Reservar ahora: Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 104 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.5
Un 81 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (104)Opiniones de Booking.com (749)
8.5
Excelente
Basado en 104 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.8
Servicios7.2
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.8
Servicios8.6
Calidad-precio7.6
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Suite de 1 habitación
Suite estudio Deluxe
Estudio King
Estudio Doble Doble
Ordenar por
Mostrando 88 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Kunwarjit de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
3 noches en febrero de 2014
fantastic”
great pool area, hot spots for celebs, close to everything
our stay was phenomenal at the mondrian. even though the weather did not cooperate with us, the pool was wonderful and we really enjoyed the night scene at the hotel. it is very close to everything as well. we went during Oscars weekend and had some celeb sightings while staying here
Escrito el 06 marzo 2014
7.0
Muy Bueno
Sopawan de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
This is a luxury hotel and nice design.”
Comfortable, nice design and entertainment.
Escrito el 08 enero 2014
9.0
Excepcional
Kayo de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Estudio King
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
that was fantastic.”
clean room, good smell, awesome furniture
we went to NYE party. that cost is kinda expensive. $175/per person. but room is very awesome. stuff are nice. maybe im gonna stay here again!! btw paking is $33/per nite.
Escrito el 06 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
Natasha de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Great hotel in great location”
Location, customer service and beautiful rooms
We had a great stay at the Mondrian! We were checked-in by Michael and he was fantastic, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2013
8.7
Excelente
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Amazing hotel, very luxurious”
Amazing views, large room, luxury bedroom furniture
Really good. Amazing room and bar perfect for two nights as a couple in LA,
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Gustav de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en agosto de 2013
A hip, trendy and very cool hotel ”
The pool, staff and bar
We had a great stay at Mondrian! A very cool and trendy hotel at the Strip, close to shopping and nightlife. The staff gave us perfect service.
Escrito el 02 septiembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Damien de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Great hotel with some detractions”
Staff, pool & bar area, location
We had a great time in this hotel and would happily recommend it to others. There were few things about it which weren't as great as they could've been particularly in the room. We found the room to be quite small (standard room) with limited space for luggage. With two of us and two suitcases we were constantly stepping around each other to get to things. The bathroom is equally small and again you end up working around each other to do things. The bed was saggy for my liking and the A/C keep kicking in and out through the night. Plus I really think wifi should be complimentary in this day and age. However despite all this we really enjoyed out stay. The room decor was nice and we had nice views over the pool and parts of LA from the 7th floor. Staff were excellent and so was the pool and bar area. Location wise its not too bad although its not really near too much else. Despite the address it's really between Hollywood, West Hollywood and Beverly Hills but thats not a bad thing either, just don't expect to walk to many places. Despite the points I've made here we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. We'd happily stay here again and found it good value for money.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2013
8.7
Excelente
Chris de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en julio de 2013
Great hotel in the heart of Sunset Strip”
Pool, Sky Bar, chic rooms and decor
Great time on Sunset Strip. Would definitely come back with a group of friends. Young crowd and great part vibe.
Escrito el 31 julio 2013
8.7
Excelente
Rayner de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en noviembre de 2012
Great”
Design Celebrities and Staff Performance
Escrito el 11 junio 2013
8.0
Excelente
ANRI de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Suite de 1 habitación
5 noches en mayo de 2013
Very nice hotel for girls night out. ”
Stylish, very artistic decoration / easily locate to night spots in weho / could be a good spot for celebrity encounters
Overall, this hotel would be the best hotel for group of girls, especially for those who are planning to stay for girls night out. You can easily locate to some nice clubs or bars in west Hollywood. They also got pool bar with very nice view which would be very nice spot for Sunday chilling. I encountered with few celebrity during my stay. Though I wouldn't recommend this hotel for family traveler. You also need a car for this hotel if you are planning to stay for more than 2days. If you have a car, weho can be the center of every shopping/sightseeing area. As a conclusion, this hotel is the best hotel if you are 1)group of girls/guys 2)looking for night activities 3)and have a car. *im not very sure, but valet parking was around $33 per day.
Escrito el 28 mayo 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Greg de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Just perfect in every way!”
Service, accommodation and location!
10/10 A+++++++++++++++++++++ thank you once again!
Escrito el 14 mayo 2013
6.3
Bueno
Serena de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en enero de 2013
Nice Funky Room but Didn't Meet Expectations”
Size of room - Good size with large couch in the living room side of room, location - Sunset Area, Dining - the restaurant is great with a fantastic view
Escrito el 02 mayo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Victoria de Polonia
Viajero solo
2 noches en abril de 2013
Did not want to leave!”
Design, staff, food.
Escrito el 27 abril 2013
8.0
Excelente
Maria de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en abril de 2013
Fun. Wild. Hip.”
Stylish decor, clean rooms, friendly staff.
I really enjoyed my stay here. I live in the area but wanted to find a fun place for my friends and I to stay. Success!
Escrito el 25 abril 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Josephine
Viajero solo
Estudio King
5 noches en julio de 2012
Very classy hotel. Staff dressed impeccably.”
In house bar, location to sunset boulevard, staff
The hotel is right off sunset blvd. Great in house bar. Staff were dressed impeccably as were many of the guests. It is opposite an amazing restaurant across the road. Concierge was very help in booking tickets for us.
Escrito el 23 marzo 2013
8.3
Excelente
Hoon de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en marzo de 2013
Central, convenient and cool.”
Location, atmosphere, and vibe.
Fantastic. Valet, room service, check in and out were all fast. Great place to stay.
Escrito el 14 marzo 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Bennett de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Expected level of service”
Location and style
the mondrian has been a fixture of the west hollywood landscape for longer than i've been alive and has gone through a couple of facelifts since i've been going there. the hotel in its current reincarnation under the management of morgans hotel group gives it a level of quality that's consitent with what you'd expect from other morgans branches such as the sanderson and st martins lane in london uk and the clift in san francsico usa. it's within walking distance to many of the w hollywood's favorite establishments, but if you want access to the freeway it will take an extra 10 minutes with no traffic. the hotel also sports its own well reviewed restaurant and an elevated pool bar which has been a night time neighborhood hot spot destination forever. if you are looking for a quiet place to snooze your night away this is probably not the place for you, despite the solid mid century construction of the building and the double layers of sliding glass door on balcony units....it gets loud at night due to the amount of party activity. the only exception is during holiday seasons where the hotel is not packed to the gills. overall i think the mondrian is a must as part of one's west hollywood experience.
Escrito el 27 diciembre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Catherine de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Amazing & beautiful hotel”
We all loved our beautiful studio suite. Lots of space & lived the tv/mirror. It was also bonus to be able to go to Skybar for free before going out instead of getting on the guests it's since we were hotel guests.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
PETER de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en noviembre de 2012
Great hotel but beware extras”
location
Great location for exploring LA. However, TV is a bit of a gimmick. We had a suite and the TV in the bedroom made the chaise and table unusable as they were all stuffed into the corner. Asked if we wanted a couple of bottles of water at check-in? Nice thought, or so we believed until check out - $14 for two bottles and another $7 for a regular bottle taken from the minibar. $10 for 24 hours internet access? Come on, surely when spending this amount of money, a couple of bottles of water and wi-fi access should be included? Asia de Cuba was great - taster menu is the way to go. Skybar was good too but were too jet-lagged to fully appreciate!
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Cassandra de Australia
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Amazing hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location”
Great location, beautiful place
loved this hotel, would definitely stay here again. it is in a fantastic location for everything. the staff were very helpful and friendly. they gave us free wifi and also gave us a late check out of 3pm as we had a 10pm flight back to australia. we were let into their gym to have a shower before we left. the skybar is fun. the rooms are very modern, clean and big and the view we had was also amazing. loved it.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
angelia de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en agosto de 2012
great hotel with great pool”
food
loving this hotel. its located at sunset boulevard, a very famous street in los angeles. and theres a restaurant "asia de cuba" in the lobby area, the food is amazing and you can find hollywood celebrities dining there if you are lucky. The room is quite spacious and unique too
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
angelia de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
3 noches en agosto de 2012
great location hotel with good facility”
swimming pool
i love everything about this hotel, the room was unique, the amenities is perfect. And there is a concierge downstair in the lobby who always ready to help you. the pool is very nice, and i heard theres a lot of hollywood celebrities who love to come to the club. The food is amazing too
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2012
6.7
Bueno
Graham de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
3 noches en agosto de 2012
Party Hotel,Suitable for younger people.”
Art deco,Nice
Apart from the night life,it was a good hotel although if you have kids the pool area is usually crowded out with pretty people in very little bathing wear.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Mung de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en agosto de 2012
“Great Service and Beautiful Hotel!””
The customer service was exceptional and the staff was beyond accomadating. The drinks by the pool were delicious (make sure to try the watermelon adult smoothie!) and there's lots of eye candy throughout the hotel. Asia de Cuba restaurant was amazing (try the short ribs). Would definitely stay here again!
Escrito el 28 agosto 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Craig de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Fantastic rooms, great location, staff fantastic”
skybar, glass shower, tara at front desk was incredible as were all staff, location
This was the last night of our holiday in the States and was possibly the best night of our entire trip. Tara at check in was incredible and ensured that we got tickets that night to a VIP party at the beautiful Skybar. All staff were great to be honest, from valet, to the wait staff at asia de cuba etc etc. Rooms were amazing and well appointed, loved the glass shower, views, sofa etc. In the morning we walked to Runyon Canyon and Hollywood (40 min walk). Awesome way to finish a fanastic holiday! Thanks to the team at the Mondrian!
Escrito el 24 agosto 2012
6.7
Bueno
Ben de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estudio King
1 noche en junio de 2012
Cool hotel but rooms a bit lacking”
Hotel has a 'cool' feel and the pool area is nice
The hotel is in a nice spot overlooking LA. It's very cool and the pool area is nice. The bar is also quite cool. However, the hotel clearly had a makeover a few years' ago and it's now looking a little faded. The rooms, whilst also 'cool' are also pretty spartan and do not feel luxurious, just rather cold. The lobby similarly feels cold and unwelcoming. The staff were friendly.
Escrito el 20 julio 2012
8.3
Excelente
STEPHANIE de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en junio de 2012
Good central location”
Staff very friendly
Room was very clean and of a good size. Unfortunately no tea making facilities but coffee available in the restaurant. View from pool terrace was lovely.
Escrito el 16 julio 2012
5.0
Rick de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en junio de 2012
Hotel's menu, like its swimming pool, is small”
interesting modern lobby interior
There is only the one restaurant in the hotel, and the menu is on the small side of satisfactory. The service is however satisfactory, and the food is of a good standard though not outstanding. The room door has a strange way of banging itself whenever another door along the corridor opens or shuts, and is therefore annoying to say the least. More so if you tend to go to bed early and is waken up every time someone on the same floor returns to their room. The air-conditioning is also noisy and the traffic noise outside also intrudes into the room.
Escrito el 14 julio 2012
5.3
Rick de Canadá
Viajero solo
Estudio King
2 noches en junio de 2012
Good location but rooms are small”
clean modern rooms
The hotel is not far from the main attractions of West Hollywood such as the previously named Kodak Theatre and Chinese Theatre, but you still have to drive another 10 minutes to get there. It is relatively close to the trendy Rodeo Drive, taking perhaps 5 minutes to get there. The rooms are small and not particularly well furnished. The lighting in the bathroom area is inadequate. Lighting in the other areas is also sub-standard.
Escrito el 14 julio 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Vikki de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estudio King
2 noches en julio de 2012
Good location and stylish”
Good food
Nice hotel, lots of style, good food via room service. Pool area and restaurant looked good but I didn't have time to use them. Concierge was very helpful. Liked the dressing area in the bathroom. Probably a place to see and be seen.
Escrito el 13 julio 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Tiffany de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Estudio King
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Wonderful place to stay”
location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
i had a late night check in and the staff could not have been more accomodating. during our visit, a band was also staying there, so this drew quite the crowd out front of the building, but the staff handled the crowds well and they never were a hassel to us. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. they were helpful on places to visit, held our luggage on the day of checkout so we could finish up a little shopping before we left. i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the east hollywood area.
Escrito el 10 julio 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Hanish de Australia
Viajero solo
Estudio King
2 noches en junio de 2012
First night was Disaster and Second was Amazing!!”
Great Dining Options and The Location.
I checked in around midnight as my flight was delayed. They put me in room 112 and i did freak out as it didn’t look anywhere near as the pictures i saw when i made the booking. My bed was facing the pool and the sky bar so i wasn't able to open the curtains and there were people everywhere say 500 or less meters away from my window. This room was next to the 24 hour business centre so all night long people were going in and out and banging the door. On top of all of this, the generator room was just on top of my room and I was able to hear the generator going all night long. I wasn't happy and called the reception to check if they can move me to other room but the answer was no sir we can't do much at this point as all the rooms are already taken. It just felt like that i paid bit too much to stay in a motel room. No one bothered to even check with me the next morning if I would like to move or if I was comfortable. I had to go to the reception and asked them to move me otherwise i would like my money back. Left my key with the reception guys so they can move my stuff to the other room as one of the guys did promise me to move to other floor and told me that when the room is ready then he will give me a call. No one called, around 3:30 pm, I came back to the hotel and asked if the room was ready and it took almost 10 minutes to get it all sorted. Finally they moved me to level 9. Room was great exactly as the pictures you see in the website. The view was amazing. It was nice and quiet. The location is great and there are some very good places to eat and some nice little bars. It was great to see some hip crowd inside and outside the hotel. Saying all that, there are some really good staff member who answered the calls very professionally and they had smile on their face all the time. If i remember it right i think Carly at the front desk was really helpful and very friendly.
Escrito el 09 julio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Angela de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en junio de 2012
Fantastic Location”
Gorgeously outfitted rooms
Apart from the great views, excellent dining and brilliant service; the Mondrian offers beautifully appointed rooms and promises a wonderful stay.
Escrito el 05 julio 2012
9.0
Excepcional
DANIEL de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en junio de 2012
Modern Design with Nice Amenities”
Skybar, Bathroom Amenities, Location
mondrian is a modern classy hotel located along sunset boulevard. we stayed in a standard room which was good enough, comes with a great view and lovely bathroom amenities! the skybar is a must-visit and is never short of attractive visitors and guests (you may experience the dance music from your room at night but that's la right!)
Escrito el 29 junio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Janneke de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
3 noches en mayo de 2012
Great service great location and fantastic views”
Balcony with views across la
We had a lovely stay. Although one night the room next to us had a party until 2am but we were so tired we slept through it. Great food, amazing breakfast, poolside cocktails and comfy bed.
Escrito el 12 junio 2012
10.0
Excepcional
FIRAS de Kuwait
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
2 noches en mayo de 2012
good hotel”
nice service
very good hotel nice location best service at all many attraction near by
Escrito el 01 junio 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Reid de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en febrero de 2012
Fancy rooms”
Modern decor and design
The frontdesk put us in an accessible room which didn't have the same design as we expected. After asking for a non-accessible room, we were pleasantly surprised at the higher beds and the fancy shower which was different from the accessible room. It would have been nice if the front desk asked us if we would like an accessible room before putting us there.
Escrito el 19 mayo 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Joel de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en abril de 2012
Great location great service”
Location
the staff are fantastic. the location is awesome. the hotel also has star pulling ability - there were a few celebs there - including a famous uk band staying in house at the time. it made for a very fun atmosphere.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Michelle de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en abril de 2012
Great Hotel with Friendly Staff”
Small, unique
The Sky Bar was closed and the secondary barthey were using wasnt open to serve drinks betwwen 4-6.30 pm this was really inconvinent as the only bar area was in the restaurant and there was no seating. We were looking for a quite drink after a long day. All they needed to do was staff and open the bar earlier, seemed to be badly thought through.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Jake de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
1 noche en abril de 2012
Cool hotel”
great location, well designed rooms
Good spot on Sunset Boulevard, between Beverley Hills and Hollywood, this hotel was pretty cool and good value for the money. Staff were friendly and gave a great welcome, and we're also all absurdly good looking (I guess waiting for their break as actors?!). Excellent room, comfortable bed and great features like iPod docks and high quality toiletries.
Escrito el 28 abril 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Joel de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en abril de 2012
Great location - awesome decor”
The location was sensational. Close to the action but not so close you couldn't escape it. Plenty of interesting shops and cafes around - so you won't get bored.
The Skybar and the pool are under renovation. However, the hotel made alternative arrangements with nearby funky establishments so it's all good.
Escrito el 26 abril 2012
8.0
Excelente
Michelle de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
3 noches en abril de 2012
Great location and great service”
Decor and staff
sky bar closed for renovations which was fine. the bar in the foyer wasnt open and people were being turned away and sent to the restaurant. there was no where to sit in the bar to finnish our days work and have a drink. seemed absolutly silly not to have the alternative bar staffed and open.
Escrito el 23 abril 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Steven de Australia
Viajero solo
Estudio King
5 noches en abril de 2012
As Good As It Gets”
Fantastic interiors, Amazing location,Great staff
i just don't know where to begin... the mondrian hotel is just wonderful. from the moment you walk through the door you are greeted by the friendliest of staff, nothing is too much trouble. the rooms are super clean with attention to every detail. in fact the rooms were so fantastic that i decided to stay in for a whole day and treat myself. the food in the downstairs restaurant was equally as good. i didnt realise you could get that quality of food in the states. overall the whole experience was a 10 out of 10. i am so looking forward to staying there again.
Escrito el 21 abril 2012
8.0
Excelente
Tullamore de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Estudio King
2 noches en marzo de 2012
Nice stay with great restaurant”
Restaurant
A nice hotel. The in house restaurant was fantastic.
Escrito el 19 abril 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Ye de China
Viajero de negocios
Suite de 1 habitación
2 noches en abril de 2012
Lovely hotel and Great services ”
spcial design of lobby, all staffs with a smile, nice food
it's a very nice hotel even through the lobby does not look like fancy. All staffes are very friendly and smile all the time. They have smoking rooms available which is great to me.
Escrito el 18 abril 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Brenda de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio King
1 noche en marzo de 2012
Great location, friendly staff”
view, next to HOB's and shower
Awesome decor, great view. The valet parking staff were very quick and helpful, always asked if we needed directions anywhere. Loved the shower with the regular hand held shower head and also raining on you from the ceiling in the shower. Could see straight into the Hollywood Hills from room. Would definetly stay there again.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2012
8.0
Excelente
john de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Estudio King
3 noches en marzo de 2012
Comfortable room”
Bed, shower and view
no pool or sky bar available. otherwise a little tacky i felt..sprayed silver mdf mirror frames are terrible! poor, weakened, overpriced cocktails...otherwise, nice bed and view over la.
Escrito el 23 marzo 2012
8.7
Excelente
DANH de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en marzo de 2012
chic and fabulous boutique hotel ”
furniture and decor of the rooms are fabulous
service was good. all hotel employees tried to be very helpful and addressed all my questions and requests in a very timely matter. walls were a thinner than i expected and woke up to other guests banging loudly on doors to rooms below. had i not just been traveling for the last 14 days, the hotel would have been beyond my expectations... however, since my mind was very tired from all my travels and i was still adjusting back to the states, the thin walls were unexpected. i am sure had i mentioned this issue to the front desk, this issue would have been addressed. beds are very comfortable and it was exactly what i expected for a hotel of this caliber. i will love to stay at this hotel again.
Escrito el 21 marzo 2012
10.0
Excepcional
Denis de Estonia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2012
very cool”
best location
very interesting and cool hotel. we had a junior suite room. little to small bathroom . very nice sky lounge.
Escrito el 23 febrero 2012
9.7
Excepcional
Jonah de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2012
Great Hotel”
Awesome customer service, great rooms, and a good in-house restaurant
Hotel rooms are big and modern, great staff, and asia de cuba is one of the best restaurants in town. And the pool is great as well.
Escrito el 14 febrero 2012