station”
Value for money, silky sheets, bikes for rental
It is within walking distance from the train station (about 1km away) and cheap (about €60 per night). But, the hotel is not within the city centre. To walk to the city centre takes about 15 minutes from the hotel. However, the hotel provides bikes for rental, €6 for a five-hour period, or €10 for a 24-hour period. The hotel room and its bathroom was clean, there was a bathtub with a shower head. The furnishings seemed relatively new. The bed was firm, but comfortable enough. The sheets were a silky cotton, must have a high thread count, and the pillows were soft and had enough stuffing. The concierge is friendly, speaks good English and can recommend good local restaurants nearby or activities in Salzburg
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
YEUNG de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en septiembre de 2013
Salzburg is very nice city.”
Nice bed, conform room
i have stay before this brand hotel in munich. so once again try this hotel.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Alan de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
Good and value for money”
clean room, location, Salzburg
Location of this hotel is very near to the main train station. Easily accessible to bus station (bus no. 21) and easy to get a taxi as well. I will definitely come back again to this hotel.
Escrito el 15 septiembre 2013
5.3
Kartik de India
Viaje en pareja
Estándar con 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Small rooms but fair price”
Service, Service and Service
The bed broke on the first day. I had to fix the wooden planks myself. Rooms are a bit small and the lighting is very dull. Staff is friendly. The Hotel is 15 mins walk from the city cetner but only 4 mins walk from the Salzburg HBF station.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2013
8.0
Excelente
Hsien-Chung de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Friendly and efficency staffs, good surrounding .”
Quiet surrounding, comfortable room with air-conditioner, helpful and active staffs
1. Hotel is nearby a children play ground having a quiet surrounding, 2. comfortable room with air-conditioner, 3. Kindly,helpful and active staffs
Escrito el 19 agosto 2013
5.3
HO de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en agosto de 2013
Close to Train Station, facilities a bit old”
Good location, friendly staff
good location as it is 10-min walk to the Train station or 15-min walk to the city center. The room interior looks older than expected.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
WING de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en julio de 2013
Salzburg is so far my favourite city!”
Near Bus No.2 stop (right at the corner), really nice and strong air-conditioner, quiet yet safe neighbourhood near residential area, 3 mins to the city centre (Mirabellplatz) .
Quite a quick check-in and check-out service, so impressed by the air-conditioner, it kept me sleep well after my busy day of travelling around! Everything is good, except for the breakfast, the "scrambled" egg is terrible and dry, it's something between "steamed" and "scrambled"......... anyway it was a good stay overall!
Escrito el 08 agosto 2013
6.7
Bueno
Alev de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en julio de 2013
Good hotel in dull area”
Clean, friendly and attentive staff
It was not our first choice for hotel but Agoda messed up our booking and found this as a replacement. Staff are friendly and attentive and the breakfast is good. Location is bad though. We walked around for 10 minutes trying to find an open cafe but it was just dead. Seemed like an industrial area. If you just want somewhere to sleep then this is okay. Otherwise, i'd pick somewhere with cafes around just so you can chill!
Escrito el 31 julio 2013
8.3
Excelente
Gehan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2013
Great location and value for money”
Nice big room with a comfy bed and a decent size bathroom, free street parking was a bonus.
Great relaxing stay, friendly english speking staff, highly recommended.
Escrito el 24 julio 2013
8.7
Excelente
Chao de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2013
International Standard, freindly and helpful staff”
Value for Money, Good Location
Excellent, International Standard, freindly and helpful staff, Value for Money, Good Location, nicely decorated, cozy, good access to buses to go to old historical town, 10 min walk to riverside and bridges, places to visit includes
Escrito el 11 julio 2013
6.0
Patrick de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Convenient location in central Salzburg with park”
Parking, value for money
A hotel that delivered exactly what was expected, clean and tidy
Escrito el 13 abril 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Gina de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2013
well priced hotel. walking distance to restaurants”
price, location, Free parking
Escrito el 07 abril 2013
6.3
Bueno
Janet de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en octubre de 2012
Quiet location and not too far from the city.”
Quiet, peaceful, clean
It was a comfortable room and overall it was good value, it takes about 20 mins to walk to the city, which is a breeze in the cool autumn air.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
Scott de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Nice 4 star”
Convenient location
This hotel is what you would expect from a four star hotel. The room was nicely appointed and had space, while not being large. The service was friendly and helpful, especially the front reception desk. I was offered a map of Salzburg and informed that tours could be booked and I would be picked up from the hotel. Downside, the hotel is a good 20-30 min walk from the main city centre.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2012
5.7
Ching de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en agosto de 2012
Typically pleasant Mecure hotel”
Hotel with clean room set in a quiet location
This is a typical Mecure hotel with clean room and bathroom. However, do note the location is set in the new town. Hence, a fair bit of walk to get to old town and other sightseeing location. On the other hand, it is pretty quiet at night for resting.
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2012
6.7
Bueno
ho de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en agosto de 2012
nice hotel with clean room”
clean and good condition
This hotel located in walking distance to old town. friendly staff and spacy parking, good room.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2012
6.7
Bueno
Tung de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2012
OK hotel, OK location, Good service”
Friendly staff, bicycles for rent
Hotel is not too far from city center and tourist areas; 15 minute walk; Hotel is old and hasn't been renovated in a while; There is no airconditioner but you don't need it as Salzburg is cool at night. Price of hotel is high compared to what I get in Vienna but Salzburg rates are high in August. Get the Salzburg Card; it's totally worth it. There is a bus station not too far from the hotel. Train station is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel (if you don't get lost like I did).
Escrito el 21 agosto 2012
4.7
Rachel de Israel
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2012
just a hotel”
quiet
Awful service at breakfast although not included in hotel room rate and paid 16 Euro per person.
Escrito el 05 agosto 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Lik de Singapur
Viajero solo
3 noches en julio de 2012
Fantastic front desk staff”
Value for money, excellent service
First impression when I arrived at the hotel was the excellent service that I received from the front desk staff. Prompt to greet, quick to have all my booking details retrieved and gave me my room within minutes. Best of all the front desk lady offered me a map of the city and asked if I needed any recommendations around the city. This really surprised me as I have travelled to quite a a good number of countries. None like this hotel front desk staff have offered such service or advice. A definite plus point for the hotel with such excellent staff.
Escrito el 27 julio 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Lukas de República Checa
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en julio de 2012
Nice hotel, but not so good location”
The only thing i REALLY liked abt this hotel was the bathtube in bathroom
The hotel is further from the center than advertised - I would say good 20min for a fast walker like me. But every walk through Salzburg is always pleasant so it does not matter that much. You can relieve your sore muscles in a bathtube (!). For ppl used to fast free Internet in Asian hotels, Wifi is painfully slow, but at least it is for free, which is still rather uncommon on this funny continent. (Written in July 2012. Yes, not 1992, but 2012..) There is a Thai rst opposite to the hotel, and that's it. If you are into nightlife, or if you want to catch a glimpse of sunrise before your bus leaves in the early morning, this hotel may be too far from the center.
Escrito el 19 julio 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Petr de República Checa
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Very nice hotel close to city centre”
Very nice rooms
Mercure Salzburg is very nice 4* hotel located very close to the city centre. Romms are very well equipped and clean and hotel is located in quite area. City centre is 10 minutes walk and on the other side of river where all churches and famous coffee houses are is approximately 15 minutes so you do not have to use public transport at all. For parking you can use hotel underground parking or outside parking lot next to hotel that is for free.
Escrito el 08 julio 2012
6.3
Bueno
Hui de China
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en junio de 2012
Small room but Very good service”
Front Desk and Clean lady are all very good in service
The hotel is not near by the train station, the room is small. However, the clean lady was politely to explain the room condition. The front desk was very kindness and helpful, as they're kindness to help to print an urgent tickets (2-3 pages).
Escrito el 04 julio 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
Nga de Canadá
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2012
Reasonable Price, Reasonable Location”
Good price and walkable distance to most of the key tourist points
Very nice and helpful receptionists. However, would be better if they have WIFI and air-con in the room, it's rather hot and a bit noisy to sleep with the windows opened.
Escrito el 25 junio 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Tim de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2012
Solid Mercure hotel”
Large rooms, comfortable beds
This is a nice Mercure (always good quality) hotel located about 20mins walk from the old town. It has on free on-site parking (as well as garage parking), and easy to get out of town. The room was quite large and comfortable, and very clean, although it did not have any airconditioning.
Escrito el 15 junio 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Tim de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location”
Rooms, Staff
This hotel is located about 20mins walk from old town in a quiet area. It has free on-site parking (limited), and is convenient for day trips from Salzburg. The room is spacious and everything is as expected in a hotel of this standard, although the rooms can be a little stuffy (even with the window open), and there is no airconditioning. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 10 junio 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Barbara de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en abril de 2012
lovely and quiet hotel ”
nice garden behind the hotel
nice room, quiet hotel, close to the town, 15 min. walking and good stay for relaxing
Escrito el 19 abril 2012
8.3
Excelente
Chanin de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2012
NIce hotel. ”
Good location
The place is not far from the city. Salzburg is a small city. You can literally walk throughout the whole place if you have time. We stay for two nights and it's value for money.
Escrito el 17 abril 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
Charmaine de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en marzo de 2012
Great place with good service”
Free wifi, free parking.
Location was about 10mins walk from the city centre, so its quiet and peaceful. We had a pair of rubber ducks as a gift from the hotel for our honeymoon. Staff was nice to recommend some good places to go.
Escrito el 16 abril 2012
6.7
Bueno
Sarach de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en octubre de 2011
Fair one”
nice bar and resturant
i didn't spend much time in the hotel because Salzburg has so many thing to do. but so far, this is a fine hotel. the bar in the ground floor provides a good beer and food. especially when you are an accor club member, they have a welcome drink for you
Escrito el 02 marzo 2012
7.0
Muy Bueno
Tsang de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en octubre de 2011
comfortable and clean room”
stay 3 pay 2 is good
location is quiet and had to walk 15 minutes to town centre
Escrito el 26 octubre 2011
8.7
Excelente
CHENGANG de China
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en octubre de 2011
A suitable hotel for business traveller”
Free Internet, Comfortable
it is a great place for business travellers.free internet. the room is comfortable. breakfast is acceptable.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2011
6.3
Bueno
SZE de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2011
nice hotel”
free internet
- hot room, no air con. - free internet was important - 15 mins walk to train station - 15 mins walk to sight seeing locations.
Escrito el 29 agosto 2011
7.3
Muy Bueno
Suchudanundan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2011
good location”
near city
the mercure salzburg city hotel is very near to the main railway station,there are 2 mercure hotel near by.the hotel is resonable prize,but i do not thing it is a 4 star as stated.the pillow are to small about three quater in size.the room are clean and the staff are heleful.
Escrito el 19 junio 2011
6.7
Bueno
fotios de Grecia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en diciembre de 2009
Mercure Salzburg City Hotel”
-near the center -clean rooms -helpful people
-breakfast not included -no serving,no restaurant at sundays -a little noise,near the street
generally speaking an average hotel with poor service.not very far away from the center(15' walking).The breakfast is extra and costs 15euro per person!i could have dinner at this price!on the other hand quite clean but definitely not a 4 star hotel that they to be!finally the receptionist were very helpful
Escrito el 08 enero 2010
8.0
Excelente
Alain de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Hôtel agréable et bon petit déjeuner”
bon buffet de petit déjeuner, chambre agréable, accueil sympathique
Hôtel fonctionnel et plutôt agréable, situé à une dizaine de minutes du centre historique de Salzbourg. Les chambres un tout petit peu exigües sont confortables et fonctionnelles, le personnel sympathique, le buffet du petit déjeuner copieux et goûteux
Escrito el 23 agosto 2014
6.0
Michel de Francia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
Hotel correct mais servive ... difficile”
bon restaurant
Excellent séjour mais... Nous ne retournerons pas dans cet hôtel
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2012