Reservar ahora: New West Inn

Muy Bueno
Basado en 155 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (155)Opiniones de Booking.com (6493)
7.2
Muy Bueno
Basado en 155 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.6
Servicios7.2
Ubicación6.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.0
Servicios7.8
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
Nederlands
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación doble
Habitación triple
Habitación con 2 camas
Habitación cuádruple
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 106 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
5.2
Salah de Omán
Viaje en grupo
Habitación triple
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Far from the city”
Nice rooms but far away from the tram station and the city. 45 minutes need to reach the city. Really far
Escrito el 05 mayo 2016
8.0
Excelente
Indra de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en abril de 2016
Recommended Hotel in Brussel”
On the central of Brussel and near to interesting area and a lot of Halal Food
Escrito el 23 abril 2016
5.2
Francis de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación cuádruple
3 noches en abril de 2016
poor stay”
We stayed at the quadripple room at the ground floor. The room has a "mould" smell when we entered the room. The beds are super soft and uncomfortable to sleep in. The base of the bed is actually another cushion so you are sleeping on two cushion and hence the bed sinks in when you lie on it. The bathroom has no extraction fan and no hanger for towels and clothing. It is hard to get a stable temperature for the showering water as the temperature fluctuates from very hot to very cold. We had to stand there for almost 4-5 minutes to get the best adjustments. The wardrobe is old and there is no hanging bar in it. So, even if you have a hanger, you cannot hang anything in the wardrobe. The only good thing about the hotel is that the receptionists are very nice, polite and helpful. The hotel is located about 20min away from the tram stop (tram number 17) and around 20 minutes from the bus stop (which can go straight to airport). If you come back at night time, the journey from tram or bus stop can be scary as the neighbourhood is very quiet and deserted at night time.
Escrito el 11 abril 2016
5.7
Raymond de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
1 noche en julio de 2015
dont expect too much”
clean, roomy
Restaurant no lunch service, weird... Front desk is not responsible for my reservation on taxi, got all sorts of excuses and absent minded. I asked to talk to the manager, she said that he is in a Very Important meeting, can u believe it? Check out time there's no supervisor ! What a management!
Escrito el 19 julio 2015
7.0
Muy Bueno
CHOY de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
4 noches en junio de 2015
SPACIOUS ROOM ”
FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF, SPACIOUS ROOM & CLEAN TOILET
UNFORTUNATELY, THERE WAS A POWER FAILURE ON ONE OF THE DAY OF OUR 4 NTS STAY SO NO WIFI AND AIR-CONDITION BUT THE STAFF TOOK AFFECT TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY.
Escrito el 11 julio 2015
8.7
Excelente
Henrik de Malta
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2015
An ideal hotel for a stay in Amsterdam”
location, access to public transport
Escrito el 26 junio 2015
6.0
Rusiana de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación triple
2 noches en mayo de 2015
My stay at New West Inn”
Location; service; cleanliness
Not bad. During our 2days stay, the hot water was off one night. Also the door at showerroom could not be locked. Everything else, is good.
Escrito el 05 junio 2015
7.7
Muy Bueno
harpal de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación triple
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Decent Priced and Comfortable”
Pricing, Comfortable and Friendly Staff
It was pleasant, however, it is far from the city and only one tram which runs through after about a 5-10 minutes walk.
Escrito el 20 mayo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Khalid de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2015
Good and clean hotel”
Clean, large rooms, free wifi
Pleasant. There is no good connection through public transportation, so that requires a bit of walking (especially on Sundays and in the evenings)
Escrito el 04 marzo 2015
8.0
Excelente
Fahd de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Good but expensive”
1-location 2-rooms 3-access to rooms
It was ok, but there was no guide about hotel facilities, sections or anything once i checked in. Guests have to find out what is in the hotel or ask. But overall it was ok.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2014
awsome”
staffbarclose to everything
great fun relaxing sexy slerpy
Escrito el 21 julio 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Ebrahim de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
Nice hotel. Great staff. ”
Price. Cleanliness. Friendly staff.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Danny de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Close to Airport and friendly parking space ”
close to Airport, staff friendly, room clean
I was on business trip, the hotel is close to airport and easy access. Room are clean with Wifi connection, staff were friendly.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2013
6.0
Yen de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación triple
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Average hotel, far from city centre”
Free WIFI, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Hotel has clean and comfortable rooms but location is rather far from city centre (35 to 40 minutes tram ride and 10 mins walk from tram stop). Staff only allowed check in from 2pm onwards. The nearby park was nice and quiet. There is a supermarket and a nice italian restaurant (La Galleria) nearby which serves very good italian food.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2013
6.0
Yen de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Nice hotel but far from city centre”
Clean rooms, free WIFI, comfortable beds
Hotel is quite far from city centre, involves a 35 to 40 mins tram ride and a walk of abt 10 mins through a park to reach the hotel. Rooms on the average was still rather clean and comfortable. Staff has a rather inflexible policy to only service any check in request at or after 2pm whereby they don't even attempt to check if an earlier room was available. Free internet was fast and good.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2013
6.3
Bueno
Ibrahim de Yemen
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
The hotel staff are friendly”
Staff, room size
it could be better if the hotel provide shuttle to the airport, improve their standard
Escrito el 01 octubre 2013
6.0
Sylvia de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
A place to have a shower and sleep.”
The only thing I can think of is the room is comparatively bigger than other hotel of similar price and class in Europe.
Really cannot think of any nice thing to say except it was not as far and as difficult to find as some other guest had mentioned. P/s: None of your answer fit the "What would you recommend the area of Osdorp for" question. So, I select "skiing" which is a joke.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2013
9.0
Excepcional
Satoshi de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en julio de 2013
good budget hotel”
price and comfortable room
A bit far from city center, but if you have bus/tram pass, it's not a big problem. Front staff will tell you to walk 15 min to get tram, but you can also take nearby bus, and transfer to tram to minimize walking distance. ask google map. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful.
Escrito el 17 agosto 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Ahmad de Jordania
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación cuádruple
2 noches en junio de 2013
nice, I really like this hotel ”
park, calm, close to the train station
Nice
Escrito el 08 julio 2013
6.3
Bueno
Coimbra de Brasil
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2013
Silent place, good night sleeping”
Quiet, friendly host and easy transportation
Escrito el 28 junio 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Zhijian de China
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2013
good price & quiet.”
price, service and enviroment
good in a word, but some rooms didn't have WIFI coverage. a little far away from Center town, but quiet.
Escrito el 23 junio 2013
5.3
Shuhaila de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en mayo de 2013
comfortable and friendly”
the location, the staff and the rom
It was worthy of the price paid and even more. Friendly and extremely helpful staff and comfortable room with a view overlooking the river. Close to a lot of halal food outlets (within walking distance) and rather close to the tram system for travelling to the city and elsewhere
Escrito el 02 junio 2013
6.0
mohamed de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en marzo de 2013
lower price”
Good for money. Cheap, comfortable hotel. good service and cleanliness. Not a good location for tourist, they provide public transport maps and 10km from the town, 15mins walking to the tram station.
Escrito el 14 abril 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Moosa de Maldivas
Viajero solo
9 noches en febrero de 2013
Dreaming ”
Clean, Friendly, Helpfull
Awsome, every moment was like a dream and till now
Escrito el 16 marzo 2013
6.0
Lap de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Remote area”
so-so
It is not really a convenient hotel. It is far away from the metro station and it takes about 10 mins to walk from it. Yet the metro station is still far away from city centre - dam square. Yet the price is reasonable, so you have to trade-off between the cost and convenience.
Escrito el 18 febrero 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Mahmut de Turquía
Viajero solo
6 noches en enero de 2013
Comfortable Stay for a Reasonable Price”
Quality for Affordable
Remco Amsterdam City West Hotel offers really comfortable and good accomodation for a very reasonable price. Do not bother about location, you can easily go to the Center via tram. Transportation between the Airport and Hotel is also very easy with Bus Number 69.
Escrito el 09 febrero 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Annie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2013
Was great for us.”
free parking and wifi
We choose this hotel because of the free parking and wifi and enjoyed our stay.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2013
8.7
Excelente
Annie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
5 noches en enero de 2013
Loved the free parking”
Free parking, good rooms
We enjoyed our stay at Remco, we choose it because of the free parking.
Escrito el 29 enero 2013
8.0
Excelente
Annie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
5 noches en enero de 2013
Good Hotel”
We were able to get a great rate
We were able to get a great rate at this hotel and were happy with the level of comfort. The free parking was important to us, as well as free wi-fi in the rooms. Our only negative would be that the room was a little cold.
Escrito el 26 enero 2013
6.3
Bueno
Naufal de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación cuádruple
6 noches en enero de 2013
Average Hotel for a good price”
Affordable
Good value for money. Cheap and comfortable hotel. Average service and cleanliness. Not a good location for tourist, but they provide public transport maps and bike rents which could be useful.
Escrito el 25 enero 2013
8.0
Excelente
Zhiwain de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en septiembre de 2012
Big room and comfortable ”
decent hotel
This hotel is a bit far from the town but it is quite near to the tram station.
Escrito el 12 enero 2013
7.0
Muy Bueno
salmah de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación cuádruple
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Lovely hotel”
best features of the hotel
Very good hotel but the carpet a bit dirty . Very good front lines staff entertain and guide us for everything becouse we a first time in Amsterdam,
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2012
8.0
Excelente
Cem de Países Bajos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Good Hotel”
Price
A good hotel with nice rooms, and that for an abnormal low price. Is close to an shoppingcentre named osdorplein. The bus and tram are also good reachable.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2012
8.3
Excelente
Rosie de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en junio de 2012
good hotel”
good value
really good value, 30 min from central amsterdam but very convieniant to tram it down to the main area and back. high reccomend. friendly staff, clean rooms
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2012
6.3
Bueno
Giggs de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en mayo de 2012
Hotel located far from the city”
Peaceful place to stay
Hotel is located surrounded by local community. Peaceful place to stay. We walked around the town and there are prety of shops, restaurants & markets. Very easy to get the local foods to taste. We were really enjoy.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2012
7.7
Muy Bueno
Patrick de Bélgica
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Friendly staff ”
Great breakfast and free parking
the walls of the rooms are thin and very noisy. good for a short stay as it is quite noisy at night. price is ok and breakfast was nice. staff was friendly and helpful
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2012
10.0
Excepcional
robert de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en agosto de 2012
Great hotel for service”
Staff are really friendly
thought the hotel is based outside the city centre in a average location the atmosphere of the hotel makes you feel at home. a special thanks to raya and zbigniew in the bar!!! they made are stay that bit more enjoyable. a real great place to relax or just pass through.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2012
6.0
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en agosto de 2012
Clean hotel but poor service”
Hotel was clean and spacious
the hotel was clean and the room was spacious, but the client service was quite poor. my friend had checked into the room prior to my arrival, and when i arrived the reception desk could not tell me which room i was checked in at. i gave them the confirmation number and my name and they couldn't find the room, but then when my friend came back to the hotel and told them the room number they could find my name in the system. it is quite bizzare how a hotel had such a poor system. also when i wanted to call my other friend's room, the reception also couldn't connect me because they could not find their room number either. finally, when we asked for a map to find out things to do in amsterdam, the desk could not tell me on the map where the hotel was located. the location of the hotel is not in the central part of amsterdam but it's not difficult to get into the city with the tram, the main complaint i have with the hotel is the client service.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2012
8.3
Excelente
RAHIM de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
4 noches en junio de 2012
Good value for budget traveller”
Large windows overlooking peaceful residential area
Bright clean room with TV, table and armchairs plus wardrobe. Very clean modern bathroom. Good free wifi access in lobby with comfortable large table and chairs to work on, reception in rooms are slightly weaker. Windows may not be double glazed as we can hear clearly conversations in car park below from our 4th floor room. Also one morning (2 am) an Arab couple were having a very loud and extended domestic argument in the car park below - very annoying. Very handy Bar and restaurant on ground floor. Food is fair to average but servings are large, select daily chef's special they are good value for money. You will have time for at least 2 pints of beer before food arrives when it is quiet, you will need 4 pints when they are busy. Bar attendants are very friendly. Reception staff are very helpful and speak very fluent English but worked rather slowly and not very talkative, no small talks here. Plan your check-out well as queue may be long in the mornings. No washing machine but hotel provides offsite same day laundry service if dropped in by 9 am, it is rather expensive. The nearest selfserve laundry is at Rembrantplein in Amsterdam, a 6 kg load will set you back 6 euros. Hotel is located a good ten minutes walk from Hoekenes tram station, in Osdorp area. If travelling by bus from Schipol airport tell driver to drop you off at Geer Ban, also a ten minute walk along Osdorper Ban to hotel, so you must have good wheels on your suitcases. Easy access by tram to city centre (Amsterdam), about 20 minutes, and you pass by Station Lelylan along the way where you can catch overground trains. Hotel is in a nice suburban location with lots of greeneries, canals, birdlife and very cosmopolitan residents, good experience!. Lots of interesting Middle-Eastern and Turkish shops, bakeries and green grocers close-by along Tussen Meer and Osdorper Ban. We enjoyed our 5 nights stay but can't help noticing that walk-in customers are paying a much higher rate then us.
Escrito el 05 julio 2012
8.0
Excelente
Susan de Australia
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en junio de 2012
Great service and location”
Good price nice and quiet but still close enough to the city
Great stay will be there again at the end of our European holiday
Escrito el 22 junio 2012
6.3
Bueno
Fung de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
5 noches en octubre de 2011
About 8 mins to tram station”
It's good for a budget travel
Located in 8 minutes walk to tram station, about 30 minutes travel to central (Dam). It is acceptable for this budget.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2011
6.3
Bueno
Khaled de Egipto
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2010
Golden Tulip Inn in Osdorp”
- Price is value for money - Internet access
- Location, yet convenient if compared to price - Breakfast was average, no variety - Noise came from the construction area nearby
I loved most the speedy internet access, yet they didn't have wi-fi that could be used to connect mobile devices. I had to walk for 10 minutes to the nearest Metro station (Hoekenes) and the same time of walking to the Bus station that goes to Schiphol Airport, have to be prepared while walking over the snow during winter time. Breakfast had no variety, same stuff was presented every day which are also average. At the time I was staying, there was construction site nearby that caused noise even during the night and early in the morning. The staff are organized. No attractions nearby that I know of! it takes around 40 minutes to get to Centraal Station, and almost the same to get to the Airport, to organize my trips in the city through public transport. Again regarding the hotel, everything seemed to be basic and standard, as an overall I can tell it was a good stay at the end.
Escrito el 23 enero 2010
6.7
Bueno
Khaled de Egipto
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2010
Golden Tulip Inn”
- Hotel is Organized - Good prices compared to other hotels with the same quality - Wired Internet access at rooms
- Location, yet convenient compared to price - Breakfast is average, no variety, very basic - No Wi-Fi
The hotel staff are organized, and they have a flexible rule with breakfast that I can take upstairs, or pack and take away if I'm in a hurry, yet the breakfast is very limited, no variety at all. The hotel offers a speedy wired internet access from the room which is very good yet they don't offer wireless internet access which might be a bit limiting especially I couldn't use my mobile phone for that purpose! I had to walk to the nearest metro station (Hoekenes) about 10 minutes, and also the same time of walking to the nearest Bus station that goes to Schiphol Airport. At the time I was staying in the hotel there're some construction nearby which caused noise even during night and very early in the morning, I believe this is temporary though! In my room I also heard noise caused by the heater in the room that was heard from time to time especially when changing the room temperature.
Escrito el 23 enero 2010
6.7
Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en marzo de 2008
Tulip Inn”
Tram is great and easy way to get to city center. Front desk has tram tickets.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2008
4.4
rosario de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en mayo de 2018
non ci siamo andati per importanti motivi,ma nessun rimborso”
Per cancellazione del volo di ritorno siamo dovuti partire prima. Avevo fatto una prenotazione con rimborso proprio per questi motivi, ma mi hanno detto che il rimborso si poteva fare fino al giorno prima . vi scriverò in privato prima di pubblicizzare questo comportamento a tutte le persone che conosco. Ho dovuto pagare il biglietto di ritorno il doppio , e perdere i soldi di 2 camere d'albergo !
Escrito el 09 mayo 2018
6.3
Bueno
Andrea de Italia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas
2 noches en mayo de 2013
2 giorni in hotel con buon rapporto qualità-prezzo”
Hotel economico, buon rapporto qualità-prezzo, in un quartiere lontano dal centro ma comunque ben collegato con i mezzi pubblici sia di giorno che di notte
Escrito el 15 mayo 2013
5.3
Luísa de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
7 noches en octubre de 2015
Sofrível”
Simpatia do staff
Pouca diversidade no pequeno almoço, longe do centro da cidade, barulhento
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
8.4
Excelente
Jesse de Francia
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en enero de 2018
Excellent”
Bonne hotel
Escrito el 08 enero 2018
5.6
Fabian de Francia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación doble
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Hôtel trop excentré du centre malgré le tram (trajet de 40 min)qui se trouve lui meme a 10min a pied”
10min pour prendre le tram en partant de l'hotel.... Et 40 min de trajet... Hotel bien mais trop excentré du centre ville
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Mariano de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación triple
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Très bien”
Un hôtel sympa personnel agréable.Bravo
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2016