Reservar ahora: Rachamankha a Member of Secret Retreats Hotel

Opiniones de Rachamankha a Member of Secret Retreats Hotel

Excelente
Basado en 744 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8.9
Un 99 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (744)Opiniones de Booking.com (303)
8.9
Excelente
Basado en 744 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel9.4
Servicios8.9
Ubicación8.8
Confort y calidad de la habitación9.0
Servicios9.0
Calidad-precio8.7
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
Suite de 2 habitaciones – Sólo mayores de 12 años
Ordenar por
Mostrando 665 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10.0
Excepcional
Nartwanee de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Very nice place for retreat”
peaceful, calm, green, clean, good services
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Clarice de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en diciembre de 2017
Excelente”
Staff are helpful and friendly. Rachamankha offers a peaceful and relaxing environment, near amenities like the massage school for the blind which is value for money at THB150 for an hour of good back and shoulder massage; amongst other tourist attractions like the Art of Paradise, full of 3D wall murals, well worth a visit.
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Ken de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
loved everything about this retreat! will come back!
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Abby de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Honeymoon Sanctuary ”
This was such a beautiful quaint hotel! We couldn't have picked a better spot to stay in Chiang Mai for our honeymoon!
Escrito el 19 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Lydia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en noviembre de 2017
An all-time favorite”
I love this hotel and return for a visit whenever I can. The attention to detail in terms of both design and comfort are absolutely perfect. On par with Aman, Four Seasons, Park Hyatt etc... But more personalized because of the size, and the fact that the owner/designer/architect lives there. You can tell the love, honor and whimsy fill this place every day and in every element.
Escrito el 07 noviembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Nattapol de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en junio de 2017
Nice boutique hotel”
If you want to see the boutique hotel with northern decoration, this is the place.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Randall de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
From the moment we entered, we knew this was a nice place. Oversized estate that feels like luxury Asia, there is a peaceful ambiance even when the property is full. I will return to this hotel when I come back to Thailand. It was a highlight of our trip.
Escrito el 02 noviembre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Edna de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en octubre de 2017
A special place, a real retreat”
There are few places that capture the spirit of Zen in this way. The hotel is carefully designed and one feels instant calm and relaxation when entering the grounds. It's truly a fabulous and unique place! The staff are exceedingly helpful, the Thai massage was superb, and restaurant excellent, as well. I highly recommend the Rachamankha as a retreat within the bustling old city of Chiang Mai.
Escrito el 30 octubre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Catarina de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Perfect for couples”
Gorgeous boutique hotel! Perfect for couples with no children and for those who like quiet and discreet places.
Escrito el 13 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Aleta de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
4 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
Excellent service and excellent "value for money". We treated ourselves after a 20+ hour flight and it was well worth it. Very peaceful and relaxing and you are surrounded by an architectural treasure. The proximity to Wat Phra Singh is a great way to experience Chiang Mai.
Escrito el 02 octubre 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Alice de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Excepcional”
I met friends who were staying at the Rachamankha, and we all had a wonderful visit. Amazing location in the old city, very tranquil. The staff were excellent, and breakfast was top-notch. I look forward to staying there again.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Clare de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Outstanding Property”
We got collected at the airport and given an early check in which was lovely, staff very courteous and professional! Beautiful deluxe room, fabulous four poster bed. Great food at the restaurant that evening and every day at breakfast. Beautiful architectural design of the property, it really felt like stepping back in time. Fabulous swimming pool, really peaceful, you'd completely forget you were in Chiang Mai! I would definitely stay here again. My only negative experience was ordering a glass of white wine which came it at over 500THB. Beer is definetly a more afordable option. Otherwise I can find no fault with this hotel and would definetlg stay again if I'm ever back in Chiang Mai!
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2017
8.4
Excelente
Kin de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Good architect good food”
Bed a bit too soft, quite a distant to walk to old town center
Escrito el 05 septiembre 2017
8.8
Excelente
Gerovan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en agosto de 2017
Great great hotel”
Great hotel with beautiful decor, wouldn't expect to find this quiet sanctuary hotel in the midst of the hustle and bustle. On the edge of the old town which is great for peace and quiet but about a 15 min walk to the restaurants/night life (perfect for us). Shower pressure and hot water could be a bit better but not really any problem. Nice bar with cocktails, friendly and helpful staff who helped us plan our stay. If this hotel was in any other city you'd pay at least double the price, definitely recommend!
Escrito el 29 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Wu-Gurney de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
5 noches en agosto de 2017
RACHAMANKHA HAS CHARACTER ”
What an enjoyable experience we had at the RACHAMANKHA hotel. Lovely landscaped and manicured grounds with beautiful and elegant artifacts and art works placed throughout the hotel. Management and their staff displayed excellent and courteous service always. Breakfast service, setting and environment second to none. We highly recommend RACHAMANKHA when you are visiting Chiang Mai. Stuart and Junjun Wu-Gurney
Escrito el 24 agosto 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Valerie de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Suite de 2 habitaciones – Sólo mayores de 12 años
4 noches en julio de 2017
Stunning”
A truly beautiful hotel. Excellent service, great food. Stayed in the suite, and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. Highly recommended.
Escrito el 09 julio 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Mary de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
6 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
The Rachamankha Hotel is a boutique and architectural gem. It is a place that will stay with me for a long time. I will return.
Escrito el 07 julio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
Margaret de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en junio de 2017
Exquisite property in the heart of Old Towm”
We chose this property after NZ celebrity chef Ray McVinnie stayed here and sang its praises in his article around Chiang Mai food. After 4 lovely days in this gorgeous property I can only say what a privilege it was to walk among the owners collection of art treasures that he generously shares with us his guests in all the interesting public areas like the central open lounge, all the walkways, the gallery and restaurant that presents delicious food. The beds were excellent and pillows dreamy. Let's not forget the Ratchamankha team - all gracious, knwlegeable and helpful. I can find no fault (except perhaps the shower low water pressure in my room) and enthusiastically recommend it to those planning a trip to Chiang Mai.
Escrito el 05 julio 2017
9.2
Excepcional
Alisa de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en junio de 2017
Extremely relaxing place with beautiful architecture ”
The pool was great, the rooms were comfy, the over all atmosphere of the hotel was so relaxing and peaceful
Escrito el 06 junio 2017
4.4
YOULI de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Disappointed ”
Hotel location looks great, I ordered 4 days stay and expected a cozy journey, but the hotel left me nothing but disappointment. First of all, people wanna book this hotel should pay attention, that the "pay directly to the property " option doesn't mean cancel for free, if you wanna cancel it , you should do it before 2 weeks, or the hotel will fully charge you without any negotiation! Even you call Agoda for their help. For personal reason I early check out after first night cause I have to come back home to look after my grandmother, the hotel charge us 3 nights fee for my 1 night stay, I know the hotel has right or, privilege, to do so, but it's just so mean. There are always changes with a traveling, all hotels are so reasonable to understand it but this hotel is the only one which cannot communicate. The breakfast here is a paper of menu, just eggs, bread, coffee or tea things, no buffet , you don't have more choice. In bath room, no razor for a man, and the bathrobe is NOT FOR FREE !? When I check in, the staff can't give professional service, he has to telephone the salesman again and again to find the booking order, we waited for at least 40 minutes in front of the desk. When you came into the old room, the wire of television and other equipment just absolutely visible, sometimes, the socket on wall just can't output any electricity. So after the experience here, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, it's not a pleasant memory to me. This is the first "not good" review on Agoda, next time I will search for a hotel more careful.
Escrito el 06 junio 2017
9.6
Excepcional
William de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Simple Serenity”
This is now one of our favorite hotels in the world. Everywhere you look is photogenic. It is quiet and peaceful. It is a place to go and relax. The welcome drink is generous - including coffee, soft drinks, beer, or wine. The food and drinks at the restaurant were top notch, but with great prices. Cocktails are hand made; the chef is obviously quite good. The local Khao Soi dish was better than other restaurants in town. Breakfast was plentiful and prepared to order in a beautiful setting. As for the room, the sheets and pillows are high quality, the bed comfortable, and the amenities generous, including a top notch coffee machine. When we return to Chiang Mai, will be sure to stay in this wonderful retreat.
Escrito el 31 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Christopher de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
7 noches en mayo de 2017
Excepcional”
Incredible boutique hotel
Escrito el 28 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Susan de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Way exceeded expectations”
The property is gorgeous and zen. The architecture, decor and attention to detail made for a very relaxing stay. We were also treated like royals.
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
10.0
Excepcional
zara de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en abril de 2017
Excepcional”
The hotel is wonderful. It's lovely and intimate and spacious. It's very central and easy distance to everything. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2017
9.2
Excepcional
aznan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en marzo de 2017
Serenity absolute”
Tucked away on the edge of the old city, one feels transported into a bubble where time seems to stand still. Some might say that the Rachamankha is a little spartan by todays standard, without a spa or fitness facility and a very abbreviated in-room dining menu, but it excels as an intimate secret retreat away from the mainstream. The ambience provides insulation from the hustle and bustle which if so desired, is a mere 10 minute walk from the Sunday night market walking street, Conveniently located within the Old City the Rachamankha is definitely worth a revisit.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2017
8.8
Excelente
Roger de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
5 noches en febrero de 2017
The hotel, and service, was fabulous. It is quiet, beautiful and the staff are well trained. ”
In a quiet back street, the hotel has a beautiful pool and restaurant area. The only downside is rooms need more sockets- and a better haidryer and magnifying mirror!
Escrito el 12 febrero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Tracey de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
6 noches en enero de 2017
Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend.”
Love this hotel, quiet & peaceful. Great staff, comfortable beds, plenty of room around the pool and best of all no screaming kids. Perfect for us.
Escrito el 07 febrero 2017
6.4
Bueno
gary de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
4 noches en enero de 2017
Pretty hotel but snobby and unfriendly ”
The check in process was terrible; the front desk staff were not friendly. The pool was lovely, and the breakfast very good. The room was stark.
Escrito el 29 enero 2017
9.6
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Good place”
Friendly staff providing excellent service. They were on top of everything.
Escrito el 04 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Jonathan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Lovely "Secret Retreats Hotel"”
The Rachamankha is positively lovely with a gorgeous architectural design, delicious meals, and very pleasant staff members who speak English, a great help for those of us who do not speak Thai. I would like to keep it a "secret," but it really deserves more attention.
Escrito el 04 enero 2017
10.0
Excepcional
Pedro de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Awesome”
Great
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Rachel de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Elegant & beautiful, a pretty perfect south-east Asia hotel”
Two years ago I had dinner here after stumbling across it when wandering round the old town of Chiang Mai. I immediately had hotel envy and as soon as I decided to come back to CM I knew I had to stay here. I was not disappointed. The beautiful courtyards unfold before you, each one shady and alluring, housing antique furniture and prints down the side galleries, and with frangipanis and palm trees dotting the central space, one of them enclosing a lovely quiet pool, another an exquisite library. This is the kind of building you often find yourself paying to wander round, to stay here was a privilege and I loved it. Every detail here was considered and I would definitely recommend it. My only comment to the owners is that the bathrooms need some love and attention, compared to everything else it felt shabby (but in fact, it was absolutely fine and with lovely Molton Brown toiletries - it just didn't live up to the quality of the rest of the experience). Location-wise it's also great, down a small back street inside the old city walls and a five minute walk from the main temple complex and one end of the night market. I was sad to leave, you'll be delighted to arrive.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Albert de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
6 noches en diciembre de 2016
Probably the most enchanting hideaway i ever experienced”
Everything is extraordinarily tasteful: traditional architecture and furnishing, delicate dinner with ancient thai live music as well as a well-kept flourishing garden with generous pool.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Scott de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Oasis of serenity.”
Gorgeous oasis of serenity. Great location in Chiang Mai and impeccable service and taste.
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
hart de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Lovely design ”
We enjoyed the hotel and found it to be serene and relaxing while in the middle of chiang mai.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
LIU de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
amazing”
wonderful place, beautiful yard and swimming pool, cozy room, nice service,
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Mark de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Second Visit as Perfect as The First Time!”
I stayed at the Rachamanka over 12 years ago and thought it was wonderful at that time. I just returned and it seemed even more perfect to me this time. I am a perfectionist and everything at this hotel is perfect (bathroom showers could use an updating). Hope to return soon.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
frederick de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Outstanding Since Opened”
Elegant compound, Thai and Chinese decor, and well furnished rooms. The museum above the dining room and the library add to the ambiance. Gracious, responsive, helpful staff. Lovely dining room and excellent food. Peaceful location. Unbeatable.
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Beautiful open air facility, courtyards, swim pool, and staff eager to accommodate. ”
Superior room is fine but delux is worth paying slightly more.
Escrito el 01 noviembre 2016
9.2
Excepcional
Pui de China
Viaje en grupo
Suite de 2 habitaciones – Sólo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Excelllent experience”
The location is good, which is close to the airport and very convenient to reach different sight seeing point. The staff are extremely helpful. They offered us the transportation services offered by the hotel, but also very welcome to contact tuk tuk or taxi for us. They always offer different options or help for our group, from the breakfast choice to the spa options. The spa recommended is high quality too. The staff offering us one of the best hotel services we have ever had. The suite we stayed was clean and tidy, and offered 2 house keeping daily. If we visit Chiang Mai again, we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Sangsarn de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en octubre de 2016
The best hotel in Chiangmai.”
The best hotel in Chiangmai.
Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
8.4
Excelente
Mariët de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Lovely stay”
Stunning property, reservation team very helpful and courteous and a great breakfast!
Escrito el 12 octubre 2016
8.8
Excelente
Narong de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
tranquil”
Perfect for getting away from the bustling city center of chiangmai.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Yiwen de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Very delightful staying”
We had a excellent experience at the Rachamankha, I was attracted by the hotel's construction, but after staying there I have to admit that the most impressed thing is the staff service. They were real making you feel at home. The Rachamankha is the best hotel I have ever stay in Chiang Mai so far, definitely will come back again.
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2016
10.0
Excepcional
Yiwen de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Very delightful staying”
We had a excellent experience at the Rachamankha, I was attracted by the hotel's construction, but after staying there I have to admit that the most impressed thing is the staff service. They were real making you feel at home. The Rachamankha is the best hotel I have ever stay in Chiang Mai so far, definitely will come back again.
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2016
7.2
Muy Bueno
Kee de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
Good stay but I won't recommend it with conviction”
I booked the deluxe room. Positive: Quiet and classy environment. Hotel design looks more oriental than Thai. Good staff service. Negative: 1) Lack of bath tub (a surprise for the relatively high room price compared to other hotels at Chiang Mai) 2) tap water had a strong taste of metal rust The ala carte breakfast provided is good and satisfying if your stay is a short 2 days. But beyond that, you will most likely be ordering the same dishes because the selection is limited. Its also not suitable for people who are watching their cholesterol level because most of the dishes have eggs (e.g. omelette, poach eggs, fried eggs, boiled eggs, eggs fried rice)
Escrito el 28 septiembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Joshua de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Fantastic hotel stay”
Had a truly lovely time at Rachamanka and highly recommend the hotel to everyone. Excellent location in the "old city" in Chiang Mai, close proximity to the Sunday night street bazaar, and friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely consider for our next trip to Thailand!
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Harjinder de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Chiang mai ”
Excellent location and very friendly staff. Peaceful, elegant setting. Easy to get around in tuktuk style taxis.
Escrito el 25 agosto 2016
7.6
Muy Bueno
Yat de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Relaxing resort in Chiangmai”
Helpful staff, with a great breakfast served. Convenient Location.
Escrito el 25 agosto 2016
9.6
Excepcional
Harjinder de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior – Solo mayores de 12 años
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Travel SE Asia”
We were very impressed with hotel. Loved old antique pieces from Thailand, Burma and China. Super location, easy to get around Old City
Escrito el 22 agosto 2016