Reservar ahora: Oceano Copacabana Hotel

Bueno
Basado en 60 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6.9

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (60)Opiniones de Booking.com (1018)
6.9
Bueno
Basado en 60 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6.5
Servicios2.0
Ubicación8.5
Confort y calidad de la habitación6.2
Servicios6.3
Calidad-precio6.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Español
Deutsch
Italiano
más
Tipo de habitación
Estándar
Deluxe
Individual
Doble
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 57 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8.0
Excelente
Liam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
1 noche en abril de 2010
Another Nice stay”
Location, good price.
not much really.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. I generally use it for a few days to recover from flights andto get used to being in brasil again. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is good for the price. I would recommend this to anyone.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2010
7.7
Muy Bueno
George de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Deluxe
10 noches en julio de 2010
Quite good hotel”
very hellpful, friendly, staff; proximity to beach
greedy management thtat charges for a few extra hours and for the use of a safe
This hotel is getting a very bad rap on one website Those complaining must be cranks or have made excessive demands. I found the staff to be most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable s well as being very competent speakers of English. The breakfast room is cramped but the offerings plentiful. The location, 1/2 mile from the beach is excellent. The management acted very greedily in permitting me to stay five extra hours in my room after a 9-night stay at the "very special rate" of a 1/2 day price. But I have no quibble with the staff. They were very polite and friendly.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2010
7.7
Muy Bueno
HANS de Australia
Viajero solo
Deluxe
4 noches en junio de 2010
Oceano Copacabana Hotel”
excellent location, value for money, friendly staff & good breakfast
breakfast could be varied a lot more from day to day
Escrito el 25 junio 2010
3.0
johannes de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Doble
5 noches en marzo de 2010
oceano copacabana hotel”
great location
staff, the noise of all the airconditions at the back of the hotel, the poor breakfast and the very small restaurant
when i arrived at the hotel there was a "GREAT PROBLEM" i made reservation with my dad's credit card. this was a problem becourse they insited that i showed the the credit card from the reservation. after he stressed me for over an hour and half (and 20 phone calls to holland and bangkok)he gave the apartment free. all kinds of regulations where aplyed to me....do this, and if you dont do that...than i will bla bla bla the receptionist drove me crazy! (i was willing to rent a hitman for him!!) Then the room...... the bed looked like a bowl, the radio didn't work the lights where broke(2 of them)and in the corners of the room and bathroom was a lot of dirt. I had a room at the back of the hotel, and there where like 120 aircond. that keep you a wake! Then the poor breakfast, everyday the same! and you have to wait in line to get a table in the tiny restaurant! So i have only 1 question... the 4 stars that the hotel has, did they buy them at the local supermarket???
Escrito el 01 abril 2010
6.3
Bueno
EDWARD de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
13 noches en febrero de 2010
Good Price”
Cheap price in an expensive place.
No sea view. Breakfast weak.
The hotel is located just inside the lane and you cannot appreciate the beach. The hotel staff is ok and if you talk to them properly, then maybe they won't rip you off on the tours and sightseeing trips they provide. The breakfast is weak with only a few dishes and always the same. two single beds given, even when i had asked for a double bed.
Escrito el 20 marzo 2010
5.7
Gautam de India
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en febrero de 2010
Average”
Location is walkable destance from the Beach.
Very slow Internet, No office assistance, Single recepitionist taking long time to handle people.
It was the average stay feeling there, Breakfast is also required to be improve. Internet need the improvement. TV in rooms are portable color tv.They even charge for the room safe (if used)
Escrito el 03 marzo 2010
7.3
Muy Bueno
Andre de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
4 noches en enero de 2010
Excellent location, good hotel”
Excellent location (few meters from the Copacabana beach and good restaurants), wonderful view from the window of the room. They provide parasol and towels to go to the beach.
The staff is not kind, but they do their work. They usually pushed me to use taxi when I just wanted to get an ordinary bus, giving me wrong information about buses. You have to pay for the safety box.
Even though the staff was not that good, the manager randomly chose me to get probably the best room of the hotel with a wonderful view of the Copacabana beach. The swimming pool was very small, but I already expected that. The breakfast was good. I felt very safety around the hotel, there are good restaurants near there, also a supermarket 300m from the hotel.
Escrito el 19 febrero 2010
8.7
Excelente
Liam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en enero de 2010
3rd Visit”
Beach Close, Friendly staff as allways. Room is more than satisfactory.
Air conditioning switches off when you leave the room, so can be a little hot when you arrive.
This is My fiancee and I's third stay at this hotel. We use it as a nice place to relax when I arrive after a long flight. We have enjoyed our stay every time. It is good value for the money and has plenty of things to do nearby and it can help you to find good value tours as well. The staff are very friendly and over all we will continue to use this hotel for each visit.
Escrito el 04 febrero 2010
3.7
Anne de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
4 noches en diciembre de 2009
Oceano Hotel”
Location ' beside the beach in Copacabana
. Rude staff. Gloomy rooms. Aggressive manager. Depressing, smelly appalling condition on coridors.
When we arrived we waited for 1 hour and 20 minutes to check in even though it was 15.30 (well after check in time) and we were told that we´d be waiting 5 minutes. We had just had a long journey there so we would have liked to a glass of water or something while we waited. We were told that if we didn´t like waiting that the hotel was full so that we could book in elsewhere. It was 3 days before Christmas, so it was quite unlikely that we´d have been able to find another hotel. When we got up to the room it was very smelly. It was dark, gloomy and with a view of run down apartments. The breakfast was ok. However on Christmas Day we arrived down at 10.10 in the morning. The staff had already cleared breakfast and there was a sign on the door to say breakfast finished at 10.00. The information in our room stated that it finished at 10.30. The manager shouted at us and said that it did not say that breakfast finished at 10.30. We asked him to accompany us to the room, but he wouldn´t and said that he would let us have some breakfast. He gave us dried/hard bread and not much else. We felt very bad because we felt that the other staff were working when they should have been finished on Christmas morning, but we weren´t sure if anywhere else would be open for breakfast. We got wet glasses (and we had been told not to drink the water in Rio, so we weren´t happy about that). The girls at reception barely looked at us when they dealt with us. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. It has four stars too many. The service was appalling. We would have left on day 1 excpet it was the holiday season. We had friends staying in nicer hotels for the same price.
Escrito el 30 diciembre 2009
7.0
Muy Bueno
Alven de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2009
Oceano Copacabana”
- very convenient location - average hotel
- leave ALL your valuables behind
Oceano Copacabana Hotel is simply your average hotel. The rates are very good, considering that it is one of the hotel's with the best location in this area. Breakfast was okay. There was not a lot to choose from, but it was bearable.
Escrito el 09 diciembre 2009
6.0
FABIO de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
3 noches en agosto de 2009
Oceano Copacabana Hotel”
Phone in room, Mini Bar, Pool and sauna, Breakfast included.
Not being ready for clients request of queen size bed even though reservation was made weeks before. Not having outlet adapter for a laptop to be plugged in and when asked they said that because prior clients took it, they just did not have it.
Escrito el 17 agosto 2009
5.7
Kirsty de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
3 noches en abril de 2009
Disappointing”
Some friendly staff, great location.
Grubby & past its best, tiny pool, very little sun on the roof terrace, have to pay for use of the safe per day.
For a 4* hotel this place needs an overhaul, it was dated and grubby.The pool/roof terrace are tiny and get very little sun, like the rest of the building these could do with some tlc.It is disappointing that use of the safe in the room is charged at a daily rate. The staff were friendly as a whole (porters/cleaners) although those on reception could be standoffish and rude at times.The location is excellent.
Escrito el 28 abril 2009
8.3
Excelente
Liam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
3 noches en abril de 2009
2nd Time at the Oceano Copacabana Hotel”
The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The location is great with the beach very close by. You can find great places to eat just a few streets away. The breakfast we found to be varied and of very good quality. Over
Room service times can be varied. But we found no problems with this at all.
This is the second time we have used the hotel. As we liked it a lot last time we decided to stay an extra night before we moved on. The hotel is of good quality, and the location is excellent. They supply stuff you need for the beach. Overall we will be back again.
Escrito el 22 abril 2009
8.7
Excelente
Rosanna de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Estándar
5 noches en abril de 2009
Great value, great location and friendly staff”
roof terrace with jacuzzi looking over pao de Acucar, swimming pool and views over Copacabana beach. Breakfast was good, great start to the day. Some friendly staff and the porters were very helpful. Rooms were clean and daily cleaned.
Food that wasn't breakfast. We ordered a meal which was very expensive and not nice. Our safe didn't work in the room. some staff weren't helpful.
the hotel was excellent value for the money we paid. The location was excellent, just a short walk away from copocabana beach, great views from the top of the hotel. We spent each evening in the jacuzzi looking out over sugar loaf mountain. Rio is expensive and that is something to bear in mind. For the last 2 days we bought in rolls etc and had picnics on the beach and in our hotel room, as well as some champagne in the jacuzzi on our last night.
Escrito el 14 abril 2009
8.0
Excelente
Bruno de Francia
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en enero de 2009
Stay in january”
- Very good situation : in the middle of Copabana, 50 m from the beach - Nice view from the roof, equiped with a swimming-pool and a jacuzzi - Room (706) has a good design
- The breakfast is acceptable, but not great - We had a problem with the safety box (battery out of order) that wasn't solved by the evening team (the man affirmed we did wrong code and was unpleasant). Fortunately, the the women of the morning team the following day listen to us and made the batteries changed...
That a dream to stay in this hotel very near from the beach at the price of an hotel more far ! I you want to have a room with view on the sea, you'll have to pay more, but is it very important when you are so near from the sea ? The view from the roof is magic too !
Escrito el 28 enero 2009
9.0
Excepcional
Angelika de Alemania
Viajero solo
4 noches en diciembre de 2008
Best placed on Copacabana”
Good value for money, best placed with look to the beach.
Very few - only that you had to pay for the room- safe and that electricity (climatisation!) only works when you are present. So you always arrive in a heated place and can't cool down the room in advance.
The hotel is best placed on the Copacabana beach, towels for the beach are free and you have only to cross the street to be on the beach. Breakfast is o.k., always variety of fresh fruits, only a toaster for the bread was missing. The staff is nice and helpful, you should try to get a room with view!
Escrito el 11 enero 2009
6.0
Vladimir de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en octubre de 2008
The only good thing is its breakfast”
Located in Copacabana, close to the beach. Helpful staff. Very good breakfast
Not facing ocean. Very basic rooms. Little TV. No WiFi. The only view is from the roof.
Unlike it may appear, this hotel is not on the beach. It is around the corner from the Othon Hotel which is facing Copacabana beach. More expansive rooms have a street view and have balconies. Not sure completely, but some top floor rooms might have a view (it is about 15 stories building). Standard room is very basic, with tiny TV under the ceiling, small table and mini bar. WiFi is present theoretically, but the signal is too week to be used, and it costs about 9 US dollars an hour. There is one computer on the first floor, but you have to pay for the Internet. Small safety box is in the closet, but you have to pay about 4 US dollars per day. I did not pay, and nothing bad happened. Front desk gives door keys only if one has hotel’s ID, which is a good safety rule. Calls from a room are expansive and may cost you several dollars just for a few minutes. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff speaks English and is nice and helpful. Breakfast is good compared to other places. Overall, this hotel is for people with very basic needs and is probably overpriced. I booked it through Agoda and the reservation was there when I arrived.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2008
5.3
Marcus de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en septiembre de 2008
friendly staff, mediocre hotel”
The staff are friendly.
The luxury room was not ocean front as promised. The Internet connection did not work. They held my suitcase on the day of check-out, but charged me for the use of a bathroom to change my clothes for the flight back.
The staff were very friendly, but also very hungry for dollars. Everything was charged. The room was mediocre and it was not ocean front, as promised when booking the Luxury room. There was an issue at check-in I'd booked the room for my wife, they did not want to give her access, because the reservation had my name on it. It took an intervention from Agoda.
Escrito el 04 octubre 2008
9.0
Excepcional
Rickard de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en diciembre de 2007
Nice jacuzzi on the roof”
Recomend the hotel have stayed there in 2004 and the only thing different is the roof jacuzzi
Escrito el 31 julio 2008
8.3
Excelente
Liam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2008
Will book again!”
Nice hotel, and for the price exactly what I was looking for. We had a very pleasent stay and will be booking again for my return trip. The location is great, the staff friendly and chatty. The room was nice and quiet. Overall a nice place.
Escrito el 14 julio 2008
5.3
Donatien de Francia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2008
Well located but that's all”
You get a great location at a reasonable price for Rio de Janeiro / Copacabana, but this is the only good point. Do not expect to be treated well or to have any good sleep.
Escrito el 04 febrero 2008
5.0
alessandro de Italia
Viajero solo
Estándar
2 noches en noviembre de 2010
4 stelle spuntate”
posizione
staff poco cortese quasi scocciato
ho passato 2 notti in questo hotel... premetto che conosco molto bene Rio de Janeiro e Copacabana e che questa volta non ero in soggiorno vacanza ma per affari. l'hotel gode di una buona posizione , e' infatti praticamente su Avenida Atlantica per cui chi va in spiaggia la puo' raggiungere in 1 minuto ed e' nel cuore di copacabana. il personale appare poco propenso ad interessarsi del cliente , sembrano tutti un po' demotivati e questo forse deriva dal trattamento che lo staff stesso riceve dalla direzione dell'hotel (mi e' stato riferito che sono trattati molto male).. consiglio questo hotel solo pr la spesa ed il prezzo che , se prenotato su agoda, e' vantaggioso per i resto non vi aspettate nulla piu' di un medio-basso 3 stelle quando sono arrivato inoltre ho dovuto far integrare gli asciugameni del bagno che mancavano , la coperta del letto da cambiare perche' macchiata(!!!) ed il frigobar anch'esso mancate di molte cose che altrimenti mi sarebbero state addebitate...
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2010
5.0
Francesco de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
3 noches en julio de 2010
Pensionato”
Colazione
Personale
La pulizia delle camere lascia a desiderare,la posizione dell'hotel è abbastanza buona a due passi dalla spiaggia di copacabana la zona a noi è sembrata abbastanza tranquilla.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2010
6.0
Francesco de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
3 noches en julio de 2010
pensionato”
la colazione
pulizia delle camere
Il personale della reception è un po ruffiano e corrotto ognuno consiglia il proprio locale o tassista penso per avere una percentuale sulla corsa o sulla consumazione che il cliente fa.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2010
7.0
Muy Bueno
andre de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en abril de 2015
Não gostei do hotel por não aceitar cartões ”
localização limpeza atendimento
Foi muito boa
Escrito el 09 abril 2015
8.0
Excelente
KEDMA de Brasil
Viajero de negocios
Estándar
2 noches en abril de 2010
availiacao do hotel oceano copacabana”
1. facilidade de compra pela internet 2. promocao nas diarias 3. atendimento sempre cortez e amavel de seus fincionarios 4. buffet muito bom 5. localizacao perto da praia de copacabana 6. lugar de aparencia segura e familiar. 7. o pacote de passeio para angra foi a melhor parte. e o preco e acessivel e justo. fomos tratados muuito bem.
1. o quarto que mostram na internet (as fotos) nao condizem com a realidade. alias o quarto foi uma tremenda decepcao. as cortinas antigas e de aparencia suja. a colcha da cama velha e de aprencia suja. moveis muito antigos. 2. a piscina que aparece grande nas fotos, na realidade e muito pequena. 4. a diaria real e muito cara para o nivel do quarto. 5. a entrada as 14h e uma espera massacrante e talvez desnecessaria.
agradecemos pela oportunidade de nos expressarmos e esperamos receber alguma resposta do nosso comentario, alem dos pontos. sabemos que quando saimos de casa, precisamos estar preparados para os incovenientes, mas como vcs nos pediram para escrever, aqui esta nossa critica que esperamos nao ter sido destritiva, mas construtiva e de alguma forma ajudar na melhoria dos servicos. grata, kedma
Escrito el 05 mayo 2010
7.0
Muy Bueno
Marco de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
4 noches en junio de 2009
Hospedagem-Rio de Janeiro”
Excelente Localização e funcionários dedicados.
Os colchões (de molas)deveriam ser trocados por ortopédicos ou no mínimo por espuma de boa densidade e seus lençóis (roupas de cama)deveriam ser trocados por outros mais novos.
Escrito el 04 julio 2009
6.3
Bueno
jari de Suecia
Viajero solo
Estándar
1 noche en noviembre de 2010
bra läge nära stranden”
nära ett termas
liten reseption
får inte jag mina bonuspoäng än då.då kan ni glömma mig som kund.vad är det för larvigt agument.Mvh jari
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2010
7.0
Muy Bueno
Wolfgang de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2010
Gute Lage, Preis Leistung o.k.”
Gute Lage, gutes Fruehstuck
Swimmingpool ausser Betrieb
Preis/Leistung war o.k.Leider konnte man erst ab 14 Uhr einchecken.
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2010
7.7
Muy Bueno
Thomas de Alemania
Viaje en grupo
Estándar
5 noches en noviembre de 2010
Mittelklasse Hotel an der Copacabana”
Hotel praktisch direkt an der Copacabana
man darf keine zu hohen Ansprüche haben
Bei keinen zu hohen Erwartungen ein günstiges Hotel an der Copacabana und guter Startpunkt um Rio zu erkunden.
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2010
8.3
Excelente
Juergen de Alemania
Viajero solo
Deluxe
3 noches en marzo de 2010
Gut”
Guter Preis fuer ein Zimmer mit Balkon und seitlichem Meerblick (De luxe-Zimmer). Sauberer Steinfussboden. Gute Einrichtung. Schoene Lobby.
Fruehstuecksraum ist sehr klein. Manchmal sehr voll. Personal an der Reception: einige freundlich, einer ziemlich unfreundlich.
Ich habe auch die Kritiken anderer Reisender gelesen, die teilweise ziemlich negativ waren. Ich weiss nicht, wie die Standardzimmer nach hinten raus sind.
Escrito el 10 marzo 2010
5.0
Klaus de Austria
Viaje en pareja
Estándar
7 noches en noviembre de 2009
Blick in einen schäbigen Hinterhof”
Strandnähe,
scheußliche aussicht ,uralte laute Klimaanlage alles sehr abgewohnt zuwenig Frühstückstische
Das Hotel hat einen großen Vorteil es ist nur 30m von der Avenida Atlantica entfernt alles andere ist alt und klapprig 4 Sterne sind ein bißchen hoch bewertet.Es beginnt beim eigentlich recht gutem Frühstück-zuwenig Tische-man muß dann in einen fensterlosen kahlen Konferenzraum ausweichen wo Tische un Sessel von der Höhe nicht zusammenpassen,weiters gibts einmal keine Gläser,dann wieder keine Teller man muß dauern auf irgend was warten.Das Stiegenhaus ist düster,der Blick aus dem Zimmerfenster trostlos, einzig der Pool am Dach mit Blick auf den Strand ist klein aber recht nett.Sclafen eher schlecht,das Bettzeug zu klein das zimmer entweder heiß oder mit Klimaanlage sehr laut. Das Personal nicht das freundlichste außer Herrn Egon,der ist sehr bemüht.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2009
6.7
Bueno
Herbert de Austria
Viajero solo
Estándar
6 noches en agosto de 2009
Gute Lage, sonst nur mittelmäßig”
Gute Lage sehr nahe an der Copacabana
Viel zu kleiner Frühstücksraum - daher oft Wartezeiten auf einen Tisch. Es steht kein Computer für Internet zur Verfügung. Personal ist nur mäßig hilfreich (z.B. bei Fragen nach Busverbindung). Langes Schlafen unmöglich durch häufiges Telefonklingeln am Gang.
Das Hotel hat zwar eine sehr gute Lage - man braucht nur eine Straße zu überqueren und ist schon am Copacabana-Strand. Die sonstige Qualität ist aber am unteren Ende von 4 Sternen angesiedelt. Der Frühstücksraum ist viel zu klein, dadurch oft überfüllt. Am störendsten fand ich das Telefon am Gang (für das Zimmermädchen bestimmt), das ab 9 h morgens häufig läutete und dadurch längeres Schlafen unmöglich machte. Das Hotel ist sehr strikt was Besucher anbelangt. Taxis besorgt man sich besser selbst, über den Hotelportier wird ein erheblicher Aufschlag verrechnet.
Escrito el 26 agosto 2009
6.7
Bueno
Martin de Suiza
Viajero solo
Estándar
8 noches en abril de 2009
Durchschnitt”
nahe am Strand, inmitten der Copacabana, Gute aussicht vom Pool.
- keine Meersicht - Zimmersafe kostet extra (ca 4 real pro Tag) - leistungsschwache Klimaanlage
Es handelt sich um ein durschnittliches Hotel. Das Personal ist (meistens) freundlich und versteht verschiedene Sprachen. Alles was über den minimalservice eines Hotels hinausgeht wird zusätzlich verrechnet. Es werden keine Check's akzeptiert. Das mitbringen einer Kreditkarte ist unbedingt notwendig. Mir sind Gäste aufgefallen, die obwohl sie genügend Bargeld mitführten, grosse Probleme beim Einchecken hatten, da sie keine Kreditkarten mitführten.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2009
7.3
Muy Bueno
Omaia de Finlandia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar
4 noches en febrero de 2010
oceano-arvio”
Hyvä sijainti ja aamiainen.
Ilmastointilaite piti kovaa meteliä.
Escrito el 07 marzo 2010
6.7
Bueno
Taiki de Japón
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en marzo de 2010
セフティーボックスと立地”
ビーチから近い
部屋からビーチを見ることはほぼ無理。セフティーボックスはぼったくり。
詳細を忘れてしまったが、部屋のセフティーボックス利用が40レアル/日程度かかる。部屋の空調は調整が難しいので風邪をひかないように注意。
Escrito el 28 marzo 2010
7.0
Muy Bueno
satoru de Japón
Viaje en pareja
Doble
1 noche en febrero de 2010
やり手の支配人”
リオのカーニバルに参加することができた。支配人がいろいろ手配してくれた。ビーチに近く値段の割には便利。部屋もそこそこ広い。
海が見える部屋はほとんどない。ホテルの名前とのイメージとは違う。
リオのカーニバル期間にしては安くて、ビーチにも近く、周りにもスーパー、銀行、BARがあって、いいロケーションだ。ただ、多くのコパカバーナのホテルと同じで建物は古い。その点を我慢できればすごくいいホテル。フロントのスタッフが薦めるツアーの値段はやや高めだが、満足している。
Escrito el 19 febrero 2010