Reservar ahora: Poovar Isly resort

Excelente
Basado en 78 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.2
Un 83 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (78)Opiniones de Booking.com (61)
8.2
Excelente
Basado en 78 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8.1
Servicios7.9
Ubicación9.1
Confort y calidad de la habitación7.6
Servicios8.3
Calidad-precio7.8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
العربية
日本語
Tipo de habitación
Cabaña Land
Casas Rurales Floating
Ordenar por
Mostrando 46 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7.6
Muy Bueno
Debasish de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Good location and satisfactory stay”
Pros: Good location Courteous staff Good food in buffets Resort grounds well maintained Boat ride to the resort is an experience in itself Late check-out by 2 hours accommodated Cons: Better upkeep of cottages needed Clearly the cottages had seen better days when they had been constructed Some staff not up to mark. Drinks ordered arrived 30 mins late Checkout took 20 minutes after having reminded reception 2 times in the morning 2-3 hours before checkout Found a dead cockroach in the bathroom next morning after check-in The pool guy possibly discharging the duty of a lifeguard needs to be more discreet in discharging his duties
Escrito el 08 octubre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Jitin de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
A place out of this world :)”
Everything about Poovar Island Resort (PIR) is simply beyond words. Go for floating cottages for best experience.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
5.2
Rimple de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Good”
Improvement required
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Manimaran de Bélgica
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Land
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Nice place to relax yourself and Safe place to visit as a couple”
We have enjoyed the stay at deluxe floating cottage, Ayurveda massage, boat ride, beach etc...Staff's were very friendly and the food was good. Overall, it was a great vacation for us at Poovar.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Ajith de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
A great location & an excellent property.”
Awesome experience, great property.
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Zajo de India
Familia con niños mayores
Cabaña Land
1 noche en julio de 2016
A Tourist Centre for All Seasons”
The location, facilities restaurant and the staff all are really good at the Poovar Island Resort. This is a wonderful location for all seasons. People would really enjoy the Back Water Cruise also. It is really a different experience.
Escrito el 11 julio 2016
6.8
Bueno
ashok de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Nothing ”
Improve activity and food
Escrito el 11 mayo 2016
5.6
Andriy de Alemania
Viajero solo
Casas Rurales Floating
2 noches en abril de 2016
Beautiful place and design, but not the quality for that price”
For this price I get in Germany 5-star hotel, which is shines with cleanliness. The room in the floating house was very clean, but bath room has rust and salt on water-taps. That is ok in 2-star hotel for 30€ per day, but not for that price. Moreover the electric facilities were broken, so I had every 2 minutes awful noise during the night. I could not sleep! Than they were repairing it in the night and during the day, so I was not always able to be in house. They could move me into other house! However stuff was very helpful and polite, fulfilling every wish.
Escrito el 29 abril 2016
7.0
Muy Bueno
Carol de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Land
7 noches en marzo de 2016
Pavlodar island resort”
We love the open space around the resort. The food in the restaurant was very good, and the waiting staff at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Very peaceful and relaxing.
We had a lovely chill out week. The food was good and the hotel comfortable. The main swimming pool was closed, we were not informed of this before are arrival. The trips organised from the reception were expensive, One we went on didn't have a English speaking guide (I did ask if there would be before I booked) also one of the temples in the tour was closed this any came to light when we arrived there after a long drive. The next time we went out we got taxi which was cheaper and our driver spoke English. If you want total relaxation in the sun Pavoor Island Resort is the place for you. If you want to go out exploring this may not be the place for you the anyway you can leave the hotel grounds is on a boat. We did enjoy are stay and would recommend it to anyone who wants to do very little for a few days.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2016
9.3
Excepcional
Vinay de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Worth the Money”
Cleanliness,Location,Staff
Awesome Stay--would recommend
Escrito el 05 octubre 2015
9.3
Excepcional
Raj de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
1 noche en junio de 2015
Very good location ”
1) location 2) service. 3) food
Very good location with Maintenance.. It's a perfect relaxing place I recommend if you are going on Kerala trip must go there..
Escrito el 20 junio 2015
8.3
Excelente
Harpal de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en marzo de 2015
Backwater experience”
Backwater tour, Ayurveda Massage and dinner
Enjoyable
Escrito el 06 marzo 2015
4.3
MOHAN de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Old resort dusty rooms”
Location is good but the resort is old,dusty and stingy environment
I wasted time and though I booked for two day I walked out after one day
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
velmurugan de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Paradise”
Floating cottage was great, and the way to the resort it self was a thrill and happening
wow full of birds every were, nice location, Floating cottage was great, and the way to the resort it self was a thrill and happening
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Uday de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Vakue for Money”
Location..Rooms and ambience
Excellent saty..Rooms were very claen and large..Feels good..Overall i was happy about the stay.
Escrito el 26 agosto 2013
7.3
Muy Bueno
PAPIHA de India
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en junio de 2013
It was nice and pleaseant barring a few things.”
Location of floating cottage is great as it is right on the waters of the river, nice big glass windows, awesome view.
Stay was nice as they have lovely floating cottages and I was upgraded to a premium cottage so that was nice, but the bed sheets were stained, the shower was rusty and hot water was not working properly. Their staff housekeeping staff not very efficient. They have check out at 11 am while the agoda site mentions 12pm.
Escrito el 01 julio 2013
7.7
Muy Bueno
Manav de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Great Location and wonderfully placed hotel”
The hotel was at an exotic location
The hotel was great and the staff was very very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were just okay which need to be renovated as they were just ordinary. The cons were there was nothing one can do except the pool or go to the beach which was a boat ride away. The stay would be more exciting if they would enhance the resort as they have loads of space and exotic location. They need to have a full fledged bar which wasnt there, more dining options and some day activities to keep the guest busy.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2012
9.3
Excepcional
SURESH de India
Viajero de negocios
Cabaña Land
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
ausum,dining service beyond our expectation, ”
dining services
we had not expected for such elegance & ausum services from poovar island, it's beautiful place , love to stay - for more days, with considering our own budget,
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2012
6.3
Bueno
Saakshi de India
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Land
1 noche en agosto de 2012
nice property but the service can be better”
floating cottage and the property
its a beautiful place and we got upgraded to the premium rooms. the staff was nice & friendly.food is good. the only thing which i didn't like was people entering the pools in salwar suits n casuals. the management should look into that.
Escrito el 24 agosto 2012
10.0
Excepcional
sathishkumar de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Cabaña Land
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Enjoyable stay”
Nice Food
my family booked in for one nights at the resort. first impression was the best and it continued to be the same till we left. we were very happy with the location of rooms and the fantastic sea view from the room. the service was much better than what we thought it would be. the servie staff were responsive and very courteous. the best part of our stay was the gorgeous wimming pool and the accessebility to the beach. we could just walk in any time and felt very secure. we had a glimpse of the cottage and decided that we would rent one of them when we visit next. the food,predominantly indian was very homely and authentic. people were so friendly. nice & enjoyable stay.
Escrito el 30 mayo 2012
5.7
AMIT de India
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Land
3 noches en diciembre de 2010
beautiful resort”
location
services
room service been very poor. Room toilet flush was not working properly, even after many complaints, toilet flush remained problematic throughout our stay
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2010
8.4
Excelente
Florence de Francia
Viajero solo
Casas Rurales Floating
3 noches en febrero de 2018
Isolé dans un coin tranquille”
Personnel très attentif et aux petits soins ! Regrette que le yoga ne soit qu'à 7h du matin et qu'il soit impossible d'aller se restaurer dans un autre endroit que le resort. On se sent un peu isolé. Mais l'endroit est magnifique. Les bungalows sur pilotis sont très agréables. Mais ceux qui sont jumelés....sont sonores : on entend vraiment les voisins !
Escrito el 03 marzo 2018
3.3
Michael de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Cabaña Land
4 noches en enero de 2014
Horrible, sale, vieux, mauvais accueil, ”
Seul le restaurant est bien.
Horrible, on se croit dans une prison. Pas d'accès direct à la plage ,il faut prendre un bateau et celui seulement entre 16 heure et 18 heure, le reste de la journée on nous interdisait d'aller à la plage. La raison qu'il y avait un village à côté avec une population pas gentile et peu être dangereux. Ridicule, j'ai traversé l'Inde et je n'ai jamais eu un seul problème. Chambre pas prêt à 16 heure le jour de l'arrivé , mauvais accueil , pas d'information, pas de sourire.les chambres et surtout la salle de bain en très mauvais état . Le rideaux de douche très sale est tombé dès la première douche et ne fut ni ranger ni remplacé mais foutu dans un coin. Tout les éléments de robinetterie sont rouillé, pas d'eau chaude mais tiède et les serviettes vieilles et tachées. Les matelas et oreillers vieux et complètement tachées et les couvertures datent du siècle dernier. Les serviettes de bains autour de la piscine déteintes avec de l'eau de javel et qu'on j'ai demandé au staff , en arrivant de nettoyer la chaise longue couvert de sable, premièrement il n'étaient pas contents de le faire mais en plus ils l'ont finalement nettoyé mais ils m'ont mis la serviette sale ensuite sur la chaise longe . On croyais rêver. On avait réservé 4 jours, on a tenu 3 jours mais pas plus. L'accumulation des bourdes et du non professionnalisme de personnel nous a obligé de quitté l'hôtel plus top. L'hôtel est considéré comme un Resort et un4 étoile mais cette une utopie. Il y a tout à revoir
Escrito el 13 enero 2014
10.0
Excepcional
MEGUMI de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Cabaña Land
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
ケララを満喫できるホテル”
環境が最高、船で渡るのが良い、お部屋も清潔
このホテルひとつでケララを満喫。バックウォーターにバードウォッチング、水上レストランでディナーが出来て楽しい滞在でした。太陽光なのでシャワーは、ぬるい程度ですが、気にならなかったです。自然に囲まれていてリスも駆け回り、トリートメントもお手頃でした。蚊帳がないのだけが残念。コテージは星が綺麗で雰囲気が最高です。ガーデンルームは近代的。 また滞在したいです。
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2014
8.0
Excelente
Mohammed de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
1 noche en marzo de 2016
جيد”
الهدوء الغرف على النهر
مقبوله
Escrito el 20 marzo 2016
7.3
Muy Bueno
BADER de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Casas Rurales Floating
3 noches en octubre de 2014
منتجع مخيس كله ضواطير وزغ”
العاملين متعاونيين وموقعه على شاطئ العرب بس
المنتجع مليان وزغ هذه مشكلته مليان ضواطير تفتح الدرج تلقى ضاطور وزغ والله حاله وزغ وزغ في كل مكان لدرجة وحنا ناييمين لقيناه بالفراش الوزغ في كل مكان
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2015