Reservar ahora: Outback Pioneer Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 411 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7.4
Un 86 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (411)Opiniones de Booking.com (679)
7.4
Muy Bueno
Basado en 411 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7.6
Servicios7.5
Ubicación8.4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.2
Servicios7.5
Calidad-precio6.5
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
Italiano
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 319 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Suzanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
5 noches en enero de 2018
What a find!”
The room was very generous with good coffee making facilities, great bathroom, very comfortable bedding, fantastic TV, lounge chair and round eating table, excellent air conditioner, hairdryer, iron, outdoor patio. This was excellent, we were really pleased and we'll come again.
Escrito el 07 abril 2018
10.0
Excepcional
jay de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Excellent for Views ”
We only had a day and a half there. We didn't book for the sunset set tour but saw the sunset and sunrise from the viewing point at the back of the hotel. The field of light tour was breathtaking and a must do. Facilities were brilliant and there was even a kitchen,barbecue area for those wanting to do their own cooking. Wear trainers and high socks if you are bush walking as the grass is prickly. Enjoy the vastness if the red centre
Escrito el 23 marzo 2018
8.0
Excelente
Barry de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Comfortable rooms friendly caring staff”
Bar area too noisy no comfy quiet area to have a talk and drink
Escrito el 09 marzo 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Gregory de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Good and the most inexpensive hotel. ”
Uluru is beautiful! The resort has a captive audience so prices are high. 2 nights was enough to see what we wanted to see.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Anne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Great place to visit Uluru from. Lots of free cultural activities in the surrounding resort with a free shuttle bus. Good choice of ways to see the Rock , although some of the night dining ones were quite expensive. The nightime entertainment was good although it finished early on the Sunday night. We weren’t Impressed with the quality of the food in the Puoneer Kitchen. We didn’t eat in the main restaurant as it was a 3 course menu but there are other places to eat in the resort. We stayed in the more expensive Standard room which was nice and had unlimited air conditioning ( which we needed) and our own bathroom. They need more reception staff as you had to queue to deal with any query.
Escrito el 12 febrero 2018
8.0
Excelente
Martyn de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en febrero de 2018
The place to be in Ayres rock.”
Bedrooms good, pool area nice, cook your own bbq great, just like being at home especially when the rain came down. Bar area was buzzing and the entertainment was a bonus which is available most evenings.
Escrito el 05 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Aldebrando de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en enero de 2018
very good”
Beautiful place with very friendly people.
Escrito el 03 febrero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Suzanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
5 noches en enero de 2018
What A Find!”
I was impressed with the room. It was comfortable, had tea making facilities and had a good bathroom. There's an inviting swimming pool with grass area and deck chairs. Reception is friendly and helpful and they can assist with activity bookings. A souvenir shop is on site. There are several eating options. The tavern offers drinks and entertainment. There's a nearby lookout you walk to for views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta.
Escrito el 22 enero 2018
7.6
Muy Bueno
Narelle de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en enero de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Nice place but very big & despite travelling with my elderly mother with mobility & vision problems, we were a long way from anything & she struggled to walk to the room, particularly whilst it was raining as long stretches are out in the open. The pool also could do with some shade sails or something & more seating, you had to be early to get a spot.
Escrito el 21 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Emily de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
4 noches en enero de 2018
Happy time stay here”
Thanks
Escrito el 20 enero 2018
8.4
Excelente
siobhan de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
This was perfect accommodation for us. Our room was in a block away from the main facilities which suited us fine. The only thing was we are vegans and there were no options for eating at hotel....we tried a vegetarian stir fry but were too grossed out by trying to cook it on the same bbq as meat was cooked even though we tried to clean it....Would be nice if they just kept at least one free for non-meat eaters!
Escrito el 19 enero 2018
6.8
Bueno
Younhwa de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar
4 noches en enero de 2018
IT Was okay”
It was not bad. I didn’t haveany choices to choose Location was good. But the hotel is too expensive than other hotels. It doesn’t include breakfast. Also kitchen was uneasy. Uluru has an amazing view to see in your life. But I don’t recommend to stay long if you don’t join a camping tour
Escrito el 17 enero 2018
7.2
Muy Bueno
Barbara de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
The Outback Pioneer is the low end of the family of resorts all owned by the same company Agoda. Since this is the only game in town and this property was the least expensive of all the properties it served well for what we needed it for but really the price was way too high for the type of facility. The facilities need a lot of work. The pool which was a necessity in the 100 degree plus heat was green and not well maintained. The food was ok but nothing to speak of. The first room we were given had a broken bed frame but we got in too late at night to change rooms so the next night we got a new room with a bed that was fine. At least the air conditioning worked well in that heat!!
Escrito el 08 enero 2018
6.0
Julia de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en enero de 2018
Por encima de la media”
value for money no
Escrito el 06 enero 2018
10.0
Excepcional
Ally de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Great hospitality”
This hotel was really lovely and accommodated us well. Staff were lovely, beds were comfortable and area was appropriate.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
7.6
Muy Bueno
Bobby de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Comfortable beds and good sized room with good air condition. Fridge and kettle provided. Close to everything.
Escrito el 03 diciembre 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Debbie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great location to visit Uluru”
Found this place a little pricey but was a great location for a stay and visit Uluru. Accommodation was hotel style with plenty of room and clean facilities. Tours were easy to organise but recommend doing so before arrival to save disappointment. Alcohol and food prices were a little on the high side but it is what it is..........you're in a remote location and it's better than going hungry.
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Anthony de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Not cheap but what do you do?!”
It's a shame that when you are this remote you get charged so much cos theres no alternative..... but as ever, great staff etc
Escrito el 27 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
HELEN de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en octubre de 2017
Best Customer Service ”
I have booked two nights for my honeymoon and it was the first visit to Uluru. I had to shorten my stay due to an emergency back home. The Front Office Assistant Manager has allowed us to shorten the stay and she was so accommodating to all our needs. I will definitely come back. Thank you for all the support.
Escrito el 20 octubre 2017
4.0
Denise de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
2 noches en octubre de 2017
Aceptable”
Was very disappointed with the room... windows on the inside were not cleaned... lots of marks on curtains and floor was not vacuumed... cob webs on the roof.. not very clean at all... very dissatisfied
Escrito el 16 octubre 2017
5.6
pauline de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en agosto de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Over priced , but given the isolation of Uluru I guess that's explanation. We had a cleanliness issue in bathroom and I contacted housekeeping. But on return to our room in afternoon it still wasnt done. We had to seek out a cleaner ourselves.. it was very disgusting issue on side of bath next to toilet!! Which was hidden by shower curtain.
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2017
8.0
Excelente
Beatrice de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en junio de 2017
Grand stay”
Pro: Provided us with generous takeaway breakfast for early AM tour. Spacious room. Full access to entire resort facilities. Con: Mildew in shower. Tiny sink in bathroom. Most expensive room of our Aussie trip.
Escrito el 04 julio 2017
8.4
Excelente
Lucy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en mayo de 2017
provided what we needed”
A little expensive fro what was offered, but accommodation around Uluru is a monopoly so expected this. Good facilities and provided us with the accommodation we needed.
Escrito el 02 junio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
JUNBI de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en enero de 2017
Spectacular”
The price was reasonalle as compared to other hotel at central outback. Free shuttle bus to the airport.
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
3.6
Bingjie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Hotel is not clean at all. House keepers don't do clean much either.”
Location is good. It is overpriced. Bed sheet, quilt, toilet, kettle, cups.... Basically nothing is clean. House keepers come every day. But what they do just giving some new towels and folding the quilt a little bit. No cleaning at all... the hotel is quite disappionting.
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Jason de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Close to the rock ”
One of the cheaper options for accommodation at Yalara , good facilities restaurants etc
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Michael de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Outback pioneer hotel Uluru ”
Great location, friendly helpful staff, nice place to stay
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
CHENXI de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Good”
Overall good
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Joanna de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Nothing to add”
Location and very outback look
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Daya de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Good service”
Happy with the service provided.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2016
6.8
Bueno
Lasse de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Ok stay, but insane price”
You basicly pay for the location near Uluru. If the place was situated near Alice Springs, it would/should have costed 1/3 of the price.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2016
6.0
Felmar de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Average”
Nightly rate expensive for an average accommodation
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2016
5.6
Han-Pinn de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en agosto de 2016
All was generally good until the hotel charged us for water we did not take.. weeks later!”
We stayed here from the 4 to 7 August during our visit to Ayers Rock. The price tag of over $300/ night is generally expensive to start with. However, bearing in mind that this is the closest and yet lowest cost hotel you could find at Uluru, I must say that this is the most reasonably priced as compared to other hotels around. However, one experience spoilt everything! There was a refrigerator next to the reception counter which stored many bottles of medium sized Mt Franklin water going for roughly $3-$4/ bottle. During checkout, we were asked by the receptionist on whether we took 2 bottles of water which we did not. Hence, our reply to him was "No!" and he said "OK" after that. After a few weeks, an extra $6 was charged to my credit card bill by Outback Pioneer Hotel and it was rather obvious it had to be the Mt Franklin bottled water. Verdict : Thanks to the extra $6 being charged by the hotel for something we did not take that spoilt our entire experience staying here! Best joke of all was that the receptionist still checked with us on this during checkout!
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2016
4.8
YING de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
Not clean”
We arrive it at 10pm. There is any lights to direct us to find the hotel. Parking lot is useless
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2016
8.0
Excelente
Rushad de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Great experience”
Great experience and some incredible memories from this place but way overpriced and not very accommodative of requests.
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2016
4.8
Clarence de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en junio de 2016
Dirty sheets, understaffed, mediocre food”
Expensive given low quality but we had no other options. The management was reveptive to out complaints but that didnt change the messy check which took over an hour and required two members of the staff as one left before completing our requests but after she overcharges us $188 on tours (note this was corrected later). When we got back at night we found the bed sheets were stained and it took 35min for them to send new sheets. The BBQ was a neat concept but we ended up spending $100 on what I thought was mediocre DIY BBQ (salad bar is $15pp). We ate all our other meals at the Sails resort. Upon check out we were charged $100 for a 15min "1-800 #" call. They posted instructions on dialing but no rates so be warned. Management took care of the charges given all the distress. The staff is friendly enough they are just in dire need of more help. Severly understaffed resort.
Escrito el 16 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Richard de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en junio de 2016
Couple traveling for long weekend”
Overall, the hotel was basic but what we expected and good value for money. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. I really liked the outdoor eating area and pub, it has a fun, outback vibe to it. I was disappointed in the food at both the takeaway kitchen and the outdoor BBQ buffet. It was low quality and overpriced.
Escrito el 14 junio 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
William de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en abril de 2016
Good experience”
Room could have been cleaner
Escrito el 24 abril 2016
6.8
Bueno
Fred de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en abril de 2016
Good Setup but Lousy Parkingfor Guests”
Good Room, Facilities, Resturants, Pubs, etc, but Guests get no designated parking, so people from nearby camping area & stafftake up guest parking at night as there are no controls. Staff basically told us that unmanaged parking was resort policy. This is a realissue when loading & unloading cars a the resort offers no help....Very Poor.
Escrito el 24 abril 2016
8.8
Excelente
Wallace de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en abril de 2016
Only Show in Town”
Pioneer Outback is expensive, but it is the least expensive of the options. Room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay there again. Uluru is awesome!
Escrito el 21 abril 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Raihan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
3 noches en abril de 2016
Cheapest rooms in Yulara.”
Although still expensive, it is the cheapest hotel room you can get in Yulara. For something cheaper, your options are the lodge (dorms or very basic bunk bed rooms with shared bathroooms, although some rooms in the lodge has an ensuite). Having said that, nearer to the date of my stay, the price i paid for my hotel stay is cheaper than the price for a room at the lodge. So do book early. Rooms are everything that you really need. Comfortable beds, generously sized toilets with soap and shampoo provided. From the outside, the rooms look basic and unappealing but inside, it's definitely much better than some hotel rooms in major cities and the rooms are really comfortable and clean. For food, you can eat at the hotel restaurant (not cheap) or the pioneer kitchen, which is basically a take out outlet selling burgers, fish and chips and pizzas. Prices here are more affordable. (But still not cheap) If you're really on a budget, buy the bbq whole chicken from the supermarket in town ($10.50) and some tortillas (About $3) and it is more than enough for 2 to 4 people. The fish and chips from the pioneer kitchen costs $13.50 ($17 if you add a drink) and it's basically 1 piece of fish (yes one) and chips. Breakfast was delicious and sufficient to fill you up before you go for the different walks. (You can request a boxed breakfast if you are leaving early to catch the sunrise but it only consists of cereals, fruit, a muesli bar and a drink) The only negative: The kettle in my room was dirty. There were some white powdery substance in it that i couldn't wash off. Requested for a new kettle twice, once directly from the reception desk and once from housekeeping. Didn't receive it at all. In a town where everything is expensive, you don't really need fancy acommodation and pay a premium for a bed and private shower. Save that money for the tours and experiences in Uluru.
Escrito el 21 abril 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Lara de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
1 noche en abril de 2016
good accommodation but a little pricy”
Accommodation good but very expensive. However, restaurant good and value for money
Escrito el 16 abril 2016
7.7
Muy Bueno
WEN de China
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en febrero de 2016
Was the good affordable one in uluru”
Location, room, eviroment
Escrito el 07 febrero 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Marie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en enero de 2016
Enjoyable”
Food n dining were excellent, staff excellent, cleanliness
It was very enjoyable, would recommend to stay there, only issue we had was the draught beer wasn't very nice, cheap n cheerful other than that everything n everyone were brilliant.
Escrito el 04 enero 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Anne de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Adequate”
Location, location, location
The hotel is in the Ayers Rock Resort Complex. It is the least expensive hotel but at over $200 a night it still isn't cheap. The room was ok with a large refrigerator. Bedding, mattress were ok, not great. The shower was very powerful and nice - unexpected in a desert community. Rest of bath was tired as was most of the resort.
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2015
9.0
Excepcional
Ida de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
4 noches en septiembre de 2015
Clean, comfy”
Location, clean, nice staff
Lovely! Staff were nice. Excellent lookout points!
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2015
6.7
Bueno
L de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
2 noches en octubre de 2015
Two days”
the staff were pleasant and helpful, the wifi was free, the kangaroo wrap was tasty
The rooms need updating especially the bathroom. Having the shower over the bath is very difficult even with the mat and hand rail. Better security on the sliding door would mean that the door could be left open at night for fresh air.
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2015
9.7
Excepcional
deanne de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar
4 noches en octubre de 2015
My most awesome holiday ever!!!!!”
The staff are exceptional; everyone was extremely helpful; food was awesome; very laidback environment
From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well. Nothing was a hassle for them.The reception staff were amazing and a special mention has to be said about the manager John and Justin; they went way over and above to accommodate every request. My son got engaged and they ensured the day went well and everything was simply perfect. They are awesome people.The staff in the restaurant were simply wonderful. Tara our house keeper was fantastic and also assisted with tours and history of the place. We would go back in a heartbeat as every single moment was brilliant!The bar staff were exceptional and a special mention to Toby as he was beyond amazing in his service.I thoroughly recommend the Pioneer Outback as a destination to stay and am now organising for a group tour (50 +)with the intention of booking with them. Thanks to evryone who works at the Outback Pioneer Hotel. xxx
Escrito el 13 octubre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Yin de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar
3 noches en julio de 2015
Comfortable and clean room”
comfortable, clean and convenient location
The room is comfortable and clean, but since it is together with the backpacker in the same location, it would feel like a motel (with an expensive price). But overall, it was pretty good.
Escrito el 05 octubre 2015
8.3
Excelente
Steven de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Good Hotel close to the airport”
Clean, busy, nice
It was very good. Parking was a problem but the Hotel was clean, nice, and comfortable. Very busy when we were there probably because it was economical and well run.
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2015