Reservar ahora: Novotel London Waterloo Hotel

Opiniones de Novotel London Waterloo Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 102 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.0
Un 80 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (102)Opiniones de Booking.com (1520)
8.0
Excelente
Basado en 102 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.6
Servicios7.5
Ubicación8.0
Confort y calidad de la habitación8.3
Servicios8.3
Calidad-precio7.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Executive con Cama Queen
Habitación Ejecutiva Queen con Sofá
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
Queen Superior sofá cama doble
Ordenar por
Mostrando 92 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6.3
Bueno
Roger de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
7 noches en abril de 2014
Enjoyable ”
Enjoyable, good food, pretty good location
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is in a good location, but just a little away from the main attractions, without being miles away. If your happy to walk or take short taxi trips, it's fantastic. The food at this hotel was first rate. The front counter staff were great. Unfortunately, the restaurant/bar staff were not as good overall. We struck a problem on check in; the room which had been described as a family room did not really cater for two adults and two kids (8&6yrs), so another room was required. This proved a very expensive exercise as the hotel treated it as a last minute walk in booking, so the room rate was quite high. If booking this hotel via Agoda, I recommend checking directly with the hotel in respect of the room details so you do not get caught out like we did.
Escrito el 22 abril 2014
7.7
Muy Bueno
Zee de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Very efficient and helpful check-in staff”
Fast check-in, clean, location
Good location, very helpful reservation staff who were quick to answer queries on additional services, breakfast options, etc.
Escrito el 19 marzo 2014
8.7
Excelente
Aine de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en febrero de 2014
Great stay in this hotel.. ”
Central to Londons main attractions. Walking distance to underground. Hotel itself was lovely and each staff member made us very welcome.
Great central hotel.. we arrived early and wasnt expecting to get our room straight away but the staff were very welcoming and had our room ready which we were delighted about. Room itself was lovely and we were looking at Big Ben when we looked out the window!! Would definitely be staying here again if we were visiting London.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2014
7.3
Muy Bueno
Lee de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
8 noches en diciembre de 2013
Pleasant & convenient. ”
Rooms are clean. Internet connection is reasonable. Thoughtful chamber maids who provided us clean towels & toiletries as we didn't ask for room make up everyday.
We had a pleasant stay & staffs were friendly & helpful. Hotel is not too far fr attractions like Big Ben, parliaments house etc. we enjoyed walking along river Thames which is near the hotel. Breakfast was convenient on cold winter morning though it was not superb. Nearest underground station is abt 1,000 steps away. But we do have option to take buses near the hotel. Overall stay was very pleasant & enjoyable. Great for couple & family vacation.
Escrito el 05 enero 2014
9.3
Excepcional
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en octubre de 2013
great hotel, centrally located”
design, staff, service
we had a very pleasant stay at the Novotel. the staff are very professional and quick, the food is good, and the rooms are nicely designed. It's also very quiet considering the location. It's also a short walk to the transport connections such as Lambeth tube station or Waterloo. Would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
Maged de Egipto
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
6 noches en octubre de 2013
very good”
clean, near and cooperative
very good...very good....very good...very good...accessible and cooperative staff
Escrito el 27 octubre 2013
8.3
Excelente
Samantha de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Ejecutiva Queen con Sofá
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Very convenient.”
Location, speed of check in, comfortable bed.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2013
8.0
Excelente
Carl de Canadá
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Excellent helpful staff! ”
Quiet, clean and super courteous staff
Escrito el 11 octubre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
ANDREW de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
4 noches en mayo de 2013
clean, convenience,reasonable price”
5 to 10mins walking distance to 2 underground station, Lambeth north and Waterloo( also a tube & overground train interchange. Public bus at door steps
Escrito el 31 mayo 2013
10.0
Excepcional
Maung de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Queen Superior sofá cama doble
3 noches en marzo de 2013
it is really like about staff performance.”
staff performance especially from reception, room standard and location of the hotel
Escrito el 15 marzo 2013
9.3
Excepcional
Caoimhe de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en febrero de 2013
Great hotel, excellent & very helpful service.”
Size and quality of rooms.
I very much appreciated being upgraded to an executive room. The room and en suite were very clean with wonderful extras such as a coffee machine, robes, iPod dock etc. The desk features were excellent for getting some work done.
Escrito el 06 febrero 2013
6.0
Lye de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
4 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good location ”
Very convenient to take public transports ie. London bus and Tube
It's a business hotel where you need to pay to have Wifi. Front desk is only average as they always advise you to use their free Internet kiosk (only 2 nos. at the lobby) and unableto help me secure good value request.
Escrito el 02 enero 2013
8.7
Excelente
Paul de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en julio de 2012
Typical Novotel”
Location
The hotel is near to the South Bank of the Thames fairly close to Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. The nearest tube stations are about a 10 minute walk and Waterloo station is probably 15 minutes. This is a fairly typical hotel of its type with rooms being adequate and clean. All in all a good experience and good value for London at a price of with Agoda
Escrito el 24 julio 2012
8.7
Excelente
Chris de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
7 noches en junio de 2012
Nice hotel in a convenient location”
Spacious rooms, close to transport
Overall very happy with our stay at this hotel. A little bit away from the centre of town but easily accessible by bus or a short walk to Lambert North tube station. One negative....would be better if free Wifi was included for all room categories.
Escrito el 27 junio 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Alfons de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Lovely hotel and great location with nice view”
Location and best view, easy transport, bus stop in front of the hotel.
lovely hotel and great location, 2 min walk to river thames, bus stop that brings you to picadilly and oxford circus locates just 1 min walk from the hotel. from our room we can view big ben, parliamentary house, london eye etc. the view is perfect.
Escrito el 21 mayo 2012
8.7
Excelente
CHANAWEE de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
8 noches en abril de 2012
It's a modern decorative hotel”
located in zone one
Everything was fine apart from distance from a tube
Escrito el 24 abril 2012
10.0
Excepcional
VIBUN de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en febrero de 2012
Great Location plus nice rooms”
near to hop on hop off bus stop.
nice hotel, nice room and friendly staff. but i chose this hotel because of its location which is near to hop on and off bus stop because i travelled with young children and elderly parent. the bus stop is about 50 metres walk. the hotel is also located within walking distance to london eye, big ben and few other attractions. the waterloo train station is about 1.1 km which is also walking distance for travellers with light bag. however the hotel is far from the shopping area and restaurant. only a few convenience store available within 10 minutes walk. overall the hotel is value for money.
Escrito el 16 febrero 2012
9.3
Excepcional
Leanne de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en enero de 2012
Great location”
near tourist attractions
Great location as could walk to London Eye, Aquarium, Big Ben, Westminister Abbey and Buckingham Palace.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2012
9.0
Excepcional
Nathan de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en enero de 2012
Good Location”
Spa
the hotel was in a brilliant location with only a short walk to central london. the rooms were impressively big and clean with everything you would expect in a hotel. the gym and spa were small but included everything you needed for some fitness and a sauna with complementary apples and water. the staff were helpful.
Escrito el 31 enero 2012
8.0
Excelente
paul de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en enero de 2012
Close but so far”
Close to the city and the sights
Quite a pleasant hotel. Staff friendly and competent. Rooms clean. No free wifi which is a bit different to most Novotels on the continent. The only thing wrong with it is that its just that bit far of a walk from any tube station. We thought it was close to Waterloo station and ended up walking 20min with suitcases.
Escrito el 23 enero 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Joanne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en diciembre de 2011
Further away from Waterloo than you might imagine!”
Great staff, car parking, easy to find
Be aware that this hotel is in the congestion charging zone so you'll need to make sure you pay on each day you are there. This is easy to do online. We picked it on location to Waterloo station, but the people we were meeting said it was further to walk than it looked, and not that easy to find. Staff were helpful and polite. Prices for booze in the bar good.
Escrito el 03 enero 2012
7.3
Muy Bueno
Fiona de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en diciembre de 2011
Free Internet and helpful front desk staff”
Helpful Front Desk Staff
very helpful and knowledgeable front desk staff who are more than willing to provide you with any info you need and even more than what you need (the delightful staff constantly provided detailed answers to all our questions regarding trains, airport transfers, bus services and general shopping and sightseeing and even printed detailed schedules and price lists for us without us asking!) excellent service!
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2011
7.7
Muy Bueno
Fiona de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en diciembre de 2011
Great service but location slightly inconvenient”
free internet in the lobby with a printer, helpful staff at the front desk
location: the nearest subway station is a good 7-8mins walk from the hotel. a bus service "3" runs from the busstop outside the hotel to piccadilly and oxford circus but the buses are not frequent so don't be surprised if you have to wait for > 30mins in the cold for the bus.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2011
9.7
Excepcional
Monique de Brasil
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en noviembre de 2011
very confortable and great location”
there was no transfer from airport
dont know if it was a problem of hotel but i asked for transfer service from airport on agoda site while booked the hotel. I received no aswear for this so i understood it was booked. there was no one waiting on airport.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2011
7.3
Muy Bueno
Andrew de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en octubre de 2011
Reliable as every Novotel. ”
location
This was a good hotel, in the location I needed for my weekend away. The room was not exactly cheap, and the add-on costs, especially internet charges and expensive breakfast, were a down point. But this is a great part of London to stay. A short walk to Vauxhall, which was my destination for the weekend.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2011
9.7
Excepcional
Gareth de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en septiembre de 2011
Very nice hotel, perfect location.”
Walking distance to main attractions
Walking distance to main attractions. Very comfortable. Staff were great. Snacks in the restaurant were very tasty. We walked from the hotel and within 10m were at Big Ben.
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2011
10.0
Excepcional
ZAINULABEDIN de India
Viajero de negocios
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
4 noches en octubre de 2011
good hotel”
close to my work place
good and hygenic hotel . everything was good in hotel from service to food levels
Escrito el 19 octubre 2011
9.0
Excepcional
fiona de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en agosto de 2011
handy location, good service as expected ”
locations, helpful staff, great buffet breakfast
We like staying in Novotels and whilst the most modern are amazing (eg Paddington) there is sometimes a variation in room size and quality. On this stay we were a bit disappointed by the size of the room, but Novotel rooms are always clean, the bathrooms nice and usually the toilet is separate - which we like. The staff were great and helpful and customer service is excellent. Turn right out of the door for a short stroll to the Imperial war museum, turn left and you are at the river with a short stroll to the Houses of parliament and the south bank.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2011
8.7
Excelente
Joe de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en agosto de 2011
pleasantly surprised”
very clean and friendly staff
very well located and room was excellent and staff well presented and friendly. the room was a pleasant surprise and was quite comfortable. very close proximity to quite a few attractions and easily accessible on foot. would definately stay again. Breakfast was excellent and well priced. very relaxed atmosphere and ample lounges to sit back and enjoy the stay
Escrito el 29 agosto 2011
7.7
Muy Bueno
JOSEPH de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en julio de 2011
Pleasant hotel,near Big Ben and London Eye”
New some major attractions and easy access to the Underground
we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. good value for money. the hotel is very clean, room was cleaned and towels changed every day. staff was very friently and helpful but had to sometimes line up to be served at the reception for quite long. good view of the paliament house/big ben and the london eye. although south of the river thames, the underground station is only an 8 minute casual walk to whereever you want to go. i would recommend this hotel to visitors and businss alike.
Escrito el 24 julio 2011
8.0
Excelente
David de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en junio de 2011
Great location, efficient but not fancy.”
Location
Rooms were small but clean & warm. The location of the hotel is very good for tourist or business person. The staff are friendly and very efficient. The breakfast was good but the dining room got crowded if you slept in. Overall I would recommend this hotel to the casual visitor who likes to walk and be reasonably close to most attractions in a vibrant city.Only real down side is that it isnt very near an underground station.
Escrito el 12 julio 2011
8.3
Excelente
David de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
1 noche en junio de 2011
Good location for business traveller”
Location & efficiency
I like this hotel for it is modern, clean, and efficient. The food is good, the beer is cold and the staff are friendly and very efficient. The location is good for those who like to walk a bit and enjoy the view along the Thames as they walk towards the city. The only real down side is that it is a bit of a hike to the nearest underground station but this is only really a problem if it is raining (when isnt it?)!!Overall I'd stay here again!
Escrito el 12 julio 2011
8.0
Excelente
Mirka de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en junio de 2011
Nice hotel close to London Eye”
close to London Eye & river, quiet room, able to have extra bed(s) in a the room, good breakfast
The hotel was comfortable/nice especially when we were in London for sightseeing. Room was quiet, but the view was not nice. Bathroom and toilet were separate, however no sink in toilet. Good breakfast. Metro was bit far especially when walking in a rain (15min?). Very close to Thames and London Eye. The Big Buss tour route goes close by so easy to jump in.
Escrito el 24 junio 2011
7.0
Muy Bueno
Ella de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en mayo de 2011
Well situated hotel, with city views”
large room, comfortable bed, great views of the london eye and big ben, reasonably close to waterloo and lambeth north stations
this is a perfect hotel for a short city break as it's close to the embankment and all its tourist attractions. we would have liked to have had breakfast at the hotel, but at gbp16 it was too expensive and unfortunately there are no shops or restaurants close by. the room was large, even with 3 of us sharing. the bed was large and comfortable, though the pillows were lumpy.
Escrito el 06 junio 2011
8.7
Excelente
Lyshiel de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en mayo de 2011
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel”
Very modern spacious rooms
Enjoyed our stay here. Paula was very helpful and gave us information that we need. Only con I see is that there are no groceries or nearby restaurant in this hotel. oh.. and there's internet connection in the lobby but wifi is not free.
Escrito el 03 junio 2011
8.7
Excelente
Ruth de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en mayo de 2011
good hotel and location ”
great service
i recommend to stay here again, very close to all the tourist attractions
Escrito el 28 mayo 2011
6.7
Bueno
EVANGELOS de Grecia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en mayo de 2011
Very good hotel”
kinds club
very good hotel. very pleasant stay. i liked the design of the interior because it was fresh and modern. i impressed with the type of the mattress. it was so soft and comfortable!!! everybody was very sweat and very helpfull.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2011
8.3
Excelente
SITI de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en abril de 2011
Great Location but small rooms for triple sharing”
I love the location, simply marvelous. The Hotel is opposite of few hundred meters away from Parliament Building, Big Ben, London Eye and London cruise.
it was memorable staying in novetel waterloo. the location is so strategic just few metres away from majors london attraction. i was staying there for short 4 days so it really save time. beside dining in, it has restaurants around the corner and supermarket. the hotel also provide free pc/internet use at the lobby that is simply superb additional service.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2011
7.7
Muy Bueno
Leonard de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en abril de 2011
Modern hotel , good location”
Good location Modern rooms
Hotel is very good, great location close to Subway (10 mins) Staff helpfull, rooms very good , almost new, close to tourist locations (London Eye etc)
Escrito el 23 abril 2011
5.7
Ahmed de Arabia Saudí
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en julio de 2009
Highs standard”
hotel location was good , just at south bank of the river
Expensive for its class even in london
i can say hotel location is good if you know london and you want some attraction close to you like London eye and Parliament house and big ben
Escrito el 24 julio 2009
8.3
Excelente
john de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en septiembre de 2008
Nice Hotel”
Nice location, nice rooms, good food.
No hot tub, no view from my room.
I had a pleasant stay on business. Very convenient location with lots of sites in walking distance. I liked room service. Bed was comfy - I went from UK to Germany and found the beds in Germany to be very uncomfortable compared to UK. Clean and quiet - really no complaints other then the lack of a decent view from my room. I don;t spend a heck of a lot of time looking out my window, so it did not bother me enough to ask for a change.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2008
8.0
Excelente
Kenichi de Japón
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en julio de 2008
a good hotel”
totally said, the hotel is worth to stay. i would like to stay there again when i visit london next time.
Escrito el 15 julio 2008
7.3
Muy Bueno
alessandra de Italia
Viajero solo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en octubre de 2013
centrale, comodo, pulito, personale cortese”
centrale, pulito
il soggiorno è stato breve, l'albergo appare ben organizzato e accogliente
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Patrick de Bélgica
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en enero de 2014
Séjour agréable”
Bien placé, sauna agréable, petit-déjeuner gratuit
Escrito el 07 enero 2014
8.7
Excelente
Mohammad de Francia
Viaje en grupo
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en junio de 2013
Séjour agréable dans un hôtel bien situé ”
Emplacement , propreté, rapport qualité/prix
Un hôtel bien situé par rapport au centre ville ( en face de house of parliment et Big Ben) , le bus numero 3 vous amène directement au centre de Londres , l'arret de ce bus étant juste a 2 pas de l'hôtel!! Chambres propres et très calmes!! Nous le recommandons sans hésiter..
Escrito el 09 junio 2013
6.7
Bueno
Minna de Suecia
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior sofá cama doble
3 noches en agosto de 2015
o”
o
O
Escrito el 19 agosto 2015
6.7
Bueno
Nils de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en febrero de 2013
Trevligt men små rum”
Rent och fräscht!
weekend, trevlig personal och bra tillgänglighet. Många sevärdheter och trevligt läge!
Escrito el 16 febrero 2013
8.3
Excelente
Loan de Suecia
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
2 noches en septiembre de 2011
Bra läge, i närheten av London Eye, Big Ben mm”
Fräscht hotell med trevlig och hjälpsam personal
Hotellet var rent och fräscht. Personalen var mycket trevlig och hjälpsam. Rummen var stora för att vara i London. Utanför hotellet finns busshållplats. En av busslinjerna går till Oxford Circus. Längs vägen dit, åker man förbi Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus mm. Det finns även gott om taxibilar utanför hotellet.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2011
9.0
Excepcional
Joachim de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en noviembre de 2013
Sehr gutes Stadthotel, günstige Lage ”
Sauberkeit, zentrale Lage. gutes Frühstück
Escrito el 15 diciembre 2013
5.0
Roland de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Queen Superior con sofá convertible
3 noches en abril de 2011
Unpersönliches, zweckmässiges Hotel”
Ideale Ausgangslage für Vauxhall
Zimmer war bei Ankunft nicht bereit. Keinerlei Sportmöglichkeiten
Escrito el 14 abril 2011